readyviews logo

Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera

Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera is available at lowest price of 19,474 on Flipkart with
Good Features -Picture Quality ,Features & Performance ,Price & Value
Bad Features - Video Quality ,Battery ,Future Ready

Reviews for Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera(Red)

Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera

65/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Good
Recommended - Yes
 83

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera
Last Updated: January 20th, 2017
Picture Quality
81%
12%
Video Quality
28%
Ease of Use
50%
Features & Performance
70%
6%
Price & Value
66%
25%
Battery
20%
60%
Future Ready
33%
34%
Memory & Storage
100%
Design & Looks
75%
25%

Reviews in Detail

For Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera
Reviews of Picture Quality For Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 10 out of 42
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 22, 2015
What i can say is that, zoom is ok according to the price, but overall picture quality is not up to the mark. picture is dull and darker image is produced, moreover human face detection is worst
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 27, 2015
High zoom camera with good image quality
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 28, 2015
Nikon coolpix has a very good zoom quality and battery service is also very good. sharp and good image quality
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 25, 2015
Zooming quality is awesome .
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 04, 2015
Super quality zoom a nice camera for start ups. good quality pictures even at 60x zoom and with dynamic zoom you can reach upto 120x zoom
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 22, 2015
The flip screen and panorama made me go in its favour
Good
At Flipkart
On May 30, 2015
My need is for general photography. not professional photography. the zoom is really good and the wifi feature is very useful
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 07, 2015
Wow especially the 60x zoom. i took the picture of full moon with quite good details. picture quality is also good and wifi make it even better as u don't need to connect to wire all the time to transfer photos
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 05, 2015
Low light performance is very good. new bird photography mode. super zoom ,no one can match 60x optical zoom with enhanced performance
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 22, 2015
You can take the pic of birds far away that you can't even see properly. a bit slower with zoom focus but i feel it is the same with all my previous cams
Reviews of Video Quality For Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 9 out of 9
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 05, 2015
Video performance upgraded. hd recording available
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 22, 2015
Video is really great
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 20, 2015
90% satyafied with photography and 75% with video graphy
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 06, 2015
Great 1080p 30fps video with both af-f and af-s focus options. because it focuses faster compare to af-f focus during full 60x video rec. i personally use af-s to manually focus during videos
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Feb 23, 2015
I'm writing this review after using camera for 4 months and clicking more than 2,000 photos and videos
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 13, 2014
Supports only ntfs format, it can handle upto 4gb file so we cannot record videos more than 30 mins
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 05, 2014
-audio video cable eg-cp16
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 17, 2014
If someone has seen moon videos of this camera on youtube. i managed same quality video from this
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jun 28, 2014
The video too comes out well
Reviews of Ease of Use For Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 7 out of 7
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jul 04, 2015
In simple words i will say " its a quality eye packed in a black box" .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 06, 2015
Easy button layout. its easy to carry inside a bag , easy to use , easy to send photos through wifi
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 23, 2015
The zoom is really good and the easy panorama is of extremely high quality. the phone itself is really good has almost all the features of a entry level dslr but is very easy to use
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2014
Micro usb port is provided so that i am charging my camera in car also
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 21, 2014
Wi-fi enabled makes easy sharing
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 19, 2014
The product is good, easy to handle
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 10, 2014
Excellent image quality,60x zoom & easy to use
Reviews of Features & Performance For Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 10 out of 30
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 22, 2015
What i can say is that, zoom is ok according to the price, but overall picture quality is not up to the mark
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 27, 2015
High zoom camera with good image quality
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 05, 2015
If you don't want to carry heavy lenses and if your budget is also within inr 20 to 25 k, go for this cam or even you can explore p610 or may wait for p900
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 28, 2015
Nikon coolpix has a very good zoom quality and battery service is also very good. sharp and good image quality
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 25, 2015
It has many features and modes same as dslr. zooming quality is awesome .
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 04, 2015
Super quality zoom a nice camera for start ups. good quality pictures even at 60x zoom and with dynamic zoom you can reach upto 120x zoom. in simple words i will say " its a quality eye packed in a black box" .
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 07, 2015
Picture quality is also good and wifi make it even better as u don't need to connect to wire all the time to transfer photos
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 05, 2015
Awesome performance. if lights and position is matching the output can match the performance of dslrs with prime lenses. low light performance is very good. new bird photography mode. video performance upgraded. super zoom ,no one can match 60x optical zoom with enhanced performance. raw mode required
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 22, 2015
Long distance landscape doesn't look that good, but it may have some options to fix it that i am not familiar with. a bit slower with zoom focus but i feel it is the same with all my previous cams
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 20, 2015
After giving it 100% charge i clicked 150 photoes in full resoloution witn and without flash but the battery decreased only 18%. go for it and click photos and enjoy .
Reviews of Price & Value For Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 10 out of 15
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 22, 2015
However, this is the best in the price range overall
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 09, 2015
Considering the price range this product is value for money
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 06, 2015
Excellent zoom for this price. the canon sx60 has only 1365mm lens @65x zoom & its very costly. its okay when you get used to it and its alright at this price
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Feb 24, 2015
But for this need to think now as the price here is always 18. why this much difference in price .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 23, 2015
Being 60x optical zoom, i was sure that i don't need any additional hefty and expensive zoom lens. at a price tag of 19k, i think its features & specifications are more than satisfactory
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 20, 2015
Cheap rate by ws retail via flipkart. but we should honestly avoid these cons becoz of this price range
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 07, 2015
A very nice camera for the price
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2014
Got the product at very low cost when compared to market from ws retail
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 03, 2014
It's an wonderful camera with great features, good performance and available for a decent price as compared to canon powershot sx60
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 11, 2014
After a detailed research we found nikon cool pix 600 and found value for money and best device in the segment
Reviews of Battery For Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 10 out of 10
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 28, 2015
Nikon coolpix has a very good zoom quality and battery service is also very good
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 22, 2015
Battery is more than enough for normal use - one full day, around 250-350 shots
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 20, 2015
Battery is sufficient for whole day photography. after giving it 100% charge i clicked 150 photoes in full resoloution witn and without flash but the battery decreased only 18%. battery drains faster only when i connect it with my tab or phone using wifi
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 04, 2015
Its battery is also gud can click 100-120 pics then die
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 23, 2015
Battery indicator does not show remaining battery accurately. it indicates battery full even if battery is 60%. when battery will drop below 50-40%, it will start showing remaining battery level
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2014
Micro usb port is provided so that i am charging my camera in car also. no worries of drained battery
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 15, 2014
Battery backup----------------------best----------------------------------------------worst
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 05, 2014
-rechargeable li-ion battery en-el5
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 21, 2014
Lithium-ion battery
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 07, 2014
Good battery backup. camera hangs some time especially while zooming, for bring back to working, needs to remove battery .
Reviews of Future Ready For Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 4 out of 4
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 05, 2015
Hd recording available
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 06, 2015
Full flip lcd screen is very portable like handy-cam , with very good quality screen resolution like hd
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 25, 2014
Only thing i found a little disheartening was that the autofocus on the subject while zooming is a tad slow compared to other cameras and even compared to nikon l830 which has 30x zoom
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 28, 2014
My nikon point and shoot fails in face-detection most of the times
Reviews of Memory & Storage For Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 2 out of 2
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 23, 2015
They also have a great wifi connect with your smart phone where not only can you view photos stored on the camera sd card but you can also click pictures from the camera using your phone i
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 07, 2015
Only flop side was flipkart having promised an offer of 8gb card plus camera pouch with the product, and the pouch i received was of some other digital p&s camera, more so of the small sleek types
Reviews of Design & Looks For Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 10 out of 10
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 22, 2015
Face color looks like water color painting .
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 22, 2015
Long distance landscape doesn't look that good, but it may have some options to fix it that i am not familiar with
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 06, 2015
Nice grip for hand held photography. aiso it looks good with long telescopic lens and is fun to use on outdoors .
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 20, 2015
To the recent canon 60d dslr, now due to my busy schedules, i am unable to spend more time on these dslrs and looking for a decent p&s camera. really red color is the best .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 15, 2014
Pictures of human faces gets highly blurred and somewhat looks like oil-painted faces in nikon p600. in nikon p600, there are different modes and settings through which one can adjust brightness, contrast, color easily. only the main thing which makes me upset with nikon p600 is images of human faces looks like oil-painted when i see those photos on my computer
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 05, 2014
With terminal cover
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 15, 2014
Looks to be a good camera
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 22, 2014
If you are looking for one, then go and buy an slr. looks awesome
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 25, 2014
If you are looking out for a zoom monster and dont want a dslr this is the product to choose
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 28, 2014
Whereas, in nikon, you'll feel like vomiting if you look at pictures at 400 iso. but at full crop it'll look like oil paint

Online Price in India As on January 20th, 2017

For Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera
Lowest price of Nikon P600 Point & Shoot Camera(Black) camera  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 19,474 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS