readyviews logo

Canon Ixus 170 20mp Digital Camera

Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera is available at lowest price of 7,500 on Snapdeal with
Good Features -Picture Quality ,Video Quality ,Ease of Use
Bad Features - Memory & Storage

Reviews for Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera (Blue)

Canon Ixus 170 20mp Digital Camera

69/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Good
Recommended - Yes
 252

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera
Last Updated: January 19th, 2017
Picture Quality
67%
12%
Video Quality
76%
8%
Ease of Use
61%
16%
Features & Performance
67%
15%
Price & Value
77%
7%
Battery
40%
40%
Future Ready
100%
Memory & Storage
33%
34%
Design & Looks
47%
16%

Reviews in Detail

For Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera
Reviews of Picture Quality For Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera
Showing 10 out of 89
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 22, 2017
Also 8 gb sd card supplied with camera which is inside the box contained few clicked images of the store itself which makes me even sure that product seal integrity was tampered with or either i have received a refurbished item
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 05, 2017
Not satisfied with the picture quality
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jul 26, 2017
Not sure about 20 mega pixel
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 25, 2016
Big flop camera, mobile phones with low megapixel have far better clarity than this camera
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 19, 2016
Night time picture is as expected. since it is very small and light weight, when you zoom too much you have to hold it tight. it's image stabilisation is also good
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 15, 2016
Good picture quality at that price
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 08, 2016
Don't buy,recommend to buy a point and shoot above 10k atleast. even faces don't come clear now. i have used the cam for 6monts now, a line had appeared on the screen itself, a software glitch. my previous point and shoot bought 6 years ago was better in performance .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 10, 2016
Bought this product 6 or 7 months ago its working good as experiencein night mode picture quality is good and its light weight easy to use
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 09, 2016
The video quality is not the best and it tends to have lines across the video when held up against light
Good
At Amazon
On Jul 08, 2016
Good images
Reviews of Video Quality For Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera
Showing 10 out of 16
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 09, 2016
The video quality is not the best and it tends to have lines across the video when held up against light. however the audio is very good even when held away from the subject
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 29, 2016
Good for video recording
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 14, 2016
Great quality images, video quality full hd
Good
At Snapdeal
On Mar 07, 2016
Its optocal zoom is its major positive point it has 12x optical zoom this is awesome in this price i just love it nice video quality and image quality is stunning
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 24, 2016
Video recording is also amazing
Good
At Amazon
On Jan 13, 2016
Good camera zoom and even its work very well in video recording
Bad
At Amazon
On Dec 16, 2015
Its not a joke that u click pic or shoot video from sucha camera and it gives u irritating result. you cant shoot videos in low light. also in perfect light conditions videos are grainy
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Dec 03, 2015
Video recording all so supar
Good
At Amazon
On Nov 29, 2015
Video quality is very goodgood value for the price .
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 28, 2015
Video recording is amazing. image stabilization works good for video recording,
Reviews of Ease of Use For Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera
Showing 10 out of 17
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 10, 2016
Bought this product 6 or 7 months ago its working good as experiencein night mode picture quality is good and its light weight easy to use
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jul 28, 2016
Short and compact , so easy to carry in your pocket .
Bad
At Amazon
On May 23, 2016
Very easy to carry in pocket and shoot
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 12, 2016
Found awesome, easy to use
Good
At Snapdeal
On Feb 26, 2016
Easy to carry
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 13, 2016
Not too user friendly
Neutral
At Amazon
On Dec 26, 2015
Suggest that you by this if you are limited on budget and want to buy a simple camera which can meet your basic photography needs
Good
At Amazon
On Dec 18, 2015
User friendly
Neutral
At Amazon
On Dec 02, 2015
Operation of camera is simple and size of camera is very small; easy to carry - smaller than a cell phone
Good
At Snapdeal
On Dec 02, 2015
Beautiful picture quality,it is very handy,understand very easily in different mode means easy to access,battery life is good .
Reviews of Features & Performance For Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera
Showing 10 out of 75
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 22, 2017
Also 8 gb sd card supplied with camera which is inside the box contained few clicked images of the store itself which makes me even sure that product seal integrity was tampered with or either i have received a refurbished item
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 05, 2017
Not satisfied with the picture quality
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 30, 2017
Camera quality very good
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 19, 2016
Since it is very small and light weight, when you zoom too much you have to hold it tight
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 15, 2016
Good picture quality at that price
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 08, 2016
My previous point and shoot bought 6 years ago was better in performance .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 10, 2016
Bought this product 6 or 7 months ago its working good as experiencein night mode picture quality is good and its light weight easy to use
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 09, 2016
The video quality is not the best and it tends to have lines across the video when held up against light
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jul 31, 2016
Nice quality camera canon sup
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jul 28, 2016
Extreme good quality for the price
Reviews of Price & Value For Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera
Showing 10 out of 51
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 22, 2017
Wastage of money .
Bad
At Amazon
On Nov 25, 2016
I wasted my money .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 20, 2016
I ordered the camera and got it for a good price
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 15, 2016
Good picture quality at that price. value for money
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jul 28, 2016
Extreme good quality for the price
Good
At Amazon
On Jul 16, 2016
Value for money
Bad
At Amazon
On May 15, 2016
Cost is very low at online
Neutral
At Amazon
On May 08, 2016
The optical zoom provides by all cams in this price range -6000- ranging
Good
At Amazon
On May 03, 2016
Handy & best amongst other similar cameras at this price
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 23, 2016
Its a good product in good price
Reviews of Battery For Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera
Showing 10 out of 19
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 04, 2016
Now battery not working after two three charge
Good
At Amazon
On Aug 10, 2016
Battery backup is nice .
Good
At Amazon
On May 23, 2016
Battery is excellent
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 12, 2016
Picture quality & battery backup is good .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Feb 13, 2016
The battery is to be taken outside for charging
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Feb 06, 2016
One disadvantage is you have to take the battery out for charging .
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 20, 2016
Battery backup is also very nice
Bad
At Amazon
On Jan 07, 2016
I got a 8gb memory card, pouch and a charger in the box
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jan 07, 2016
Also battery life is quite good .
Good
At Amazon
On Dec 02, 2015
Rechargeable battery 800mah along with eco mode gives you a good power back up
Reviews of Future Ready For Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera
Showing 5 out of 5
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 14, 2016
Great quality images, video quality full hd
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 18, 2015
Nice build quality,clear images and hd recording
Bad
At Amazon
On Aug 03, 2015
This camera is superb to capture picture hd or take video hd then it helps me better .
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 13, 2015
12x zoom gives better performance and hd support
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Nov 30, -0001
But full hd video recording not saport but overall best
Reviews of Memory & Storage For Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera
Showing 9 out of 9
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 22, 2017
Also 8 gb sd card supplied with camera which is inside the box contained few clicked images of the store itself which makes me even sure that product seal integrity was tampered with or either i have received a refurbished item
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 09, 2016
And also 8gb memory card
Bad
At Amazon
On Jan 07, 2016
I got a 8gb memory card, pouch and a charger in the box
Neutral
At Amazon
On Dec 19, 2015
But i havenot got the memory card
Good
At Amazon
On Dec 14, 2015
Amazing product,everything works smoothly,comes with great zoom,i got 8gb memory card and camera bag only at ₹ 5928
Neutral
At Amazon
On Dec 02, 2015
I got one selfie stick, 8gb memory card, data cable and a pouch free along with package. memory card sent with package is class 4
Bad
At Amazon
On Nov 28, 2015
I got an 8gb sandisk memory card carry case charger charger cable usb cable strap battery .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 09, 2015
Pouch, strap, memory card & usb cable in box
Good
At Amazon
On Sep 29, 2015
Very compactlight weighteasy to usebest for very beginnerstakes good picturesnice color representationcomes with free pouch, strap, memory card & usb cable
Reviews of Design & Looks For Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera
Showing 10 out of 21
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 20, 2016
I only problem i had is the color of the camera. - i got an ugly blue color camera which i hate. i ordered thinking i would get a silver color one but that was not the case. amazon should ideally add an option to choose the color .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 10, 2016
Bought this product 6 or 7 months ago its working good as experiencein night mode picture quality is good and its light weight easy to use
Good
At Amazon
On May 23, 2016
Highly recommended for any body looking for great pictures with portability
Bad
At Amazon
On Apr 30, 2016
It worked nice just picture u look in camera screen looks blurr but output is really gud
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Apr 14, 2016
If you are looking for a economical p&s, this is the one
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 17, 2016
Camera was good in zoomingand look is also good
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 13, 2016
The looking is average. but good thing is its weight which is very light
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 12, 2016
Good look & design,picture quality is very good ,12x zoom optical is great, shooting modes are impressive and good price range
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jan 29, 2016
In camera & accessories made in chaina & but in cover made in japan
Bad
At Amazon
On Dec 12, 2015
I received wrong color

Online Price in India As on January 19th, 2017

For Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera
Lowest price of Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera camera  at shopclues India
7000
In Stock
Lowest price of Canon IXUS 170 20MP Point and Shoot Digital Camera (Silver) with 12x Optical Zoom camera  at amazon India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Canon Digital IXUS 170 Point & Shoot Camera(Black) camera  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Canon IXUS 170 20MP Digital Camera (Blue) camera  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 7,500 on Snapdeal  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS