readyviews logo

Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 Tb External Hard Disk

Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk is available at lowest price of 14,799 on Flipkart with
Good Features -Performance ,Compatibility ,Price & Value

Reviews for Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk

Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 Tb External Hard Disk

95/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Very Good
Recommended - Yes
 418

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk
Last Updated: January 20th, 2017
Performance
76%
15%
Compatibility
77%
17%
Price & Value
93%
7%
Design & Looks
73%
16%
Data Protection & Security
80%
15%
Usability
52%
40%
Features
81%
19%

Reviews in Detail

For Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk
Reviews of Performance For Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 122
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 19, 2015
It's very frustrating, like if you are watching any movie the disconnection will cause the media player to stop. so a tip do not start working on a file in ehdd. heavy and will need power source
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 04, 2015
What arrives is stdt4000300 - the one where you cant use the fast thunderbolt or firewire expansion options
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 04, 2015
What arrives is stdt4000300 - the one where you cant use the fast thunderbolt or firewire expansion options
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 15, 2014
Fantastic delivery by flipkart, really amazing how fast they deliver
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 15, 2014
Fantastic delivery by flipkart, really amazing how fast they deliver
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 20, 2014
I have kept it as a secondary storage unit, which i access about once every 3-4 days. the transfer speeds are very decent. in all, i have never encountered any problem with the drive and it performs as expected. just make sure while the drive was in operation and the power failed, you scan the drive for errors
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 20, 2014
I have kept it as a secondary storage unit, which i access about once every 3-4 days. the transfer speeds are very decent. in all, i have never encountered any problem with the drive and it performs as expected. just make sure while the drive was in operation and the power failed, you scan the drive for errors
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 09, 2014
Filled up-to 60% of the disk capacity. no worry for storage space. requires external supply for power
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 09, 2014
Filled up-to 60% of the disk capacity. no worry for storage space. requires external supply for power
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2014
* transfer speed is just awesome. * length of power cord and usb cord is good enough for me. * needs external power
Reviews of Compatibility For Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 69
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2015
Really a great investment, that too with usb 3. 0 is just perfect as the is no bottleneck for speeds, but i hope the future versions would come with usb type c port with usb 3
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 19, 2015
Dont expect more than 60mbps file transfering, even in usb 3
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 20, 2014
For usb 3. 0 and 18-22 mbps for the same in usb 2
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 20, 2014
For usb 3. 0 and 18-22 mbps for the same in usb 2
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2014
On usb 3. * length of power cord and usb cord is good enough for me
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2014
On usb 3. * length of power cord and usb cord is good enough for me
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 07, 2014
The one they gave was a standard usb 3,0 interface hdd
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 07, 2014
The one they gave was a standard usb 3,0 interface hdd
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 30, 2014
Moreover this comes only with usb 3
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 30, 2014
Moreover this comes only with usb 3
Reviews of Price & Value For Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 111
Bad
At Flipkart
On Oct 29, 2015
Its never work good for atleast an year always has a problem. and has to take a good care every time
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 19, 2015
Affordable 2tb
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 24, 2015
I am using this seagate backup plus 2tb till from two years but till now i dont have come any problem, if you want to use only in office or home then this one is good choice because it has a external charger .
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 15, 2014
Really good service .
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 15, 2014
Really good service .
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2014
* length of power cord and usb cord is good enough for me
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2014
* length of power cord and usb cord is good enough for me
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 27, 2014
Works very good - i have been using it more that 6 months now
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 27, 2014
Works very good - i have been using it more that 6 months now
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 05, 2014
I would strongly recommended anyone to go for this without wasting your time searching other 2tb at this price
Reviews of Design & Looks For Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 40
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 20, 2014
The device looks bulky, but is not as heavy
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 20, 2014
The device looks bulky, but is not as heavy
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 10, 2014
The only disadvantage of this drive is, it is really bulky. overall, a good product, minus the bulky size .
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 10, 2014
The only disadvantage of this drive is, it is really bulky. overall, a good product, minus the bulky size .
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 07, 2014
The only thing i didn't like about this product is the size which is
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 02, 2014
Amazing product, if u wanna have tons of space then go for it, and its awesomely compact for 4 gb
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 02, 2014
Amazing product, if u wanna have tons of space then go for it, and its awesomely compact for 4 gb
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 24, 2014
Size is big
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 24, 2014
Size is big
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 17, 2014
My third external hard drive, well established model, good back up device, no probs so far looks little bit fragile
Reviews of Data Protection & Security For Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 51
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 24, 2015
I am using this seagate backup plus 2tb till from two years but till now i dont have come any problem, if you want to use only in office or home then this one is good choice because it has a external charger .
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 16, 2014
I am extremely happy with the performance of backup plus
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 20, 2014
The drive comes pre-formatted and loaded with seagate backup solution that also offers to backup photos from social networking site/ local drive
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 20, 2014
The drive comes pre-formatted and loaded with seagate backup solution that also offers to backup photos from social networking site/ local drive
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2014
Not if you consider it as your backup drive only. just let it sit on your desk or just use it and store it somewhere safe. buy it only as your backup drive. as a backup drive its just awesome
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2014
Not if you consider it as your backup drive only. just let it sit on your desk or just use it and store it somewhere safe. buy it only as your backup drive. as a backup drive its just awesome
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 02, 2014
This backup disk is very good writing speed, worthy having it for people who have lots of data dumped in their pc for backup .
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 02, 2014
This backup disk is very good writing speed, worthy having it for people who have lots of data dumped in their pc for backup .
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 10, 2014
Essentials like encryption, backup are there and is usable as well
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 10, 2014
Essentials like encryption, backup are there and is usable as well
Reviews of Usability For Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 59
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jul 19, 2015
Buy this only if you are sure you don't have to carry it everyday .
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 20, 2014
4 bar lights- and one operating light
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 20, 2014
4 bar lights- and one operating light
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 09, 2014
Not easily portable
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 09, 2014
Not easily portable
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2014
* elegant casing. but only if you are going to carry it with you always. and if you are not going carry it every day to your college or anywhere else
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2014
* elegant casing. but only if you are going to carry it with you always. and if you are not going carry it every day to your college or anywhere else
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 30, 2014
0 cable. could have been better if firewall or thunderbolt cable was also featured .
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 30, 2014
0 cable. could have been better if firewall or thunderbolt cable was also featured .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 07, 2014
I can not carry this thing in my pocket now i think i should have bought a 500mb hdd .
Reviews of Features For Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk
Showing 10 out of 26
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2015
0 is just perfect as the is no bottleneck for speeds, but i hope the future versions would come with usb type c port with usb 3
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 07, 2014
" now aren't the models which are not available to be labelled "out of stock" who the hell are they to decide what hdd am i to settle for in case the one i asked for was not available with them? to some extent, i would be fine if the features of both the hdd were different, but the one i asked for had an attachable dock, which you can swap for other docks, like firewire, etc
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 07, 2014
" now aren't the models which are not available to be labelled "out of stock" who the hell are they to decide what hdd am i to settle for in case the one i asked for was not available with them? to some extent, i would be fine if the features of both the hdd were different, but the one i asked for had an attachable dock, which you can swap for other docks, like firewire, etc
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 10, 2014
Features like connectivity with social network sites
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 10, 2014
Features like connectivity with social network sites
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 01, 2014
It's a nigthmare to loose data that to when it really matters very much with the dear ones and also about the hard works and endless time given for achieving future targets
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 01, 2014
It's a nigthmare to loose data that to when it really matters very much with the dear ones and also about the hard works and endless time given for achieving future targets
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 13, 2014
Nice backup features
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 13, 2014
Nice backup features
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 21, 2013
Comes with the seagate backup software

Online Price in India As on January 20th, 2017

For Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk
COLORS
STORAGE CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus 2 TB External Hard Disk(External Power Required) external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
7899
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
14799
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus 4 TB USB 3.0 Desktop External Hard Drive STCA4000100 external-hard-drive  at amazon India
42449
In Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 14,799 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS