2017 | Indian Reviews for WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup And Storage

Wd My Book 3tb External Hard Drive Storage Usb 3.0 File Backup And Storage

Reviews for WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup and Storage

Wd My Book 3tb External Hard Drive Storage Usb 3.0 File Backup And Storage

76/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Good
Recommended - Yes
 69

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup And Storage are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.
Lowest Price At
Amazon

8,472

Review Summary

For WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup and Storage
Last Updated: January 17th, 2017
Performance
83%
17%
Compatibility
85%
15%
Price & Value
92%
8%
Design & Looks
100%
Data Protection & Security
75%
25%
Usability
100%
Features
50%
50%

Reviews in Detail

For WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup and Storage
Reviews of Performance For WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup and Storage
Showing 10 out of 24
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 23, 2016
Working good, but bootup time is more .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 22, 2016
This goes best to be used stationed and with a power source, i had mistaken to be a portable one and bought, then i returned without any hassles and then bought transcend 2tb portable drive .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 12, 2016
It needs power supply to work
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 31, 2016
0 port it can copy at speed of 500mbps
Good
At Amazon
On Aug 20, 2016
Working wonderfully
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 08, 2016
It is working well i am able to use it consistently and now i intend to convert it for home network storage .
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 18, 2016
Hosted on this storage
Good
At Amazon
On Dec 25, 2015
The reading and writing speed is blazing fast
Bad
At Amazon
On Jun 04, 2015
The transfer speed using usb3 is not good enough,else everything is fine .
Good
At Amazon
On May 09, 2015
It runs silently in the background and no over heating issues so far, which is great .
Reviews of Compatibility For WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup and Storage
Showing 9 out of 9
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 12, 2016
Does not just connect like a usb
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 31, 2016
It's my first ever external hard disk if connected in usb 3. 0 port it can copy at speed of 500mbps
Good
At Amazon
On May 04, 2016
Its just 3tb hdd with usb case
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 30, 2015
My usb wasn't detecting but then i changed my port n it worked .
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 12, 2015
I used the harddisk on three filesystems - linux, windows and mac and that somehow corrupted my movies folder on the harddisk leading to around 1
Good
At Amazon
On Jan 30, 2015
Supports usb 3
Bad
At Amazon
On Nov 17, 2014
Need to re-format though to map it with windows. i formatted with mac so it became mac compatible
Good
At Amazon
On Jan 18, 2014
As far as product is concerned, the packaging includes the 3tb hard disk alongwith the cables for power and the usb cable
Good
At Amazon
On Sep 13, 2013
Comes with lengthy power and usb cable
Reviews of Price & Value For WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup and Storage
Showing 10 out of 34
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 07, 2016
It is good but its not 3 tb its just 2
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 21, 2016
Very good
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 22, 2016
This goes best to be used stationed and with a power source, i had mistaken to be a portable one and bought, then i returned without any hassles and then bought transcend 2tb portable drive .
Good
At Amazon
On Sep 12, 2016
Overall good product
Good
At Amazon
On Aug 31, 2016
Very good hard disk
Good
At Amazon
On Aug 18, 2016
Its a good product .
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 01, 2016
Good product
Bad
At Amazon
On May 04, 2016
Do not recommend buying it. waste of money .
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 26, 2016
Satisfied
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 18, 2016
I have been using this for nearly 2 years now & i am completely satisfied with this purchase
Reviews of Design & Looks For WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup and Storage
Showing 4 out of 4
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 18, 2015
So far looks good and working with good quality
Good
At Amazon
On Jan 30, 2015
Just the perfect size and not bulky. looks stylish
Good
At Amazon
On Sep 26, 2014
It is sleek and value for money
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 22, 2014
Though bulky and heavy weight but get lots of space to store things
Reviews of Data Protection & Security For WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup and Storage
Showing 7 out of 7
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 16, 2016
Does the job, stable drive , for backup purposes i have always trusted western digital after the thailand floods
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 07, 2016
And once you lost your wd passport your data is gone .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 10, 2016
Included backup software is decent, but could do with giving users more flexibility in what is backed up .
Bad
At Amazon
On Mar 12, 2015
5gb of lost data
Good
At Amazon
On Nov 17, 2014
I formatted with mac so it became mac compatible
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 16, 2014
Inbuilt acronics backup is equally good to take system backup .
Good
At Amazon
On Jan 18, 2014
Thereafter they dispatched the package through first flight couriers, and the package was deliovered safe and sound
Reviews of Usability For WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup and Storage
Showing 10 out of 10
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 22, 2016
This goes best to be used stationed and with a power source, i had mistaken to be a portable one and bought, then i returned without any hassles and then bought transcend 2tb portable drive .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 31, 2016
Even the quality is also awsome .
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 18, 2015
This is good quality product which i received from amazon. so far looks good and working with good quality
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 09, 2015
Like the product a lot, it is huge ut feels really quality product
Good
At Amazon
On Jan 30, 2015
Build quality is excellent
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 22, 2014
Though bulky and heavy weight but get lots of space to store things. need to wait for technology to geow for ligjter weight and zero power adapter product .
Good
At Amazon
On May 06, 2014
Product is sturdy and portable enough to carry around .
Good
At Amazon
On Jan 18, 2014
As far as product is concerned, the packaging includes the 3tb hard disk alongwith the cables for power and the usb cable
Good
At Amazon
On Sep 29, 2013
I love the product, this is my first portable drive and i like the speed of copying and transfer of data .
Good
At Amazon
On Sep 13, 2013
Comes with lengthy power and usb cable
Reviews of Features For WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup and Storage
Showing 3 out of 3
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 10, 2016
Included backup software is decent, but could do with giving users more flexibility in what is backed up .
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 18, 2016
And i have tried streaming videos, photos etc by connecting it to my samsung 40" led tv & my blu-ray player as well, works flawlessly .
Bad
At Amazon
On Apr 07, 2015
It might make the disk damage in future

Online Price in India As on January 17th, 2017

For WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup and Storage
Lowest price of WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup and Storage external-hard-drive  at amazon India
8472
In Stock
Lowest price of WD My Book 3TB External Hard Drive Storage USB 3.0 File Backup and Storage external-hard-drive  at amazon India
16454
In Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading

MORE REVIEWS