Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 Tb External Hard Disk

Reviews for Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk

Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 Tb External Hard Disk

31/100

Score

 258

Reviews

Price 47,676
On Amazon

Price

PROS
Price & Value
Data Protection & Security
Features
CONS
Usability
Positive Feedback

196

Negative Feedback

62

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk
Performance
71%
29%
Compatibility
73%
27%
Price & Value
91%
9%
Design & Looks
71%
29%
Data Protection & Security
81%
19%
Usability
54%
46%
Features
80%
20%

Reviews in Detail

For Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 67
71% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
29% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 19, 2015
It's very frustrating, like if you are watching any movie the disconnection will cause the media player to stop. so a tip do not start working on a file in ehdd. heavy and will need power source
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 04, 2015
What arrives is stdt4000300 - the one where you cant use the fast thunderbolt or firewire expansion options
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
Fantastic delivery by flipkart, really amazing how fast they deliver
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2014
I have kept it as a secondary storage unit, which i access about once every 3-4 days. the transfer speeds are very decent. in all, i have never encountered any problem with the drive and it performs as expected. just make sure while the drive was in operation and the power failed, you scan the drive for errors
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 09, 2014
Filled up-to 60% of the disk capacity. no worry for storage space. requires external supply for power
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2014
* transfer speed is just awesome. * length of power cord and usb cord is good enough for me. * needs external power
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 12, 2014
I get speeds usually in excess of 40 mbps while transfer and this more often that not is faster than transferring files from c to d to e drive within the pc .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 02, 2014
This backup disk is very good writing speed, worthy having it for people who have lots of data dumped in their pc for backup .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 30, 2014
Everything is good, but it doesn't give high-speed data transfer
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2014
Data transfer rate is also good enough for me
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2014
A bit big compared to other external hdd's and requires power connection so not really ideal for those looking for a portable solution
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2014
Delivery of flipkart was fast. copying speed is good. external power is needed to run
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 19, 2014
I have used this product for past 1 year great product, no issues till now ,, great product for your personal storage
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2014
Incredibly fast usb 3. fell two times from about 3 foot height, still working
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 11, 2014
Need to test more extensively to identify whether os, connector, hdd or power issue
Reviews of Compatibility Showing 15 out of 38
73% users reported satisfactory for the Compatibility.
27% consumers are displeased with the Compatibility.
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2015
Really a great investment, that too with usb 3. 0 is just perfect as the is no bottleneck for speeds, but i hope the future versions would come with usb type c port with usb 3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 19, 2015
Dont expect more than 60mbps file transfering, even in usb 3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2014
For usb 3. 0 and 18-22 mbps for the same in usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2014
On usb 3. * length of power cord and usb cord is good enough for me
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 07, 2014
The one they gave was a standard usb 3,0 interface hdd
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 30, 2014
Moreover this comes only with usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2014
Compatible with most windows versions
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2014
Incredibly fast usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 11, 2014
Performance as expected from an usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2014
Usb 3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 26, 2014
- need's power supply, short usb cable , gets scratched often
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 13, 2014
Nice tranfer speeds upto 80mbps on usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2014
I had attached this hd on usb 2. 0 so speed is slow but if you have usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2013
The hdd is usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2013
Long usb and adapter cable. usb 3. can be used with mac and windows - needs no formatting
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 59
91% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
9% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2015
Its never work good for atleast an year always has a problem. and has to take a good care every time
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 19, 2015
Affordable 2tb
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 24, 2015
I am using this seagate backup plus 2tb till from two years but till now i dont have come any problem, if you want to use only in office or home then this one is good choice because it has a external charger .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
Really good service .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2014
* length of power cord and usb cord is good enough for me
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 27, 2014
Works very good - i have been using it more that 6 months now
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 12, 2014
I guess it's the best product in the segment that money can buy
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 05, 2014
I would strongly recommended anyone to go for this without wasting your time searching other 2tb at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 02, 2014
This backup disk is very good writing speed, worthy having it for people who have lots of data dumped in their pc for backup .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 30, 2014
Its a very good hard disk in this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2014
Product is as good as i expected it to be
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 10, 2014
Hdd provides good read/write. apart from the size, i am fairly satisfied with the product. overall, a good product, minus the bulky size .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2014
Well the performance is very good. data transfer rate is also good enough for me
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2014
A really good hdd for use as a backup solution. but if you're looking for a hdd to backup all your stuff and don't need to move it around, then this is a really good option .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2014
Product is very good. copying speed is good
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 15 out of 21
71% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
29% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2014
The device looks bulky, but is not as heavy
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 10, 2014
The only disadvantage of this drive is, it is really bulky. overall, a good product, minus the bulky size .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2014
The only thing i didn't like about this product is the size which is
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 02, 2014
Amazing product, if u wanna have tons of space then go for it, and its awesomely compact for 4 gb
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2014
Size is big
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 17, 2014
My third external hard drive, well established model, good back up device, no probs so far looks little bit fragile
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2014
The drive looks awesome and is in a way reliable
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2014
It is a nice desktop harddisk, it has elegant look, glossy body and gives nice transfer speed of around 165mb/s in my laptop. but since the body has glossy look it gets easily scratch and looks ugly, it needs 12v adapter so cannot be used without power .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2013
Slim and compact. well built and good looks
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 08, 2013
-stylish design
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2013
It's design and size is good and quite handy like my old 1 tb external hd
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 15, 2013
It is bulky and need additional adaptor power to operate
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2013
Bulky
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 15, 2013
This is the best option if u want to buy a 2tb hard disk because it looks sexy with a gllossy finish and its easy to use with 3 years manufacturing warranty,i say that must buy for your your imp files backup and storage .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 14, 2013
And do not forget about the big size of this segment hard disks
Reviews of Data Protection & Security Showing 15 out of 27
81% users reported satisfactory for the Data Protection & Security.
19% consumers are displeased with the Data Protection & Security.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 24, 2015
I am using this seagate backup plus 2tb till from two years but till now i dont have come any problem, if you want to use only in office or home then this one is good choice because it has a external charger .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2014
I am extremely happy with the performance of backup plus
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2014
The drive comes pre-formatted and loaded with seagate backup solution that also offers to backup photos from social networking site/ local drive
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2014
Not if you consider it as your backup drive only. just let it sit on your desk or just use it and store it somewhere safe. buy it only as your backup drive. as a backup drive its just awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 12, 2014
I have been using this product since the last 3 years and never has been a single dull moment while taking backup from my machine
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 02, 2014
This backup disk is very good writing speed, worthy having it for people who have lots of data dumped in their pc for backup .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 10, 2014
Essentials like encryption, backup are there and is usable as well
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2014
A really good hdd for use as a backup solution. but if you're looking for a hdd to backup all your stuff and don't need to move it around, then this is a really good option .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 01, 2014
Thats when you require to keep backup of all the important informations and photographs
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2014
Seagate backup plus 2 tb external hard disk is great one that help to back up data on your self
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 13, 2014
Nice backup features
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2013
If you are going to buy a external hard disk for a professional use please go for this seagate backup plus 2 tb external hard disk
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2013
I have been using seagate backup plus for past 6 months and no issues till now
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2013
I also having a segate 500 gb hd & after 2 years it file system just change to raw man i just cant do anything just trash it in garbage & it will not format at all
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2013
Comes with the seagate backup software
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 31
54% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
46% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 19, 2015
Buy this only if you are sure you don't have to carry it everyday .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2014
4 bar lights- and one operating light
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 09, 2014
Not easily portable
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2014
* elegant casing. but only if you are going to carry it with you always. and if you are not going carry it every day to your college or anywhere else
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 30, 2014
0 cable. could have been better if firewall or thunderbolt cable was also featured .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2014
I can not carry this thing in my pocket now i think i should have bought a 500mb hdd .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2014
A bit big compared to other external hdd's and requires power connection so not really ideal for those looking for a portable solution
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2014
Not portable due to above two reasons
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2014
And quality os goooood bettteeer beeessssst
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2014
The drive looks awesome and is in a way reliable
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 26, 2014
- need's power supply, short usb cable , gets scratched often
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2013
Long usb and adapter cable. capacity gauge doesn't light up properly
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2013
Transfer rate is good and build quality is good as it's seagate man you can trust blindly on its any products
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2013
I have 2 of these and getting 30mb/s constant transfer rate unlike portable hard disk. weight and external power supply
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 14, 2013
Also, the universal adapter does not fit in my 'upgradable' usb 2
Reviews of Features Showing 13 out of 15
80% users reported satisfactory for the Features.
20% consumers are displeased with the Features.
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2015
0 is just perfect as the is no bottleneck for speeds, but i hope the future versions would come with usb type c port with usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 07, 2014
" now aren't the models which are not available to be labelled "out of stock" who the hell are they to decide what hdd am i to settle for in case the one i asked for was not available with them? to some extent, i would be fine if the features of both the hdd were different, but the one i asked for had an attachable dock, which you can swap for other docks, like firewire, etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 10, 2014
Features like connectivity with social network sites
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 01, 2014
It's a nigthmare to loose data that to when it really matters very much with the dear ones and also about the hard works and endless time given for achieving future targets
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 13, 2014
Nice backup features
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2013
Comes with the seagate backup software
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 09, 2013
Contains nice seagate backup software. only difference b/w expansion and backup plus is this software
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 02, 2013
If not using the inbuilt backup software, the front led indicators for disk usages does not work
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 22, 2013
I have used the free teracopy software for transferring large
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 01, 2013
The product comes bundled with a dashboard software and tutorial videos that i didn't really need, but will aid beginners
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2013
Transfer speeds are 40mbps and the software suite is a great addition for social network users
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2013
--> it has gauge meter which is actually a 4 led indication that states the 1st indication led on for upto 25% of disk full , 2nd led on for upto 50% of disk allocation and so on. if only 25% of data is allocated on partition, then remaining 3 led remains off. as much i know, the led indication behaves different when no. 0 and transfer status is shows as white led dim-glow-dim-glow
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2013
Back up social media and upload direcly from dashboard software

Online Price in India 18 hours ago

For Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk
STORAGE CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus 4 TB USB 3.0 Desktop External Hard Drive STCA4000100 external-hard-drive  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
47676
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate 2TB BackUp Plus Desk Hard Disk external-hard-drive  at amazon India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus 2 TB External Hard Disk(External Power Required) external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 16, 2017
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk is done on the basis of 258 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk is 31 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 27th, 2017.
  • The Best price of Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk in India is 47,676 on Amazon .
  • The Price of Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 18 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk are Price & Value, Data Protection & Security, Features.
  • Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk lacks in Usability.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Seagate Backup Plus Desktop 4 TB External Hard Disk, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 47,676 on Amazon  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;