2017 | Indian Reviews for WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk

Wd My Passport 500 Gb External Hard Disk

Reviews for WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk

Wd My Passport 500 Gb External Hard Disk

82/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Very Good
Recommended - Yes
 289

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.
Lowest Price At
Flipkart

4,100

Review Summary

For WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk
Last Updated: January 17th, 2017
Performance
75%
21%
Compatibility
65%
20%
Price & Value
94%
3%
Design & Looks
91%
9%
Data Protection & Security
69%
Usability
95%
5%
Features
100%

Reviews in Detail

For WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk
Reviews of Performance For WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 90
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 11, 2014
Our data gets copied fast plus easy to carry
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 12, 2014
Trasfer speed is quite high for its v3
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 12, 2014
Trasfer speed is quite high for its v3
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 08, 2014
This is a good by from flip cart on this price, i am using it for last 10 months, data transfer rate is really fast .
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 08, 2014
This is a good by from flip cart on this price, i am using it for last 10 months, data transfer rate is really fast .
Good
At Flipkart
On May 27, 2014
Good read write speed
Good
At Flipkart
On May 27, 2014
Good read write speed
Good
At Flipkart
On May 23, 2014
It works really smooth and transfer speed is high
Good
At Flipkart
On May 08, 2014
Good looking and working
Good
At Flipkart
On May 08, 2014
Good looking and working
Reviews of Compatibility For WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 56
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 12, 2014
0 usb support
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 12, 2014
0 usb support
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 27, 2014
Performed better with windows 8
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 27, 2014
Performed better with windows 8
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 12, 2014
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 12, 2014
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 25, 2014
I tested with usb 2 to copy 13. 6gb file and the speed was between 22-25mbs, then i tested on usb 3 of the same 13. then i tried on my computer which has ssd and and usb 3, the same file of 13
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2014
My first wd usb hdd, so far i owned 3 seagate usb drives. i don't have usb3 on my motherboard so i can't really comment on the usb 3 speeds
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2014
My first wd usb hdd, so far i owned 3 seagate usb drives. i don't have usb3 on my motherboard so i can't really comment on the usb 3 speeds
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 04, 2014
Never get dillusioned by the spped of usb 3
Reviews of Price & Value For WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 96
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 12, 2014
0 usb support
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 12, 2014
0 usb support
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 08, 2014
This is a good by from flip cart on this price, i am using it for last 10 months, data transfer rate is really fast .
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 08, 2014
This is a good by from flip cart on this price, i am using it for last 10 months, data transfer rate is really fast .
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 04, 2014
If she has no complaints about it, that means it's doing its job flawlessly. good product altogether .
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 04, 2014
If she has no complaints about it, that means it's doing its job flawlessly. good product altogether .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 31, 2014
Product is good but i tool passport just for automatic backup but its not executing successfully
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 31, 2014
Product is good but i tool passport just for automatic backup but its not executing successfully
Good
At Flipkart
On May 27, 2014
Good read write speed
Good
At Flipkart
On May 27, 2014
Good read write speed
Reviews of Design & Looks For WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 55
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 04, 2014
Looks kind of fancy
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 04, 2014
Looks kind of fancy
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 12, 2014
Hard disk is portable and compact. looks great
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 12, 2014
Hard disk is portable and compact. looks great
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 25, 2014
It's tiny and feel 500gb is more than enough to copy files
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2014
The hdd seems a bit lighter/less bulky that the seagate counterparts
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2014
The size really fits in your bag
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2014
The hdd seems a bit lighter/less bulky that the seagate counterparts
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2014
The size really fits in your bag
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 15, 2014
Very cute look wise as well
Reviews of Data Protection & Security For WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 22
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jan 31, 2016
My computer doesn't recognize my external hd half time, and when it does it asks the disk to be formatted
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 31, 2014
Product is good but i tool passport just for automatic backup but its not executing successfully
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 31, 2014
Product is good but i tool passport just for automatic backup but its not executing successfully
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 12, 2014
Has many softwares preinstalled for backup and also password protection
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 12, 2014
Has many softwares preinstalled for backup and also password protection
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2014
However, it would be great, if they would have provided with some safety case
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2014
However, it would be great, if they would have provided with some safety case
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 04, 2014
Buy this if you want a quick backup
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 04, 2014
Buy this if you want a quick backup
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 09, 2013
Plug n play, comes with software for additional functionality like password security. set a password for particular computer which you use very often & keep it locked for other untrusted pcs
Reviews of Usability For WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 53
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 11, 2014
Our data gets copied fast plus easy to carry
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 12, 2014
Light weight and portable
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 12, 2014
Light weight and portable
Good
At Flipkart
On May 27, 2014
Light weight and nice. slightly poor build quality
Good
At Flipkart
On May 27, 2014
Light weight and nice. slightly poor build quality
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 12, 2014
Hard disk is portable and compact
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 12, 2014
Hard disk is portable and compact
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 04, 2014
Because light-weighted external hard disk and very portable if i need to bring to other place
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 04, 2014
Because light-weighted external hard disk and very portable if i need to bring to other place
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 16, 2014
I see absolutely no difference in quality or general performance
Reviews of Features For WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 14
Good
At Flipkart
On May 08, 2014
No software or hardware problem till now .
Good
At Flipkart
On May 08, 2014
No software or hardware problem till now .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 25, 2014
Then i tried on my computer which has ssd and and usb 3, the same file of 13
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 15, 2014
Additional hard drive software from wd is good
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 15, 2014
Additional hard drive software from wd is good
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 09, 2013
Plug n play, comes with software for additional functionality like password security
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 29, 2012
Software bundled with this portable disk are wd apps which include wd unlocker,wd utilities ,wd security and wd smartware, which helps you to monitor,backup,erase and encrypted your disk
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 29, 2012
Software bundled with this portable disk are wd apps which include wd unlocker,wd utilities ,wd security and wd smartware, which helps you to monitor,backup,erase and encrypted your disk
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 25, 2012
The software provided with this is really good for creating backup
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 08, 2012
Software works flawlessly

Online Price in India As on January 17th, 2017

For WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk
COLORS
STORAGE CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk external-hard-drive  at shopclues India
3399
In Stock
Lowest price of WD My Passport 500 GB External Hard Disk external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading

MORE REVIEWS