Hp Pavilion 15-e039tx Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4gb/ 1tb/ Win8/ 2gb Graph)

Reviews for HP Pavilion 15-E039TX Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph)

Hp Pavilion 15-e039tx Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4gb/ 1tb/ Win8/ 2gb Graph)

26/100

Score

 117

Reviews

PROS
Software
Battery
Gaming Configuration
CONS
Networking
Operating System
Positive Feedback

90

Negative Feedback

5

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For HP Pavilion 15-E039TX Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph)
Battery
100%
I/O
70%
30%
Configuration & Expandability
83%
17%
Performance
64%
36%
Gaming Configuration
86%
14%
Usability
77%
23%
Price & Value
84%
16%
Multimedia
85%
15%
Operating System
42%
58%
Networking
40%
60%
Future Ready
Design & Looks
81%
19%
Software
100%

Reviews in Detail

For HP Pavilion 15-E039TX Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph)
Reviews of Battery Showing 10 out of 10
100% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2014
Battery life is 4-6 hours max
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 03, 2014
Performance and battery backup is also good
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2014
Backup is very good
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 15, 2014
->better battery back up
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2014
Excellent battery back up, i watch movies, listen to music, do surfing and yes some work too ;. , the battery usually last 3 hours and i am a power user i user it at least 6-7 hours each day
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2013
With 6 cells the battery lasts pretty long and its enough for daily usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2013
And also it has a good battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2013
Coming to usage its decent battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2013
Battery backup is incredible
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2013
Battery life is good
Reviews of I/O Showing 9 out of 10
70% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
30% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 07, 2014
Although i love the looks of the laptop, its my second of using it and the left panel is excreting heat and i am unable to work because of the, even now when i am typing my left hand is on fire it seems
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2014
- nice keyboard. the mouse pad sometimes hangs, but only the mouse. your keyboard will keep working
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
Excellent keyboard. typing is now joyfull
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2014
Keypad is great
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 15, 2014
->awesome key board with nice mouse pad
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2014
0 usb port one usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2013
The look is awesome, specially the keyboard with marble finishing look
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2013
The keyboard is very soft and comfortable. i am very happy with its touch pad. i had been using a sony viao recently and its touchpad is totally crap. the distribution of the ports are nicely done. a usb 2. 0 port is given on the right. which i use to connect to my usb mouse
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2013
The keyboard is spread-out and takes time to get used to after a dell laptop
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 10 out of 12
83% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
17% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2014
2 gb graphic card and the ram was a + point for this laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2014
I upgraded my ram from 4gb to 8gb. did not make much of a difference as only 30% of the ram gets used
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
Perfect hardware packed in with a massive 1tb hdd
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2014
No heating issues and same config for black colour is also available model name
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2014
The specs speak for themselves
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2014
Excellent configuration -1tb hd and cpu 2. with a 64 bit machine you expect a bit more ram - you would have to expand the memory if you are planning to run heavy applications like after effects and other designing tools
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2013
I just bought this laptop in diwali for a lot less than what flipkart is offerining i got it for 42k,with an extended 4 gb ram it cost me 44k total. for 44k with an extended 4 gb ram i would say its undoubtly a must buy
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2013
Specs are awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2013
Great configuration. the assembly of the hardware is awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2013
The only drawback is the 4 gb ram part, but that can be upgraded by shelling out approximately rs
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 17
64% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
36% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 07, 2014
Although i love the looks of the laptop, its my second of using it and the left panel is excreting heat and i am unable to work because of the, even now when i am typing my left hand is on fire it seems
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2014
2 gb graphic card and the ram was a + point for this laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2014
I upgraded my ram from 4gb to 8gb. did not make much of a difference as only 30% of the ram gets used. processing speed reaches upto 3. 0 on heavy gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 03, 2014
Performance and battery backup is also good
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 07, 2014
Boot time 2-10 seconds, i would have loved to have this laptop with windows 7, prompt delivery from flipkart. screen is a bit dull as compared to my previous laptop and the heating is there but minimal. hp added cool sense for reducing the heating problem .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2014
No heating issues and same config for black colour is also available model name
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2014
Performance is great
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2014
Even if the processor is fast and that there is 2gb of dedicated graphic ram, the bus width bottle necks everything. what does that mean ? it means that we will have to play high end games at a low or medium settings, so it doesn't overload the gpu. to draw an example, with high settings on a game like crysis 3 this gpu will render approx 15fps. so choose wisely bcz this product is basically a trade-off b/w performance n quality when it comes to gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 15, 2014
Before i brought this laptop, my friends used to say don't go for hp, it will be heat very soon
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2014
With a 64 bit machine you expect a bit more ram - you would have to expand the memory if you are planning to run heavy applications like after effects and other designing tools
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2013
I just bought this laptop in diwali for a lot less than what flipkart is offerining i got it for 42k,with an extended 4 gb ram it cost me 44k total. hmm i played burnout paradise on this one but i felt a little heating but not too much. for 44k with an extended 4 gb ram i would say its undoubtly a must buy
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2013
Still waiting response from flipkart, donno when i will receive my order. speed is awesome, copy at speed of 22mbps
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2013
I needed a high performance laptop but looks really mattered for me. you wouldn't wanna carry a "stone heavy box" in arms which you would call a laptop. plus, it carries a silent fan inside
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 16, 2013
Mind blowing performance. looks are awesome n performance too
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2013
The only drawback is the 4 gb ram part, but that can be upgraded by shelling out approximately rs. it's a bit heavy but you won't feel it with the sports backpack hp provides free of cost
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 13 out of 15
86% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
14% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2014
This is suitable for gaming as well as entertainment. 2 gb graphic card and the ram was a + point for this laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2014
- it's an incredible gaming laptop with great graphics. i upgraded my ram from 4gb to 8gb. did not make much of a difference as only 30% of the ram gets used. 0 on heavy gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 03, 2014
Overall if you are a gamer then this one suits your needs .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
Perfect for gaming. 2gb graphics can run any game without any issue
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2014
Gaming is good enough
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2014
The only doubt i had while purchasing this particular laptop was the amd mobility radeon hd 8670m graphic card. even if the processor is fast and that there is 2gb of dedicated graphic ram, the bus width bottle necks everything. what does that mean ? it means that we will have to play high end games at a low or medium settings, so it doesn't overload the gpu. so choose wisely bcz this product is basically a trade-off b/w performance n quality when it comes to gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 15, 2014
->graphics is also good for playing games
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2014
Excellent graphics -- the viewing angles are superb, the picture quality is extremely good. if you are a gamer - 2gb graphics card is going to make you very happy. with a 64 bit machine you expect a bit more ram - you would have to expand the memory if you are planning to run heavy applications like after effects and other designing tools
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2013
I just bought this laptop in diwali for a lot less than what flipkart is offerining i got it for 42k,with an extended 4 gb ram it cost me 44k total. the gameplay was smooth owing to the 2 gb radeon graphic card. for 44k with an extended 4 gb ram i would say its undoubtly a must buy
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2013
It has amazing graphics and also very good if u r a gamer
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2013
Currently very satisfied, heats very less unless you're playing games
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2013
N i played games like ac3 n farcry 3. with good graphics
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2013
I got this laptop yesterday from an authorised hp dealer at delhi purely because of its gorgeous white layout and the 2 gb graphics card. i was considering hp pavilion m4 previously, but that one has a 14" screen and 1 gb graphics card. the only drawback is the 4 gb ram part, but that can be upgraded by shelling out approximately rs
Reviews of Usability Showing 8 out of 9
77% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
23% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2014
-the display could have been better. 0 on heavy gaming
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 07, 2014
Screen is a bit dull as compared to my previous laptop and the heating is there but minimal
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 15, 2014
->best screen resolution
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2014
Laptop looks stunningly classy in white and you can carry it with pride anywhere, when you are spending money, you expect it not to look like a rock, like the so called business laptops. with a 64 bit machine you expect a bit more ram - you would have to expand the memory if you are planning to run heavy applications like after effects and other designing tools
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2013
The screen is super sweet watching hd movies is a real treat. but again the whites of the screen tend to look a little yellow stil its very appealing. with 6 cells the battery lasts pretty long and its enough for daily usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2013
Coming to usage its decent battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2013
You wouldn't wanna carry a "stone heavy box" in arms which you would call a laptop. flattering display and awesome sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2013
I was considering hp pavilion m4 previously, but that one has a 14" screen and 1 gb graphics card. it's a bit heavy but you won't feel it with the sports backpack hp provides free of cost
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 13 out of 13
84% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
16% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2014
I checked for this product in other hp stores and the price in flipkart was better
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2014
No issues. you may want to extend the warranty upto 3 years by registering to hp for 1499/- instead of 6000/-
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 03, 2014
I got the best deal in flipkart
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
2gb graphics can run any game without any issue
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2014
Ordered it from snapdeal coz its cheaper there,. no heating issues and same config for black colour is also available model name
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2014
Got it from snapdeal at almost the same price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 15, 2014
This is an nice laptop as compared to others in same price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2014
Free bag from hp was a pleasant surprise and is of great quality, something that would easily cost 2k anywhere else. above all -- i got this in diwali offer from flipkart at 40,700inr and i think looking it at the present rate it seems i got hell of a deal .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2013
I just bought this laptop in diwali for a lot less than what flipkart is offerining i got it for 42k,with an extended 4 gb ram it cost me 44k total
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2013
Its worth it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2013
This laptop is something you can pay and be satisfied completely. you wouldn't get any better in this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 16, 2013
It was also good but there were some quality issues with dell thats why i brought hp this time and now i am 100% satisfied with this machine .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2013
But for those who have a limited budget and yet wanna go for hp's trust, this one is a pretty good. it's a bit heavy but you won't feel it with the sports backpack hp provides free of cost. there's a 60-day norton internet security trial and a special offer at rs. there is also an ongoing scheme by hp where you get a choice between 2 years additional warranty. which covers everything like breakage, and free hp accessories worth rs
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 7 out of 7
85% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
15% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2014
Sound and display is awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2014
Sound and picture quality are awesome .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2014
Sound quality decent
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2013
The screen is super sweet watching hd movies is a real treat. the sound is mind blowing even at half the volume it sound pretty loud
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2013
I need to clear some doubts someone said the the speakers are not realtek but actually it is realtek
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2013
Flattering display and awesome sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2013
The sound quality is mindblowing. speaking of provided features, hp connected music is great, you find all types of music in it
Reviews of Operating System Showing 7 out of 7
42% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
58% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2014
You need to disable the secure boot to be able to install a new os or booting from cd/dvd/usb stick. and installed win 8. then i downloaded the drivers and softwares from hp and installed it. but if you are not an advanced user , you may not want to format as it is time consuming to do a fresh installation and you have to have certain knowledge beforehand. as i mentioned i did a fresh installation of windows 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2014
He is very happy to see to get this with windows 8 and design
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 07, 2014
Boot time 2-10 seconds, i would have loved to have this laptop with windows 7, prompt delivery from flipkart
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2014
Windows 8- not as such a pain but still i would prefer win 7/xp any day over win 8
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2013
But i dont know about whether its work fine for linux or not
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2013
Windows 8 sucks
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 16, 2013
It comes with windows 8
Reviews of Networking Showing 4 out of 5
40% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
60% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2014
I recently faced a problem with the wifi card of this laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2014
0 usb port one usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2013
The distribution of the ports are nicely done. a usb 2. 0 port is given on the right. which i use to connect to my usb mouse
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2013
There's a 60-day norton internet security trial and a special offer at rs
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 10 out of 11
81% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
19% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 07, 2014
Although i love the looks of the laptop, its my second of using it and the left panel is excreting heat and i am unable to work because of the, even now when i am typing my left hand is on fire it seems
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2014
It looks pretty nice and you can definitely show it off to your friends .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2014
He is very happy to see to get this with windows 8 and design
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
It has got awesome look ,awesome design,feels very comfortable and sexy due to its slim and robust design
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2014
No heating issues and same config for black colour is also available model name
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2014
Laptop looks stunningly classy in white and you can carry it with pride anywhere, when you are spending money, you expect it not to look like a rock, like the so called business laptops
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2013
It offers basically everything what we are usually looking for in a laptop,looks are good a nice mix of black n white color. i wont say its pure white but a little off white in color
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2013
The look is awesome, specially the keyboard with marble finishing look
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2013
Great looks. i needed a high performance laptop but looks really mattered for me
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 16, 2013
Looks are awesome n performance too
Reviews of Software Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2014
You may want to install an additional 4 gb ram for multitasking and heavy tasks like virtual box,matlab, etc. norton antivirus slows the system down. you need to disable the secure boot to be able to install a new os or booting from cd/dvd/usb stick. update your drivers bios etc before upgrading to win 8. copied the recovery partition in my 32 gb pen drive. then i downloaded the drivers and softwares from hp and installed it. however it is recommended that you put the recovery partition or create a recovery drive in usb/dvd or external hard disk as full format erases them

Online Price in India 18 hours ago

For HP Pavilion 15-E039TX Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph)
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of HP Pavilion 15-E039TX Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of HP Pavilion 15-E039TX Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph) is done on the basis of 117 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of HP Pavilion 15-E039TX Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph) is 26 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 27th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of HP Pavilion 15-E039TX Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 18 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of HP Pavilion 15-E039TX Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph) are Software, Battery, Gaming Configuration.
  • HP Pavilion 15-E039TX Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph) lacks in Networking, Operating System.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of HP Pavilion 15-E039TX Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;