Sony Dsc-hx50v Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(black)

Reviews for Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(Black)

Sony Dsc-hx50v Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(black)

10/100

Score

 80

Reviews

PROS
Future Ready
Ease of Use
Memory & Storage
Positive Feedback

69

Negative Feedback

11

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(Black)
Picture Quality
87%
13%
Video Quality
100%
Ease of Use
100%
Features & Performance
90%
10%
Price & Value
63%
37%
Battery
100%
Future Ready
100%
Memory & Storage
100%
Design & Looks
77%
23%

Reviews in Detail

For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(Black)
Reviews of Picture Quality Showing 15 out of 24
87% users reported satisfactory for the Picture Quality.
13% consumers are displeased with the Picture Quality.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2014
Best camera in this range with 20 x optical zoom
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2014
Overall, i wish i had spent my money on some other camera, and not got taken in by the zoom capability and gps on this model. - zoom is good - though picture quality degrades at full zoom. - low light performance is worse than cheaper smaller sony point-n-shoots. maybe i haven't figured out how to configure the camera to get best performance - but i am used to a nikon dslr with which i get brilliant photos after making adjustments, and a small sony point-and-shoot which also gives excellent photos without any tinkering. this camera doesn't quite seem to have the capabilities for tinkering that a dslr does, and doesn't give out of the box great pictures like a point and shoot should
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2014
In short its one of the best cameras i have ever used, takes dslr quality images + zoom is amazing .
Good
at Amazon
on Jun 03, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2014
I wanted a point n shoot camera to supplement my dslr. i was primarily looking for a camera with big zoom and narrowed down the search to sonyhx 50 v. amazing zoom, amazing clarity .
Good
at Amazon
on May 04, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Amazon
on May 02, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 28, 2014
Pic qulity better than any digicam bt dont expect a dslr result out of it and yes in some situations it can take pics like a dslr. zoom the killing feature of this one is really good bt no one uses it in casual photography. i only use it when i take pics of animals birds etc and real fun is when we play pranks on people who are far away from us, takes images of moon at 200x zoom seriously its fun to have it so, for some it may be useful for others its a must have. for those who just want to carry such a zoom and play with it i recommend this device. it has that 30x zoom which makes it standout, nothing else. photos are also really good but not that much. go for canon if it has such a zoom .
Good
at Amazon
on Apr 16, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Apr 01, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 22, 2014
Very much effective zoom. background blur feature is good. picture quality superb .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2014
I tried doing diff photographs as of now performance is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2014
Zoom auto focus is slightly slow. advantage - wonderful compact size, with 30x zoom
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2014
This camera clearty so god 20x mega pixel
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2014
30x zoom is much better than other cameras
Reviews of Video Quality Showing 3 out of 3
100% users reported satisfactory for the Video Quality.
Good
at Amazon
on May 02, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 22, 2014
Video recording is awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2013
Its video quality is also very good, it can shoot full hd video 1920x1080 at 50p overall its a fully packed compact camera, price 23k is litlte bit high
Reviews of Ease of Use Showing 4 out of 4
100% users reported satisfactory for the Ease of Use.
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2014
Its a decent camera - easy to use
Good
at Amazon
on May 02, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 28, 2014
Now no more waiting to tranfer on laptop via usb
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 16, 2013
On flipkart, it says that the package includes shoe cap, micro usb cable, rechargeable battery pack
Reviews of Features & Performance Showing 15 out of 22
90% users reported satisfactory for the Features & Performance.
10% consumers are displeased with the Features & Performance.
Good
at Amazon
on Oct 17, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2014
- zoom is good - though picture quality degrades at full zoom. - low light performance is worse than cheaper smaller sony point-n-shoots. maybe i haven't figured out how to configure the camera to get best performance - but i am used to a nikon dslr with which i get brilliant photos after making adjustments, and a small sony point-and-shoot which also gives excellent photos without any tinkering
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2014
In short its one of the best cameras i have ever used, takes dslr quality images + zoom is amazing .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2014
As for the performance its truely sony
Good
at Amazon
on May 04, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Amazon
on May 02, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 28, 2014
Battery- 200 shots with flash so far the best in any camera. body and looks- its a beauty and the beast its lens is insanely long and thick bt seriously everyone keeps aside their device when they see sony hx50v
Good
at Amazon
on Apr 16, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Apr 01, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Amazon
on Mar 31, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 22, 2014
Very much effective zoom. picture quality superb .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2014
I tried doing diff photographs as of now performance is good. i didnt tried in different modes .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2014
Drawback - the flash does not auto-pop, even on auto mode. we have to manually bring out the flash. zoom auto focus is slightly slow. good panoramic mode
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2014
Gps/ wifi/ modes/ flash
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 09, 2014
Photo quality is as expected but the camera control via smartphone using wifi is awesome
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 11 out of 11
63% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
37% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2014
You can go for bulky options at lessr price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2014
Overall, i wish i had spent my money on some other camera, and not got taken in by the zoom capability and gps on this model. - low light performance is worse than cheaper smaller sony point-n-shoots
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 28, 2014
Its the most expensive camera in its class
Bad
at Amazon
on Apr 01, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2014
Not much of slr features but for a beginner, it is a good value. 1500 cheaper
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 12, 2014
Wort for money
Good
at Amazon
on Feb 10, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 09, 2014
Camera carry bag worth mrp 499
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2014
But this one is worth buying
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2013
It is worth a buy for this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2013
Its video quality is also very good, it can shoot full hd video 1920x1080 at 50p overall its a fully packed compact camera, price 23k is litlte bit high
Reviews of Battery Showing 2 out of 2
100% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 16, 2013
On flipkart, it says that the package includes shoe cap, micro usb cable, rechargeable battery pack
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2013
Battery is decent, but could have been better
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2013
Its video quality is also very good, it can shoot full hd video 1920x1080 at 50p overall its a fully packed compact camera, price 23k is litlte bit high
Reviews of Memory & Storage Showing 4 out of 4
100% users reported satisfactory for the Memory & Storage.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2014
The product was sealed n new with warranty card
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 09, 2014
And a 4 gb class 4 memory card and a hdmi cable is free with this cam at the moment
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2013
Get a uhs-1 class 10 sdhc memory card if you feel the time between 2 pictures is too long
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 16, 2013
Apart from the above, the package also includes a 4gb mmemory card and a camera pouch
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 9 out of 9
77% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
23% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2014
- not impressed by the colours in pictures - low saturation - pictures look a bit bleak
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2014
I waited for 10 days & got the colour which i did not want in the first place
Good
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2014
I was primarily looking for a camera with big zoom and narrowed down the search to sonyhx 50 v
Bad
at Amazon
on May 04, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Amazon
on May 02, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2014
Almost half the weight and very compact
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2013
Looks gps antenna is not strong and it doesn't pickup signals when shooting indoors. at same location my android phone gps looks great
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2013
I bought this camera for its awesome picture clarity, if u want a camera for best pictures with awesome colors this is the camera. g lens gives you the sharpest images and beautiful colors
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2013
I was looking to buy an slr camera, then i came across this model

Online Price in India 18 hours ago

For Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(Black)
MEGA PIXEL
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Sony Cyber-Shot DSC HX50V Point-and-Shoot Digital Camera (Silver) with 4GB Card and Case camera  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(Black) camera  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(Silver) camera  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(Black) is done on the basis of 80 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(Black) is 10 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 27th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(Black) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 18 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 3 different colors - , Black, Silver .
  • The Best features of Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(Black) are Future Ready, Ease of Use, Memory & Storage.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Sony DSC-HX50V Advanced Point & Shoot Camera(Black), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;