Transcend Storejet 25m3b 2.5 Inch 1 Tb Auto-backup Drive(light Blue)

Reviews for Transcend StoreJet 25M3B 2.5 inch 1 TB Auto-Backup Drive(Light Blue)

Transcend Storejet 25m3b 2.5 Inch 1 Tb Auto-backup Drive(light Blue)

32/100

Score

 87

Reviews

PROS
Design & Looks
Price & Value
Usability
Positive Feedback

68

Negative Feedback

19

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Transcend StoreJet 25M3B 2.5 inch 1 TB Auto-Backup Drive(Light Blue)
Performance
72%
28%
Compatibility
66%
34%
Price & Value
82%
18%
Design & Looks
83%
17%
Data Protection & Security
80%
20%
Usability
80%
20%
Features
66%
34%

Reviews in Detail

For Transcend StoreJet 25M3B 2.5 inch 1 TB Auto-Backup Drive(Light Blue)
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 22
72% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
28% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 10, 2017
It's not working at all
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 04, 2016
Transcend hard disk was fantastic initially as new and later on it started getting slow and after a year
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
Original product with good service , no problem, still working fine and hope it works for next 7 years as taking care
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2015
I will ensure that all my links stop using flipkart services with immediate effect .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 03, 2015
Really fast delivery and the drive is really amazing in terms of speed and also for the looks
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 22, 2015
I purchased 2 peice and one of them is not working properly then i submit it to the service center and he said transacend takes 6 month or more
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2015
Stopped working all of sudden days later n worst part of the story is that no support from customer care
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 21, 2015
Very good quality product with high data transfer speed, worth for money. as transcend is having hard competition from seagate but according to it is fast and tough as compare to any usb harddisk .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2014
It has good data transfer speed .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 09, 2014
->nice product, nice outlook, design is fine, easy to use easy to install and it works super fast even on my old desk top for transferring data
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2014
Good product it is with higher transfer speeds. fast delivery within just 2 days
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 27, 2014
The copying and usage speed is fast enough to carry out daily activity
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 21, 2014
- good transfer speed. transfer rate of 90-100mb/s for some large files while the minimum transfer rate was 30-50mb/s. average transfer rat
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 14, 2014
Delivery was also very fast
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 27, 2014
Working very well best value for money, i have get copy pasty 10mbps speed on 2
Reviews of Compatibility Showing 6 out of 6
66% users reported satisfactory for the Compatibility.
34% consumers are displeased with the Compatibility.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 17, 2015
But, the inter link cable to usb cable is too week so i would ask them to cable hard enough which does,nt cut easily but the product is awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 21, 2015
As transcend is having hard competition from seagate but according to it is fast and tough as compare to any usb harddisk .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 21, 2014
In usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 14, 2014
It supports usb 2
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 08, 2014
You will be probably in the range of 65-70 mb/s while using usb 3. i had to file a complaint as the usb cable had become loose although the product was working. these guys changed the product as they could not find a usb cable in their store
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 19, 2014
Avg of 70mb/s in usb 3. it is similar to 25 m3 in almost all aspects except for the usb cable and the color. the usb cable is not the dual cable one of 25 m3,its a much shorter one with only one cable
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 29
82% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
18% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 04, 2016
After warranty coverage period
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
Original product with good service , no problem, still working fine and hope it works for next 7 years as taking care
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 25, 2016
Price & delivery experiences were good. slightly apprehensive about the quality of it, but once delivered it is a genuine one .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2015
I always believed that flipkart has great customer service orientation and they strongly believe in providing best customers experiences ever but unfortunately these are all myths and fantasies
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 03, 2015
It is no doubt a good choice .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2015
Very bad products, no service center and not response from company
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 17, 2015
I would recommend this product as a star it works hours to gather and it never heats up ,
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2015
Stopped working all of sudden days later n worst part of the story is that no support from customer care
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 18, 2015
Instead of paying this much amount to this worst product i would suggest you but some quality product which have good customer support and repair centre .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2015
And i am satisfied with its performance. transcend is my favorite and always acts as my best companion while travelling
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 21, 2015
Very good quality product with high data transfer speed, worth for money
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2014
I am using it for 6 months and it is really very good. it has good data transfer speed .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2014
Good n n n n n
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2014
Good product it is with higher transfer speeds. thanks to transcend for such a wonderful product at such price
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 27, 2014
One of the best feature of this hdd is one button push auto backup feature that really comes handy if you daily backup your datas .
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 10 out of 12
83% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
17% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2015
That blue color indicator at top right is genuinely gorgeous
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 03, 2015
Really fast delivery and the drive is really amazing in terms of speed and also for the looks
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2015
No body picks up the phone and no e mail response even
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 09, 2014
->nice product, nice outlook, design is fine, easy to use easy to install and it works super fast even on my old desk top for transferring data
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 27, 2014
Hard disk is beautiful in its look and design and also well protected by triple layers. one of the best feature of this hdd is one button push auto backup feature that really comes handy if you daily backup your datas .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 21, 2014
Compact and sleek. - the rugged design makes this product less prone to damage despite rough use
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 08, 2014
The difference between m3 and m3b is only of color and the cable
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 25, 2014
Very easy to use, rugged design and impressive looks. size is slightly bigger than the similar size drives from seagate & wd
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 19, 2014
It is similar to 25 m3 in almost all aspects except for the usb cable and the color
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 06, 2014
-the size is perfect and can be taken everywhere
Reviews of Data Protection & Security Showing 5 out of 5
80% users reported satisfactory for the Data Protection & Security.
20% consumers are displeased with the Data Protection & Security.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 04, 2016
, now i got all my saved data lost and wandering for transcend service center to rectify it. its been 2 months since i gave my hard disc to service and all my data stored in it were lost and costing me extra 2k to service the hdd .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 27, 2014
One of the best feature of this hdd is one button push auto backup feature that really comes handy if you daily backup your datas .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2014
The one touch back-up facility, clubbed with recovery software, backup and security software and 3yrs warranty makes it worth the money
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 08, 2014
About the color, do take care to protect from dust as it gets dirty quite easily
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 12, 2014
5 inch 1 tb of rs-3700, flipkart has fooled its customers using the word auto backup
Reviews of Usability Showing 10 out of 10
80% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
20% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
I love flipkart assured as quality check
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 25, 2016
Slightly apprehensive about the quality of it, but once delivered it is a genuine one .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2015
Build quality, tech usability, ergonomic abilities everything is tailor made for humans with rigorous users
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 17, 2015
But, the inter link cable to usb cable is too week so i would ask them to cable hard enough which does,nt cut easily but the product is awesome
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 18, 2015
Instead of paying this much amount to this worst product i would suggest you but some quality product which have good customer support and repair centre .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 21, 2015
Very good quality product with high data transfer speed, worth for money
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 27, 2014
The copying and usage speed is fast enough to carry out daily activity
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2014
In comparition to other 1 tb products available in the market transcend is certainly more reliable .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 08, 2014
The overall build quality is good with the sleeve giving you a good grip. the difference between m3 and m3b is only of color and the cable. the cable is not y shaped as it used to be. i had to file a complaint as the usb cable had become loose although the product was working. these guys changed the product as they could not find a usb cable in their store
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 19, 2014
It is similar to 25 m3 in almost all aspects except for the usb cable and the color. the usb cable is not the dual cable one of 25 m3,its a much shorter one with only one cable. its a good buy if you are looking for a rugged portable hdd in the 4000-5000 range .
Reviews of Features Showing 3 out of 3
66% users reported satisfactory for the Features.
34% consumers are displeased with the Features.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 09, 2014
->nice product, nice outlook, design is fine, easy to use easy to install and it works super fast even on my old desk top for transferring data
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2014
The one touch back-up facility, clubbed with recovery software, backup and security software and 3yrs warranty makes it worth the money
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 19, 2014
*check the health of the hdd using the software 'crystal diskinfo or any similar software'

Online Price in India 21 hours ago

For Transcend StoreJet 25M3B 2.5 inch 1 TB Auto-Backup Drive(Light Blue)
STORAGE CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Transcend StoreJet 25M3B 2.5 inch 1 TB Auto-Backup Drive(Light Blue) external-hard-drive  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 16, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Transcend StoreJet 25M3B 2.5 inch 1 TB Auto-Backup Drive(Light Blue) is done on the basis of 87 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Transcend StoreJet 25M3B 2.5 inch 1 TB Auto-Backup Drive(Light Blue) is 32 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 23rd, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Transcend StoreJet 25M3B 2.5 inch 1 TB Auto-Backup Drive(Light Blue) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 21 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Transcend StoreJet 25M3B 2.5 inch 1 TB Auto-Backup Drive(Light Blue) are Design & Looks, Price & Value, Usability.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Transcend StoreJet 25M3B 2.5 inch 1 TB Auto-Backup Drive(Light Blue), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;