Buffalo Ministation 2.5 Inch 2 Tb External Hard Disk (black)

Reviews for Buffalo MiniStation 2.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk
        (Black)

Buffalo Ministation 2.5 Inch 2 Tb External Hard Disk (black)

57/100

Score

 277

Reviews

PROS
Usability
Price & Value
Design & Looks
Positive Feedback

245

Negative Feedback

32

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Buffalo MiniStation 2.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black)
Performance
89%
11%
Compatibility
77%
23%
Price & Value
91%
9%
Design & Looks
91%
9%
Data Protection & Security
84%
16%
Usability
92%
8%
Features
80%
20%

Reviews in Detail

For Buffalo MiniStation 2.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black)
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 66
89% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
11% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
Max achieved speed is 47-55 mbytes/sec. copy delete. will make it very slow
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 16, 2016
0 , it has a high transfer rate
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2016
This hard disk's speed is not matched with buffalo's previous edition .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2016
0 cable is also good for data transfer with high speed .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2016
> transfer speeds vary from 20mb/s to 45mb/s
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2016
* realy fast
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2016
Excelent copying speed. i was able to copy 400 plus movies in less than an hour on usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2016
Connects well without issues, data transfer speed's match the numbers specified - movies of around 2-3 gb's copied in few mins. operates very smooth, no sound, and minimal vibration when in use
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 23, 2016
And hdd working fine in all way of usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2016
Speed is pretty good no complaints
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2016
Fiipkart has sent it me very fast within 2 days, go and buy .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2016
Its really fast thats for sure. it's average speed is about 40 mbytes/second. 0 high speed speeds average about 10~15 mbytes/second. that speed comparison is in my thoughts self explanatory
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 08, 2016
Stop reading the reviews and just go for it. - vry good speed @ 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2016
Excellent hard disk , copy past speed is amazing 40 mbps
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 31, 2016
Thanks to flipkart for its best price and lightening speed delivery. it copies at a standard rate of 19-22 mb/sec which is very good transfer rate of its kind. i tried to copy 700mb movie file, it transferred on an avg. speed of 22mb. i tried to copy my entire drive of 190gb and it completed in 3 hrs which is amazing. and there is no heat issues to this long transaction
Reviews of Compatibility Showing 15 out of 35
77% users reported satisfactory for the Compatibility.
23% consumers are displeased with the Compatibility.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
I have buffalo, transcend, wd 1tb usb hdd. -one usb port. -if moved will get disconnected from older usb port
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 16, 2016
Equipped with usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2016
The usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2016
It is a small compact hdd with usb 3. on usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2016
I was able to copy 400 plus movies in less than an hour on usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2016
That's on usb 3. on usb 2
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 08, 2016
0 usb ports
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 31, 2016
3 deducted due to immensely small size of the usb
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2016
30-40 mbps on usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 27, 2016
Even though flipkart has mention that usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2016
Data transfer speed in usb 2 is slow
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Uses single usb port instead of two. in usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2016
Transfer speeds between 17-20 mbps on usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2016
Usb
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2016
, linux mint 11, and ubuntu. i have not tried mac though. compatible with all common os and usb 2. with usb 2
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 78
91% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
9% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
-3 year warranty. over all at price of 4k its a good bang for buck
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 16, 2016
This external hdd by buffalo is currently one of the best in its range
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2016
This product is just awesome with respect to its price and quality. however the price i bought was 4500 rs. 0 cable is also good for data transfer with high speed .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2016
Pretty good
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2016
0 at a resonable price. * not the best built casing shell
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2016
Worth the price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2016
Still maintaining best service in india's oms .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 23, 2016
Good hdd. at 3999 offer price
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2016
Speed is pretty good no complaints
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2016
Till date it is going very good. if ur pc have very good configuration it can go upto 85mb/sec
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 12, 2016
Have used three other brands and this one is the best among them
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2016
This hard drive is the best i have seen and used so far. i copied that entire 450 gb worth of data from my seagate freeagent goflex to this hard drive in about 2 hours
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 08, 2016
- vry good speed @ 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 31, 2016
Thanks to flipkart for its best price and lightening speed delivery. i brought this @ 3999 which is a very good deal for this amazing hdd and i received it in 4 days as flipkart promised. just go for it, it is the best choice among all hdd. it copies at a standard rate of 19-22 mb/sec which is very good transfer rate of its kind. best of all hdd at a reasonable price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2016
Delivery, packaging and payment of product were very good .
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 15 out of 36
91% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
9% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
-good q hard plastic body, but won't survive a fall
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 16, 2016
It has been designed to look sleek and stylish .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2016
It is a small compact hdd with usb 3. * very compact. * very sleek and slim
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2016
Design is very sleek. dimensions match almost close to a cell phone, hence slips inside the shirt pocket easily
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 31, 2016
3 deducted due to immensely small size of the usb
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2016
It's dimensions are no available in flipkart but managed from somewhere. after seeing this product i got amazed about its size. compact enough to let me carry it in my pocket
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 27, 2016
Very small in size than others so one can easily put it in their pocket also
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2016
Hdd is slim and small in size, easy fit in pocket
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Hard strong plastic with no rattling inside. compact and light weight
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2016
Excellent price for 930 gb hd, moderate looks, extremely light and compact
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2016
- small, slim, handy. - almost the same size
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2016
Based on compact size. , and solid but cute looks -- i will give the product 5/5. great looks
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 05, 2016
Its a matt finish so it is not a fringerprint magnet as other ministation
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 03, 2016
Its small in size. d dimensions are 76 x 14 x 115 mm
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 30, 2016
Small and handy. matte finish
Reviews of Data Protection & Security Showing 13 out of 13
84% users reported satisfactory for the Data Protection & Security.
16% consumers are displeased with the Data Protection & Security.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
- for full hdd / individual file encryption try axcrypt
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2016
I am using it since a few months as my backup drive and it is just simply awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2016
I buy 3 pc of 1tb for my back-up purpose
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2016
Anyway i have 3 year service warranty backup by company. moderate backup speed of 17 mbps
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 25, 2016
Every now and then, the hard disk would require a format else it won't work
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 26, 2016
Hope it lasts long, unlike my seagate hdd, which failed on me and i lost a good amount of valuable data on it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 30, 2016
This has a lean good look but loses on few safety aspects and shock absorbing body
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2015
Im using the product for 2 years,in 2 years i lost my data 5 times
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2014
Sorry so say bt i lost my all data approx 1
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 21, 2014
And since i am using for mac, needs to formatted
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2014
It comes with software to protect and backup your data
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2014
It comes formatted with ntfs for windows
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 02, 2013
Suitable for storing and backup of important data with ease
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 39
92% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
8% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
-light weight
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2016
This product is just awesome with respect to its price and quality. 0 cable is also good for data transfer with high speed .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2016
> fits easily into your pocket
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2016
* top notch quality. * not the best built casing shell. it bounced off and the shell casing popped off
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2016
Dimensions match almost close to a cell phone, hence slips inside the shirt pocket easily
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2016
Build quality is superior too , i loved it and u will love it too
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2016
This pocket wonder has a toshiba at its core. incredibly reliable. 5inch laptop drive as portable for three years now and within this period it was washed in my washing machine overnight- twice, dropped from my hand numerous times and it withstanded a serious motorcycle accident sitting in my pocket
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2016
Compact enough to let me carry it in my pocket
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 27, 2016
Very light in weight. very small in size than others so one can easily put it in their pocket also
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2016
Hdd is slim and small in size, easy fit in pocket. so easy to carry. weight is also less
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
For less than this you can buy wd or seagate 1tb hard disk but the quality is comparatively better in buffalo. compact and light weight
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
Really small jara si hai fits in pocket
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2016
Excellent price for 930 gb hd, moderate looks, extremely light and compact
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 05, 2016
Cable length is good and is of much better quality than other ministation
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 03, 2016
Can fit in your pocket,,
Reviews of Features Showing 10 out of 10
80% users reported satisfactory for the Features.
20% consumers are displeased with the Features.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 12, 2016
However the embedded operating software keeps on showing as a file among the memory
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2016
Transfer speeds of ~50 mbps from conventional hdd and ~70mbps from ssd
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Pretty fast with turbopc ex2 software. for those having speed problems install the turbopc ex2 software provided with hard disk. in 20 mins using that turbopc software and photos of around 10 gb took 10 mins with turbopc software
Good
at Flipkart
on May 09, 2016
When i got the delivery done, i was wondering whether this a ssd or something
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 22, 2016
Other than installing the included awesome software for enhancing transfer speed & other utility s/ws
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2014
Every features are as said,
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2014
Software tools provided are really helpful
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 31, 2014
* blue and green led usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2014
It comes with software to protect and backup your data
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2013
0,& if some of u still having problem with the led i mean showing green light in 3. 0 then install one of the support softwares which comes with the harddrive & restart ur pc then it will show blue light in 3

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For Buffalo MiniStation 2.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black)
STORAGE CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Buffalo MiniStation 2.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk external-hard-drive  at snapdeal India
as on : Apr 16, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Buffalo MiniStation 2.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black) is done on the basis of 277 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Buffalo MiniStation 2.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black) is 57 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 22nd, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Buffalo MiniStation 2.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Buffalo MiniStation 2.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black) are Usability, Price & Value, Design & Looks.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Buffalo MiniStation 2.5 inch 2 TB External Hard Disk (Black), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;