2017 | Indian Reviews for WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Silver)

Wd My Passport 1 Tb Hard Disk

Reviews for WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Silver)

Wd My Passport 1 Tb Hard Disk

94/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Very Good
Recommended - Yes
 271

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.
Lowest Price At
Snapdeal

5,690

Review Summary

For WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk
Last Updated: January 16th, 2017
Performance
76%
7%
Compatibility
51%
12%
Price & Value
85%
13%
Design & Looks
65%
13%
Data Protection & Security
80%
5%
Usability
68%
10%
Features
66%

Reviews in Detail

For WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk
Reviews of Performance For WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 79
Good
At Snapdeal
On Mar 10, 2016
Still working like a champ
Good
At Snapdeal
On Dec 11, 2015
I have purchased in 2013, till today its perfectly working
Good
At Snapdeal
On Nov 13, 2015
Your data is safe and with usb 3 port you can transfer files faster
Good
At Snapdeal
On Nov 02, 2015
I am using this product since 2013 & its working great
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 29, 2015
Looking smart and good speed .
Good
At Snapdeal
On Mar 20, 2015
Transfer rate was just awesome
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2015
This review is worth writing for this masterpiece device. and i booked it got it, and the data transfer speed is amazing
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2015
This review is worth writing for this masterpiece device. and i booked it got it, and the data transfer speed is amazing
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Jan 19, 2015
I can't say much about data transfer speeds beacuse i have not done any comparative analysis, but it is definitely not slow
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jan 11, 2015
Perfect product for data storage
Reviews of Compatibility For WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 38
Good
At Snapdeal
On Nov 13, 2015
Your data is safe and with usb 3 port you can transfer files faster
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Dec 16, 2014
This perfectly work with both mac and windows system without any problem .
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Oct 15, 2014
& while using usb 3
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 06, 2014
I am using this for backup my personal data and this will give some slowness if you use usb extension cable, but that is not a big deal
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 06, 2014
I am using this for backup my personal data and this will give some slowness if you use usb extension cable, but that is not a big deal
Good
At Flipkart
On May 14, 2014
I don't have many complaints about data transfer speed as it completely depends upon compatibility and pc's health
Good
At Flipkart
On May 14, 2014
I don't have many complaints about data transfer speed as it completely depends upon compatibility and pc's health
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 11, 2014
Read/write on a usb 3 port goes up to 105mbps in my laptop and stays at least at 70 mbps all the time
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 11, 2014
Read/write on a usb 3 port goes up to 105mbps in my laptop and stays at least at 70 mbps all the time
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 26, 2014
Compatible to usb 3
Reviews of Price & Value For WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 81
Good
At Snapdeal
On May 02, 2016
I bought this external hard drive through snapdeal for the best price
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 09, 2016
Compact and light weight , best used for travel junkies
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 10, 2016
Since it is in warranty i got replaced. second they making good buissness for recovering the data
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 22, 2015
I got fed up and then accepted ultra which is a cheaper one .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 22, 2015
I got fed up and then accepted ultra which is a cheaper one .
Good
At Snapdeal
On Dec 11, 2015
Too good product
Good
At Snapdeal
On Nov 17, 2015
Fully satisfied with the product and delivery .
Good
At Snapdeal
On Nov 03, 2015
Its very good
Good
At Snapdeal
On Oct 16, 2015
Satisfied with my purchase
Bad
At Flipkart
On Oct 15, 2015
Since it was in warranty so it got replaced by a new one but i lost all my data. it was in warranty so it got replaced again but i lost all my data. since my disk is out of warranty now, wd have refused to replace it. so i would strongly recommend against buying western digital products and instead opt for seagate, samsung or toshiba .
Reviews of Design & Looks For WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 48
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 09, 2016
Compact and light weight , best used for travel junkies
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 29, 2015
Nice product with light weight and very compact
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2015
Most of all, its very small and sleek
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2015
Most of all, its very small and sleek
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jan 24, 2015
Works great and looks awesome
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jan 19, 2015
It looks beautiful, is quite sturdy and very compact in size
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Jan 11, 2015
Nobody will regret getting this reliable product with this stylish design in this range
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Dec 16, 2014
This hard drive is very handy and compact so that you can carry with you in a small pocket
Good
At Snapdeal
On Oct 15, 2014
Nice product compact one. stylish in silver one
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 14, 2014
Mkv file of size 4gb transfered in less than a minute
Reviews of Data Protection & Security For WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 29
Good
At Snapdeal
On Nov 13, 2015
Your data is safe and with usb 3 port you can transfer files faster
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 15, 2015
Since it was in warranty so it got replaced by a new one but i lost all my data. it was in warranty so it got replaced again but i lost all my data
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 17, 2015
Especially the case for the drive is really awesome to protect the drive .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jan 01, 2015
Even though this wd product is providing a security feature called "encrypt your entire drive". sometime, it will not accept even the correct password. always keep a backup copy of your important stuffs and dont rely blindly on this piece of shit
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 06, 2014
I am using this for backup my personal data and this will give some slowness if you use usb extension cable, but that is not a big deal
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 06, 2014
I am using this for backup my personal data and this will give some slowness if you use usb extension cable, but that is not a big deal
Good
At Flipkart
On May 14, 2014
I recommend this to backup freaks
Good
At Flipkart
On May 14, 2014
I recommend this to backup freaks
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 21, 2014
I hope like seagate backup plus fast 4tb external hard disk without external power with price tag of 22539 wd wiil also launch within the price tag of 19k .
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 21, 2014
I hope like seagate backup plus fast 4tb external hard disk without external power with price tag of 22539 wd wiil also launch within the price tag of 19k .
Reviews of Usability For WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 53
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 09, 2016
Compact and light weight , best used for travel junkies
Good
At Snapdeal
On Mar 10, 2016
Original products, great quality from snapdeal only
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 29, 2015
Nice product with light weight and very compact
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 20, 2015
Good quality in good price
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 17, 2015
The drive is very comforable to carry and the overall performance is good
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2015
I was searching for a portable hard disk online for about a year , and moreover because i had a 1tb hdd by buffalo and a 500 gb hard disk by transcend. build quality is really good
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2015
I was searching for a portable hard disk online for about a year , and moreover because i had a 1tb hdd by buffalo and a 500 gb hard disk by transcend. build quality is really good
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Jan 11, 2015
Nobody will regret getting this reliable product with this stylish design in this range
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Dec 16, 2014
This hard drive is very handy and compact so that you can carry with you in a small pocket
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Oct 15, 2014
Cable is litttle bit small but it's ok when hd is supercool .
Reviews of Features For WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk
Showing 3 out of 5
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 10, 2013
Good software
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 17, 2013
I decided not to install the backup software that comes in the hdd and just plug and play
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 15, 2013
Backup and password lock software is the superlative

Online Price in India As on January 16th, 2017

For WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk
COLORS
STORAGE CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of WD My Passport 2 TB External Hard Disk external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
7429
In Stock
Lowest price of WD My Passport 500GB Portable External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 Silver (WDBKXH5000ASL-NESN) external-hard-drive  at amazon India
8230
In Stock
Lowest price of WD My Passport 1TB Portable External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 Black external-hard-drive  at amazon India
10721
In Stock
Lowest price of WD My Passport for Mac 2TB Portable External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 (WDBZYL0020BSL-NESN) external-hard-drive  at amazon India
19017
In Stock
Lowest price of WD My Passport for Mac 2TB Portable External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 external-hard-drive  at amazon India
20649
In Stock
Lowest price of WD My Passport 500 GB Hard Disk (Silver) external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Blue) external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Silver) external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of WD My Passport 1 TB Hard Disk (Black) external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of WD My Passport 500 GB Hard Disk (Red) external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading

MORE REVIEWS