readyviews logo

Redragon Asura K501 Usb Gaming Keyboard

Redragon ASURA K501 USB Gaming Keyboard is available at lowest price of 2,299 on Amazon with
Good Features -User Experience ,Performance & Configurability ,Connectivity & Portability

Reviews for Redragon ASURA K501 USB Gaming Keyboard

Redragon Asura K501 Usb Gaming Keyboard

83/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Very Good
Recommended - Yes
 68

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of Redragon ASURA K501 USB Gaming Keyboard are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For Redragon ASURA K501 USB Gaming Keyboard
Last Updated: January 20th, 2017
User Experience
81%
10%
Performance & Configurability
66%
7%
Connectivity & Portability
75%
Price & Value
68%
13%
Design & Looks
81%

Reviews in Detail

For Redragon ASURA K501 USB Gaming Keyboard
Reviews of User Experience For Redragon ASURA K501 USB Gaming Keyboard
Showing 10 out of 43
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 07, 2016
This could have been a perfect entry level gaming keyboard if the backlights were not the tad bit unbalanced and low in brightness
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 29, 2016
Keyboard is larger than usual size and hefty too, keys are widely spaced; it's a good thing, though it needs some getting used to. though it is a membrane keyboard, it feels quite good to type on, and is not too loud. didn't work properly when i plugged it into the usual usb2 port, i had to use a usb3 port to get it working properly, don't know if it is an issue with me only. the backlight is passable, not excellent, and the large keys like backspace, shift are not fully illuminated. the 7 colours change and pulse - easy to pair with different setups. works flawlessly with linux mint and keyboard shortcuts can be configured easily, so no issues there
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 12, 2016
Cool keyboard with cool features. love the lights and macro button
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 05, 2016
The main reason being the limitation of macro keys you cannot configure the desired input such as function keys and such. you will not have a right key button on the keyboard. backlight illumination is not that great it is just another keyboard not the one you should purchase for more than 999 below it its good above it you are just wasting money
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 04, 2016
Redragon did a beautiful job with asura k501 keyboard. the keys are tactile and made of good quality plastic if not the best. macro keys located on either end of the keyboard are also a added advantage and you don't need any additional software to make them run. further more these keys are fully assignable from within the in-game settings making it easier to execute commands. the only downside that i see and if i must pick something is that the lighting on the keys are not uniform , this is more visible on bigger keys like the "backspace & enter " keys where the backlight only illuminates partial letters. if you are tight on budget and if you must have a gaming keyboard than i would only say
Bad
At Amazon
On Jun 11, 2016
Get this only if you absolutely need those additional red keys. the colours on the keys are nice and type feel is good but the hard wrist rest is getting in the way in a sense. if you intend to keep it in a keyboard pull out tray. avoid even if you think this feels like the most suitable looking keyboard for the max money you are willing to put on the table. not a bad keyboard by any definition. if they had the wrist rest as a soft detachable thing and the win key is on the other side of space bar,i'd be giving 4 *s, but there would be enough guys out there who would be better off with something double the price .
Good
At Amazon
On May 22, 2016
Awesome gaming keyboard
Good
At Amazon
On May 03, 2016
The best gaming keyboard at this range,the keys are so soft. enough lights,8 config keys,no software used,just record the cnfig keys. windows key lock
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 27, 2016
I am loving this product very much , the keys are so smooth and easy to press , its kinda perfect for playing dota 2 considering at this price range .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Apr 14, 2016
Keys are soft. no windows key in left side .
Reviews of Performance & Configurability For Redragon ASURA K501 USB Gaming Keyboard
Showing 10 out of 23
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 07, 2016
This could have been a perfect entry level gaming keyboard if the backlights were not the tad bit unbalanced and low in brightness
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 29, 2016
Didn't work properly when i plugged it into the usual usb2 port, i had to use a usb3 port to get it working properly, don't know if it is an issue with me only. works flawlessly with linux mint and keyboard shortcuts can be configured easily, so no issues there. cannot say about the gaming prowess
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 05, 2016
The main reason being the limitation of macro keys you cannot configure the desired input such as function keys and such
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 04, 2016
Macro keys located on either end of the keyboard are also a added advantage and you don't need any additional software to make them run. if you are tight on budget and if you must have a gaming keyboard than i would only say
Good
At Amazon
On May 22, 2016
Awesome gaming keyboard
Good
At Amazon
On May 03, 2016
The best gaming keyboard at this range,the keys are so soft. enough lights,8 config keys,no software used,just record the cnfig keys
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 27, 2016
I am loving this product very much , the keys are so smooth and easy to press , its kinda perfect for playing dota 2 considering at this price range .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Mar 10, 2016
There are extra sets of keys on the sides which can be assigned during gaming
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 22, 2016
Bought it in lightning deal at 1890/- using it from 1 month and working absolutely great,backlight looks awesome at night,superb build quality just what i wanted,great for gaming .
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 03, 2016
Just love the poduct,led are so bright,top notch of quality,best gaming keyboard wid the price range in all aspecti gave 5 star rating on keyboard except delivery
Reviews of Connectivity & Portability For Redragon ASURA K501 USB Gaming Keyboard
Showing 5 out of 5
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 29, 2016
The 7 colours change and pulse - easy to pair with different setups
Good
At Amazon
On May 03, 2016
It has that semi mechanical layer giving the soft touch sensation. at this range im more than satisfied .
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 27, 2016
I am loving this product very much , the keys are so smooth and easy to press , its kinda perfect for playing dota 2 considering at this price range .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Apr 14, 2016
Backlight is not bad in this price range
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 03, 2016
Just love the poduct,led are so bright,top notch of quality,best gaming keyboard wid the price range in all aspecti gave 5 star rating on keyboard except delivery
Reviews of Price & Value For Redragon ASURA K501 USB Gaming Keyboard
Showing 10 out of 25
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 29, 2016
I would say that it is definitely a steal if you can get it at around 1700 rupees
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 05, 2016
Backlight illumination is not that great it is just another keyboard not the one you should purchase for more than 999 below it its good above it you are just wasting money
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 04, 2016
Although i got it for much less price. thanks to lighting deal. but purchasing it at the standard offered price is still good given the quality of the product. the mere fact that you are getting 7 different backlights at this price point is perfect to seal the deal. if you are tight on budget and if you must have a gaming keyboard than i would only say
Bad
At Amazon
On Jun 11, 2016
Avoid even if you think this feels like the most suitable looking keyboard for the max money you are willing to put on the table. if they had the wrist rest as a soft detachable thing and the win key is on the other side of space bar,i'd be giving 4 *s, but there would be enough guys out there who would be better off with something double the price .
Good
At Amazon
On May 22, 2016
Must buy .
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 27, 2016
I am loving this product very much , the keys are so smooth and easy to press , its kinda perfect for playing dota 2 considering at this price range .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Apr 14, 2016
Backlight is not bad in this price range
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 10, 2016
I got it a discounted price around 6 months back. this seems to be the best keyboard you can buy in the 2 to 3 k segment on amazon
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 22, 2016
Bought it in lightning deal at 1890/- using it from 1 month and working absolutely great,backlight looks awesome at night,superb build quality just what i wanted,great for gaming .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Feb 15, 2016
A must buy for all gamers .
Reviews of Design & Looks For Redragon ASURA K501 USB Gaming Keyboard
Showing 10 out of 19
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 29, 2016
Keyboard is larger than usual size and hefty too, keys are widely spaced; it's a good thing, though it needs some getting used to. the braided cable feels nice and looks like it can take some abuse
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 04, 2016
But purchasing it at the standard offered price is still good given the quality of the product. the keys are tactile and made of good quality plastic if not the best. but overall the colors look amazingly beautiful
Neutral
At Amazon
On Apr 14, 2016
Even it looks bud
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 10, 2016
Good keyboard with decent back-light illumination. you can change the colors of the back-light. around 7 to 8 colors. also it looks quite good with the lights on
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 22, 2016
Bought it in lightning deal at 1890/- using it from 1 month and working absolutely great,backlight looks awesome at night,superb build quality just what i wanted,great for gaming .
Good
At Amazon
On Jan 30, 2016
The backlight is bright enough and looks beautiful
Good
At Amazon
On Nov 17, 2015
And it's a visual treat too, with all those seven color leds and the awesome breathing effect
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 12, 2015
If you can spare a few more bucks, try and go for a logitech or any other renowned model just for the quality of the keyboard .
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 30, 2015
Heavy but looks good. need to look in manual for functions, so don't throw it
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 22, 2015
Keyboard is good but i found the quality of the side buttons little bit on lower side but overall the product is very good for this price point i got it for rs1900 only

Online Price in India As on January 20th, 2017

For Redragon ASURA K501 USB Gaming Keyboard
Lowest price of Redragon ASURA K501 USB Gaming Keyboard keyboard  at amazon India
2299
In Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 2,299 on Amazon  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS