Seagate Freeagent Goflex Desk 3.5 Inch 2 Tb External Hard Disk (black)

Reviews for Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk
        (Black)

Seagate Freeagent Goflex Desk 3.5 Inch 2 Tb External Hard Disk (black)

54/100

Score

 332

Reviews

Price 10,771
On Amazon

Price

PROS
Design & Looks
Price & Value
Usability
Positive Feedback

257

Negative Feedback

75

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black)
Performance
69%
31%
Compatibility
76%
24%
Price & Value
84%
16%
Design & Looks
88%
12%
Data Protection & Security
73%
27%
Usability
78%
22%
Features
73%
27%

Reviews in Detail

For Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black)
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 88
69% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
31% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
It has an automatic sync software, reasonable transfer speeds, rugged etc. since it is goflex, the transfer speeds are not too fast because of encryption
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2016
The product is excellent, working well
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 24, 2016
You guys must be using some rocket engines , ur speed of delivery is amazing
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 18, 2016
*no over heating
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2016
I bought this over a year back and it is really good,the data transfer speed is good and also retrieval speed is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2016
This is one must have laptop accesory, either as extra storage or for data backup manager
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2016
Before buying this from flipkart i compared the rates from other shops and it was cheaper by 500 to 1000rs in flipkart .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2016
Hd is working good, cool product , completely satisfied with it
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 02, 2016
Hi, i am writing this review after a long time of use. the transfer rate is pretty slow. at a times even taking few hours for few gb of transfer. creates new folder everytime you transfer, need external power supply, the led indicator is deceptive, dont expect any service / feedback from seagate or flipkart
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2016
Does not heat fast
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by getting 100 mb/s transfer rate for a usb 2
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 01, 2016
*no over heating. its average transfer speed is 25-28 mbps,. its speed can be lowest upto 15 mbps and highest can be upto 40 mbps
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2016
I got this hard drive today and let me tell u this is quite a good data storage device with speed of 5400 rpm as mentioned and by the way seagate has been the favoured brand in terms of harddrive
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2016
Very much satisfied with the working
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 17, 2016
I bought this product on 13th dec 2011 and i am writing this review on 17th mar 2015
Reviews of Compatibility Showing 15 out of 46
76% users reported satisfactory for the Compatibility.
24% consumers are displeased with the Compatibility.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2016
Compatible with windows and mac. please provide options to buy usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 24, 2016
Its easily upgradable to usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 18, 2016
Usb 2. 0, usb 3. 0, etc, usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by getting 100 mb/s transfer rate for a usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 01, 2016
Its come with usb 2. 0 but u can upgrade it to usb 3. u have to buy a usb 3. 0 cable if u want to upgrade it to usb 3. its usb cable is very populer cable,if u lost it u can simply find it out from any computer shop
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 02, 2014
I have been using this usb hard drive since 2 years
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2013
Love the active sleep when usb is not connected. up-gradable to usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 02, 2013
The standard adapter for usb 3. about the product i have used this on several os including xp, windows 7, windows 8 with both 2
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 11, 2013
Yes, data transfer speed is high [ around 30 mbps in windows 8 and 34 mbps in ubuntu ]
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 23, 2013
I din try any of linux allocation table
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2013
Another exciting feature is the hard disk's compatibility with usb 3. it's upgradable to usb 3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2012
Rest it has a usb 3. 0 if ur device supports usb 3 den ur fioes would b transferred in a flash despite it has good speed in usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2012
Very sleek and compatible and also completely handy
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 10, 2012
For mac you need to install some extra drivers those are paid. for windows super cool but still transfer speed is just oks .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 03, 2012
Product has a limitation for mac user, either reformat it to fat32. or to use ntfs you need software for mac. if you are using mac lion or above, dont expect any free softwares, all are paid around 20-30 us$. if you guys come across any free software for latest versions of mac please do let me know. finally i am going to gift this to my brother who uses windows
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 90
84% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
16% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
The device is really good in all aspects
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2016
Thanks flipkart for amazing product at an affordable price
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 24, 2016
This product is gr8 and the best right now ,
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 18, 2016
This is the most amazing product from seagate at a affordable price. no other brand provides this much space and features at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2016
I bought this over a year back and it is really good,the data transfer speed is good and also retrieval speed is good. else the product is good over all
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2016
Before buying this from flipkart i compared the rates from other shops and it was cheaper by 500 to 1000rs in flipkart .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2016
Hd is working good, cool product , completely satisfied with it
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2016
I bought this hdd for backing up my work and i must say it was a good decision. the inbuilt software by seagate is very good and does all the work for you
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 01, 2016
This is a good plug-and-play hard drive from seagate. in this compact price its a good buy u can go for it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2016
I got this hard drive today and let me tell u this is quite a good data storage device with speed of 5400 rpm as mentioned and by the way seagate has been the favoured brand in terms of harddrive. well the price is quite high but it is quite worth of this price. good job flipkart. i would recommend each and every one to purchase from this site only
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2016
Very much satisfied with the working. lately,the price of the product has gone up by couple of hundred rupees. but it is worth it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 17, 2016
After using this hard disk for around 4 years i am very much happy and satisfied with this product. i would recommend this product to every one. its definitely worth of money .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2016
Yes the price has gone up since i bought it
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2016
Seagate 1tb external hard disk is the best one available in the market. the brand seagate provides you the warranty and also online backup. as usual flipkart provides you the best price compared to other portals and retailers .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 01, 2016
But worth it to buy this product .
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 15 out of 25
88% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
12% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 18, 2016
*compact design
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 01, 2016
*compact design. in this compact price its a good buy u can go for it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 17, 2016
Its a bit heavier but sleek to carry
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2016
Very light and compact
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 12, 2016
I love this product and its glossy looks
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
Sleek design
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 03, 2015
The only backdrop is the size of it. there are other 1tb cheaper hard drives without an adapter and a size this big offering almost the same transfer rate .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2013
Looks great, no failures for last 2 years, dont use it regularly use with when you need to back up or watch movies or family videos stored in it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2012
Firstly it is really compact though a bit thick but dat wont turnoff a buyer i can assure. the thing you have to take care is that get a case 4 it asap so that the finish dosent goes away
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2012
It was working fine until i connected it to power one fine day for transfering flim ,all in a sudden there was a smoke and all i can smell is the burnt plastic smell
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2012
Very much compact model in its use as well as external size of it
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2012
Very sleek and compatible and also completely handy
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 20, 2012
I am using it for 1 day now this a fantastic product from seagate this external hard disk is not too bulky i can carry it anywhere and share and copy files or datas so easily and comfortable it is very fast too and it recieves and sends files very quickly
Good
at Flipkart
on May 09, 2012
Easy to use and handy
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2012
+ compact adapter with different interchangable pins
Reviews of Data Protection & Security Showing 15 out of 26
73% users reported satisfactory for the Data Protection & Security.
27% consumers are displeased with the Data Protection & Security.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
Since it is goflex, the transfer speeds are not too fast because of encryption. but hoping that the data would be more secure .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 18, 2016
Making a backup on this drive is an easy task. you don't have to make a separate back up for your multi-media file as it's instant backup application automatically backs up all your media files in the
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2016
This is one must have laptop accesory, either as extra storage or for data backup manager
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2016
I bought this a yr back and it's extremely useful for me to keep a back-up of my files
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 01, 2016
You will be in for a shock, if you think your data is safe on this drive
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 01, 2016
*inbuild backup software. its backup software is a trial one. its usb cable is very populer cable,if u lost it u can simply find it out from any computer shop
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2016
The brand seagate provides you the warranty and also online backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 12, 2016
This product is awesome, fast and secure
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 04, 2014
It is still in the same condition when i bought it back then, formatted it several times did quite a few experiments on it, still functions great .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 11, 2013
I use it to take data backup from my laptop and store movies and watch it by connecting to tv
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 02, 2013
The drive has crashed and i have lost my precious data
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 29, 2013
I lost all my data stored in this thing
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2013
If you are a storage junkie and like to keep a collection of various things like backup of movies, software etc then you should surely go for this
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2012
Selective backup is not free .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 09, 2012
Just fell sad as there is no encryption software available with it
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 38
78% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
22% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2016
Packing quality was excellent. 0 cable
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 18, 2016
*light weight
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 01, 2016
Not a reliable product at all .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2016
It fits perfectly anywhere into your laptop bag's pocket and is very sturdy .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 01, 2016
*light weight. 0 cable if u want to upgrade it to usb 3. its usb cable is very populer cable,if u lost it u can simply find it out from any computer shop
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 17, 2016
Its a bit heavier but sleek to carry
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2016
Very light and compact
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
Very light in weight
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 18, 2014
Very reliable
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 03, 2014
This product is very light weight and comfortable to carry anywhere
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 23, 2014
Geat value for money buy and recommend this for cheap and reliable data storage
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2013
-not portable
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 02, 2013
No ext power source required, just plug n play makes it so reliable
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 22, 2013
But one fine day it hanged while performing read-write operation and kept making clicking noise, so i disconnected it and restarted the drive but it made clicking noise for 4-5 seconds and then power on light started glowing but drive was never detected by system
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 20, 2012
I am using it for 1 day now this a fantastic product from seagate this external hard disk is not too bulky i can carry it anywhere and share and copy files or datas so easily and comfortable it is very fast too and it recieves and sends files very quickly
Reviews of Features Showing 15 out of 19
73% users reported satisfactory for the Features.
27% consumers are displeased with the Features.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 18, 2016
Some striking features of the produc. no other brand provides this much space and features at this price
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 02, 2016
Creates new folder everytime you transfer, need external power supply, the led indicator is deceptive, dont expect any service / feedback from seagate or flipkart
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2016
The inbuilt software by seagate is very good and does all the work for you
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 01, 2016
*inbuild backup software. its backup software is a trial one
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2013
If you are a storage junkie and like to keep a collection of various things like backup of movies, software etc then you should surely go for this
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2012
Its back up software is a +++ of the product those who doesn't want manually backup,,, it does automatically on its connection with the computers .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 10, 2012
For mac you need to install some extra drivers those are paid
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 09, 2012
Just fell sad as there is no encryption software available with it
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 03, 2012
Or to use ntfs you need software for mac. seagate does provides a software which is demo version valid only for 5 days. if you guys come across any free software for latest versions of mac please do let me know. till i get free ntfs software or plan to put extra money on software .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 02, 2012
First you need to register this product & then it will ask for software installation. the software includes backup & sync related functionality. these software are trial versions for 30 days. once you done with software installation you will get shortcut for dashboard which further gives options for respective things like sync, backup, etc. for more details about software you can visit the link mentioned in user manual. now, as software is on trial version basis i did not installed them & started using hdd as normal
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 22, 2012
V have 2 install its software in our system, the flies are present inside the hard disk by default
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 11, 2012
Can directly install games straight into this and play it as soon as it is connected to a computer
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2012
1 tb is quite sufficient for today and the near future
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 30, 2011
Who provides good future support
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2011
Just follow the guidelines for installing the pre-loaded software available on the disk for using with both mac and windows

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black)
STORAGE CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex 500 GB USB 3.0 Ultra-Portable External Hard Drive STAA500107 (Blue) external-hard-drive  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
10771
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Freeagent Goflex 1tb Usb 3.0 External Hard Drive Staa1000601 external-hard-drive  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black) is done on the basis of 332 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black) is 54 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 22nd, 2017.
  • The Best price of Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black) in India is 10,771 on Amazon .
  • The Price of Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • The Storage options for Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black) - 500 gb, 1 tb.
  • This product is available in 2 different colors - blue, black .
  • The Best features of Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black) are Design & Looks, Price & Value, Usability.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Seagate FreeAgent GoFlex Desk 3.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 10,771 on Amazon  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;