Wd My Passport 1 Tb Hard Disk (silver)

Reviews for WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Silver)

Wd My Passport 1 Tb Hard Disk (silver)

84/100

Score

 4889

Reviews

Price 11,044
On Amazon

Price

PROS
Price & Value
Design & Looks
Usability
Positive Feedback

4072

Negative Feedback

801

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Silver)
Performance
77%
23%
Compatibility
68%
32%
Price & Value
92%
8%
Design & Looks
87%
13%
Data Protection & Security
74%
26%
Usability
86%
14%
Features
82%
18%

Reviews in Detail

For WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Silver)
Reviews of Performance Showing 7 out of 1116
77% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
23% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jan 02, 2017
Very nice product working since 3 years, working very first for usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
The hdd is good and fast also. it is giving constant 35 mbps writing speed in usb 2 port. so can't tell about the read/write speed in usb 3. if you don't have usb 3 and want some fast external hdd, you can go for this. it is compact, light weight, high speed external hdd .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
Have been using this external hard disk for over 6 months now, and it has been working almost flawlessly
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
It transferred 95gb in less than 45 minutes in usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2016
I have just bought this device and its working properly. the transfer speed is good and expecting it will be durable
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Easy to use and fast when compare to usb
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
Transfer rate is good
Reviews of Compatibility Showing 8 out of 503
68% users reported satisfactory for the Compatibility.
32% consumers are displeased with the Compatibility.
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jan 02, 2017
Very nice product working since 3 years, working very first for usb 3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
It is giving constant 35 mbps writing speed in usb 2 port. still not tested in usb 3. so can't tell about the read/write speed in usb 3. if you don't have usb 3 and want some fast external hdd, you can go for this
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
Very short usb cable
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
Usb 3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Usb cable too short
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
I've used it in usb 2. i've tested it in usb 3. 0 i have get 60 mb/s i hope it'll give better speed in usb 3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2016
It's good but my concern was on speed and it's depend on laptop/desktop usb port. you can't get good speed if you have usb 2. 0 port and trying to connect wd with 3. 0 port laptop for 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2016
I have upgraded the fw, swapped cables, tested on win 7, win 8 and linux machines but issue is with the drive
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 5 out of 1436
92% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
8% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2017
Good product
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
The hdd is good and fast also. else every thing is very good
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
A good purchase .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
I bought it @4100, don't know why price rise suddenly
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2016
There are several other options but this has to be best among them. no complaints .
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 9 out of 645
87% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
13% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
Compact and small so easy to carry
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
So compact and lightweight
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Good looks
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
The size is very small
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2016
Got my passport to a new dimension delivered today as promised
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2016
The size of the disk is so small, making it very very portable
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
. excellent design, compact & best build quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2016
Fast and handy
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2016
The product looks really compact in size
Reviews of Data Protection & Security Showing 12 out of 318
74% users reported satisfactory for the Data Protection & Security.
26% consumers are displeased with the Data Protection & Security.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
Enabled hardware security too
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
Lighter than seagate backup and expanson
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Wd unlocker software inbuilt, which helps us to lock n feel secure about the data .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
But if you put security password it wont open in tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2016
Performance is comparable to seagate backup plus
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2016
If you are using mac os mavericks, make sure you format it correctly to work on both windows and mac os
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
Bit costly compared to seagate backup plus
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 21, 2016
The wd security is of great use
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2016
And comparing with the seagate backup which looks like a rectangular box, wd my passport is far better in terms of its light-weight,looks and speed of read/write data
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2016
One think i tell you about this product - wd passport drive has came with a auto backup software, it can backup your system data automatically every time when you connect & it can run in mac system but first you need change the partition
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2016
The backup software also good enough for taking backup and sync .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 16, 2016
The software package for security and backup looks good though i have not quite used it
Reviews of Usability Showing 6 out of 699
86% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
14% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
It is compact, light weight, high speed external hdd .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
I would recommend this to all who are looking for good quality hdd within budget. compact and small so easy to carry. very short usb cable
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
Easy to carry anywhere. less cable length .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2016
The transfer speed is good and expecting it will be durable
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Worth it buying and reliable. usb cable too short
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
The quality of plastic case should be better
Reviews of Features Showing 15 out of 156
82% users reported satisfactory for the Features.
18% consumers are displeased with the Features.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
Only downside is it has small bit pre installed software and setup files already existing which you need to regroup in one single folder .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Wd unlocker software inbuilt, which helps us to lock n feel secure about the data .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
Tourch like led which glows with very high intensity very portable need a case for keep it scratch free look nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
I don't have any issues till now with it and its running perfectly fine unless any future defect arises
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2016
I would like to buy in future with this seller
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2016
As the predefined software was installed. the backup software also good enough for taking backup and sync .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 16, 2016
The software package for security and backup looks good though i have not quite used it
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2016
Even ssd drives can barely reach those speeds
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2016
It also has a white led indicator
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2016
The led is also a bright irritating one and can hurt your eyes if you look at it
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2016
-it has a white color tiny activity led which is cool
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2016
Basically they have the software for secure backup etc. frankly, i do not recomment installing the software
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2016
>the backup and security software added can make your life easy due to a good ui
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2016
When you use the embedded software of course so just don't format it on purchasing, instead upload the wd software which comes with it
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 05, 2016
Ofcourse with an additional app from google play store"stick mount"

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Silver)
STORAGE CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of WD My Passport 1TB Portable External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 Black external-hard-drive  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
11044
In Stock
Lowest price of WD My Passport 1TB Portable External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 Silver (WDBBEP0010BSL-NESN) external-hard-drive  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
12307
In Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Silver) is done on the basis of 4889 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Silver) is 84 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 22nd, 2017.
  • The Best price of WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Silver) in India is 11,044 on Amazon .
  • The Price of WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Silver) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • The Storage options for WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Silver) - 1 tb, .
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Silver) are Price & Value, Design & Looks, Usability.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Silver), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 11,044 on Amazon  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;