Hp Pavilion Core I5 6th Gen - (8 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/windows 10 Home/4 Gb Graphics)

Reviews for HP Pavilion Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics) W6T19PA 15-au006TX Notebook(15.6 inch, Natural SIlver, 2.03 kg)

Hp Pavilion Core I5 6th Gen - (8 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/windows 10 Home/4 Gb Graphics)

72/100

Score

 228

Reviews

Price 59,355
On Flipkart

Price

PROS
Future Ready
Networking
Design & Looks
CONS
Configuration & Expandability
Positive Feedback

166

Negative Feedback

62

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For HP Pavilion Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics)
Battery
71%
29%
I/O
90%
10%
Configuration & Expandability
59%
41%
Performance
65%
35%
Gaming Configuration
71%
29%
Usability
66%
34%
Price & Value
71%
29%
Multimedia
90%
10%
Operating System
66%
34%
Networking
100%
Future Ready
100%
Design & Looks
90%
10%
Software
83%
17%

Reviews in Detail

For HP Pavilion Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics)
Reviews of Battery Showing 15 out of 21
71% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
29% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 03, 2017
Nice laptop but battery consuming soon
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2017
Good build quality and battery back up is also great with 8 hrs of time at full charge
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2017
Excellent battery backup
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2017
But battery is not gud backup .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2017
Flipkart rejected for picking my old laptop earlier due to 4-5 min battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2017
One more thing while gaming connect your charger to avoid a bit of hanging .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2016
But you have to plug in charger while playing games. since it lags on battery power
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 19, 2016
Battery backup makes it perfect for gamers and professionals .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2016
- charger pins - me and and my wife use our own office laptop also, so now having to manage with 3 different charger pins
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 04, 2016
One think i realise that battery is not removable from outside .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2016
Great battery life
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2016
Im not satisfied with the design, but the performance is simply awesome,very good battery life, easy to carry as it is only 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2016
Laptop works fine so far, good battery backup, good gaming output with the provided graphics memory
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 29, 2016
Battery backup is excellent. you can get around 6-8 hrs of backup depending on the work done. but still after doing many research, i saw that the graphics needs an ample lot of power to run any program related to it which the battery cannot provide
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 28, 2016
What is its battery performance?
Reviews of I/O Showing 11 out of 11
90% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
10% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
Sometime sound automatically goes into headphone mode. you have to plug a headphone and remove it order to get rid of this trouble. it is very good laptop with almost all common ports
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2016
It comes with backlit keyboard which is very useful feature
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2016
- back lit keyboard is very useful. - i am not used to touch pad, without right and left click buttons
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Tried to connect with hdmi to tv and working great, though 4k setting hanging a lot
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
Laptop looks good and have some special feature like led light inside keypad
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2016
2 usb 3. 0 ports which makes data transfer faster and comfortable
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 29, 2016
It comes with a backlit island type keyboard which is very catchy when without lights. track pad is pretty awesome. much better than the track pad of hp ab522-tx. you can even get a cooling pad
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2016
Speakers and microphone are upto the mark. backlit keyboard is good and trackpad is fine
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 30, 2016
Check ports before purchase .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 27, 2016
Why is this typing @ instead of this
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 16, 2016
Apart from that, it's features are also nice, nice design, effective trackpad, cool glow-in-the-dark chiclet style keyboard
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 15 out of 22
59% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
41% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2017
The product is of reasonable price with such a configuration
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 21, 2017
Is it has a ddr3 ram or ddr4 ram?
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 18, 2017
Such specs at this price, i have fallen in love literally
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2017
It comes with 4gb dedicated nvidia 940mx and 4gb shared intel graphics memory
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2017
And as per the specifications i know everybody would have given a thought about it in their comment section
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2016
This hp laptop has great looks and specs for this price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
The specifications mentioned for ram are a bit wrong. it offers 8gb of ddr4 ram size instead of the ddr3 mentioned .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2016
The best config and value product in this segment
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 19, 2016
The 8 gb ram makes it smoother to use
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2016
When i checked the hp site, it is actually showing ddr4 ram instead of ddr3
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2016
Confirm ram type , i think that one ddr4 , body show is beautiful, feature is okay
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2016
So are the specs
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
This laptop is having 4gb of graphic card memory and not 2gb as it was mention on flipkart website, in product heading section
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 07, 2016
Can't comment about the performance right now, but looking at the specifications it seems rock solid at the price point at which i bought in big billion sale .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2016
Laptop works fine so far, good battery backup, good gaming output with the provided graphics memory
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 35
65% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
35% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2017
Awesome product with ddr4 ram, 4gb graphics, i5 processor supports all kinds of games with high graphics and nvidia boostup to for acceleration of the game with awesome clearity in display. no heating issues
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 28, 2017
Doesn't lag and it's an absolute gaming machine .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 21, 2017
Is it has a ddr3 ram or ddr4 ram?
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 18, 2017
It looks good and performance is upto the mark as well
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2017
What you should do to use this laptop fluently without any usual flickering and some other problems like speed and phone disturbances. first of all just update the bios to f26 because lap is coming with f20. on this system
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2017
Works really good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2017
It comes with 4gb dedicated nvidia 940mx and 4gb shared intel graphics memory
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
Good performance. i have not used this laptop for gaming so i am not sure about gaming performance. overall if you want a performance related laptop than you should consider this
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
Even after heavy usage, it hasn't slowed down a bit and continues to offer light-speed performances. the specifications mentioned for ram are a bit wrong. it offers 8gb of ddr4 ram size instead of the ddr3 mentioned .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2016
It has 4 gb of nvidia 940 mx gpu. works smoothly even in high. some games lags in high but works smoothly in mid settings. since it lags on battery power
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 24, 2016
Bought this laptop offline and it is giving great performance and very user friendly
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 19, 2016
The 8 gb ram makes it smoother to use
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2016
- compared to i3, the performance is awesome. - i sense a heating up issue under my right palm. it is getting warm fast, but is not over heating. old laptop had a lot of heating issues after 3 years. overall i think at this price range this is probably the best laptop in terms of performance .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2016
When i checked the hp site, it is actually showing ddr4 ram instead of ddr3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2016
The cost of hp core i5 7 gen is ₹54380 only but on this it cost is more than ₹55000/- why it's so difference on same products
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 15 out of 38
71% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
29% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2017
Any games can be played with medium to high setting's
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2017
Awesome product with ddr4 ram, 4gb graphics, i5 processor supports all kinds of games with high graphics and nvidia boostup to for acceleration of the game with awesome clearity in display. gaming mania monster laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 28, 2017
Doesn't lag and it's an absolute gaming machine .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 21, 2017
Is it has a ddr3 ram or ddr4 ram?
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2017
Although to use the graphic card effectively you have to connect it to a charger .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2017
It comes with 4gb dedicated nvidia 940mx and 4gb shared intel graphics memory
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2017
One more thing while gaming connect your charger to avoid a bit of hanging .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
I have not used this laptop for gaming so i am not sure about gaming performance. although i thought that it will do more than decent job in gaming because it has 4 gb nvidia 960m graphics
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
The specifications mentioned for ram are a bit wrong. it offers 8gb of ddr4 ram size instead of the ddr3 mentioned .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2016
If you want to go for mid range gaming laptop then just go for this. which is not dedicated for gaming purpose even though it really kicks ur expectations. high graphics intensive games like call of duty advance warfare, black ops 3, modern warfare 3, gta 5, assassins creed unity and battlefield 4 etc. some games lags in high but works smoothly in mid settings. but you have to plug in charger while playing games
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 26, 2016
Is this lap's graphic card is nvidia
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 19, 2016
Best gaming and professional laptop of this range. the 8 gb ram makes it smoother to use. even good in playing high quality games
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2016
Best laptop for a good gaming purpose
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2016
Direction gets locked while playing games .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2016
When i checked the hp site, it is actually showing ddr4 ram instead of ddr3
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 24
66% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
34% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2017
Till now the experience is awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2017
Screen quality is just awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2017
Awesome product with ddr4 ram, 4gb graphics, i5 processor supports all kinds of games with high graphics and nvidia boostup to for acceleration of the game with awesome clearity in display
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2017
I ordered this product twice due to screen flickering issue
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2017
Very bad experience of shopping from flipkart
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 12, 2017
Both laptops had screen flickr issues. it turns out that there is a insulating tape missing right under the screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2017
This is my review after 1 week usage
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 13, 2017
Hello everyone i purchased this laptop in the month of august 2016 and experienced a very annoying disfunction, the screen of the laptop flickers when there is an incoming call on my mobile or even messages
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
Screen is not fully white
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
Even after heavy usage, it hasn't slowed down a bit and continues to offer light-speed performances
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2016
The screen was bit glossy and hd resolution
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2016
Good display
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2016
Im not satisfied with the design, but the performance is simply awesome,very good battery life, easy to carry as it is only 2. 03 kg, display is perfectly hd, gta v runs very smooth in it
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
Awesome experience
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 29, 2016
Talking about the delivery and exchange process, it is just an awesome experience. , pes 16 and cod black ops at high settings and it is an out of the world experience. now coming to the screen, it's a 1366x768 resolution display which is okay-ish for this laptop but still maybe at this price, hp could have provided a 1920x1080 display. there is even a model with 1920x1080p display. in some reviews i saw they have said that fan placement is bad, screen brightness adjusts itself, heating issues, blah blah blah
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 38
71% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
29% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2017
A bit disappointing because i thought this rs 52, 490 price include everything but, no
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2017
Had some minor issues which was resolved after updating the drivers
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 17, 2017
Got in 2 days, very fast delivery, laptop is just awesome, also get 1 bagpack worth rs
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2017
The product is of reasonable price with such a configuration. no heating issues
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2017
I ordered this product twice due to screen flickering issue
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2017
Flipkart is not a trust worthy online site to shop if you're looking for good product
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 11, 2017
Best laptop and affordable
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 21, 2017
Excellent deal received from flipkart and product also very good
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2017
I'm thoroughly enjoying it in all the aspects but the main highlight is when i bought this, i got it for 44k, including an exchange offer. coming to the laptop, it's the best at its price range go for it without hesitation. i would also like to thank flipkart for such a zoom delivery and an impressive offer
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
You are fluctuating it's price too much
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2016
This hp laptop has great looks and specs for this price. does anybody faced any issues with warranty or warranty extension with this seller? do share? also hp is running a discount offer on 2nd year warranty pack which totally absent on here flipkart .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
Even after heavy usage, it hasn't slowed down a bit and continues to offer light-speed performances
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2016
Sound quality is also good by inbuilt b&o speakers and its budget is also not too high. so its a worth of your every penny
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2016
The best lap in this price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2016
I got this machine with exchange offer. it was a great deal during diwali. hp announced diwali offer, extended 3 yr warranty for product brought through their authorised resellers. but i was sceptical and worried that i wont get this offer as i brought through flipkart. including additional warranty
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 11 out of 11
90% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
10% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2017
The speakers provided have sun woofeer effect
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2017
I find that my earlier compaq laptop speakers i
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
Good sound quality. sometime sound automatically goes into headphone mode. you have to plug a headphone and remove it order to get rid of this trouble
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2016
Sound quality is also good by inbuilt b&o speakers and its budget is also not too high
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2016
Sound is perfectly smooth
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
Speed is good, sound is also good
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 29, 2016
Speakers provided by bang and olufsen produces very good sound quality and i bet these speakers can beat any laptop at this price. if you hear any sound from the speaker area while gaming, don't worry it's just the fans. when the laptop's temperature rises, the fans starts rotating at high speeds due to which a sound may come
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2016
Speakers and microphone are upto the mark. very good camera
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2016
>> the best thing is back-lit keyboard, which is simply awesome, except this sound quality & other built quality also good
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 16, 2016
Speakers are quite good too
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 17, 2016
The speaker is bad and is cracking
Reviews of Operating System Showing 3 out of 3
66% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
34% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2017
The usual problems are because of the os coming with this laptop which is too old build. i recommend you to install a new windows 10 home 16bit single lang os. downloaded from windows site. there will be need to format whole disk to install new os because there are some gpt restrictions. dont try to download windows update directly from inbuild because there will be stuck chances for loading. install new os without bloatwares and enjoy it flowlessly .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2016
, the exchange process, installation and everything was flawless
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 29, 2016
Just make sure to update windows 10 and install updates provided by hp to make the os
Reviews of Networking Showing 6 out of 6
100% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
It is very good laptop with almost all common ports
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
The display was on continuously for five hours, i was watching movies on almost full brightness and full sound, wi-fi was on all that time
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2016
2 usb 3. 0 ports which makes data transfer faster and comfortable
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 29, 2016
Well, after a lot of research work on the internet and in local stores, i think this is the best laptop in this budget
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 30, 2016
Check ports before purchase .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2016
The laptop is so decent and retail net is the best seller
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 2 out of 2
100% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 16, 2017
Can i upgrade to ssd in it?
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2016
, no problem for me as i connected to my 23 inch fhd tv and using it .
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 11 out of 11
90% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
10% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 18, 2017
It looks good and performance is upto the mark as well
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
Nice design
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2016
This hp laptop has great looks and specs for this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2016
- the outside surface looks like it can get scratches fast and might start looking dirty
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2016
When i purchase this item on this cost it contain various offers like 10% cash back one set of 3d glass and most important thing one mf color printer such offer one single unit then who will buy this product .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
Laptop looks good and have some special feature like led light inside keypad
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 29, 2016
The design is absolutely top notch. metal finish body with metal hinges makes it rough and tough plus stylish with the hp mirror logo
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 09, 2016
It looks amazing, it is extremely well built and its gives a very classy feeling
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
And all au series laptop has same design and look
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2016
It's really light in weight & good in looks, except plastic type lid which moves a bit if heavy air passing around, rest i found all good which includes,
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 16, 2016
Apart from that, it's features are also nice, nice design, effective trackpad, cool glow-in-the-dark chiclet style keyboard
Reviews of Software Showing 6 out of 6
83% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
17% consumers are displeased with the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 22, 2017
Also good for software use like solidworks, ansys etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2017
Had some minor issues which was resolved after updating the drivers
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2017
You can see there is a recovery disk of around 15gb. actual this hp recovery manager is not necessary because you can download any drivers from hp. i recommend you to install a new windows 10 home 16bit single lang os. there will be need to format whole disk to install new os because there are some gpt restrictions. dont fear about losing drivers and softwares. because you can download all drivers directly from hp. com and all softwares are junky and trial versions. install new os without bloatwares and enjoy it flowlessly .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 29, 2016
Just make sure to update windows 10 and install updates provided by hp to make the os
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2016
Hp support assistance is awesome they clear almost any software related problems
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2016
>> good & fast as per performance, can run heavy software easily,. i didn't find any cons, except some software issues early that can be solved by hp support or software updates

Online Price in India 16 hours ago

For HP Pavilion Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics)
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of HP Pavilion Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics) W6T19PA 15-au006TX Notebook(15.6 inch, Natural SIlver, 2.03 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
59355
In Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of HP Pavilion Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics) is done on the basis of 228 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of HP Pavilion Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics) is 72 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 30th, 2017.
  • The Best price of HP Pavilion Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics) in India is 59,355 on Flipkart .
  • The Price of HP Pavilion Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 16 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of HP Pavilion Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics) are Future Ready, Networking, Design & Looks.
  • HP Pavilion Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics) lacks in Configuration & Expandability.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of HP Pavilion Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 59,355 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;