Asus A555lf Core I3 5th Gen - (4 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/dos/2 Gb Graphics) 90nb08h2-m06000

Reviews for Asus A555LF Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/DOS/2 GB Graphics) 90NB08H2-M06000 A555LF-XX409D Notebook(15.6 inch, Black, 2.30 kg)

Asus A555lf Core I3 5th Gen - (4 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/dos/2 Gb Graphics) 90nb08h2-m06000

54/100

Score

 88

Reviews

Flipkart sale

Review Summary

For Asus A555LF Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/DOS/2 GB Graphics) 90NB08H2-M06000
Battery
I/O
Configuration & Expandability
Performance
Gaming Configuration
Usability
Price & Value
Multimedia
Operating System
Networking
Future Ready
Design & Looks
Software

Reviews in Detail

For Asus A555LF Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/DOS/2 GB Graphics) 90NB08H2-M06000
Reviews of Battery Showing 11 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
Battery lif. coming to the battery life, i never calculated the exact time so far, but at low brightness i do get good results. i had no issues with battery life so far
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2016
Battery backup not up to the mark and it has mentioned like 4 hours battery it's not true it gives nearly 3 hours not exactly below that. so am giving 3 start if the battery was good i will give 5 star
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 04, 2016
Battery performance is good , in gaming last for 2. super ccharging makes it charge faster, not to fast though. charger is thin in the other half
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Nice product and battery backup is too good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2016
Battery when charged to 100% shows 7 hours and 45 minutes remaining, but even with casual usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Battery today lasted for 8 hours with two hours of video, 30 minutes of songs playback, and the rest of time divided between ebook reading and internet surfing, beat my android tablet's capacity by an hour
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
Battery backup is fine .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 23, 2016
Good battery backup good product
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 14, 2016
Battery bachup around 4 to 5 hrs
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2016
Awesome look, so slim, battery bachup around 4 to 5 hrs on normal use, 3 to 4 hrs on wifi and 3 hrs on gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2016
Good battery performance, reasonable cost
Reviews of I/O Showing 6 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 04, 2016
No backlight on keyboard or caps lock indication
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2016
Asus also provides some good features like asus smart gesture
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
No led for caps lock makes typing cumbersome
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
\> ?? i don't know what to do ?? please help here ?i just dont know how to boot up there is only 1 cd and nothing more guidelines are there in manuals,so i am getting mess up here
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 21, 2016
But facing some problem in cd drive .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 19, 2016
Good but key board keys are weak. my few keys coming out
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 5 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 26, 2016
Flipkart thugs they are giving asus a555l series instead of a555lf you can't upgrade ram in that laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
I wasn't looking for specs alone, my main priority was the build quality and exclusivity in terms of design and brand
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 04, 2016
Other specs are good too
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
Only one ram slot
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Specs are decent for the price range, got it for 29k. ram can be extended by 8gb, look out for ddr3 low voltage 1600mhz variants, nvidia optimus does its job by switching on the dedicated graphics when required
Reviews of Performance Showing 14 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 26, 2016
Flipkart thugs they are giving asus a555l series instead of a555lf you can't upgrade ram in that laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
Nvidea 930 gpu at this price point is great to have, but the i3 cpu could play a spoiler if the game is too demanding. multitasking and processing left little to complain about so far
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2016
Performance were awesome everything were perfect
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 04, 2016
Nvidia 930m performance is great, currently playing arkham asylum, tomb raider, dmc without any glitches. battery performance is good , in gaming last for 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
Very nice product light weight no heating issues at all better product for this rate
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
No heating even at video rendering
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2016
Does it works with windows 10
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Ram can be extended by 8gb, look out for ddr3 low voltage 1600mhz variants, nvidia optimus does its job by switching on the dedicated graphics when required
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
No heating issues on heavy processing
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2016
It's cooling system is very impressive .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 14, 2016
No heating problem
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2016
That is good, no lag
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2016
Product is very good and i can easily play gta v on it also every game played till really works nice really recommend you to buy other than any laptop please buy it its awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2016
Graphics card works well with ubisoft games, little bit slow for rock star games
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 11 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 26, 2016
Flipkart thugs they are giving asus a555l series instead of a555lf you can't upgrade ram in that laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
Gaming. i haven't really tested gaming to the extremes but i did test half a dozen high end games, some work flawlessly at high settings while others could manage well at medium settings. nvidea 930 gpu at this price point is great to have, but the i3 cpu could play a spoiler if the game is too demanding
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 04, 2016
Nvidia 930m performance is great, currently playing arkham asylum, tomb raider, dmc without any glitches. battery performance is good , in gaming last for 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Nvidia 930m graphic card at this price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2016
Average video streams, no high graphic games
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2016
Better if nvidia geforce logo appears on the lappy as i was confused initially abt graphic card presence till os installation .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Ram can be extended by 8gb, look out for ddr3 low voltage 1600mhz variants, nvidia optimus does its job by switching on the dedicated graphics when required
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 09, 2016
Awesome in this price range of you looking for graphic card laptop or go with 44000+ rupees laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2016
Awesome look, so slim, battery bachup around 4 to 5 hrs on normal use, 3 to 4 hrs on wifi and 3 hrs on gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2016
Product is very good and i can easily play gta v on it also every game played till really works nice really recommend you to buy other than any laptop please buy it its awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2016
Graphics card works well with ubisoft games, little bit slow for rock star games
Reviews of Usability Showing 8 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
I had a great experience with the speakers so far, the sound for the most part is a blessing. coming to the battery life, i never calculated the exact time so far, but at low brightness i do get good results. display isn't one of the strong points, courtesy
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
Very nice product light weight no heating issues at all better product for this rate
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
At 100% cpu usage for an hour
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
Screen panel is not satisfied
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2016
Good product, very light weight .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Display is average but not bad
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
For the first time in screen showing free dos kernel version copyright and below
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 23, 2016
Main flaw screen colour depth not good n max 1086×786 resolution ,after starting slows for few sec everything work smoothly
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 7 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
After a thorough comparison, i realized this machine ticked almost all the right boxes for me, you could get a similar featured hp machine for ₹6k less but they are cheaper for a reason, you'll see why. i haven't seen better sound quality coming from a laptop at this price point. nvidea 930 gpu at this price point is great to have, but the i3 cpu could play a spoiler if the game is too demanding. but sometimes you feel like clock rate should have been a little more. i had no issues with battery life so far. this is the best you could go with an i3 at this budget
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
Very nice product light weight no heating issues at all better product for this rate
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Nvidia 930m graphic card at this price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
The warranty on the product is 24 months and not what's advertised here. specs are decent for the price range, got it for 29k. asus diwali offer can't be availed if you receive the shipment more then 7 days of order placement .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
No heating issues on heavy processing
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 09, 2016
Awesome in this price range of you looking for graphic card laptop or go with 44000+ rupees laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2016
Good battery performance, reasonable cost
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 6 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
The laptop already has a soft cracking sound whenever you open or close it
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
Sound quality. as evident from the rating, the design, build quality and the sound output are the unique selling propositions. i had a great experience with the speakers so far, the sound for the most part is a blessing. i haven't seen better sound quality coming from a laptop at this price point
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
No heating even at video rendering
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2016
Average video streams, no high graphic games. it's speaker quality is also good. display is led backlight, good resolution, can run upto 1440p video on youtube easily, but not 4k unfortunately
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Sound clarity and quality is awesome courtesy sonicmaster
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2016
The product which is dileverd is making some sound from body and alrady rasistered on asus website and brightness option was not working
Reviews of Operating System Showing 6 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 04, 2016
I can run whatever os i want window, linux or android
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2016
Does it works with windows 10
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2016
Better if nvidia geforce logo appears on the lappy as i was confused initially abt graphic card presence till os installation .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
For the first time in screen showing free dos kernel version copyright and below
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 06, 2016
Laptop is good having problems in installing windows 8 & 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2016
But this laptop demands windows 10 64 bit only
Reviews of Networking Showing 3 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Battery today lasted for 8 hours with two hours of video, 30 minutes of songs playback, and the rest of time divided between ebook reading and internet surfing, beat my android tablet's capacity by an hour
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 18, 2016
Wifi is not working
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2016
Awesome look, so slim, battery bachup around 4 to 5 hrs on normal use, 3 to 4 hrs on wifi and 3 hrs on gaming
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 1 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2016
Asus also provides some good features like asus smart gesture
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 4 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
I wasn't looking for specs alone, my main priority was the build quality and exclusivity in terms of design and brand. design and aesthetics. the aesthetics are pleasing to the eye, the design makes it look much slimmer than it actually is. the build is solid and sturdy with simple and plain plastic surfacing over most of the part. the resolution is decent for 30k, color balance seems natural
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2016
Overall laptop is good in looks and quality .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 23, 2016
Main flaw screen colour depth not good n max 1086×786 resolution ,after starting slows for few sec everything work smoothly
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2016
This laptop looks great and im thinking of buying this one only
Reviews of Software Showing 3 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2016
Nice product & thanks for providing drivers disc
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
No nvidia sticker on the set,don't fret install nvidia drivers and card will be recognized
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
I don't know how to open this laptop have no os? and how do i install everything ? how do i open

Online Price in India 3 weeks ago

For Asus A555LF Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/DOS/2 GB Graphics) 90NB08H2-M06000
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Asus A555LF-XX409D 15.6-inch Laptop (Core i3-5005U/4GB/1TB/DOS/Integrated Graphics), Black laptop  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Asus A555LF Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/DOS/2 GB Graphics) 90NB08H2-M06000 A555LF-XX409D Notebook(15.6 inch, Black, 2.30 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Asus A555LF Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/DOS/2 GB Graphics) 90NB08H2-M06000 is done on the basis of 88 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Asus A555LF Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/DOS/2 GB Graphics) 90NB08H2-M06000 is 54 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on May 3rd, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Asus A555LF Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/DOS/2 GB Graphics) 90NB08H2-M06000 fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 3 weeks ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Asus A555LF Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/DOS/2 GB Graphics) 90NB08H2-M06000, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;