Asus X101 Netbook (1st Gen Atom/ 1gb/ 250gb/ Dos) (10.00 Inch, Black)

Reviews for Asus X101 Netbook (1st Gen Atom/ 1GB/ 250GB/ DOS)
        (10.00 inch, Black)

Asus X101 Netbook (1st Gen Atom/ 1gb/ 250gb/ Dos) (10.00 Inch, Black)

15/100

Score

 78

Reviews

PROS
Configuration & Expandability
Battery
Networking
CONS
Design & Looks
I/O
Positive Feedback

56

Negative Feedback

5

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Asus X101 Netbook (1st Gen Atom/ 1GB/ 250GB/ DOS) (10.00 inch, Black)
Battery
100%
I/O
55%
45%
Configuration & Expandability
100%
Performance
71%
29%
Gaming Configuration
75%
25%
Usability
75%
25%
Price & Value
77%
23%
Multimedia
75%
25%
Operating System
71%
29%
Networking
80%
20%
Future Ready
Design & Looks
50%
50%
Software
66%
34%

Reviews in Detail

For Asus X101 Netbook (1st Gen Atom/ 1GB/ 250GB/ DOS) (10.00 inch, Black)
Reviews of Battery Showing 3 out of 3
100% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 02, 2012
Battery backup is about 3 hours
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 13, 2012
Works well, good system and good battery back up, works almost for all computer applications
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2011
3 cell battery isn't really bad and giving good backup of around 3 hrs
Reviews of I/O Showing 8 out of 9
55% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
45% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 02, 2012
It may take some time to get used to the keyboard - but i am not very much bothered by that because i always use an external keyboard whenever i have to work for long periods .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2012
Easy to type keyboard and is suitable for web browsing. just one flaw, as the track pad is very close to the keyboard, you tend to click it once in a while
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2011
Using a usb install windows 7 is quite a challenge
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2011
I have loaded latest software like microsoft encarta , adobe reader x , adobe flash player x and many more and since last 3 mont every thing is perfect
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2011
The bad about it is that it has only 2 usb ports and camera is not so good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 23, 2011
Keys are the weakest component of an otherwise solid product
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2011
The keys are sort of sticky compared to a regular laptop. touch pad movements are bit shaky and will take some effort to get used to it. i tried usb booting with joli os
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2011
The only bad thing i found was that the click buttons which are lil hard
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 2 out of 2
100% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 23, 2011
The eee pc did seem a little more responsive, even with the default 1gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2011
Although i upgraded the ram to 2gb i believe even a 1 gb ram will suffice
Reviews of Performance Showing 14 out of 14
71% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
29% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2012
My uncle wanted a net book with great performance for economy price
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 02, 2012
I am running ubuntu and everything works perfectly
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2012
Although the laptop is powered by atom processor it doesn't hang at all
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 13, 2012
Works well, good system and good battery back up, works almost for all computer applications
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2012
Netbook crashed on day 1, not to wake up ever again. finally ordered an asus 1015px for slightly extra money, loving it though it does feel heavy now that i had x101h for a couple of days .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2011
It works like charm on windows 7 ultimate
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2011
- atom processor works beyond my expectation
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2011
Installed win 7 starter from usb, works blazingly fast
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2011
I installed widows 7 ultimate and working fine with good speed
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2011
Another linux based system
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 23, 2011
The eee pc did seem a little more responsive, even with the default 1gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2011
The boot up and shut down times are pretty impressive. i tried usb booting with joli os
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2011
Although i upgraded the ram to 2gb i believe even a 1 gb ram will suffice
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2011
The meego os is pathetic, but i installed win 7 starter and its works well
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 4 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
25% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2012
Can play movies, mp3 with ease. other than that, its an awesome product for basic browsing and playing videos
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2011
I found playing mp3 a big challenge as it refuses to play the same and rather would start to play the preset musics in ogg format which are factory set
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 23, 2011
The eee pc did seem a little more responsive, even with the default 1gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2011
Although i upgraded the ram to 2gb i believe even a 1 gb ram will suffice
Reviews of Usability Showing 3 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
25% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2012
A feather weight netbook for this price range should be much better than a "pad". finally ordered an asus 1015px for slightly extra money, loving it though it does feel heavy now that i had x101h for a couple of days .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2011
First of all it is the cheapest among all others with the same configuration, the other pros are it is very light and slim
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2011
The net-book is light and has nice appearance. it immediately detected wifi and browsing experience is good
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 8 out of 9
77% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
23% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2012
My uncle wanted a net book with great performance for economy price
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2012
Th most cost effective netbook
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2012
A feather weight netbook for this price range should be much better than a "pad"
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2011
I cant believe they are giving it at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2011
However, for working purpose its worth buying .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2011
Over all it is worth buying if you are looking for something for browsing, basic editing and watching movies
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 09, 2011
And also cheap laptops with good features. as provided 1 year warranty. you will have awesomke adventure with me and our company to deal with each other. please prov ide in wholesale rate we will give you the contracts
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2011
Overall, an excellent netbook for the price
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 3 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
25% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2011
Sound is good. the bad about it is that it has only 2 usb ports and camera is not so good
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2011
Installing video chat or for that matter any other internet downloaded program is a big challenge for a layman as we do not know the compatability of that program with meego
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2011
I bought this laptop for browsing and watching movies. although the web cam is 0. over all it is worth buying if you are looking for something for browsing, basic editing and watching movies
Reviews of Operating System Showing 13 out of 14
71% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
29% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2012
I have installed windows 7 from pen drive
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 02, 2012
I am running ubuntu and everything works perfectly
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2012
Although it comes with meego os, you can easily install windows 7 without any problems .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 13, 2012
If this comes with windows then it would be more excellent
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2012
X101h had seemed like a good choice on net, felt like inspired product on delivery and first boot-up {though the os is a drag, ubuntu is much better
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2011
It works like charm on windows 7 ultimate. using a usb install windows 7 is quite a challenge
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2011
- i have installed windows xp sp2, kaspersky and tally
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2011
Installed win 7 starter from usb, works blazingly fast
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2011
I m using this netbook on windows 7 professional platform and found that this is running flawlessly
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2011
I installed widows 7 ultimate and working fine with good speed
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2011
This small genius albeit comes with some limitations of its own built around the linux os that it comes with. interface would be a first challenge for anyone starting to use meego definitely particularly if you had worked on redhat or windows earlier. another linux based system. in interface leave alone windows. flipkart service is very good but i would have expected a basic version of redhat or windows xp installed on this small value added genius rather than meego
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2011
Since it is linux based system, installing and uninstalling applications, are bit time confusing. i tried usb booting with joli os. ubuntu based
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2011
The meego os is pathetic, but i installed win 7 starter and its works well
Reviews of Networking Showing 5 out of 5
80% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
20% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2012
My uncle wanted a net book with great performance for economy price
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2011
Using a usb install windows 7 is quite a challenge
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2011
The bad about it is that it has only 2 usb ports and camera is not so good
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2011
Installing video chat or for that matter any other internet downloaded program is a big challenge for a layman as we do not know the compatability of that program with meego. on the good side it is very fast if you are browsing on internet
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2011
It immediately detected wifi and browsing experience is good. i tried connecting to net using nokia, but i found that there is nokia "linux" pc suite. but, i was able to transfer file in normal mode. i tried usb booting with joli os. , i was able to use nokia pc suite to connect to net .
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 4 out of 4
50% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
50% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2011
- handy and looks very pretty
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2011
The matted finish adds class to this product
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2011
Meego definitely does not look friendly and rather looks incapable of being appealing to a layman .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2011
Looks mostly
Reviews of Software Showing 6 out of 6
66% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
34% consumers are displeased with the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2012
Although it comes with meego os, you can easily install windows 7 without any problems .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 13, 2012
Faced problems to install vlc etc as i was not good in linex commands
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 28, 2011
Using a usb install windows 7 is quite a challenge
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2011
You can download xp drivers easily
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2011
All drivers are available in asus website
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2011
I have loaded latest software like microsoft encarta , adobe reader x , adobe flash player x and many more and since last 3 mont every thing is perfect

Online Price in India 3 days ago

For Asus X101 Netbook (1st Gen Atom/ 1GB/ 250GB/ DOS) (10.00 inch, Black)
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Asus X101 Netbook (1st Gen Atom/ 1GB/ 250GB/ DOS) (10.00 inch, Black) is done on the basis of 78 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Asus X101 Netbook (1st Gen Atom/ 1GB/ 250GB/ DOS) (10.00 inch, Black) is 15 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 24th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Asus X101 Netbook (1st Gen Atom/ 1GB/ 250GB/ DOS) (10.00 inch, Black) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 3 days ago.
  • This product is available in 0 color .
  • The Best features of Asus X101 Netbook (1st Gen Atom/ 1GB/ 250GB/ DOS) (10.00 inch, Black) are Configuration & Expandability, Battery, Networking.
  • Asus X101 Netbook (1st Gen Atom/ 1GB/ 250GB/ DOS) (10.00 inch, Black) lacks in Design & Looks, I/O.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Asus X101 Netbook (1st Gen Atom/ 1GB/ 250GB/ DOS) (10.00 inch, Black), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;