Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split Ac White(s183sgs)

Reviews for Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183SGS)

Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split Ac White(s183sgs)

53/100

Score

 80

Reviews

Price 25,990
On Flipkart

Price

PROS
Noise & Vibration
Cooling & Performance
Price & Value
Positive Feedback

64

Negative Feedback

16

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183SGS)
Cooling & Performance
82%
18%
Noise & Vibration
100%
Price & Value
77%
23%
Usability & Maintenance
75%
25%
Power & Safety
66%
34%

Reviews in Detail

For Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183SGS)
Reviews of Cooling & Performance Showing 15 out of 35
82% users reported satisfactory for the Cooling & Performance.
18% consumers are displeased with the Cooling & Performance.
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 18, 2016
You are yet to respond to my earlier communication regarding damaged samir gati fan
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
Disgusting service, they don't even care to repair your product even if it's under warranty. their customer care executive shout at customers and tell them to talk to service guy directly as they can only forward the complain to service centre if they don't support nothing can be done, instead of buying this piece of shit one should buy a table fan that is much better .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 30, 2016
Only disappointment was onida customer response team, i requested them to install my unit on same day but they refused my request and place my request for 72hrs waiting period, which i can't afford so u called zimber guys, they were available in 30 minutes and hardly it take time to get installed my ac unit. its cooling very comfortable convert my bedroom into glacier. i did lot of research before buying and last sattle for carrier and onida, choose this product coz its was price dfrnc was around 8k compared to carrier .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 24, 2016
Visible afer installation
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2016
The cooling is marvelous. absence of remote controlled horizontal swing
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2016
The fan inside was getting stuck to another unit inside. onida ac is quite under rated compared to its performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 16, 2016
Cooling is superb but installation was not on time by the onida team. cooling is superb but installation was not on time by the onida team. so i had to install by the local ac boy
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 11, 2016
Superb cooling 100%copper coil best price purchased on the basis of emi for 18 months and one more thing performance is excellent
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2016
About product it is 100% copper coil, superb cooling good led features in remote very less noise db indoor and a compact unit in 1. 5 ton one of the best price and superb brand onida
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 28, 2016
C the fan of outdoor unit did not start but the compressor started
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Dec 09, 2015
The cooling of this ac is good also its cheapercompared to major brands so i reccomend it i have being using it for a month and no problems but there is problem with onida service centre as instalation took 4 days from delivery
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 15, 2015
Excellent features execllent cooling am really happy
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 30, 2015
Performance of ac is just fantastic, cools real fast, i usually set ac between 27-28 degrees and it reaches that temperature within 5 mins
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2015
I bought this ac on 13th sep and on 19th it was delivered and on 20th installed would like to appriciate ws retail for quick delivery, product is excellent as on 24 temp it cools my room 17*19 within 30minutes, onida service guys are very responsive and expert in installation
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 19, 2015
I am satistisfied with the product with limited option specially with timer and vertical swing. cooling so far is excellent though the actual summer is over still i feel the cooling is excellent
Reviews of Noise & Vibration Showing 5 out of 5
100% users reported satisfactory for the Noise & Vibration.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2016
About product it is 100% copper coil, superb cooling good led features in remote very less noise db indoor and a compact unit in 1
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 25, 2015
Outdoor unit size is quiet big
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 17, 2015
No noise and quick cooling .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Mar 31, 2015
Slightly higher noise level .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Mar 29, 2015
Nice cooling and no noise .
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 18
77% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
23% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
Disgusting service, they don't even care to repair your product even if it's under warranty
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 11, 2016
Superb cooling 100%copper coil best price purchased on the basis of emi for 18 months and one more thing performance is excellent
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2016
5 ton one of the best price and superb brand onida. thanks to flipkart and excellent value for money from onida in this segment
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2015
They told me that onida is buying compressor and condencer from hittachi as before buying this ac i was confused but after my study i found that this ac was excellent in value for money
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 19, 2015
Decent ac at attractive price
Good
at Snapdeal
on Sep 10, 2015
Worth for the money which i spent .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Sep 09, 2015
Got a good a way better deal on snapdeal. no product differentiation really, hence price was the primary driver
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jul 16, 2015
Price was i must say that it was approx
Good
at Flipkart
on May 29, 2015
It is far better than bigger brand like samsung, lg, carrier , bluestar, lloyd etc
Good
at Snapdeal
on May 16, 2015
Brought this product for a very reasonable price and have been using for past few weeks
Good
at Snapdeal
on May 15, 2015
Also snap deal service in terms of delivery, monitoring order and query resolution is wonderful. thanks snap deal .
Bad
at Snapdeal
on May 01, 2015
Only worry is if you purchase online installation will cost between 2000-3000 so consider this on your mind .
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Apr 25, 2015
Well i would say first the product is worth. initially i was reluctant to buy, but cheers to snap deal and seller for sending a nice product on time. cost of installatio. 2250i feel the cost of installation is little high
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 05, 2015
Perfect ac for the perfect price
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 25, 2015
The price benefit you get from flipkart is compensated by the rs
Reviews of Usability & Maintenance Showing 15 out of 16
75% users reported satisfactory for the Usability & Maintenance.
25% consumers are displeased with the Usability & Maintenance.
Good
at Snapdeal
on Mar 13, 2017
Good quality thx
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2016
Absence of remote controlled horizontal swing. the remote unit is little bit weak in sensing. overall, it is a great product with premium quality and good after sale service available at a decent prize than other competitors in this range .
Good
at Snapdeal
on May 28, 2016
It's delivered one day late to me and then after 3 or 4 day late installation .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2016
On the same very day installation done. about product it is 100% copper coil, superb cooling good led features in remote very less noise db indoor and a compact unit in 1
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 30, 2015
I've been past user of onida ac and well aware of their quality which is why i was in market for another one and found this one on offer and bought it right away. installation was fast, it was installed within 24hours and person who came to install did a good job. quality is great, coils are all copper and comes with extra 10ft of copper pipe
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2015
I bought this ac on 13th sep and on 19th it was delivered and on 20th installed would like to appriciate ws retail for quick delivery, product is excellent as on 24 temp it cools my room 17*19 within 30minutes, onida service guys are very responsive and expert in installation
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 19, 2015
I am satistisfied with the product with limited option specially with timer and vertical swing. it does not show the actual temerature only set temp is visible on the ac panel. onida service centre is nonresponsive and installation is horrible. most of the manufacturer has contracted out this job and people who are performing this job are incompetent and some how they install the ac. as a end user i am not happy at all about this installation .
Good
at Snapdeal
on May 03, 2015
The remote has a 'favorite' button, which helps do your desired setting and then, you need to press a single button to get your favorite setting. a very useful feature, which prevents fiddling with the remote and controls every time you switch the ac one .
Bad
at Snapdeal
on May 01, 2015
Cooling is good n noiseless sleep in sweaty weather. only worry is if you purchase online installation will cost between 2000-3000 so consider this on your mind .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 25, 2015
I called the installation number provided by snapdeal. but neverthless i have made my mind to get the installation done. 2250i feel the cost of installation is little high. a/c remote design is good, cam with batteries as well
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Apr 18, 2015
And when i called up the installed guy he came down and said the cooling is okie and asked me to keep the ac on in icool mode
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 25, 2015
1500 you pay for installation to onida and the rest rs
Good
at Snapdeal
on Mar 09, 2015
It looks good and is compact. the delivery and the installation was also very prompt leaving us pleasantly suprised
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Nov 19, 2014
It has anti-bacterial filter and er rating of 3. however it does not have vitamin c and other filters. also installation is not free. please use only onida for installation as using some other provider will nullify the warranty from onida
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jul 20, 2014
Local shop purchase installation is free and arrangements are dealer
Reviews of Power & Safety Showing 6 out of 6
66% users reported satisfactory for the Power & Safety.
34% consumers are displeased with the Power & Safety.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 28, 2016
C the fan of outdoor unit did not start but the compressor started. faulty piece delivered and no response from onida customer care
Good
at Snapdeal
on Feb 06, 2016
But power cord not supplied with the equipment
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2015
They told me that onida is buying compressor and condencer from hittachi as before buying this ac i was confused but after my study i found that this ac was excellent in value for money
Good
at Flipkart
on May 29, 2015
Having strong compressor & high number of pure copper pipes which chills the room in amazing faster speed
Good
at Snapdeal
on May 03, 2015
5 ton 3 star for fast cooling and to reduce the load on the compressor
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Apr 25, 2015
He connected them, installed the stabilizer and the plug and switched the unit on

Online Price in India 21 hours ago

For Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183SGS)
CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(SA183PBL) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
25990
In Stock
Lowest price of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(SA183TRD, Copper Condenser) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
26500
In Stock
Lowest price of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(SA183AUR) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
28499
In Stock
Lowest price of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(SILK SA183SLK, Copper Condenser) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
28700
In Stock
Lowest price of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Window AC White(W183FLT) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(SA183GZE) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Onida 1.5 ton 3 Star Split AC White(SA183CTL) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183TRD) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183SMH) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183FLT-L) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Onida 1.5 Ton AC White(S183SGC) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183FLT-N) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183SGS) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183DFL) air-conditioner  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Onida S183FLT-N Split AC (1.5 Ton, 3 Star Rating, White) air-conditioner  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
29837
In Stock
Lowest price of Onida S183DFL Deco Flat Split AC (1.5 Ton, 3 Star Rating, White) air-conditioner  at amazon India
30098
In Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183SGS) is done on the basis of 80 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183SGS) is 53 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 23rd, 2017.
  • The Best price of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183SGS) in India is 25,990 on Flipkart .
  • The Price of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183SGS) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 21 hours ago.
  • The Storage options for Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183SGS) - 5 ton, 1 ton.
  • This product is available in 2 different colors - White, white .
  • The Best features of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183SGS) are Noise & Vibration, Cooling & Performance, Price & Value.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Onida 1.5 Ton 3 Star Split AC White(S183SGS), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 25,990 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;