Samsung Rv509-s01in Laptop (1st Gen Ci3/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Dos/ 1gb Graph)

Reviews for Samsung RV509-S01IN Laptop (1st Gen Ci3/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)
        (15.6 inch, DualTone SIlver Black)

Samsung Rv509-s01in Laptop (1st Gen Ci3/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Dos/ 1gb Graph)

21/100

Score

 109

Reviews

PROS
Networking
Gaming Configuration
Price & Value
CONS
Design & Looks
Positive Feedback

82

Negative Feedback

7

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Samsung RV509-S01IN Laptop (1st Gen Ci3/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)
Battery
71%
29%
I/O
60%
40%
Configuration & Expandability
81%
19%
Performance
82%
18%
Gaming Configuration
93%
7%
Usability
71%
29%
Price & Value
87%
13%
Multimedia
75%
25%
Operating System
77%
23%
Networking
100%
Future Ready
Design & Looks
50%
50%
Software

Reviews in Detail

For Samsung RV509-S01IN Laptop (1st Gen Ci3/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)
Reviews of Battery Showing 6 out of 7
71% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
29% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2012
Major is battery backup, which is max of around 3hrs
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 13, 2012
Only the battery life is average
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2012
Good build quality but performance of the laptop is not as expected, battery back up is also normal 3 to 4 hrs only. i purchased 4 days back because of battery back up 6 hours , but i am disappointed
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2012
The battery backup is awesome even though it has a 1gb graphics card
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2011
Battery. approx 3 hrs per battery
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2011
Battery backup n graphics are also very good
Reviews of I/O Showing 8 out of 10
60% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
40% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 05, 2015
Very poor quality keyboard. most keys stop working
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2014
Difficult to find correct driver - for function keys
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2013
- it has a 4gb ram which is the key to its performance
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2012
Speaker quality are "thik-thak" typ,those who are music lover have to get additional speaker or headphones for it. keypad are not good, plastics buttons gives its a cheap quality image
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2012
Keyboard spacing, usb spacing is elegant
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2011
I just bought this laptop and in fact 'am typing this from the very sam. keyboard. ---> slight difficulty with chiclet keyboard layout. only to those very familiar with normal keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2011
Also 3 usb ports and hdmi
Good
at Flipkart
on May 02, 2011
Keypad is the best i've ever come across
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 9 out of 11
81% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
19% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 05, 2015
Very slow hdd speed, killing the machine speed
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2013
- it has a 4gb ram which is the key to its performance. everybody is trying to push laptops with the same configuration for 2gb ram, considering this fact, this model is a cool deal from flipkart/ samsung. - i have formatted harddisk multiple times, reinstalled os after crashes, done everything, still it is able to withstand all the changes without any performance lag
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 29, 2012
Absolutely amazing ,very fast,smooth operation,runs large memory games smoothly,and the graphics are amzing
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2012
Such a great laptop with such a high-end configuration at a unbelievable affordable price. excellent keypad,touchpad is good,gaming at its best because of 1gb nvidia graphic card and core i3,also 4gb ram and 500 gb harddisk at such an affordable price just makes our day
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2012
1- configuration is really great, all the heavy games are working
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2012
I had a very small budget this time but i never thought of getting this configuration at such a low price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2011
Ram 5. hdd, ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2011
The configuration is really good for the price. intel core i3, 3gb ddr3 ram, 500gb hdd, 1gb geforce graphics card with dedicated memory
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2011
The configuration is good at this price
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 17
82% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
18% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 05, 2015
Very slow hdd speed, killing the machine speed
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2013
- i bought this laptop last year and so far its performance is good. - last year end, the hard disk crashed and i was unable to recover it myself,. - it has a 4gb ram which is the key to its performance. - i have formatted harddisk multiple times, reinstalled os after crashes, done everything, still it is able to withstand all the changes without any performance lag
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2013
Its performance is simply superb
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 17, 2013
Its performance is great and i have never met with any issue related to performance or functionality
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 29, 2012
Absolutely amazing ,very fast,smooth operation,runs large memory games smoothly,and the graphics are amzing
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2012
Excellent keypad,touchpad is good,gaming at its best because of 1gb nvidia graphic card and core i3,also 4gb ram and 500 gb harddisk at such an affordable price just makes our day
Good
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2012
Just deleted previously installed dos and installed windows 7 and it works like a charm
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2012
Good build quality but performance of the laptop is not as expected, battery back up is also normal 3 to 4 hrs only
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2012
1- configuration is really great, all the heavy games are working
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 14, 2012
I3 processor
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2012
I will recommend product of the fact that its performance does match with dell xps. my laptop boots within a minute with boot optimization enabled. and multitasking with different applications priortized by its processor is perfect
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2012
I bought that laptop for 57k,3 years back but the performance of this samsung laptop is far better
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2011
Processor 6. ram 5. hdd, ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2011
Intel core i3, 3gb ddr3 ram, 500gb hdd, 1gb geforce graphics card with dedicated memory. will comment on performance later
Good
at Flipkart
on May 02, 2011
The performance is solid and the looks is really impressive
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 14 out of 15
93% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
7% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2013
- it has a 4gb ram which is the key to its performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2012
U can easily play game
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 29, 2012
Absolutely amazing ,very fast,smooth operation,runs large memory games smoothly,and the graphics are amzing
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2012
Excellent keypad,touchpad is good,gaming at its best because of 1gb nvidia graphic card and core i3,also 4gb ram and 500 gb harddisk at such an affordable price just makes our day
Good
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2012
Its super awesome with games
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2012
Graphics are good and plays many of the recent games in medium settings without glitches
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2012
1- configuration is really great, all the heavy games are working
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 14, 2012
Are you a gamer ? this one is for you. 1 gb nvidia graphics card -
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2012
The battery backup is awesome even though it has a 1gb graphics card
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2012
Intel hd graphics nvidia total more than 2 gb graphics memmory on windows 7 ultimate
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2011
Ram 5. graphics 4. gaming 4. gaming. hdd, ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2011
Intel core i3, 3gb ddr3 ram, 500gb hdd, 1gb geforce graphics card with dedicated memory
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2011
The large screen size provide you an amazing feeling specially when u play game on it. battery backup n graphics are also very good
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 22, 2011
Nice laptop graphics is 1gb nvidia geforce gt 315m with optimus technology
Reviews of Usability Showing 6 out of 7
71% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
29% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2014
Happy about speakers good to see movies in big screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2013
- myself and my wife travel a lot and i just use a simple non-branded laptop backpack to carry my laptop around and must say the laptop has withstood all the travel. - also my usage of the laptop at home and during travel is very rugged, like i just leave it around in all the places, no serious damages
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2012
Anti reflection screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2012
1- configuration is really great, all the heavy games are working
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2011
Windows experience inde
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2011
The large screen size provide you an amazing feeling specially when u play game on it
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 14 out of 16
87% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
13% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2013
But thankfully since the laptop was under warranty i took it to the samsung authorized service center and they replaced the hard disk. free of cost. everybody is trying to push laptops with the same configuration for 2gb ram, considering this fact, this model is a cool deal from flipkart/ samsung
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2013
Still not even single issue faced
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 17, 2013
Its performance is great and i have never met with any issue related to performance or functionality. it is simply the best because it gives everything that other brands provide at 5k-8k lesser price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2012
Keypad are not good, plastics buttons gives its a cheap quality image
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2012
Such a great laptop with such a high-end configuration at a unbelievable affordable price. excellent keypad,touchpad is good,gaming at its best because of 1gb nvidia graphic card and core i3,also 4gb ram and 500 gb harddisk at such an affordable price just makes our day
Good
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2012
This laptop is not available at this price even at lamington road. the low price is probably from the savings resulted from not having windows 7 preinstalled
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2012
Overall its worth buying and is the best deal in its range of specification .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 13, 2012
All good features at a very affordable price. so, i had to pay rs. 6000 more than that of the price on flipkart
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2012
2- very affordable. 1- all plastic body, looks a bit cheaper
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 14, 2012
You can't get better than this at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2012
This laptop is amazing at at such a low price tag. i had a very small budget this time but i never thought of getting this configuration at such a low price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2011
The configuration is really good for the price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2011
And that too in such a low range of price
Good
at Flipkart
on May 02, 2011
I purchased this notebook recently and this feature-rich product is amazingly affordable and at least rs. 5000-7000 cheaper than its nearest competitor of similar features. i would rate ***** .
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 4 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
25% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2014
Happy about speakers good to see movies in big screen
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2012
Speaker quality are "thik-thak" typ,those who are music lover have to get additional speaker or headphones for it. camera is like only its work. lower dan d quality of a vga camera
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2011
---> camera
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2011
Good speakers
Reviews of Operating System Showing 8 out of 9
77% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
23% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2014
Windows 8 is faster than windows 7
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2013
- i have formatted harddisk multiple times, reinstalled os after crashes, done everything, still it is able to withstand all the changes without any performance lag
Good
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2012
Just deleted previously installed dos and installed windows 7 and it works like a charm. the low price is probably from the savings resulted from not having windows 7 preinstalled
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2012
Windows index is 5
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2012
2- no windows preinstalled
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2012
Intel hd graphics nvidia total more than 2 gb graphics memmory on windows 7 ultimate
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2011
Windows experience inde
Good
at Flipkart
on May 02, 2011
Possibly it is achieved through exclusion of windows and also promotion of the brand's relatively newer entry to the laptop business
Reviews of Networking Showing 3 out of 3
100% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2012
Keyboard spacing, usb spacing is elegant
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2012
3- samsung has a good network of service centres
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2011
Also 3 usb ports and hdmi
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 4 out of 4
50% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
50% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2014
Plastic body silver color is going after using for month
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2012
1- all plastic body, looks a bit cheaper
Good
at Flipkart
on May 02, 2011
The performance is solid and the looks is really impressive
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 22, 2011
The only problem is in style its style is too much solid

Online Price in India 4 days ago

For Samsung RV509-S01IN Laptop (1st Gen Ci3/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph)
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Samsung RV509-S01IN Laptop (1st Gen Ci3/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph) is done on the basis of 109 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Samsung RV509-S01IN Laptop (1st Gen Ci3/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph) is 21 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 19th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Samsung RV509-S01IN Laptop (1st Gen Ci3/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 4 days ago.
  • This product is available in 0 color .
  • The Best features of Samsung RV509-S01IN Laptop (1st Gen Ci3/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph) are Networking, Gaming Configuration, Price & Value.
  • Samsung RV509-S01IN Laptop (1st Gen Ci3/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph) lacks in Design & Looks.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Samsung RV509-S01IN Laptop (1st Gen Ci3/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS/ 1GB Graph), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;