Hp Dv6 - 6119tx Others - (bronze Metal)

Reviews for HP Dv6 - 6119tx Others -
        (Bronze Metal)

Hp Dv6 - 6119tx Others - (bronze Metal)

18/100

Score

 70

Reviews

PROS
Design & Looks
Performance
Operating System
CONS
Software
Positive Feedback

59

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For HP Dv6 - 6119tx Others - (Bronze Metal)
Battery
100%
I/O
88%
12%
Configuration & Expandability
75%
25%
Performance
100%
Gaming Configuration
72%
28%
Usability
66%
34%
Price & Value
90%
10%
Multimedia
85%
15%
Operating System
100%
Networking
66%
34%
Future Ready
Design & Looks
100%
Software
50%
50%

Reviews in Detail

For HP Dv6 - 6119tx Others - (Bronze Metal)
Reviews of Battery Showing 3 out of 3
100% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2012
Battery quality is very good , 4 hours and more for normal use
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
Good battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2011
Good battery backup, easily 3 hours & sometimes even 4 hours with just normal browsing
Reviews of I/O Showing 8 out of 9
88% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
12% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2013
I use usb keyboard and mouse ofcourse since i don't want to put stress on the laptop keyboard which is very soft
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2012
I'm using this laptop from past 2 months and i feel that this laptop won't let you down in any factor, it boots fast,its keyboard layout is easy to type, its got beat audio. it comes with a usb 3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2012
Don't get confidence of rough using of keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
,hp true vision camera, glow touch pad with cool led hd display screen which i found best in this class. hdmi port. mouse on touch pad is little bit clunky. little noisy multi-drive reader
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2012
4 usb ports 2 is 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2011
The keyboard can be improved upon
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2011
And the fingerprint reader helps alot for logging in into websites
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2011
Fingerprint reader, hd web cam, usb 3. nicely spaced keyboard, easy to use with hot keys. keyboard feels little plasticky
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 4 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
25% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 31, 2012
Secondly i still cant play many of the games in my laptop despite it having very good configuration. i have contacted hp service people and they just fool me and say its software issue and they cant help me since warranty is only applicable for hardware problems .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
Now on hardware front. 4gb ddr3 ram. no unused slot for ram up-gradation although ram is expandable upto 16 gb. sata hdd speed is bit on slower side
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2012
4gb ram, and 16 gb expandable. 640gb hdd
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2011
I think out of 2 memory slots 1 is unused as it has 1x4gb ram card so the other slot has to be free. ram can be upgraded to 16gb, isn't that koool ;-
Reviews of Performance Showing 7 out of 8
100% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2014
Speed of the laptop is awesome as compared to other at same cost. and the best thing is that it does not have heating problem as compared to other hp laptops .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2013
Performance is great
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2012
I'm using this laptop from past 2 months and i feel that this laptop won't let you down in any factor, it boots fast,its keyboard layout is easy to type, its got beat audio. audio performance is very good if you use ear phones. 0 portable hard disk the transfer speed comes around 100mbps. one issue i had with this laptop was during early days it was heating up very soon but now that problem has reduced considerably i dont know how
Good
at Flipkart
on May 31, 2012
Picture quality , sound quality and processing capability everything is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
I was looking for performance laptop with in built all kinds of feature which would give a better experience in long run everyday environment. beat surround hd audio system is also commendable as the speakers cancel out any amount of shrillness or even perform well in noise cancellation part. 2nd gen i5 processor. 4gb ddr3 ram. for cooling though it doesn't heat up even after heavy usage of more than 15 hours. no unused slot for ram up-gradation although ram is expandable upto 16 gb. processor clock speed of intel i5 is 2. sata hdd speed is bit on slower side. little noisy multi-drive reader
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2011
Really good system for the sub 50k price. the highlight of this laptop is that it is equally good for entertainment as well as for other works
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2011
I think out of 2 memory slots 1 is unused as it has 1x4gb ram card so the other slot has to be free. ram can be upgraded to 16gb, isn't that koool ;-
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 10 out of 11
72% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
28% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2013
I play lots of games on this laptop. graphics is sufficient for me. i mostly play counter strike
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2012
It has got a 1gb ddr5 graphics can run high end games at medium setting
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 31, 2012
Secondly i still cant play many of the games in my laptop despite it having very good configuration. i only regret one thing and that is i cant play any of the popular games like nfs,warcraft,etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2012
Almost always cool, only when graphics card is being used it hits up
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
With dedicated radeon 6490m 1 gb ddr5 graphics card. 4gb ddr3 ram. no unused slot for ram up-gradation although ram is expandable upto 16 gb
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2012
Bought this laptop 3 months ago and its work very well in all aspect played games like burnout, virtual tennis 4, etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2011
Picture quality and sound quality is very good and will satisfy most gaming enthusiasts
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2011
Play nfs hp11 or cod or crysis or wateva it wont get dat much heated up as dell xps or any odr
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2011
I think out of 2 memory slots 1 is unused as it has 1x4gb ram card so the other slot has to be free. ram can be upgraded to 16gb, isn't that koool ;-
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2011
Graphics acceleration is good,display is better,battery life is overall good, and good thng is its sound rckx lyk hell
Reviews of Usability Showing 3 out of 3
66% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
34% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2012
0 portable hard disk the transfer speed comes around 100mbps
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
I was looking for performance laptop with in built all kinds of feature which would give a better experience in long run everyday environment. initially it looked same but gradually it started showing its real class be its well built body,island styled keyboard,attractive metallic look,light weight. ,hp true vision camera, glow touch pad with cool led hd display screen which i found best in this class. screen resolution of 1366x768. for cooling though it doesn't heat up even after heavy usage of more than 15 hours
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2012
Best thing about this laptop is his screen brightness. , no other brands offer such screen in such price bracket
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 9 out of 10
90% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
10% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2014
Its the best laptop i have used in this cost. speed of the laptop is awesome as compared to other at same cost
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2013
Using it from 2012 jan, and till, date no issues at all
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2012
0 interface for faster transfer rate. for this lappy i must say its worth of each rupee spent. one issue i had with this laptop was during early days it was heating up very soon but now that problem has reduced considerably i dont know how. now i don't have any issue with it .
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 31, 2012
I have contacted hp service people and they just fool me and say its software issue and they cant help me since warranty is only applicable for hardware problems .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2012
, no other brands offer such screen in such price bracket
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2012
Available at great price. he dv6 isn't a cheap laptop by any stretch of the imagination, but it backs up that price with a very nice feature set indeed
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2011
Really good system for the sub 50k price
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2011
But its worth it coz it looks the best
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2011
D laptop is outstanding and have no issues fr last 6 months
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 7 out of 7
85% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
15% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2012
I'm using this laptop from past 2 months and i feel that this laptop won't let you down in any factor, it boots fast,its keyboard layout is easy to type, its got beat audio. audio performance is very good if you use ear phones
Good
at Flipkart
on May 31, 2012
Picture quality , sound quality and processing capability everything is good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2012
Beats audio could have been better .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
Beat surround hd audio system is also commendable as the speakers cancel out any amount of shrillness or even perform well in noise cancellation part. manageable webcam
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2012
And sound is also good with beats audio .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2011
Picture quality and sound quality is very good and will satisfy most gaming enthusiasts
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2011
Graphics acceleration is good,display is better,battery life is overall good, and good thng is its sound rckx lyk hell
Reviews of Operating System Showing 3 out of 3
100% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
Windows 7 premium sp1
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2012
Windows 7 home premium, 64-bit
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2011
Superb touchpad, next best to mac
Reviews of Networking Showing 5 out of 6
66% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
34% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2013
I use usb keyboard and mouse ofcourse since i don't want to put stress on the laptop keyboard which is very soft
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2012
It comes with a usb 3. 0 interface for faster transfer rate. 0 portable hard disk the transfer speed comes around 100mbps
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
Bluetooth 3. hdmi port
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2012
4 usb ports 2 is 3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2011
Fingerprint reader, hd web cam, usb 3. 0, bluetooth 3
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 4 out of 4
100% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2014
As fas as design is concerned it has very stylish look
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2012
I would like to also mention about its finishing, it comes with a rigid aluminium body with nice texture and it's finger print resistant
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2011
One thing i faced is it attracts dust too much due to its finishing. but its worth it coz it looks the best
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2011
Superb build quality & sexy looks
Reviews of Software Showing 2 out of 2
50% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
50% consumers are displeased with the Software.
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 31, 2012
I have contacted hp service people and they just fool me and say its software issue and they cant help me since warranty is only applicable for hardware problems .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 14, 2011
Awesome software

Online Price in India 18 hours ago

For HP Dv6 - 6119tx Others - (Bronze Metal)
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of HP Dv6 - 6119tx Others - (Bronze Metal) is done on the basis of 70 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of HP Dv6 - 6119tx Others - (Bronze Metal) is 18 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 27th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of HP Dv6 - 6119tx Others - (Bronze Metal) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 18 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 0 color .
  • The Best features of HP Dv6 - 6119tx Others - (Bronze Metal) are Design & Looks, Performance, Operating System.
  • HP Dv6 - 6119tx Others - (Bronze Metal) lacks in Software.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of HP Dv6 - 6119tx Others - (Bronze Metal), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;