Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(red)

Reviews for Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Red)

Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(red)

11/100

Score

 100

Reviews

PROS
Future Ready
Ease of Use
Picture Quality
CONS
Battery
Memory & Storage
Positive Feedback

69

Negative Feedback

31

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Red)
Picture Quality
77%
23%
Video Quality
75%
25%
Ease of Use
80%
20%
Features & Performance
73%
27%
Price & Value
68%
32%
Battery
16%
84%
Future Ready
100%
Memory & Storage
50%
50%
Design & Looks
66%
34%

Reviews in Detail

For Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Red)
Reviews of Picture Quality Showing 15 out of 22
77% users reported satisfactory for the Picture Quality.
23% consumers are displeased with the Picture Quality.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2013
Picture quality is superb .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2013
Very good picture quality, compact easy to use, nice zoom quality as well
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 15, 2013
Daytime photos are effective. resolution is sufficient for basic photos. display got a problem with in 8 months of usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2012
It's better to use the data cable provided with camera to copy the images to you pc/laptop than to use the memory card directly .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 04, 2012
Looks exactly the same as the pics on the website, clicks good photos too. its very light
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 22, 2012
It is just so awesome, everything abt it whether be its picture quality, its color, its case or the gifts which i have received with it are indeed the best
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 27, 2012
My father had took pics n he loved it totally
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2012
Usage is easy like changing setting, lots of presets and auto flash and auto pic mode made this use without much changes .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2012
A good camera for a person who is just entering photography field. light weight, powered by aa battery, clear display, so many automatic per-programmed function that gives user-friendly touch. * optical zoom is only 5x, no other go bcoz in this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2012
Picture quality is very good. flesh is awesome for night images. zooming feature is quite good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 21, 2012
I have been using a nikon point and shoot for many years. i had the basic 3 megapixel camera when i came out about 10 yrs ago. it used to take amazing pics. it takes worse pics than my micromax mobile phone. low light photos are terrible with a lot of noise and shake. flash always overexposes and bright light photos are are also over exposed
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2011
Pictures come out very clear and the 5x optical zoom is the best part
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2011
Nikon l23 offers a high 5x optical zoom but don't ever go for the zoom to ruin your pictures. extremely worse quality pics in little low light and indoors. the image stabiliser is almost useless. takes a lot of effort to take a photo in even 2x zoom,the pic gets distorted almost everytime i take a pic with zoom. more zoom. extremely bad picture quality. useless image stabiliser. low mp of 10
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2011
Picture quality is just not upto the mark, simply the shots by it will not satisfy you
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2011
Nice picture quality and features
Reviews of Video Quality Showing 4 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the Video Quality.
25% consumers are displeased with the Video Quality.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 03, 2013
But in haste, i forgot to notice that it does not do hd recording. most entry-level cameras come with hd recording now
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 29, 2012
If yo are looking for good video quality, this is not the one. video format is vga
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 24, 2011
Video quality also nice
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2011
I purchased this coolpix l23 it but quite not satisfied with the quality of image and video
Reviews of Ease of Use Showing 10 out of 10
80% users reported satisfactory for the Ease of Use.
20% consumers are displeased with the Ease of Use.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2013
Very good picture quality, compact easy to use, nice zoom quality as well
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2012
But only one problem i have faced is with it's memory card, that after using the memory card from card reader when i inserted it in back to camera
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2012
Very handy and easy to use. usage is easy like changing setting, lots of presets and auto flash and auto pic mode made this use without much changes .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2012
Very sweet colour and is very easy to operate
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2011
Lightweight and easy to carry too when travelling
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2011
I brought this camera for my father for diwali as i wanted one with easy operation
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 28, 2011
Hope i would get fast and easy handover and good service
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 19, 2011
It is a simple camera without any manual settings
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 04, 2011
Dont buy it if you dont want a simple camera
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 22, 2011
This is my 4th online buy from flipkart i got my cam to the very nxt wrkng day itself, i bought this camera for my sister the camera is very sleek and easy to handle and its very simple and the pics are very gud wen compared other models in the same price
Reviews of Features & Performance Showing 15 out of 19
73% users reported satisfactory for the Features & Performance.
27% consumers are displeased with the Features & Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2013
Awesome camera with brilliant performance. picture quality is superb .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2013
Very good picture quality, compact easy to use, nice zoom quality as well
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 15, 2013
Daytime photos are effective. resolution is sufficient for basic photos. night time flash is not at all good,
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2012
Secondly, nikon lenses are very good
Good
at Flipkart
on May 04, 2012
Looks exactly the same as the pics on the website, clicks good photos too. its very light
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2012
Usage is easy like changing setting, lots of presets and auto flash and auto pic mode made this use without much changes .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2012
Light weight, powered by aa battery, clear display, so many automatic per-programmed function that gives user-friendly touch
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2012
Picture quality is very good. more than 17 modes of operation
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 21, 2012
Low light photos are terrible with a lot of noise and shake. flash always overexposes and bright light photos are are also over exposed
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2011
Extremely worse quality pics in little low light and indoors. low priced and cool looks but also very low performance. extremely bad picture quality
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2011
Picture quality is just not upto the mark, simply the shots by it will not satisfy you
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 24, 2011
The cam quality is good in low lighting also. video quality also nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2011
Nice picture quality and features. but its made up of low quality plastic
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2011
I brought this camera for my father for diwali as i wanted one with easy operation
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2011
Shoots amazing pics though an antiblur mode is seriously missing. an image stabilisation problem is there in pics taken in certain modes esp without flash
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 25
68% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
32% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 03, 2013
I picked this camera in a hurry because the price was really low at the time of purchase. if that's not a concern for you, this is a good camera for the price .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 15, 2013
Cheap and equal value for money .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2012
The price is worth it. i preferred it over sony because sony is only left with its brand name and is costly. you'll have to pay the price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 29, 2012
But you can't expect more for this price range .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 21, 2012
I found this camera awfully cheap for its spec. its truly value for money .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 27, 2012
Too gud for d price u pay
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2012
This is good option for those who want to have economical digital camera with best features in small price
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2012
* gud model and great value for money as a starter. * optical zoom is only 5x, no other go bcoz in this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2012
In such price its the best of all available option in market .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 08, 2012
Camera is a superb value for the price
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2012
Over all a best buy for the price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 21, 2012
Good money down the drain .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2012
Best price
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2011
At this price its a must buy
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2011
Low price
Reviews of Battery Showing 6 out of 6
16% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
84% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2013
Provided chargeable aa battery with charger .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2012
* freebies included carry-case, charger and rechargeable. * rechargeable charger and battery is not from nikon, its. good till now, so user don't expect nikon charger and. battery
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2011
I broke a a tiny chip off the battery covering lid and was told by the service center that i need to pay 3000/- as they need to change entire body
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2011
The initally shipped camera had some heating problem and the battery drained off when the camera was in switched-off condition
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 19, 2011
All is well but aa size battery is awful coz it gets depleted vry quickly with more no of recharges .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 22, 2011
I got one camera bag,camera pouch,two rechargeable batteries with charger and a 4gb card im very happy and as usual 10/10 to flipkart .
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 03, 2013
But in haste, i forgot to notice that it does not do hd recording. most entry-level cameras come with hd recording now
Reviews of Memory & Storage Showing 4 out of 4
50% users reported satisfactory for the Memory & Storage.
50% consumers are displeased with the Memory & Storage.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2012
But only one problem i have faced is with it's memory card, that after using the memory card from card reader when i inserted it in back to camera. it asked me to format the card as if it doesn't accepting my card again. it's better to use the data cable provided with camera to copy the images to you pc/laptop than to use the memory card directly .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2012
Battery, memory card, designer watch and pen
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2011
When received, found the sd card missing, but rest of the package was in perfect condition. flipkart had the memory card sent immediately without an fuss upon my request
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 22, 2011
I got one camera bag,camera pouch,two rechargeable batteries with charger and a 4gb card im very happy and as usual 10/10 to flipkart .
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 9 out of 9
66% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
34% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 04, 2012
Looks exactly the same as the pics on the website, clicks good photos too
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 29, 2012
If yo are looking for good video quality, this is not the one
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2012
If you are not looking for a reliable cam from nikon or canon then this product is the best buy for anything less than 5000 .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2012
Very sweet colour and is very easy to operate
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2011
Low priced and cool looks but also very low performance. try not to go for this cam unless you are impressed by its outer looks and pricing. cool looks
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2011
Avoid it and look for others
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 01, 2011
I personally recommend you if u r looking for cheap and best product .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2011
Well looking at price, please do not go for it
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 21, 2011
Well, it looks attractive too .

Online Price in India 18 hours ago

For Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Red)
MEGA PIXEL
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Red) camera  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Silver) camera  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Blue) camera  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Pink) camera  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Black) camera  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Red) is done on the basis of 100 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Red) is 11 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 27th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Red) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 18 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 5 different colors - Red, Silver, Blue, Pink, Black .
  • The Best features of Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Red) are Future Ready, Ease of Use, Picture Quality.
  • Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Red) lacks in Battery, Memory & Storage.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Nikon Coolpix L23 Point & Shoot Camera(Red), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;