Verbatim Store 'n' Go Usb 3.0 Portable 2.5 Inch 1 Tb External Hard Disk

Reviews for Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 Portable 2.5 Inch 1 TB External Hard Disk

Verbatim Store 'n' Go Usb 3.0 Portable 2.5 Inch 1 Tb External Hard Disk

30/100

Score

 52

Reviews

PROS
Performance
Price & Value
Compatibility
CONS
Features
Positive Feedback

44

Negative Feedback

8

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 Portable 2.5 Inch 1 TB External Hard Disk
Performance
100%
Compatibility
90%
10%
Price & Value
90%
10%
Design & Looks
83%
17%
Data Protection & Security
Usability
70%
30%
Features
50%
50%

Reviews in Detail

For Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 Portable 2.5 Inch 1 TB External Hard Disk
Reviews of Performance Showing 12 out of 12
100% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 26, 2017
Transfer rate is decent
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 23, 2015
It's sleek, pretty and performs well. due to this the connection remains unstable and if i'm copying stuff to/from the drive and there's some movement, it can terminate the connection to the drive even if the cable is physically connected to the pc
Good
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2014
I got it from dubai last year and still working perfectly
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 22, 2014
Doesn't heart up and very good speed on 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2013
Went ahead and bought it as verbatim is a well known brand for storage media and this model had pretty good ratings when i was looking to buy an external hdd. 0 with claims of data transfer rates in the range of 4800-5000 mbps. the max transfer speeds i've seen are in the range of 100-120 mb/s. transcend hdds are also worth taking a look at if you are looking for performance in terms of speed .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2012
I have been using it for more than 5 months i stored up to 600gb of 930 and is been working pretty good with no problems so far. it is having nice transfer speeds and an light weight product with easy connect. it is build with power saving nature and with it goes a green button software which helps to standby hard disk which increases it's life time as well as a power
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 12, 2012
Perfomance wise this verbatim hdd is very fast even when connected to usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
Now you may want to know about the overall design and speed of the hdd. and the write speed is 22. 21 mb/s and read speed is 26. speed ratin. 0 speed yet
Good
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2012
Great transfer rate with 2
Good
at Flipkart
on May 13, 2012
With intel ivy bridge processor and windows 8 due in the next 2 months ;giving more advantage to usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 13, 2012
This is a good product for people looking for bulk storage of media
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2012
The 1tb verbatim acclaim portable hard drive may appear boring compared with flashier drives, but its sleek size, rapid transfer speeds, and generous seven-year warranty more than make up for its lack of fashion sense. the acclaim's executive look will likely attract corporate professionals, but we highly recommend its versatility to anyone in need of a storage upgrade
Reviews of Compatibility Showing 10 out of 10
90% users reported satisfactory for the Compatibility.
10% consumers are displeased with the Compatibility.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 23, 2015
The only gripe i have is that the usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2014
Can adjust usb 2
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 22, 2014
0 port around 25-30 mbs
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2013
It has usb 3. well, i've plugged it into many usb 3. 0 ports in may different computers but i haven't really seen such speeds. well, this isn't exactly a plus but hey, compared to usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 12, 2012
Perfomance wise this verbatim hdd is very fast even when connected to usb 2. 0 port
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
Usb 2. not tested the usb 3. in this price range you can but transcend storejet 25h3p usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2012
Wd my passport essential se usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on May 13, 2012
Usb 3. 0 port is truly worth it. with intel ivy bridge processor and windows 8 due in the next 2 months ;giving more advantage to usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 13, 2012
The performance on windows 7, 32 bit is good. on usb 2. there is also usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2012
With capacities ranging from 320gb all the way up to 1tb, the verbatim acclaim usb portable hard drive deserves our editors' choice award. with capacities ranging from 320gb all the way up to 1tb, the verbatim acclaim usb portable hard drive deserves our editors' choice award .
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 10 out of 10
90% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
10% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 22, 2014
This product has very good build quality. doesn't heart up and very good speed on 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2013
Went ahead and bought it as verbatim is a well known brand for storage media and this model had pretty good ratings when i was looking to buy an external hdd. overall, its a good device and works well. i bought a wd my passport hdd last week and it's really good too. transcend hdds are also worth taking a look at if you are looking for performance in terms of speed .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2013
But i you are looking for a no nonsense hard drive this is good. not the best but for its price range it is excellent
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2012
I have been using it for more than 5 months i stored up to 600gb of 930 and is been working pretty good with no problems so far. it also seems like the price also been gotten pretty handy now as i have got it for like 5
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 12, 2012
Overall a very good buy for office & home use at this price point
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
It's overall a good product. in this price range you can but transcend storejet 25h3p usb 3
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2012
Its 3 year limited manufacturer warranty
Good
at Flipkart
on May 13, 2012
0 port is truly worth it. 0 integration , i would recommend this product to everyone .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 13, 2012
The performance on windows 7, 32 bit is good. this is a good product for people looking for bulk storage of media
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2012
The 1tb verbatim acclaim portable hard drive may appear boring compared with flashier drives, but its sleek size, rapid transfer speeds, and generous seven-year warranty more than make up for its lack of fashion sense. the acclaim's executive look will likely attract corporate professionals, but we highly recommend its versatility to anyone in need of a storage upgrade. the external-hard-drive market isn't saturated with verbatim devices, but the acclaim shoots to the top of our list with impressive test scores and a bargain cost per gigabyte, not to mention verbatim's incredible warranty that protects the drive for seven years. the external-hard-drive market isn't saturated with verbatim devices, but the acclaim shoots to the top of our list with impressive test scores and a bargain cost per gigabyte, not to mention verbatim's incredible warranty that protects the drive for seven years
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 6 out of 6
83% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
17% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 26, 2017
Pocket size
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 22, 2014
And looks wish very beautiful actually it's very small
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2012
It also seems like the price also been gotten pretty handy now as i have got it for like 5
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 12, 2012
The glossy finish is one major drawback as it reflects the finger prints very nicely. size wise it is very compact & lightweight thus, can also fit in one's shirt pocket easily
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
Now you may want to know about the overall design and speed of the hdd. looks ok ok, not so premium plastic used. the plus point is its size and weight. it's noticeably light and sleek. design ratin. so verbatim wins over weight and size. but transcend has superb looks .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2012
The 1tb verbatim acclaim portable hard drive may appear boring compared with flashier drives, but its sleek size, rapid transfer speeds, and generous seven-year warranty more than make up for its lack of fashion sense. design and features
Reviews of Usability Showing 10 out of 10
70% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
30% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 26, 2017
Pocket size. light weight .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 23, 2015
0 cable that came with the drive is too short. , but the bigger, more annoying problem is that the pc end of the cable jack is kinda defective - it works, but only if it's not pushed all the way in. due to this the connection remains unstable and if i'm copying stuff to/from the drive and there's some movement, it can terminate the connection to the drive even if the cable is physically connected to the pc
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 22, 2014
This product has very good build quality. you can carry this anywhere with very easily .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2013
Has been extremely reliable and haven't come across any problems with it
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2013
It is a small and light device and im able to carry it around in my pocket. the outer casing is very prone to scratches
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2012
It is having nice transfer speeds and an light weight product with easy connect. it is build with power saving nature and with it goes a green button software which helps to standby hard disk which increases it's life time as well as a power
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 12, 2012
Size wise it is very compact & lightweight thus, can also fit in one's shirt pocket easily
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
The plus point is its size and weight. it's noticeably light and sleek. so verbatim wins over weight and size
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 13, 2012
With a 3 year guarantee , you can guess the quality of this item
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2012
The 1tb verbatim acclaim portable hard drive may appear boring compared with flashier drives, but its sleek size, rapid transfer speeds, and generous seven-year warranty more than make up for its lack of fashion sense. with capacities ranging from 320gb all the way up to 1tb, the verbatim acclaim usb portable hard drive deserves our editors' choice award. with capacities ranging from 320gb all the way up to 1tb, the verbatim acclaim usb portable hard drive deserves our editors' choice award .
Reviews of Features Showing 4 out of 4
50% users reported satisfactory for the Features.
50% consumers are displeased with the Features.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2013
If you are planning on buying one now, i'd suggest you consider other brand hdds too with newer features in them
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2012
It is build with power saving nature and with it goes a green button software which helps to standby hard disk which increases it's life time as well as a power
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
Prone to scratches in near future
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2012
Design and features. the pocket-friendly verbatim acclaim external hard drive is built on the classic rectangular model common to many external hard drives and features a glossy cover that protects it against scratches

Online Price in India 18 hours ago

For Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 Portable 2.5 Inch 1 TB External Hard Disk
STORAGE CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 Portable 2.5 Inch 1 TB External Hard Disk external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 16, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 Portable 2.5 Inch 1 TB External Hard Disk is done on the basis of 52 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 Portable 2.5 Inch 1 TB External Hard Disk is 30 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 27th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 Portable 2.5 Inch 1 TB External Hard Disk fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 18 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 Portable 2.5 Inch 1 TB External Hard Disk are Performance, Price & Value, Compatibility.
  • Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 Portable 2.5 Inch 1 TB External Hard Disk lacks in Features.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Verbatim Store 'n' Go USB 3.0 Portable 2.5 Inch 1 TB External Hard Disk, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;