Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split Ac White(rau518kwd(s))

Reviews for Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518KWD(S))

Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split Ac White(rau518kwd(s))

55/100

Score

 171

Reviews

Price 1,399
On Flipkart

Price

PROS
Cooling & Performance
Noise & Vibration
Price & Value
CONS
Power & Safety
Positive Feedback

134

Negative Feedback

37

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518KWD(S))
Cooling & Performance
97%
Noise & Vibration
80%
20%
Price & Value
75%
25%
Usability & Maintenance
73%
27%
Power & Safety
50%
50%

Reviews in Detail

For Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518KWD(S))
Reviews of Cooling & Performance Showing 15 out of 44
97% users reported satisfactory for the Cooling & Performance.
3% consumers are displeased with the Cooling & Performance.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2017
Cooling very low
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2017
Worth for money, high speed cooling efficient, installation and service very good
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 16, 2017
Fast cooling and latest features like iconnect and isence .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 15, 2017
5 ton 5 star ac in other brands starting from 25k but this is best in this class. very quick in cooling the room. 100% copper for quick cooling
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 13, 2017
5 ton ac will suffice. cooling power is 5500w which is much higher than any of the competition in the market. my master bedroom sized 224sqft cools pretty fast and the whole room becomes chilled in 20 mins max. cools room in half the normal time. best feature as it will keep your ac' s cooling power optimum in the years to come. regulates ac cooling according to the number of people in the room and their movements. after the room is sufficiently cooled, even if i set the temperature at 25degrees the room will be cold
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 11, 2017
Really fast cooling and all future in the price
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
A very good quality air conditioner it quickly cool the room
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 20, 2016
Energy efficient , cooling 150 sqft
Good
at Flipkart
on May 02, 2016
Simply awesome product , quick chill about 15 - 16 minutes , great sophisticated attractive look
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 23, 2016
But by this summer the coolant has leaked and it stopped cooling. now this year i had to refill the coolant again. he didn't even showed me that he has done proper amount refilling of the coolant
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
5/5 for the indoor unit design and cooling
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2015
Cooling is awesome and i installed it in my hall which is open in one side still cooling time and effect is very great
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 22, 2015
Indoor fan is not working
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 09, 2015
Copper coiling, good temperature control, nice air circulation, awesome cooling. little noisy at higher air speed
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 02, 2015
5 ton 5 star split ac that you purchased with us' and asked me to rate it and how could i not
Reviews of Noise & Vibration Showing 9 out of 10
80% users reported satisfactory for the Noise & Vibration.
20% consumers are displeased with the Noise & Vibration.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 11, 2017
Silent mod. just reduces the fan speed i guess, so the noise level drastically comes down
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2015
Smooth running without noise .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 09, 2015
This product generate too much noise
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2015
With silent mode its very quiet that you cant even predict if its running
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 09, 2015
Low noise. silent mode is even lower noise
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 27, 2015
The cooling is quick and silent
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 26, 2015
Just that it's not completely silent .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 25, 2015
Cooling capacity is very good without any noise from internal unite .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2015
Cooling is too good, silent operation
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 40
75% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
25% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2017
Superb brand new manufactured product efficient cooling nice features good flow rate. thanks flipkart for such a value for money product .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 16, 2017
Need a replacement of the unit or full refund for the money paid for installation on line and the product
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2017
Dont buy any product from this brand. they asking 1000 rs for new remote,as in the warranty period .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 01, 2017
Got replaced on warranty
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 20, 2016
Price little bit high because brand name .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 23, 2016
This service is in warranty period, so i didn't pay anything. but issue is more about quality of service
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2015
It is on warranty
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 10, 2015
Standard installation was included in the price. i purchased the ac because installation was included and if it is not i want to return the ac and get my money back .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2015
Its the best you get in market with these features and price range
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 22, 2015
I regret ordering online should have ordered from the local vendor must have have cost rs
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 19, 2015
5 star split ac at this price, is the best deal
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2015
The best value for the money spent. wish fk keep getting higher valuation and money
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 09, 2015
Seriously, shop anywhere else - because the ordeal these guys put you through just isn't worth it
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 02, 2015
One final word - these guys are just not worth it
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 28, 2015
Great deal .
Reviews of Usability & Maintenance Showing 15 out of 61
73% users reported satisfactory for the Usability & Maintenance.
27% consumers are displeased with the Usability & Maintenance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 20, 2017
I think installation is too good from flipkart
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2017
Good installation by jeeves the very next day the product got delivered
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 16, 2017
The installation team messed up and after 4 hours broke the rotating fins at the testing phase. need a replacement of the unit or full refund for the money paid for installation on line and the product
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 15, 2017
Ordered on 10 april 2017, got the product on very next day, though i scheduled it on 12, on the same day installation person called me, who is from jeeves, and clean installation has done without any issue
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 13, 2017
Worst service by flipkart and their local installation team jeeves
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 11, 2017
Thanks to the flipkart for giving me this wonderful ac at an awesome price, 1 day delivery and installation. i ordered it on saturday afternoon, got delivered on sunday 11:00 am, and the installation guy came at 11:30am. took almost 3 hours for the installation. windows closed with blackout curtains down, so no light inside through the windows. its more easy to control through your mobile than the remote. good quality. build qualit. copper tubes, and you can easily figure out the quality from the color and weight of the tube. enable it before you go for sleep, it will sense once you fall sleep and starts increasing the temperature by 1 degree c per hour for 2 hours as per the body sleep cycle. horrible installation, had few arguments with the installation guy
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2017
My remote is still dont working
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
A very good quality air conditioner it quickly cool the room
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 24, 2016
Poor quality and service from flipcart, still waiting for refund
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 23, 2016
The installation engineer who came last year looked not well trained and source of all problem. hitachi is supposed to do a service check within 1 year of installation. the important point is, you may buy a very good ac but if your installation. and installation engineer. but issue is more about quality of service. their service quality is bad as their service engineers are not good. they don't commit anything about the quality of service. please take care of installation process
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2016
Actually the offer here is without installation and the stabilizer, including those two will go nearly 40000/- rs so if we purchase same from the retail shop is much better than purchasing in online. apart from this the purchase experience is very very worst, the seller not placed the remote in the shipment and it is very difficult to install ac without this. the flipkart unable send the remote and cash back for this, my self purchased the remote from the hitachi dealer
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2016
Everybody knows the quality of hitachi. product delivered in 3 days & also installation process completed by them within 4 days successfully .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2015
Installation support was very impressive
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2015
After day of installation ac was out of work. but the company not getting any responsible, because it was third party installation
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 09, 2015
Filter problem
Reviews of Power & Safety Showing 13 out of 16
50% users reported satisfactory for the Power & Safety.
50% consumers are displeased with the Power & Safety.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2017
Flipkart is first all sending a faulty product , then they are showing no eagerness to replace the product. i brought two product from omnitech retailers in recently but both come as faulty piece
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 13, 2017
Super chiller with low power consumption .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 11, 2017
Power consumption should be less, will update in detail after a month of usage. he charged me extra for odu stand and its installation, stabilizer installation, which would have been ok if he would have installed the ac properly
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 20, 2016
Energy efficient , cooling 150 sqft
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 09, 2015
Delivery of faulty product
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 11, 2015
My ac was lying idle for few days even in high heat
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 22, 2015
I got faulty indoor unit
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 02, 2015
First, flipkart sends me a faulty indoor unit and then i have to scream at their extremely sensitive and intelligent customer service folks for 2 weeks continuously before they send a replacement. and just when you thought life got better, they insist that both the units must be uninstalled despite hitachi service folks telling me that replacing the faulty one was enough
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 29, 2015
Power consumption
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 27, 2015
Working great in this heat
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 26, 2015
And even stabilizer too. stabilizer +stand cost about 3200/-
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 25, 2015
I feel its consuming more energy even though it is a 5 star, apart from it everything is fine .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 12, 2015
Bought this ac from flipkart along with a stabilizer. first of all, the delivery of stabilizer was cancelled without any prior intimation

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518KWD(S))
CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of FireForces DZ09-32 Bluetooth with Built-in Sim card and memory card slot Compatible with All Android Mobiles Brown Smartwatch(Brown Strap) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
1399
In Stock
Lowest price of Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518KWD(S)) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
38488
In Stock
Lowest price of Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518MWD) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
39990
In Stock
Lowest price of Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518HWDD) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
40690
In Stock
Lowest price of Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518AVD) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
40934
In Stock
Lowest price of Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518IVD) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
47900
In Stock
Lowest price of Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518HUD) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518HVDOB) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518KWD(S)) is done on the basis of 171 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518KWD(S)) is 55 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 23rd, 2017.
  • The Best price of Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518KWD(S)) in India is 1,399 on Flipkart .
  • The Price of Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518KWD(S)) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • The Storage options for Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518KWD(S)) - , 5 ton.
  • This product is available in 2 different colors - Brown, White .
  • The Best features of Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518KWD(S)) are Cooling & Performance, Noise & Vibration, Price & Value.
  • Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518KWD(S)) lacks in Power & Safety.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Hitachi 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split AC White(RAU518KWD(S)), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 1,399 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;