Micromax Alpha Core I3 5th Gen - (6 Gb/500 Gb Hdd/windows 10 Home) Li351568w

Reviews for Micromax Alpha Core i3 5th Gen - (6 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 10 Home) LI351568W LI351 Notebook(15.6 inch, Grey)

Micromax Alpha Core I3 5th Gen - (6 Gb/500 Gb Hdd/windows 10 Home) Li351568w

73/100

Score

 309

Reviews

PROS
Configuration & Expandability
Gaming Configuration
Price & Value
CONS
Networking
Multimedia
I/O
Positive Feedback

226

Negative Feedback

83

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Micromax Alpha Core i3 5th Gen - (6 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 10 Home) LI351568W
Battery
71%
29%
I/O
53%
47%
Configuration & Expandability
86%
14%
Performance
78%
22%
Gaming Configuration
84%
16%
Usability
70%
30%
Price & Value
80%
20%
Multimedia
50%
50%
Operating System
66%
34%
Networking
50%
50%
Future Ready
Design & Looks
76%
24%
Software
66%
34%

Reviews in Detail

For Micromax Alpha Core i3 5th Gen - (6 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 10 Home) LI351568W
Reviews of Battery Showing 15 out of 21
71% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
29% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 07, 2017
Battery backup is not gud
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
,,not much heating or sound, nice 4-cell battery backup @ 4
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2016
I want only few improvements in terms of hd camera and a dvd drive and a high quality higher watts charger which could charge battery more quickly
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Perfect 4+ hours of battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2016
Then my sister notices a sticker on the charger instead of back of laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2016
Battery draining to fast
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2016
Battery back up is good 3 - 4 hrs
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2016
But overall build, basic performance, battery back up is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2016
, good battery life, 4 usb ports , have both vga and hdmi port
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 07, 2016
5 hours of battery life what micromax claims
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 04, 2016
Processing speed and battery backup seems good .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 25, 2016
Battery backup is one of the best thing for this configuration
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 12, 2016
Battery life is not too bad either
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2016
Battery gives backup of 3 hours maximum after full charging
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2016
5 hr of battery backup
Reviews of I/O Showing 15 out of 32
53% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
47% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 30, 2017
Ram, with 1 hdmi & 2x usb3
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 23, 2017
Nice but dvd drive necessary
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2017
Cursor and keyboard work fine no issues .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2017
Cons mouse pad is not that efficient
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2017
Dvd drive not working please take it away
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2017
About this micromax alpha laptop , everything is good except its keypad and touchpad is not as expected
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 11, 2017
I bought this laptop and capital c button was stuck inside
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 02, 2017
Bad touch. sometime doesn't work, fumbled keyboard .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2017
Nice product nice packing after continues operating from last 4days its performance is superb only cd drive is not available good looking good sound and good design by micromax
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
Fast, win 10 included, decent speakers, excellent price, 6 gb ram, 1 mp camera, intel i3 processor, nice keyboard, vga+hdmi ports, 4 usb ports, nice finish, decent mouse-pad sensitivity. micromax logo & branding prominently visible at three places, no dvd drive, just 500 gb hard drive, quite heavy at 2. 3 kgs, no backlit keys & no caps/num lock indicators, 1-year warranty and support quality not sure .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
Has both vga and hdmi ports. with cd drive, it would have been excellent .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2016
I want only few improvements in terms of hd camera and a dvd drive and a high quality higher watts charger which could charge battery more quickly
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Definitely keyboard and mouse touch pad could have been better. no dvd drive
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
The touchpad is not as expected, otherwise its good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2016
No dvd drive provides previously it's only the minues point
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 13 out of 29
86% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
14% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 10, 2017
The problem lies with the hardware, not software, pagefault shows only when your ram is faulty or there are some bad sectors on your hard disk, i tried all the troubleshooting, all the options, like. sfc scan, chkdsk, windows memory diagnostic test
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2017
Very good value for money product great specs at great price
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2017
Product is good with 6gb ram and i3 processor
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2017
Just ok but as per the price and configuration is concern this is the best ,no company brands offer you 6gb ram ,windows 10, i3 processor. with all best configurations
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Hardware specs
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 30, 2016
No one provide such a good configuration for this amount
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 09, 2016
Software part is awesome and without anykind of lag at all but hardware part like keyboard ,touchpad are not are very good quality
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2016
Processor - min i3; graphics - intel; hdd - min 500; ram - min 2gb; os - any windows; cost - 25k. micromax alpha specifications. light weight, simple colour, 3000 discount, windows 10 os, 6gb ram for god sake & all together just 24k
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2016
Sleek design, 6gb ddr3l ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2016
But the alpha series device config looked good on paper and again had my old personal laptop ready for exchange, got a good price for it when the offer was on and got this for 20k. now with 1 moth of usage have not encountered any lag in day to day usage thanks to the 6gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 05, 2016
Except the presence of the cd/ dvd drive all other specifications is simply superb .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 25, 2016
Battery backup is one of the best thing for this configuration
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 12, 2016
Awesome speed, great configuration and i love its screen
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 50
78% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
22% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 10, 2017
The problem lies with the hardware, not software, pagefault shows only when your ram is faulty or there are some bad sectors on your hard disk, i tried all the troubleshooting, all the options, like. sfc scan, chkdsk, windows memory diagnostic test
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2017
No lags. good speed
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2017
Until now, the laptops performance is superb
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 02, 2017
Good performance
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
,,not much heating or sound, nice 4-cell battery backup @ 4. micromax logo & branding prominently visible at three places, no dvd drive, just 500 gb hard drive, quite heavy at 2
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2016
Value for money, much cheaper and better performance as compared to big brands .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2016
Lets find the serial number using bios command "wmic bios get serialnumber"
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2016
I get this for rs 22000 this product is amazing earlier i brought micromax laptab 2 that is extremely bad but after reading reviews for alpha laptab i i brought it and this is a killer laptop but u need to buy an external disk reader for it otherwise it best i installed gta 5 on it and it was installed in just 30 min and it runs all types of games and give best performance i'm writing this review after 2 months thanks for reading my review go for this laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2016
Installed resident evil 5 and works in 60fps without any lag. sent them an email, no response for that too
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 30, 2016
Speaking to its performance and processor its just awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 09, 2016
Software part is awesome and without anykind of lag at all but hardware part like keyboard ,touchpad are not are very good quality
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2016
Im always a big fan of micromax. processor - min i3; graphics - intel; hdd - min 500; ram - min 2gb; os - any windows; cost - 25k. light weight, simple colour, 3000 discount, windows 10 os, 6gb ram for god sake & all together just 24k
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2016
Performance wise running smooth. touch pad works great
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2016
Sleek design, 6gb ddr3l ram
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2016
I not a micromax fan honestly. now with 1 moth of usage have not encountered any lag in day to day usage thanks to the 6gb ram. the i3 processor will take care of your above the basic requirements to a large extent. not that it is bad up close, but like i said i am not a micromax fan .
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 12 out of 25
84% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
16% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 10, 2017
The problem lies with the hardware, not software, pagefault shows only when your ram is faulty or there are some bad sectors on your hard disk, i tried all the troubleshooting, all the options, like
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2017
Product is good with 6gb ram and i3 processor
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2017
Just ok but as per the price and configuration is concern this is the best ,no company brands offer you 6gb ram ,windows 10, i3 processor
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2016
My usage is basic, movies, surfing, games and basic work on office, its fulfilling my requirement hence 3 star .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2016
I get this for rs 22000 this product is amazing earlier i brought micromax laptab 2 that is extremely bad but after reading reviews for alpha laptab i i brought it and this is a killer laptop but u need to buy an external disk reader for it otherwise it best i installed gta 5 on it and it was installed in just 30 min and it runs all types of games and give best performance i'm writing this review after 2 months thanks for reading my review go for this laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2016
Haven't really tested it for tougher application or games yet
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2016
Processor - min i3; graphics - intel; hdd - min 500; ram - min 2gb; os - any windows; cost - 25k. light weight, simple colour, 3000 discount, windows 10 os, 6gb ram for god sake & all together just 24k
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2016
Sleek design, 6gb ddr3l ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 14, 2016
Product is really good on multitasking and gaming but as said by few customers the colours of display are not that good but a normal user may not find it bad
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2016
Now with 1 moth of usage have not encountered any lag in day to day usage thanks to the 6gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 07, 2016
6gb ram is performing very well, giving you a smooth user experience
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 12, 2016
Has a good ram
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 41
70% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
30% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 10, 2017
Build, had to update, it started to give blue screen of death
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2017
Ohsum experience
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2017
Leaving apart screen contrast and color of screen. review made after 2 months of usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2017
And display is also not so bright and good
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2017
Big and nice screen
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 15, 2017
But display is poor .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 02, 2017
Nice display
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2017
Light weight in this range
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
But since we have had a positive experience with their mobiles, we thought why not try it out. micromax logo & branding prominently visible at three places, no dvd drive, just 500 gb hard drive, quite heavy at 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Light weight and stunning design. display clarity is best in this price range
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2016
My sister received the product with a damaged display. display was turning red green and on off when the moving he lid- "ok there might be something wrong in shipping or packaging or manufacturing - these things happens"
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2016
Screen resulation is too bad
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2016
Hardly provide 3 hour usage on 20% brightness with wifi on. display colours are not so good. my usage is basic, movies, surfing, games and basic work on office, its fulfilling my requirement hence 3 star .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2016
Display is decent not excellent. the only con which i noticed was no light indicator for caps lock,but i feel this is a minor one,will get used to it
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2016
Display is not as expected and return was not taken .
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 60
80% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
20% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 10, 2017
So flipkart appointed technician so called micromax technician to visit me to solve me the issue. and beware of this fake cheap products .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 05, 2017
Not ok with the product, product quality is not as good, go wit good brand rather than falling in to this cheap product,,
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2017
Very good value for money product great specs at great price
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2017
Cursor and keyboard work fine no issues .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2017
Considering the price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2017
At this price point nothing is better then this
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2017
Just ok but as per the price and configuration is concern this is the best ,no company brands offer you 6gb ram ,windows 10, i3 processor
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 15, 2017
Laptop is good for this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2017
Worth for money
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 13, 2017
Good one for this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2017
Hp,asus,lanovo this price range .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
Besides, it was difficult to arrange 30k which is the minimum asking price of similar laptops from well known brands. 3 kgs, no backlit keys & no caps/num lock indicators, 1-year warranty and support quality not sure .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
Guys, this laptop is best product in this budget or price
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2016
Thanx flipkart for such a good product specially at a best price for only a few bucks of rs 20580 on a discount deal. alas the product is best in price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
In a vry low price execllnt product
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 11 out of 12
50% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
50% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2016
I want only few improvements in terms of hd camera and a dvd drive and a high quality higher watts charger which could charge battery more quickly
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2016
So my sister calls and the customer support assures they will look onto it within 48 hrs and we are happy that it will be resolved. again my sister makes bunch of calls to customer care restating everything again--- suffer suffer and suffer more
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2016
Coming to the laptop ,i was skeptical of buying micromax and you tube video review showed the touch pad to be of inferior quality & there is no dvd writer. audio is clear
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2016
Camera issue can be resolved after updating the window
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 19, 2016
No keyboard light, small keys, small touch pad, high resolution video are difficult to run
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 07, 2016
Just 15 days after receiving the product, i discovered that it did not have webcam drivers installed. for me to download driers from web, i asked the webcam manufacturer's brand
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 24, 2016
I found this laptop perfect for my needs where i have to do browsing, check emails, video skype and store/watch photos/pictures
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 12, 2016
Works nicely with clear, fast and sound quality awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2016
Sound output is worth 400 rs
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 03, 2016
Battery backup is less than 2 hours while using internet and watching movies
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 02, 2016
Eventually after spending hours on number of phone calls & escalation to unit manager in customer care i received the laptop on 2nd dec
Reviews of Operating System Showing 11 out of 12
66% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
34% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 10, 2017
The moment i turn it on everything was ok, but when i started to update it to windows 10 anniversary build bcoz it was on 1511 build. sfc scan, chkdsk, windows memory diagnostic test
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2017
Good product with w10 installed
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2017
Except for the os related glitches, no other issues faced yet .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2016
I get this for rs 22000 this product is amazing earlier i brought micromax laptab 2 that is extremely bad but after reading reviews for alpha laptab i i brought it and this is a killer laptop but u need to buy an external disk reader for it otherwise it best i installed gta 5 on it and it was installed in just 30 min and it runs all types of games and give best performance i'm writing this review after 2 months thanks for reading my review go for this laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2016
At this price point very very good laptop such a good quality built looks like premium that too windows 10 home os version
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 30, 2016
Because micromax alpha haven't installed inbuilt
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2016
Processor - min i3; graphics - intel; hdd - min 500; ram - min 2gb; os - any windows; cost - 25k. i3; intel hd 5500; 500hdd; 6gb; windows 10; 24k. light weight, simple colour, 3000 discount, windows 10 os, 6gb ram for god sake & all together just 24k
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2016
The display is pretty neat al in all this is the best laptop in the 20 -25k range that packs in a licensed version of windows 10
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 07, 2016
Just 15 days after receiving the product, i discovered that it did not have webcam drivers installed
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 01, 2016
Windows 10 embedded
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 24, 2016
It was preloaded with windows and it is automatically configuring all my peripherals
Reviews of Networking Showing 8 out of 8
50% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
50% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2017
Dear prospective buyers dont buy from flipkart other you will be trapped in flipkart net and at last you might realised that 24000+ your hard earned money looted by this 420 company
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 23, 2017
I dont know why i have bought so much item from retail net. but retail net provides duplicate product
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
Fast, win 10 included, decent speakers, excellent price, 6 gb ram, 1 mp camera, intel i3 processor, nice keyboard, vga+hdmi ports, 4 usb ports, nice finish, decent mouse-pad sensitivity
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
Has both vga and hdmi ports
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2016
Hardly provide 3 hour usage on 20% brightness with wifi on
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2016
, good battery life, 4 usb ports , have both vga and hdmi port
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2016
Wifi range is poor, even wifi connectivity for continous periods of time is poor
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 03, 2016
Battery backup is less than 2 hours while using internet and watching movies
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 10 out of 13
76% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
24% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2017
Leaving apart screen contrast and color of screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Light weight and stunning design
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2016
Display colours are not so good
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2016
On unboxing i was pleased to see the shining quality of exterior
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2016
Looks wise good not great, price wise ok
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2016
, stylish
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 14, 2016
Product is really good on multitasking and gaming but as said by few customers the colours of display are not that good but a normal user may not find it bad
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 04, 2016
Finish ok
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 12, 2016
I really like this product design and colour
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 03, 2016
Laptop screen coming in red colour due to motherboard issue
Reviews of Software Showing 6 out of 6
66% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
34% consumers are displeased with the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 30, 2016
Only thing is we have to install separately ms-office for excel, powerpoint
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 09, 2016
Software part is awesome and without anykind of lag at all but hardware part like keyboard ,touchpad are not are very good quality
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 07, 2016
Just 15 days after receiving the product, i discovered that it did not have webcam drivers installed. but, missing drivers is not an acceptable thing
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 30, 2016
But their is problem when i install ms office only excel file can't be accessible
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2016
Take too long time in starting and opening apps
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2016
Built quality is ok processor is good all heavy software working properly corel illustrator and all are working smoothly .

Online Price in India 15 hours ago

For Micromax Alpha Core i3 5th Gen - (6 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 10 Home) LI351568W
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Micromax Alpha Core i3 5th Gen - (6 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 10 Home) LI351568W LI351 Notebook(15.6 inch, Grey) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Micromax Alpha Core i3 5th Gen - (6 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 10 Home) LI351568W is done on the basis of 309 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Micromax Alpha Core i3 5th Gen - (6 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 10 Home) LI351568W is 73 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 23rd, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Micromax Alpha Core i3 5th Gen - (6 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 10 Home) LI351568W fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 15 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Micromax Alpha Core i3 5th Gen - (6 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 10 Home) LI351568W are Configuration & Expandability, Gaming Configuration, Price & Value.
  • Micromax Alpha Core i3 5th Gen - (6 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 10 Home) LI351568W lacks in Networking, Multimedia, I/O.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Micromax Alpha Core i3 5th Gen - (6 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 10 Home) LI351568W, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;