readyviews logo

Sony Dsc-hx50v Advanced Point & Shoot Camera

Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera is available at lowest price of 19,619 on Flipkart with
Good Features -Picture Quality ,Video Quality ,Features & Performance
Bad Features - Ease of Use ,Price & Value ,Battery

Reviews for Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(Black)

Sony Dsc-hx50v Advanced Point & Shoot Camera

58/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Average
Recommended - Yes
 71

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera
Last Updated: January 20th, 2017
Picture Quality
76%
15%
Video Quality
100%
Ease of Use
25%
Features & Performance
65%
10%
Price & Value
22%
45%
Battery
Future Ready
Memory & Storage
Design & Looks
33%
23%

Reviews in Detail

For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera
Reviews of Picture Quality For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 10 out of 26
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 05, 2014
Best camera in this range with 20 x optical zoom
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 18, 2014
Overall, i wish i had spent my money on some other camera, and not got taken in by the zoom capability and gps on this model. - zoom is good - though picture quality degrades at full zoom. - low light performance is worse than cheaper smaller sony point-n-shoots. maybe i haven't figured out how to configure the camera to get best performance - but i am used to a nikon dslr with which i get brilliant photos after making adjustments, and a small sony point-and-shoot which also gives excellent photos without any tinkering. this camera doesn't quite seem to have the capabilities for tinkering that a dslr does, and doesn't give out of the box great pictures like a point and shoot should
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 14, 2014
In short its one of the best cameras i have ever used, takes dslr quality images + zoom is amazing .
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 03, 2014
Good picture quality, wifi sync/controlling through smartphone. at the highest zoom i am able to take crisp photos without using tripod
Good
At Flipkart
On May 15, 2014
I wanted a point n shoot camera to supplement my dslr. i was primarily looking for a camera with big zoom and narrowed down the search to sonyhx 50 v. amazing zoom, amazing clarity .
Good
At Amazon
On May 04, 2014
Small and compact, great phenomenal zoom espc for its size. one draw back is that if you use the zoom any where it's max range it can take a v long time to focus. i still would recommend a tripod if you looking to capture wild life .
Good
At Amazon
On May 02, 2014
This is so much compact but carries excellent 30x zoom. the camera takes excellent pictures when in good light however on low light it takes hell lot of time for each picture and produces substandard pictures. + excellent zoom capability. can zoom up to 250 meter distance without loosing much detail. + super compact - with such big zoom, this looks very small when the zoom lens is closed. + easy navigation+ excellent video shoot capabilitycon. - sub-standard picture quality when in low light- extremely slow in low light, average in good light- small sensor size
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 28, 2014
Pic qulity better than any digicam bt dont expect a dslr result out of it and yes in some situations it can take pics like a dslr. zoom the killing feature of this one is really good bt no one uses it in casual photography. i only use it when i take pics of animals birds etc and real fun is when we play pranks on people who are far away from us, takes images of moon at 200x zoom seriously its fun to have it so, for some it may be useful for others its a must have. for those who just want to carry such a zoom and play with it i recommend this device. it has that 30x zoom which makes it standout, nothing else. photos are also really good but not that much. go for canon if it has such a zoom .
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 16, 2014
Camera is of high quality indeed in terms of its image quality a great competetor for dslr cameras handy quick to action thats the salient features of this camera
Bad
At Amazon
On Apr 01, 2014
Everything is good but the annoying thing is the auto focus after full optical zoom ,no other issuesfor this price and such a compact it's worth buying .
Reviews of Video Quality For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 5 out of 5
Good
At Amazon
On May 02, 2014
+ easy navigation+ excellent video shoot capabilitycon
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 22, 2014
Video recording is awesome
Good
At Amazon
On Jan 13, 2014
-> video support - 1920x1280 at 50p or 50i , 1440x1280 at 50i avchd format, 1440x1280, 1280x720 or 640x480 pixels at 25fps in the mpeg4 format
Good
At Amazon
On Jan 13, 2014
-> video support - 1920x1280 at 50p or 50i , 1440x1280 at 50i avchd format, 1440x1280, 1280x720 or 640x480 pixels at 25fps in the mpeg4 format
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 23, 2013
Its video quality is also very good, it can shoot full hd video 1920x1080 at 50p overall its a fully packed compact camera, price 23k is litlte bit high
Reviews of Ease of Use For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 6 out of 6
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 18, 2014
Its a decent camera - easy to use
Good
At Amazon
On May 02, 2014
+ easy navigation+ excellent video shoot capabilitycon
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 28, 2014
Now no more waiting to tranfer on laptop via usb
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jan 13, 2014
-> twin built-in stereo microphones-> multi interface shoe - you can add an additional flash,an electronic view finder or an optical view finder
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jan 13, 2014
-> twin built-in stereo microphones-> multi interface shoe - you can add an additional flash,an electronic view finder or an optical view finder
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 16, 2013
On flipkart, it says that the package includes shoe cap, micro usb cable, rechargeable battery pack
Reviews of Features & Performance For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 10 out of 24
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 17, 2014
My camera's lens got stuck within 6 months
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 18, 2014
- zoom is good - though picture quality degrades at full zoom. - low light performance is worse than cheaper smaller sony point-n-shoots. maybe i haven't figured out how to configure the camera to get best performance - but i am used to a nikon dslr with which i get brilliant photos after making adjustments, and a small sony point-and-shoot which also gives excellent photos without any tinkering
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 14, 2014
In short its one of the best cameras i have ever used, takes dslr quality images + zoom is amazing .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 15, 2014
As for the performance its truely sony
Neutral
At Amazon
On May 04, 2014
One draw back is that if you use the zoom any where it's max range it can take a v long time to focus
Good
At Amazon
On May 02, 2014
The camera takes excellent pictures when in good light however on low light it takes hell lot of time for each picture and produces substandard pictures. can zoom up to 250 meter distance without loosing much detail. + super compact - with such big zoom, this looks very small when the zoom lens is closed. - sub-standard picture quality when in low light- extremely slow in low light, average in good light- small sensor size
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 28, 2014
Battery- 200 shots with flash so far the best in any camera. body and looks- its a beauty and the beast its lens is insanely long and thick bt seriously everyone keeps aside their device when they see sony hx50v
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 16, 2014
Camera is of high quality indeed in terms of its image quality a great competetor for dslr cameras handy quick to action thats the salient features of this camera
Bad
At Amazon
On Apr 01, 2014
Everything is good but the annoying thing is the auto focus after full optical zoom ,no other issuesfor this price and such a compact it's worth buying .
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 31, 2014
Takes time to focus specially once zoomed in. expected little more quality from sony
Reviews of Price & Value For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 10 out of 13
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 05, 2014
You can go for bulky options at lessr price
Bad
At Flipkart
On Aug 18, 2014
Overall, i wish i had spent my money on some other camera, and not got taken in by the zoom capability and gps on this model. - low light performance is worse than cheaper smaller sony point-n-shoots
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 28, 2014
Its the most expensive camera in its class
Bad
At Amazon
On Apr 01, 2014
Everything is good but the annoying thing is the auto focus after full optical zoom ,no other issuesfor this price and such a compact it's worth buying .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 06, 2014
Not much of slr features but for a beginner, it is a good value. 1500 cheaper
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 12, 2014
Wort for money
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 10, 2014
This was the cheapest price and very satisfied with the service
Bad
At Amazon
On Jan 13, 2014
-> good grip-> pop up flash-> fast auto focusing-> focal range 24-720mm - ofcoz you cant get dslr like quality with this zoom lens,but those dslr lens with similar focal range are very expensive. overall a great travel camera,but priced around 20k,which for some is quite expensive. this is worth the money if you travel a lot and are not interested in taking your dslr everywhere or dont like carrying a big bulky camera .
Bad
At Amazon
On Jan 13, 2014
-> good grip-> pop up flash-> fast auto focusing-> focal range 24-720mm - ofcoz you cant get dslr like quality with this zoom lens,but those dslr lens with similar focal range are very expensive. overall a great travel camera,but priced around 20k,which for some is quite expensive. this is worth the money if you travel a lot and are not interested in taking your dslr everywhere or dont like carrying a big bulky camera .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jan 09, 2014
Camera carry bag worth mrp 499
Reviews of Battery For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 2 out of 2
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 16, 2013
On flipkart, it says that the package includes shoe cap, micro usb cable, rechargeable battery pack
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 05, 2013
Battery is decent, but could have been better
Reviews of Future Ready For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 1 out of 1
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 23, 2013
Its video quality is also very good, it can shoot full hd video 1920x1080 at 50p overall its a fully packed compact camera, price 23k is litlte bit high
Reviews of Memory & Storage For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 4 out of 4
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 15, 2014
The product was sealed n new with warranty card
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jan 09, 2014
And a 4 gb class 4 memory card and a hdmi cable is free with this cam at the moment
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 26, 2013
Get a uhs-1 class 10 sdhc memory card if you feel the time between 2 pictures is too long
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 16, 2013
Apart from the above, the package also includes a 4gb mmemory card and a camera pouch
Reviews of Design & Looks For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera
Showing 9 out of 9
Bad
At Flipkart
On Aug 18, 2014
- not impressed by the colours in pictures - low saturation - pictures look a bit bleak
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jun 14, 2014
I waited for 10 days & got the colour which i did not want in the first place
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 15, 2014
I was primarily looking for a camera with big zoom and narrowed down the search to sonyhx 50 v
Bad
At Amazon
On May 04, 2014
I still would recommend a tripod if you looking to capture wild life .
Good
At Amazon
On May 02, 2014
+ super compact - with such big zoom, this looks very small when the zoom lens is closed
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 06, 2014
Almost half the weight and very compact
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 09, 2013
Looks gps antenna is not strong and it doesn't pickup signals when shooting indoors. at same location my android phone gps looks great
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 30, 2013
I bought this camera for its awesome picture clarity, if u want a camera for best pictures with awesome colors this is the camera. g lens gives you the sharpest images and beautiful colors
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 05, 2013
I was looking to buy an slr camera, then i came across this model

Online Price in India As on January 20th, 2017

For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera
Lowest price of Sony Cyber-Shot DSC HX50V Point-and-Shoot Digital Camera (Silver) with 4GB Card and Case camera  at amazon India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(Black) camera  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 19,619 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS