Asus X53sc-sx223d Laptop (2nd Gen Ci7/ 4gb/ 750gb/ Dos/ 1gb Graph)(15.6 Inch)

Reviews for Asus X53SC-SX223D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci7/ 4GB/ 750GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)(15.6 inch)

Asus X53sc-sx223d Laptop (2nd Gen Ci7/ 4gb/ 750gb/ Dos/ 1gb Graph)(15.6 Inch)

10/100

Score

 75

Reviews

PROS
Software
Networking
Configuration & Expandability
CONS
Future Ready
Usability
Gaming Configuration
Positive Feedback

53

Negative Feedback

22

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Asus X53SC-SX223D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci7/ 4GB/ 750GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)(15.6 inch)
Battery
75%
25%
I/O
85%
15%
Configuration & Expandability
100%
Performance
58%
42%
Gaming Configuration
50%
50%
Usability
50%
50%
Price & Value
66%
34%
Multimedia
80%
20%
Operating System
75%
25%
Networking
100%
Future Ready
100%
Design & Looks
66%
34%
Software
100%

Reviews in Detail

For Asus X53SC-SX223D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci7/ 4GB/ 750GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)(15.6 inch)
Reviews of Battery Showing 4 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
25% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2012
, the touch pad is responsive, the display is good and the battery is actually very decent for the high specs that this laptop has
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
-average battery
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2012
It has got a very good battery backup also
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2011
Then there's a major worry of battery life. the sx223d has a 6-cell battery alongwith a very special featur. when you put on your computer, a gadget is available in windows 7 which allow you to switch between high performance mode and battery saving mode
Reviews of I/O Showing 7 out of 7
85% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
15% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2012
The keyboard is fantastic. a backlit one would have been amazing. , the touch pad is responsive, the display is good and the battery is actually very decent for the high specs that this laptop has. i recommend getting a cooling pad as well, as the laptop is pretty thin and can heat up fairly quickly when it is run on high performance
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2012
The keyboard gets some getting used to. no spacing between the arrow keys. the molding on the chic-let keyboard and around the screen is not that tough. there is one usb less. one for my usb mouse, one for my mobile charger, one for my laptop cooling pad
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
Display is gorgeous, keyboard is awesome. backlit caould have been even better but hey see the price tag too. wifi, bluetooth, hdmi everything just works under ubuntu. usb 3. -no back lit keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2012
Hdmi. usb 3. usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2011
It comes with 1 hs or usb 3. 0 port and 2 usb 2. 0 ports. also it does have an hdmi port so you can connect it to your laptop to your tv. it has a headphone jack and a mic jack for your enjoyment. the touch mousepad gave me no problems and you can even scroll in this one
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2011
Using with win 7 64 bit, was able to transfer win7 from my old laptop image, and the driver cd helped a lot. well was not able to test, usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 18, 2011
I would recommend a recovery dvd to be also given along with a laptop bag .
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 7 out of 7
100% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2012
When i first saw the specs on this laptop, it seemed almost too good to be true. , the touch pad is responsive, the display is good and the battery is actually very decent for the high specs that this laptop has
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2012
I7,usb3,bt3,you can overlook the geforce gt 520m and replace one of its 2gb ram with a corsair 4 gb ram yourself. but if you are of a gaming type or require more ram, there is also the asus k series k53sv-sx521d with its 8gb ram and gt540m graphics? think about it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
A 7200 rpm hdd would have certainly made it under 30 secs. all in all a great value considering specs. dell, apple, sony would have charged a fortune for such specs. -5200 rpm hdd
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2012
750 gb hdd. 4gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2011
It's ram is 4 gb
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 30, 2011
With the powerful core i7 processor combined with 4gb ddr3 ram and 1 gb graphics card this machine is difficult to ignore
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2011
Both in price & specs .
Reviews of Performance Showing 12 out of 12
58% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
42% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2012
There was some occasional lag here and there, but it was definitely playable. i recommend getting a cooling pad as well, as the laptop is pretty thin and can heat up fairly quickly when it is run on high performance
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 23, 2012
" if you're lulled into believing this statement and are thinking of buying this laptop expecting a good gaming system at a decent price, then i'd suggest you're better off looking at other, pricier options for your gaming needs. albeit, with a slight amount of lag. anything higher, and the game lags significantly. if raw processing power is what you're after, then i have no doubt it will be a good buy for you
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2012
I7,usb3,bt3,you can overlook the geforce gt 520m and replace one of its 2gb ram with a corsair 4 gb ram yourself. but if you are of a gaming type or require more ram, there is also the asus k series k53sv-sx521d with its 8gb ram and gt540m graphics? think about it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
10/mint11/mint12 works out of the box. these distros boot under 45 seconds. wifi, bluetooth, hdmi everything just works under ubuntu
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2012
4gb ram. this machine doesn't heat up at all during games
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 25, 2012
Takes more time for booting compare to hp n dell
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2011
When you put on your computer, a gadget is available in windows 7 which allow you to switch between high performance mode and battery saving mode. i've also taken the liberty of testing it's 2g i7 processor which has 2. it's ram is 4 gb. it's a bit heavy
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 30, 2011
With the powerful core i7 processor combined with 4gb ddr3 ram and 1 gb graphics card this machine is difficult to ignore
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2011
2nd - the performance is excellent. 5th - does not heat up too much, not while normal usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2011
If you are looking for a high performance laptop for personal usage, and not for extreme gaming or graphics designing, then this one's for you. i was skeptical of the features, hardware, performance as well as the brand asus
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2011
Got 2nd place in performance & 1st in price & processor. also it has got super ice cool technology system which gives more cooling
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2011
Very atractive product & reasonebaly priced best in its class as compared with others specially hp, my suggestion pls dont buy hp laptops as they are crappy as always heating problem
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 8 out of 8
50% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
50% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2012
I recently tried running mass effect 3 which i play on my desktop and it was o
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 23, 2012
"i tested crysis on it, and it was gaming heaven. " if you're lulled into believing this statement and are thinking of buying this laptop expecting a good gaming system at a decent price, then i'd suggest you're better off looking at other, pricier options for your gaming needs. no doubt this is a powerful machine with a second-generation core i7 on board, but one thing it isn't going to provide you is a "heavenly" gaming experience. you might be able to play games from a few years back, but you're not going to be able to play anything in the legion of crysis, not even at the lowest settings. i've got a signicantly better, mid-level, 2gb nvidia gt540m on my laptop and, while it plays games like fifa 12 fluidly at high settings, when it comes to resource-intensive games, such as grand theft auto iv, the best i can get out of it. but, if gaming is a must for you, too, you're better off looking elsewhere. because there's no way the gt520m is going to provide you even a decent gaming experience .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2012
I7,usb3,bt3,you can overlook the geforce gt 520m and replace one of its 2gb ram with a corsair 4 gb ram yourself. but if you are of a gaming type or require more ram, there is also the asus k series k53sv-sx521d with its 8gb ram and gt540m graphics? think about it .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2012
1gb nvidia geforce gt 520mx graphics card. 4gb ram. games tested. this machine doesn't heat up at all during games
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2011
The sx223d is one of the best gaming laptops i've ever used. i tested crysis on it, and it was gaming heaven. it's ram is 4 gb
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 30, 2011
With the powerful core i7 processor combined with 4gb ddr3 ram and 1 gb graphics card this machine is difficult to ignore
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2011
3rd - gaming exp is not too bad. very decent to run hd games in default settings. while gaming a bit
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2011
If you are looking for a high performance laptop for personal usage, and not for extreme gaming or graphics designing, then this one's for you
Reviews of Usability Showing 6 out of 6
50% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
50% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2012
, the touch pad is responsive, the display is good and the battery is actually very decent for the high specs that this laptop has
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 23, 2012
No doubt this is a powerful machine with a second-generation core i7 on board, but one thing it isn't going to provide you is a "heavenly" gaming experience. because there's no way the gt520m is going to provide you even a decent gaming experience .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2012
The molding on the chic-let keyboard and around the screen is not that tough
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
Display is gorgeous, keyboard is awesome
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2011
The screen is incredible. it's screen is neither 3d nor touchscreen. it's a bit heavy
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2011
5th - does not heat up too much, not while normal usage
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 12 out of 12
66% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
34% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2012
It gives you exactly what you pay for, expecting anything more is unfair. that being said, i'm very happy with this purchase and recommend it to anybody purchasing a laptop within a budget of 40k-45k .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2012
Although didnt buy it from flipkart as i got a nice discount elsewhere. you just cant beat the price
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
Backlit caould have been even better but hey see the price tag too
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2012
Nothing beats this at its price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 25, 2012
But overall at this price its a good laptop .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2011
However, i doubt you'd find any laptop at this price with a better one. i assure you,dell and sony or hp can't even compare to this baby at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 30, 2011
Probably the best laptop at this price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2011
I was apprehensive when i bought it, given the fact the deal does not contain details about looks
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 18, 2011
I bought it a week ago only and no issues
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2011
Got 2nd place in performance & 1st in price & processor. both in price & specs .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 27, 2011
The packaging was so seal proof that it was literally impossible to do and damage or steal by currier guys
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2011
I am very happy with the bundel deal
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 5 out of 5
80% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
20% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2012
Laptop runs smoothly without any sound at all
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2012
Dvd-writer, bluetooth, wifi, in built camera
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 25, 2012
Sound quality is not sufficient for movie n music lovers
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2011
Moving on to sound, this asus model introduces altec boom speakers which equalise sound to perfection. it has a headphone jack and a mic jack for your enjoyment. 3 internal webcam unfortunately
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2011
Altec lansing boom speaker
Reviews of Operating System Showing 4 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
25% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2012
No windows, good for us linux users
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
Ubuntu 11. wifi, bluetooth, hdmi everything just works under ubuntu
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2012
The driver-cd was very useful for installing windows7 64 bit version
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2011
When you put on your computer, a gadget is available in windows 7 which allow you to switch between high performance mode and battery saving mode
Reviews of Networking Showing 5 out of 5
100% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2012
So sat down on the net for two days and found this gem. there is one usb less. one for my usb mouse, one for my mobile charger, one for my laptop cooling pad
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2012
Usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2012
Usb 3. usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2011
It comes with 1 hs or usb 3. 0 port and 2 usb 2. 0 ports. also it does have an hdmi port so you can connect it to your laptop to your tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2011
Using with win 7 64 bit, was able to transfer win7 from my old laptop image, and the driver cd helped a lot. well was not able to test, usb 3. 0 and bluetooth 3
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 1 out of 1

100% consumers are displeased with the Future Ready.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2011
It's screen is neither 3d nor touchscreen
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 3 out of 3
66% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
34% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2012
Overall, the laptop looks great, feels great and performs great
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2011
I was apprehensive when i bought it, given the fact the deal does not contain details about looks. 4th - getting i7 with 4 cores and turbo boost, looks fast
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2011
I am planning to buy this pirtualr model but pls provide more details on the product like color date of launch
Reviews of Software Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 18, 2011
I would recommend a recovery dvd to be also given along with a laptop bag .

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For Asus X53SC-SX223D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci7/ 4GB/ 750GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)(15.6 inch)
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Asus X53SC-SX223D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci7/ 4GB/ 750GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)(15.6 inch) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Asus X53SC-SX223D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci7/ 4GB/ 750GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)(15.6 inch) is done on the basis of 75 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Asus X53SC-SX223D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci7/ 4GB/ 750GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)(15.6 inch) is 10 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 29th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Asus X53SC-SX223D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci7/ 4GB/ 750GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)(15.6 inch) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Asus X53SC-SX223D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci7/ 4GB/ 750GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)(15.6 inch) are Software, Networking, Configuration & Expandability.
  • Asus X53SC-SX223D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci7/ 4GB/ 750GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)(15.6 inch) lacks in Future Ready, Usability, Gaming Configuration.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Asus X53SC-SX223D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci7/ 4GB/ 750GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)(15.6 inch), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;