2017 | Indian Reviews for Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 Inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black)

Seagate Freeagent Goflex Desk 3.5 Inch 2 Tb External Hard Disk

Reviews for Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk
        (Black)

Seagate Freeagent Goflex Desk 3.5 Inch 2 Tb External Hard Disk

89/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Very Good
Recommended - Yes
 377

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 Inch 2 TB External Hard Disk are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.
Lowest Price At
Flipkart

7,781

Review Summary

For Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk
Last Updated: January 17th, 2017
Performance
59%
32%
Compatibility
59%
22%
Price & Value
81%
13%
Design & Looks
88%
8%
Data Protection & Security
62%
32%
Usability
60%
28%
Features
63%
28%

Reviews in Detail

For Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk
Reviews of Performance For Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 140
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 30, 2017
It has an automatic sync software, reasonable transfer speeds, rugged etc. since it is goflex, the transfer speeds are not too fast because of encryption
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 29, 2017
The product is excellent, working well
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 24, 2017
You guys must be using some rocket engines , ur speed of delivery is amazing
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 18, 2017
*no over heating
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 06, 2017
I bought this over a year back and it is really good,the data transfer speed is good and also retrieval speed is good
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 29, 2017
This is one must have laptop accesory, either as extra storage or for data backup manager
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 20, 2017
Before buying this from flipkart i compared the rates from other shops and it was cheaper by 500 to 1000rs in flipkart .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 08, 2017
Hd is working good, cool product , completely satisfied with it
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 06, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by getting 100 mb/s transfer rate for a usb 2
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 29, 2017
I got this hard drive today and let me tell u this is quite a good data storage device with speed of 5400 rpm as mentioned and by the way seagate has been the favoured brand in terms of harddrive
Reviews of Compatibility For Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 73
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 29, 2017
Compatible with windows and mac. please provide options to buy usb 3
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 24, 2017
Its easily upgradable to usb 3
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 18, 2017
Usb 2. 0, usb 3. 0, etc, usb 2
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 06, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by getting 100 mb/s transfer rate for a usb 2
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 02, 2014
I have been using this usb hard drive since 2 years
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 02, 2014
I have been using this usb hard drive since 2 years
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 25, 2013
Love the active sleep when usb is not connected. up-gradable to usb 3
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 25, 2013
Love the active sleep when usb is not connected. up-gradable to usb 3
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 02, 2013
The standard adapter for usb 3. about the product i have used this on several os including xp, windows 7, windows 8 with both 2
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jun 11, 2013
Yes, data transfer speed is high [ around 30 mbps in windows 8 and 34 mbps in ubuntu ]
Reviews of Price & Value For Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 141
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 30, 2017
The device is really good in all aspects
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 29, 2017
Thanks flipkart for amazing product at an affordable price
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 24, 2017
This product is gr8 and the best right now ,
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 18, 2017
This is the most amazing product from seagate at a affordable price. no other brand provides this much space and features at this price
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 06, 2017
I bought this over a year back and it is really good,the data transfer speed is good and also retrieval speed is good. else the product is good over all
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 20, 2017
Before buying this from flipkart i compared the rates from other shops and it was cheaper by 500 to 1000rs in flipkart .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 08, 2017
Hd is working good, cool product , completely satisfied with it
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 06, 2017
I bought this hdd for backing up my work and i must say it was a good decision. the inbuilt software by seagate is very good and does all the work for you
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 29, 2017
I got this hard drive today and let me tell u this is quite a good data storage device with speed of 5400 rpm as mentioned and by the way seagate has been the favoured brand in terms of harddrive. well the price is quite high but it is quite worth of this price. good job flipkart. i would recommend each and every one to purchase from this site only
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 26, 2017
Very much satisfied with the working. lately,the price of the product has gone up by couple of hundred rupees. but it is worth it .
Reviews of Design & Looks For Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 39
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 18, 2017
*compact design
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 06, 2017
Very light and compact
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 29, 2017
Sleek design
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jul 03, 2015
The only backdrop is the size of it. there are other 1tb cheaper hard drives without an adapter and a size this big offering almost the same transfer rate .
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 07, 2013
Looks great, no failures for last 2 years, dont use it regularly use with when you need to back up or watch movies or family videos stored in it .
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 07, 2013
Looks great, no failures for last 2 years, dont use it regularly use with when you need to back up or watch movies or family videos stored in it .
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 13, 2012
Firstly it is really compact though a bit thick but dat wont turnoff a buyer i can assure. the thing you have to take care is that get a case 4 it asap so that the finish dosent goes away
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 13, 2012
Firstly it is really compact though a bit thick but dat wont turnoff a buyer i can assure. the thing you have to take care is that get a case 4 it asap so that the finish dosent goes away
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 17, 2012
It was working fine until i connected it to power one fine day for transfering flim ,all in a sudden there was a smoke and all i can smell is the burnt plastic smell
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 08, 2012
Very much compact model in its use as well as external size of it
Reviews of Data Protection & Security For Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 41
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 30, 2017
Since it is goflex, the transfer speeds are not too fast because of encryption. but hoping that the data would be more secure .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 18, 2017
Making a backup on this drive is an easy task. you don't have to make a separate back up for your multi-media file as it's instant backup application automatically backs up all your media files in the
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 29, 2017
This is one must have laptop accesory, either as extra storage or for data backup manager
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 20, 2017
I bought this a yr back and it's extremely useful for me to keep a back-up of my files
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 02, 2017
The brand seagate provides you the warranty and also online backup
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 04, 2014
It is still in the same condition when i bought it back then, formatted it several times did quite a few experiments on it, still functions great .
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 04, 2014
It is still in the same condition when i bought it back then, formatted it several times did quite a few experiments on it, still functions great .
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 11, 2013
I use it to take data backup from my laptop and store movies and watch it by connecting to tv
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 11, 2013
I use it to take data backup from my laptop and store movies and watch it by connecting to tv
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 02, 2013
The drive has crashed and i have lost my precious data
Reviews of Usability For Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 59
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 29, 2017
Packing quality was excellent. 0 cable
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 18, 2017
*light weight
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 06, 2017
It fits perfectly anywhere into your laptop bag's pocket and is very sturdy .
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 06, 2017
Very light and compact
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 29, 2017
Very light in weight
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 18, 2014
Very reliable
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 18, 2014
Very reliable
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 03, 2014
This product is very light weight and comfortable to carry anywhere
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 03, 2014
This product is very light weight and comfortable to carry anywhere
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jan 23, 2014
Geat value for money buy and recommend this for cheap and reliable data storage
Reviews of Features For Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 32
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 18, 2017
Some striking features of the produc. no other brand provides this much space and features at this price
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 06, 2017
The inbuilt software by seagate is very good and does all the work for you
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 02, 2016
Creates new folder everytime you transfer, need external power supply, the led indicator is deceptive, dont expect any service / feedback from seagate or flipkart
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 02, 2016
Creates new folder everytime you transfer, need external power supply, the led indicator is deceptive, dont expect any service / feedback from seagate or flipkart
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 05, 2013
If you are a storage junkie and like to keep a collection of various things like backup of movies, software etc then you should surely go for this
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 05, 2013
If you are a storage junkie and like to keep a collection of various things like backup of movies, software etc then you should surely go for this
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 08, 2012
Its back up software is a +++ of the product those who doesn't want manually backup,,, it does automatically on its connection with the computers .
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 10, 2012
For mac you need to install some extra drivers those are paid
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 10, 2012
For mac you need to install some extra drivers those are paid
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 09, 2012
Just fell sad as there is no encryption software available with it

Online Price in India As on January 17th, 2017

For Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk
COLORS
STORAGE CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Seagate Freeagent Goflex 1tb Usb 3.0 External Hard Drive Staa1000601 external-hard-drive  at amazon India
14687
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex 500 GB USB 3.0 Ultra-Portable External Hard Drive STAA500107 (Blue) external-hard-drive  at amazon India
-
Out of Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading

MORE REVIEWS