Buffalo Ministation 500 Gb External Hard Disk

Reviews for Buffalo MiniStation 500 GB External Hard Disk

Buffalo Ministation 500 Gb External Hard Disk

11/100

Score

 44

Reviews

PROS
Price & Value
Features
Usability
Positive Feedback

39

Negative Feedback

5

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Buffalo MiniStation 500 GB External Hard Disk
Performance
77%
23%
Compatibility
80%
20%
Price & Value
100%
Design & Looks
75%
25%
Data Protection & Security
75%
25%
Usability
100%
Features
100%

Reviews in Detail

For Buffalo MiniStation 500 GB External Hard Disk
Reviews of Performance Showing 8 out of 9
77% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
23% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 12, 2013
The look and feel is great and so is the speed of data transfer
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 30, 2013
In build software support and very high speed transfer with no noise. must buy for storage yours important documents and music and movies for for period
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2013
I didn't find any heat or sound with it. shipping from flipkart is very fast
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2013
But the average speed goes to 20 mbps only on usb 2. 0 definitely higher speed than that
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2013
It is working good and is small as a purse
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2013
-extremely fast with usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2012
Compact , lightweight, good softwares, high transfer speeds, no heating after continuous usage and above all these its sold at a very low cost
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2012
This is a really good storage device. the speed is awsome since its its usb 3 , also its very handy and can easily fits in to any. faster read write speed ,faster copying speed. what else do you need for data storage , its the best storage compatible device i have used
Reviews of Compatibility Showing 5 out of 5
80% users reported satisfactory for the Compatibility.
20% consumers are displeased with the Compatibility.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2013
0 usb also works good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2013
But the average speed goes to 20 mbps only on usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2013
0 usb port, then no need to have any second thought in mind just book this hd now & see the move yourself. 0 usb port & blue for 3. 0 usb port
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2013
-extremely fast with usb 3. -blue light with usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2012
The speed is awsome since its its usb 3 , also its very handy and can easily fits in to any. what else do you need for data storage , its the best storage compatible device i have used
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 10 out of 11
100% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 19, 2013
Been holding up till now, even took a fall from the table it is really worth the money. the securit feature is good , nice password protection although the implementation could be better
Good
at Flipkart
on May 12, 2013
This is particularly good since i have had terrible experience with seagate
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 30, 2013
In build software support and very high speed transfer with no noise. supplier on line support is excellent and in india service center also available .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2013
I'm very much satisfied with it. it works very good. 0 usb also works good. always satisfied by flipkart .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2013
Good service like always from flipkart
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2013
It is working good and is small as a purse. good product from buffalo
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2013
I was confused first for going after 500 gb or 1tb than i considered price and pretty good features and chose this product. -shockproof feature is not available in any other product at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2012
Compact , lightweight, good softwares, high transfer speeds, no heating after continuous usage and above all these its sold at a very low cost
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2012
I bought this hard disk and i am very satisfied with the product, this slim and small hard drive can be carried in you pocket and this is also a shock proof drive
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2012
This is a really good storage device. what else do you need for data storage , its the best storage compatible device i have used
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 4 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
25% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 22, 2014
All my data gone, no body is able to recover it, it is not even detecting the drive to recover
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2012
Compact , lightweight, good softwares, high transfer speeds, no heating after continuous usage and above all these its sold at a very low cost
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2012
I bought this hard disk and i am very satisfied with the product, this slim and small hard drive can be carried in you pocket and this is also a shock proof drive. and i loved its shiny sleek body
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2012
The speed is awsome since its its usb 3 , also its very handy and can easily fits in to any. classy looks
Reviews of Data Protection & Security Showing 4 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the Data Protection & Security.
25% consumers are displeased with the Data Protection & Security.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2014
Now i lost all my data in it, it is not detecting anything .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 19, 2013
The securit feature is good , nice password protection although the implementation could be better
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2013
-plenty of softwares with hardware encryption
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2012
Data encryption supported since the disk is ntfs partion
Reviews of Usability Showing 6 out of 7
100% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2015
Buffalo hard disk is shock proof n most durable ,,,m using buffalo 150 gb and 500 gb around 6 and 3 years respectively and till now i won't ever loose data or ever it hangs or stopped
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 30, 2013
In build software support and very high speed transfer with no noise
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2013
*remember green led light for 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2013
-blue light with usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2012
This harddisk company buffalo though not famous it's of superior quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2012
I bought this hard disk and i am very satisfied with the product, this slim and small hard drive can be carried in you pocket and this is also a shock proof drive
Reviews of Features Showing 3 out of 4
100% users reported satisfactory for the Features.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 30, 2013
In build software support and very high speed transfer with no noise
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2013
*remember green led light for 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2013
I was confused first for going after 500 gb or 1tb than i considered price and pretty good features and chose this product

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For Buffalo MiniStation 500 GB External Hard Disk
STORAGE CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Buffalo MiniStation 500 GB External Hard Disk (Red) external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
as on : Apr 16, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Buffalo MiniStation 500 GB External Hard Disk is done on the basis of 44 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Buffalo MiniStation 500 GB External Hard Disk is 11 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 22nd, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Buffalo MiniStation 500 GB External Hard Disk fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Buffalo MiniStation 500 GB External Hard Disk are Price & Value, Features, Usability.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Buffalo MiniStation 500 GB External Hard Disk, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;