readyviews logo

Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 Tb Wired External Hard Disk Drive With 200 Gb Cloud Storage

Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with 200 GB Cloud Storage is available at lowest price of 4,799 on Flipkart with
Good Features -Performance ,Compatibility ,Price & Value

Reviews for Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with  200 GB  Cloud Storage(Silver, Mobile Backup Enabled)

Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 Tb Wired External Hard Disk Drive With 200 Gb Cloud Storage

90/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Very Good
Recommended - Yes
 11705

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive With 200 GB Cloud Storage are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with 200 GB Cloud Storage
Last Updated: January 19th, 2017
Performance
78%
17%
Compatibility
68%
23%
Price & Value
92%
6%
Design & Looks
87%
9%
Data Protection & Security
69%
24%
Usability
85%
10%
Features
72%
22%

Reviews in Detail

For Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with 200 GB Cloud Storage
Reviews of Performance For Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with 200 GB Cloud Storage
Showing 10 out of 3175
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 14, 2016
Working is very good
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 13, 2016
Working good
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Jul 08, 2016
Fast operation
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 07, 2016
It is working perfectly and with good transfer speed
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 04, 2016
931 gb of storage. nice shipping speed
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 02, 2016
You can actually enjoy the speed of usb 3. best for back-up n storage .
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Jun 30, 2016
The product is genuine and i got the delivery very fast
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Jun 30, 2016
Free 200gb cloud storage. speed is very disappointing even in 3. speed varies between. mbps only that is very slow as compared to wd, transcend,toshiba and even hitachi. heating too much-you cannot even touch after using for half an hour
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 30, 2016
It is very best product fine working , copying is very speed,. when i installed this product some trouble i face, i connect to my system at front side port, after two days i talk to service executive advice to me change the other ports to try , i put the back port then its well working. for well pakage and speed delivery .
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Jun 28, 2016
Working well till now after 6 days of purchase
Reviews of Compatibility For Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with 200 GB Cloud Storage
Showing 10 out of 809
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 02, 2016
You can actually enjoy the speed of usb 3
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Jun 30, 2016
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jun 30, 2016
When i installed this product some trouble i face, i connect to my system at front side port, after two days i talk to service executive advice to me change the other ports to try , i put the back port then its well working
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 18, 2016
If you have a mac or apple product do not buy this
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 17, 2016
Speed on usb 2. hope it will be better in usb 3
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 13, 2016
Easy to install and setup with any computer either with ios or windows
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 12, 2016
I used it on dell laptop usb 3. 0 windows 10 .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 09, 2016
The read and write speeds with usb 3
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 08, 2016
Speeds are fairly decent which you would get in a standard usb 3
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 06, 2016
Compatible
Reviews of Price & Value For Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with 200 GB Cloud Storage
Showing 10 out of 5922
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 14, 2016
Working is very good
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 13, 2016
Worth buying
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 13, 2016
Working good
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 10, 2016
It is very best product for who which has more n more documents
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 07, 2016
It is working perfectly and with good transfer speed
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Jul 06, 2016
Nyc product available at lower price than any shopping site .
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 05, 2016
Good product
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 03, 2016
Product is good
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 02, 2016
Best for back-up n storage .
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jun 30, 2016
The product is genuine and i got the delivery very fast. really good service by snapdeal .
Reviews of Design & Looks For Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with 200 GB Cloud Storage
Showing 10 out of 2489
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 23, 2016
Awesome product and really compact
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 23, 2016
When i caught it in hand first time, i were in doubt that this tiny piece can hold 1. beautiful color
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Jun 22, 2016
So slim when compared to others
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Jun 21, 2016
Its pocket size and very weight are its plus points
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 18, 2016
Colour was black and had ordered blue
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 18, 2016
Sleek and stylish
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 17, 2016
Value for money, very sleek and handy
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jun 17, 2016
This is really very good product, very slim and fast
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 16, 2016
Very handy and amazing experience
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 15, 2016
Awsome design with a thin profile
Reviews of Data Protection & Security For Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with 200 GB Cloud Storage
Showing 10 out of 769
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 02, 2016
Best for back-up n storage .
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Jun 25, 2016
5 for the design, 4 for functionality and features, my only concern is about security - it would have been better if drive was encrypted by the manufacturer itself,, even though there are 3rd party sources available .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 18, 2016
Then when it comes to uploading off the back-up drive the files do not come back to "normal"
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Jun 14, 2016
I had purchased this product on 30th may and got this product on 3rd of june the delivery service is good but my hard disk crashed 3 times in one week and i lost my all data just because of this product so i never recommend any other to purchase this product waste of money
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Jun 14, 2016
I stored around 4gb of preciouse data and everthing was lost. though i got a replacement as it was under warranty, but the data lost hurted the most .
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 13, 2016
Seagate backup application is good
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 08, 2016
The backup is great once the dashboard is downloaded and updated frequently .
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Jun 03, 2016
I am using from 3 days and copied my backup data to device
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 01, 2016
Lost all my data in one go
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 01, 2016
I bought seagate backup plus slim 1tb portable external hard drive with 200gb of cloud storage & mobile device backup
Reviews of Usability For Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with 200 GB Cloud Storage
Showing 10 out of 1804
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Jun 30, 2016
Poor build quality
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jun 25, 2016
Seagate has good quality as i preferred .
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 24, 2016
With good quality connector
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jun 23, 2016
Very small, it can come easily in pocket .
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jun 22, 2016
Light in weight. fits in pocket comfortably .
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jun 22, 2016
Light weight
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Jun 21, 2016
Its pocket size and very weight are its plus points
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 18, 2016
No cable is provided with the drive
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jun 17, 2016
Light weight,working fast,i like it
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 17, 2016
Very light
Reviews of Features For Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with 200 GB Cloud Storage
Showing 10 out of 317
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jun 30, 2016
Led indication
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 14, 2016
As brand possess no one is better than this in portable hardwares
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 13, 2016
Easy to install and setup with any computer either with ios or windows
Good
At Amazon
On May 31, 2016
I was able to register successfully on 3rd attempt after i installed the seagate software and run the setup
Good
At Amazon
On May 30, 2016
0 port* you can plug and play files directly from the hard disk* comes with a 200gb of free onedrive storage for 2 years* you can download seagate dashboard software and sync your files on social media like facebook, skype, twitter etc on the hard disk directlycon
Neutral
At Amazon
On May 26, 2016
We need internet connection to install the setup of seagate
Neutral
At Amazon
On May 25, 2016
Auto backup software is not working
Good
At Snapdeal
On May 15, 2016
This is a very good product in this price range with better features with a good delivery
Neutral
At Amazon
On May 14, 2016
But seagate does provide a software which is free only for seagate users and for other drive on the market some charges are applicable. the software is 'paragon ntfs for mac osx', which helps the mac to read file that is backed on the drive from a windows computer. don't have a lot of experience of this software till now but i think that it is actually a big pro of this drive for a mac user. for confirmation and more detail about the software check this link [
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 28, 2016
Haven't tried lyve app yet

Online Price in India As on January 19th, 2017

For Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with 200 GB Cloud Storage
COLORS
STORAGE CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1TB Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup (Black) external-hard-drive  at amazon India
4474
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup (Blue) (STDR2000302) external-hard-drive  at amazon India
6824
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim STDR2000309 2TB Portable Hard Drive (Rose Gold) external-hard-drive  at amazon India
6899
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup (Black) external-hard-drive  at amazon India
7085
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate backup plus slim 1 tb portable external hard disk (black) with 200 gb of cloud storage & mobile device backup external-hard-drive  at paytm India
4499
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate backup plus slim 1 tb portable external hard disk (black) with 200 gb of cloud storage & mobile device backup external-hard-drive  at paytm India
4599
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate backup plus slim 1 tb portable external hard disk (silver) with 200 gb of cloud storage & mobile device backup external-hard-drive  at paytm India
4635
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Portable External Hard Disk (Red) With 200 GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup external-hard-drive  at paytm India
4647
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Portable External Hard Disk (Blue) With 200 GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup external-hard-drive  at paytm India
4675
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate backup plus 2 tb portable external hard disk (black) with 200 gb of cloud storage & mobile device backup external-hard-drive  at paytm India
7020
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1TB USB 3.0 STDR1000300 Black external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
4539
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1TB Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup (Red) external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
4599
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1TB Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup (Blue) external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
4599
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1TB Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup (Gold) external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
4849
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB USB 3.0 STDR2000300 Black external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
7019
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup (RoseGold) external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
7190
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup (Silver) external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
7599
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup (Blue) external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
7599
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate 1 TB External USB Hard Drive external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup (Red) external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Business Storage NAS (2 Bay) 8TB external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with  200 GB  Cloud Storage(Gold) external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
4699
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with  200 GB  Cloud Storage(Silver, Mobile Backup Enabled) external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
4799
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with  200 GB  Cloud Storage(White, Mobile Backup Enabled) external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
4799
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with  200 GB  Cloud Storage(Platinum, Mobile Backup Enabled) external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
5075
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate 1 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with  200 GB  Cloud Storage(Gold, Mobile Backup Enabled) external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
5175
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with  200 GB  Cloud Storage(Blue, Mobile Backup Enabled) external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
7099
In Stock
Lowest price of Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2 TB Wired External Hard Disk Drive with  200 GB  Cloud Storage(Red, Mobile Backup Enabled) external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
7099
In Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 4,799 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS