Lenovo Ideapad 100 Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 Gb/500 Gb Hdd/dos) 80mh006lin

Reviews for Lenovo Ideapad 100 Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/DOS) 80MH006LIN 100-14IBY Notebook(14 inch, Black, 1.6 kg)

Lenovo Ideapad 100 Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 Gb/500 Gb Hdd/dos) 80mh006lin

58/100

Score

 249

Reviews

PROS
Price & Value
Operating System
Configuration & Expandability
CONS
Multimedia
Networking
Software
Positive Feedback

180

Negative Feedback

69

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Lenovo Ideapad 100 Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/DOS) 80MH006LIN
Battery
62%
38%
I/O
55%
45%
Configuration & Expandability
83%
17%
Performance
80%
20%
Gaming Configuration
70%
30%
Usability
81%
19%
Price & Value
89%
11%
Multimedia
38%
62%
Operating System
88%
12%
Networking
47%
53%
Future Ready
Design & Looks
66%
34%
Software
50%
50%

Reviews in Detail

For Lenovo Ideapad 100 Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/DOS) 80MH006LIN
Reviews of Battery Showing 15 out of 16
62% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
38% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2017
The battery runs for about 4 hours on light to moderate usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2017
Lightweight, good battery life, dosnt come with a cooling fan uses a different cooling technology which makes it super silent
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 02, 2017
Just the battery life is not good. and charger is too small .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2016
Good battery back up
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2016
Battery is okay for a few hours
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 02, 2016
So i coudnt get a chance to review more as the item is fully discharged and charger not working and power button not working
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2016
Sleek, very fast, sturdy, good battery and a nice strong keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 13, 2016
Good battery backup. smart little charger
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2016
Very good battery back-up
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 27, 2016
Speaker volume is less then basic phone, battery dry in 2-3 hrs, even in idle mode
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
The performance is good, so is the battery
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
The battery is rated 30whr
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 02, 2016
Poor battery backup
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 24, 2016
Battery life is also upto the mark. it provides about 3 hours battery if fully charged and used for normal purpose
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 13, 2016
The laptop consist with 2 cell battery which can give up to 4 hours of back up
Reviews of I/O Showing 15 out of 20
55% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
45% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2017
The track pad is good for the price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2017
No ports on the right panel, not suitable for gaming and rough use .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
Incomplete description without dvd writer
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2016
Just the keypad buttons are annoying
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 08, 2016
Keyboard is good only one issue is given only two usb cought you may buy a usb hub for solve it .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2016
Touchpad is not that good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 02, 2016
So i coudnt get a chance to review more as the item is fully discharged and charger not working and power button not working
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2016
Sleek, very fast, sturdy, good battery and a nice strong keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2016
It is a good laptop but if there was a cd drive and normal memory card slot than a memory chip
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 13, 2016
Biggest problem is the trackpad. you'll need to use a mouse if you are looking to use it everyday for work. trackpad is not usable for work .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 07, 2016
Speaker volume is very less so either you have to use headphone or buy one sound bar
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 16, 2016
I am not getting option like press any key
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 08, 2016
I use portable usb speakers
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2016
The hitches are mouse track pad is very slow & not sensitive
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
Only thing is that other variant of this laptop has dvd drive additional withtotal weight is1
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 12 out of 12
83% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
17% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2016
They hav better build quality n config
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2016
It is a good laptop but if there was a cd drive and normal memory card slot than a memory chip
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2016
4 gb ram is another attractive feature in this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2016
It is light weight 4 gb ram makes it enough faster for daily use
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 29, 2016
Best laptop in this budget, all configurations are good except there is no any cd/dvd drive
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 18, 2016
Ram. 2gb ram laptops are useless with modern heavy browsers - [4gb]
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 14, 2016
It has very very poor specs. but has all latest specifications. - lenovo is 4gb ram, fujitsu is 8gb ram. go for fujitsu a555, it was a japanese brand, made in germany and comes with many more specs compared to greedy lenovo .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
Comes with 4gb ram and cannot be upgraded further. 500 gb hdd is slow - only 5400 rpm but does the job. only 4 gb ram and cannot be further upgraded .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 24, 2016
You can't get these specifications for just 18k like 4gb ram and 500gb hdd though display of the laptop isn't that good but overall it's a good product at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 13, 2016
The laptop is having very good configuration with its pretty looks in such a price range. it comes with 4 gb ddr3 ram and intel pentium quad core processor
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 27, 2016
The best configuration available for the price, for use with email, office, surfing the internet .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2016
500 gb hdd
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 31
80% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
20% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2017
The performance of this laptop is adequate
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2017
Lightweight, good battery life, dosnt come with a cooling fan uses a different cooling technology which makes it super silent
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2017
Good product great performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2016
Build quality is more than expected and processor does its job well. that apart, there is no reason i see why to buy an expensive, thick and heavy laptop instead of this .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 09, 2016
Optimum cost to performance ratio product .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2016
The laptop works fine
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2016
It is a good laptop but if there was a cd drive and normal memory card slot than a memory chip
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
Good and light weight laptop at cheaper price satisfied with performance
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 06, 2016
Performance is not bad
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 07, 2016
Over all performance is very good .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 05, 2016
Works great with windows10 64 bit os
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
The drivers arent working and the wifi is not working and bad response from the call center .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2016
But this is powered by quad core processor. 4 gb ram is another attractive feature in this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2016
It is light weight 4 gb ram makes it enough faster for daily use
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 13, 2016
Before buying i was really confused about its performance
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 10 out of 10
70% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
30% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2017
It can play 1080p videos at 30fps with out a problem on youtube. you cannot play any game on this laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2017
No ports on the right panel, not suitable for gaming and rough use .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2016
4 gb ram is another attractive feature in this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2016
It is light weight 4 gb ram makes it enough faster for daily use
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 13, 2016
I can also play light games like cs go,nfs mw etc
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 18, 2016
Ram. 2gb ram laptops are useless with modern heavy browsers - [4gb]
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
If you are not a gaming enthusiast or someone who does graphic or architectural work on their computer you just don't need an i3 or i5. but those like me can install the display drivers and that would give u an intel graphics utility to tune the display to your preference
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
Comes with 4gb ram and cannot be upgraded further. only 4 gb ram and cannot be further upgraded .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 24, 2016
You can't get these specifications for just 18k like 4gb ram and 500gb hdd though display of the laptop isn't that good but overall it's a good product at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 13, 2016
It comes with 4 gb ddr3 ram and intel pentium quad core processor
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 33
81% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
19% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 23, 2017
Display not working buyer not taken back harami sale
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 09, 2017
It's light and one has flexibility to load the os of one's choice
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2017
The display is tn panel and the viewing angles are bad. the battery runs for about 4 hours on light to moderate usage. it is very portable. i bought this for my dad and for his kind of usage it serves very well
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2016
Handy light weight
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2016
Screen size is just perfect. that apart, there is no reason i see why to buy an expensive, thick and heavy laptop instead of this .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 12, 2016
Lite waite good quality and always carry in tours
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2016
Only 2 hrs with full brightness
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2016
Excellent for home usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2016
Very light in weight & easy to carry .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
Good and light weight laptop at cheaper price satisfied with performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 13, 2016
This is great laptop for people looking for light weight budget laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
My experience with flipkart is horrible .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2016
It is light weight 4 gb ram makes it enough faster for daily use
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 16, 2016
I was looking budget laptop for minimal usage i. e watching movies, light office work. it is fast and light weight
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 13, 2016
I can also play light games like cs go,nfs mw etc. its light in wait
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 46
89% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
11% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2017
The track pad is good for the price
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 11, 2017
Cost affordable
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2016
Considering the price it is the best product in this range. no issue till date
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2016
I've been using it extensively for more than 2 months now and no issues whatsoever
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2016
Worth for money
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 09, 2016
Optimum cost to performance ratio product .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 08, 2016
Good in a budget all things given is working properly. keyboard is good only one issue is given only two usb cought you may buy a usb hub for solve it .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2016
This laptop has so many issues and one of the worst product of lenovo
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
Excellent worth for money, economical
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2016
Worth laptop in 18k range
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Very good budget laptop. everything is ok in this price except
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2016
Very good product at reasonable price
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2016
It would be good budget laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
Good and light weight laptop at cheaper price satisfied with performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 28, 2016
Good laptop at this price. value for money, do not expect much at this price
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 11 out of 13
38% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
62% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2016
Really bad quality, they make hard sound when pressed
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2016
Horrible and no support for dolby audio
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Sound is very less. we need one bluetooth speaker or hometheatre with this. very less sound than mobile videos .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 07, 2016
Speaker volume is very less so either you have to use headphone or buy one sound bar
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2016
Speaker is not good
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 16, 2016
The only problem is that speaker produces very little sound. you might need external speakers .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 08, 2016
Laptop sound is not that great. i use portable usb speakers
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2016
Sound not that good. speaker is small i guess
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 27, 2016
Speaker volume is less then basic phone, battery dry in 2-3 hrs, even in idle mode
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
Just the speaker volume is less which is of a no issue for me since i use speakers
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 24, 2016
Sound quality and loudness is very bad
Reviews of Operating System Showing 15 out of 25
88% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
12% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 09, 2017
It's light and one has flexibility to load the os of one's choice
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
This laptop is based on windows 10. no drivers available for windows 7 .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 06, 2016
Have installed win 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 07, 2016
Os doesn't come with this laptop so i have installed windows 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 05, 2016
Works great with windows10 64 bit os
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 21, 2016
Lightweight and very snappy with windows 10
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 16, 2016
Could any one help me to install a os in this machine
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 08, 2016
You will have to install windows os from a bootable pendrive. downloaded required drivers and installed but except everything wifi was not working, although lan was working fine
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2016
I got it in 2 days, installed windows 10, and corresponding drivers, and configured other software for my use
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2016
I have installed windows 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 29, 2016
I installed windows 10 & speed is really awasome
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
Got delivered installed windows 10
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 15, 2016
I have installed win -7 32 bit os and its installed well. i have installed from lenovo site but its not displaying in device manager
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 13, 2016
30 pm from flipkart , i installed 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 12, 2016
Windows 10 is running smoothly with all drivers downloaded from lenovo website,
Reviews of Networking Showing 15 out of 21
47% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
53% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2017
No ports on the right panel, not suitable for gaming and rough use .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2017
Wi-fi not supported
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 08, 2016
Keyboard is good only one issue is given only two usb cought you may buy a usb hub for solve it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
We need one bluetooth speaker or hometheatre with this
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 07, 2016
Wifi is working fine but bluetooth is not working
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
When the complaint has been raised by us the complaint was handed over to lenova team and no body has solved the problem of wifi module. the drivers arent working and the wifi is not working and bad response from the call center .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2016
Initially there was some problem in installing the wifi
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 08, 2016
Downloaded required drivers and installed but except everything wifi was not working, although lan was working fine. did lot of r&d on internet to solve but couldn't find any. i use portable usb speakers
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 27, 2016
Internet is slow through wifi, checked with multiple brand of router .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 23, 2016
But wifi gave some issues first but worked fine. goto device manager-- rightclick on network device-- update drivers-- browse my computer --let me pick from the list. -- now select network adapter--- in first coloum select realtek semiconductor corp -- and in second coloum select. realtek rtl8723be wireless lan 802
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
Wifi - you need to download wlan drivers from the lenovo website. those who are freaking out at the wifi not working please have some of your techie friends help you out
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 15, 2016
But lan / wi-fi not working. so i install drivers for both , now lan is working but still issue with wi-fi. can some one let me know the driver for wi-fi. now all hot keys are working and no issue with wi-fi
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 13, 2016
Have no issue with the laptop except wifi system till now. i am getting trouble with regarding wifi. whether wifi is inbuilt in this system or not please make it clear as soon as possible. if wifi is inbuilt then we can use it? if not inbuilt then i would like to replace it
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
No issues with wifi, lan or anything else. its far far better than the 15k netbooks which lacks memory, space, lan and sometimes hdmi
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 02, 2016
Everything is running fine, except wireless lan driver downloaded from lenovo support, used ideapad 100-ibd wireless lan driver for windows seven instead, now working fine
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 5 out of 6
66% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
34% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2016
Very poor colour reproduction and viewing angles
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
It suits my style of navigation as i use both hands. my previous laptop had a cooler tone but this one has a warm color tone
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
All plastic though
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 02, 2016
Design is also
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 13, 2016
The laptop is having very good configuration with its pretty looks in such a price range
Reviews of Software Showing 15 out of 16
50% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
50% consumers are displeased with the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2016
Download all devie drivers and enjoy flawlessly using this one .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
No drivers available for windows 7 .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
The drivers arent working and the wifi is not working and bad response from the call center .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 16, 2016
Could any one help me to install a os in this machine. while install just it is showing free dos 123
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 08, 2016
You will have to install windows os from a bootable pendrive. downloaded required drivers and installed but except everything wifi was not working, although lan was working fine. so takes time to get the perfect drivers for the laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2016
I got it in 2 days, installed windows 10, and corresponding drivers, and configured other software for my use
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2016
As it comes with dos , we had to install software
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 29, 2016
So for that i can't install k7 total secuirity
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 23, 2016
Don't install anything. -- click next it will automatically install the driver-- restart the laptop and check the status
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 15, 2016
So i install drivers for both , now lan is working but still issue with wi-fi. -- install win 10 and update the device
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 12, 2016
Windows 10 is running smoothly with all drivers downloaded from lenovo website,
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
Downloaded all drivers from lenovo website
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 24, 2016
It comes with freedos so you have to install windows or any other os on your own
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 13, 2016
It comes with dos operating system so you can install whatever you want but lenovo will gives you support only for windows operating system .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 12, 2016
Pls do not buy lenovo ideapad 100,ws retail cheating with buyer because within 10 to 20 min of use during window installation it is over heating and there is no dvd/cd rom for install window from cd/dvd. windows does not install and lenovo said come service centre with laptop but on flipkart ws retail advertise onsite warranty

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For Lenovo Ideapad 100 Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/DOS) 80MH006LIN
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Lenovo Ideapad 100 Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/DOS) 80MH006LIN 100-14IBY Notebook(14 inch, Black, 1.6 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Lenovo Ideapad 100 Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/DOS) 80MH006LIN is done on the basis of 249 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Lenovo Ideapad 100 Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/DOS) 80MH006LIN is 58 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 29th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Lenovo Ideapad 100 Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/DOS) 80MH006LIN fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Lenovo Ideapad 100 Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/DOS) 80MH006LIN are Price & Value, Operating System, Configuration & Expandability.
  • Lenovo Ideapad 100 Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/DOS) 80MH006LIN lacks in Multimedia, Networking, Software.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Lenovo Ideapad 100 Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/DOS) 80MH006LIN, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;