Lenovo X Series X120e/ Apu Dual Core / 320 Gb / 2 Gb / Free Dos Netbook

Reviews for Lenovo X Series X120E/ APU Dual Core / 320 GB / 2 GB / Free DOS Netbook
        (Lenovo X Series X120E/ APU Dual Core / 320 GB / 2 GB / Free DOS Netbook)

Lenovo X Series X120e/ Apu Dual Core / 320 Gb / 2 Gb / Free Dos Netbook

26/100

Score

 158

Reviews

PROS
Future Ready
Configuration & Expandability
Gaming Configuration
CONS
Networking
Design & Looks
Positive Feedback

121

Negative Feedback

26

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Lenovo X Series X120E/ APU Dual Core / 320 GB / 2 GB / Free DOS Netbook
Battery
90%
10%
I/O
76%
24%
Configuration & Expandability
100%
Performance
83%
17%
Gaming Configuration
92%
8%
Usability
63%
37%
Price & Value
76%
24%
Multimedia
80%
20%
Operating System
69%
31%
Networking
50%
50%
Future Ready
100%
Design & Looks
57%
43%
Software
75%
25%

Reviews in Detail

For Lenovo X Series X120E/ APU Dual Core / 320 GB / 2 GB / Free DOS Netbook
Reviews of Battery Showing 10 out of 11
90% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
10% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 12, 2012
As a traveling surgeon, i absolutely needed a device with a decent battery life and dependable all-round performance
Good
at Flipkart
on May 27, 2012
Besides this the laptop feels great, excellent battery back-up, super keyboard feel, bright display,
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 28, 2012
Battery life is lesser than stated
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 21, 2012
This machine comes with amd fusion tech ie low heating and wonderful battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2012
The x120e gives you about 5 hours of battery life
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2012
The 6 cell battery sticks out and that may annoy some users. i have always had the extended battery and i am used to it. i love the hot usb port that allows me to charge my iphone with the computer off
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2012
Battery backup 6 hrs. 6 cell bat
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2012
I am using this after using dell-xps & i think it is much better on battery backup, mobility,good build quality, good screen, it is overall a great product
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2012
Sturdy design, keyboard and battery life .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 07, 2012
Lightweight and portable, comfortable keyboard, decent performance for the price and better than expected battery backup
Reviews of I/O Showing 10 out of 13
76% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
24% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 27, 2012
Problem 1: certain keys like t, caps, y, brackets [], backspace did not work. the cable in the keyboard was loose. besides this the laptop feels great, excellent battery back-up, super keyboard feel, bright display,
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 20, 2012
Awesome keyboard. usual lenovo thinkpad standards,full keyboard. keys are well separated, sturdy, have the familiar big keyboard feel when you press them. very responsive touchpad. and has the usual trackpoint and extra set of 3 buttons on top of the touchpad. those buttons are very handy
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 16, 2012
The system itself is extremely good, with body, keyboard and other hardware almost upto real thinkpad standards
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2012
It's keyboard is the best feature. the keyboard will take about 5-minutes of 'getting used to'
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2012
Machine is light has a good keyboard and screen. typing is really comfortable and i love the pointing stick along with the track-pad. you can swap the function and ctrl button in the bios. i wish this had the page back and page forward button like my t60, instead that button is page up and down. my only gripe with the machine is that the track-pad buttons go all the way to the edge. you can see underneath them and dirt can easily get under the buttons. that and if you catch the button right it feels like you can almost pull it off. i love the hot usb port that allows me to charge my iphone with the computer off. i wish the port was at the back instead of front. the added hdmi port is also welcome. the scroll on the touchpad is a bit suspect, im still tweaking settings to get it smooth
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2012
The built quality and keyboard are by far the best in class
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2012
Awesome keyboard and touch pad. multi-touch. usb data transfer rate is high. what i like very much about this netbook is , its business class professional looks, keyboard, touch pad, matte finish body
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2012
Sturdy design, keyboard and battery life .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2012
-did i mention it feels solid? there is no flex is the lid, keyboard or even the bottom cover. -the touchpad buttons on the bottom are too close to the edge… i accidently end up clicking those when opening the laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2012
Keyboard is nice .
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 11 out of 14
100% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 12, 2012
I strongly recommend a ram upgrade as that tweaks a already good product and brings it into brilliant territory .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 20, 2012
All the hardware modules are supported by drivers contained in latest linux kernel. extra ram slot. buy one 2gb ddr3 1333mhz ram for just 600 bucks and you can run memory multiple memory intensive applications like gimp
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2012
This 11-inch laptop is packed with the latest amd "fusion" processor technology as well as plenty of ram and a fast hard drive to keep your business running smooth while on the go
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 16, 2012
The system itself is extremely good, with body, keyboard and other hardware almost upto real thinkpad standards
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2012
I saw that when i opened it to put the additional 4gb ram that i bought with this product. the hardware quality is so good that it reminds me of my nikon dslr
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2012
All in all, it is the best value at this config or price segment
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 30, 2012
Regarding ram upgrad. in windows 7, i hardly observed ram usage of more than 1gb, where as in ubuntu i found it reaching 2gb frequently. this forced me to upgrade ram to 4gb. 2ghz speed and 4gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2012
Ram 2gb ddr3
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2012
I just upgraded to 4gb of ram & i can even play cod mw3 on this
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 22, 2012
Definitely is fast off the shelf, but pair it with 8 gigs of memory and an ssd and you have a killer machine .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2012
It said 6 hours in the specs & it’s giving me a bit more than that with regular surfing & ms office
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 18
83% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
17% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 12, 2012
I was looking for a sub-20k computer for everyday basic uses like accessing the internet and some word processing. as a traveling surgeon, i absolutely needed a device with a decent battery life and dependable all-round performance. i have always been a thinkpad fan and after having depended on the name for over 9 years now, the x120e in the last 2 months has lived up-to the thinkpad name every bit of the way. i strongly recommend a ram upgrade as that tweaks a already good product and brings it into brilliant territory .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 27, 2012
Just update the bios and display drivers
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 21, 2012
I u r worried about heating problems then relax. this machine comes with amd fusion tech ie low heating and wonderful battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 20, 2012
Fast amd dual core processor with in-built graphics, ensures that you play full hd stuff smooth. extra ram slot. buy one 2gb ddr3 1333mhz ram for just 600 bucks and you can run memory multiple memory intensive applications like gimp
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2012
This 11-inch laptop is packed with the latest amd "fusion" processor technology as well as plenty of ram and a fast hard drive to keep your business running smooth while on the go
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 16, 2012
The system itself is extremely good, with body, keyboard and other hardware almost upto real thinkpad standards. getting very reasonable response levels for business use, even better than older pentium dual core standards. drivers for thinkpad too works beautifully
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2012
The fan goes nuts at times when you do get some stuck programs but that's only normal. i saw that when i opened it to put the additional 4gb ram that i bought with this product
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2012
You can swap the function and ctrl button in the bios
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 30, 2012
There are issues with dual boot, and were solved by installing "easybcd" boot editor. updated bios and installed all the windows drivers from support. booting ubuntu has problems. regarding ram upgrad. in windows 7, i hardly observed ram usage of more than 1gb, where as in ubuntu i found it reaching 2gb frequently. this forced me to upgrade ram to 4gb. 2ghz speed and 4gb ram
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2012
Boot time 27 seconds. ram 2gb ddr3. no noise , no heat up
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2012
I just upgraded to 4gb of ram & i can even play cod mw3 on this
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 22, 2012
Definitely is fast off the shelf, but pair it with 8 gigs of memory and an ssd and you have a killer machine .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2012
6” laptop it feels a tad bit heavy
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2012
Works well with windows 7 and other photo applications
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 07, 2012
Lightweight and portable, comfortable keyboard, decent performance for the price and better than expected battery backup
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 10 out of 13
92% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
8% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 12, 2012
I strongly recommend a ram upgrade as that tweaks a already good product and brings it into brilliant territory .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 21, 2012
U can play nfs carbon easily on this laptop. what else i can say about graphics support
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 20, 2012
Fast amd dual core processor with in-built graphics, ensures that you play full hd stuff smooth. extra ram slot. buy one 2gb ddr3 1333mhz ram for just 600 bucks and you can run memory multiple memory intensive applications like gimp
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2012
This 11-inch laptop is packed with the latest amd "fusion" processor technology as well as plenty of ram and a fast hard drive to keep your business running smooth while on the go
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2012
Download the graphics driver from the amd website only. i saw that when i opened it to put the additional 4gb ram that i bought with this product
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 05, 2012
Install graphics driver from amd site or lenovo and disable varibright using the catalyst control center
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 30, 2012
Regarding ram upgrad. in windows 7, i hardly observed ram usage of more than 1gb, where as in ubuntu i found it reaching 2gb frequently. this forced me to upgrade ram to 4gb. 2ghz speed and 4gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2012
Ram 2gb ddr3. good graphics
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2012
I just upgraded to 4gb of ram & i can even play cod mw3 on this
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2012
No need to worry about wi-fi or graphics drivers
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 22
63% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
37% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 21, 2012
Extremely portable at 1
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 27, 2012
Problem 2: the screen was flickering. just update the bios and display drivers. well, altogether its a great experience .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 28, 2012
Excellent display
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 21, 2012
Cost effective , portable yet powerful
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 20, 2012
Being a lenovo fanboy for their construction and durability ethics, after seeing the price of this netbook the choice was easy. anti-glare or matt display
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 17, 2012
The display started
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 16, 2012
Have not felt the screen flickering issue till now
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2012
The screen is ok
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2012
I have owned nothing but thinkpads over the years due to their rock solid durability. my t60 is starting to show its age and i wanted something that was a bit more portable. machine is light has a good keyboard and screen. screen is good, boot-up time is decent. screen and chasis flex is solid. the amd e350 is a great little cpu, and my win 7 user experience is 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 05, 2012
Maheswari, change of display brightness might be due to vari-bright, an ati technology designed to optimize notebook panel brightness in order to save power
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2012
My display had a problem where the backlight/brightness randomly went up and down without any input. called up service and they have ordered for a replacement display cable which turns out is faulty
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 30, 2012
In windows 7, i hardly observed ram usage of more than 1gb, where as in ubuntu i found it reaching 2gb frequently. if one is looking for a light weight laptop at below 20k price, i strongly recommend this
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2012
Flipkart guys please carry on this service. light weight only 1. windows experience index rating 3. 6 display. 6 screen
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 22, 2012
Screen is definitely bigger than any other netbook and i prefer the matte screen rather than the glossy ones
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2012
A very good portable laptop of thinkpad family. good to carry anywhere
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 14 out of 17
76% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
24% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 21, 2012
For the price. this is really worth a buy
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2012
Totally worth every penny .
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 27, 2012
That will fix the issue
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 21, 2012
Cost effective , portable yet powerful
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 20, 2012
Being a lenovo fanboy for their construction and durability ethics, after seeing the price of this netbook the choice was easy. and being a linux user, not having to pay for windows is a boon. didn't pay for windows
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 16, 2012
Have not felt the screen flickering issue till now. getting very reasonable response levels for business use, even better than older pentium dual core standards
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2012
Its a bargain for the money you pay
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2012
Its a steal for the price it is on offer. all in all, it is the best value at this config or price segment
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 30, 2012
Worth ownin. there are issues with dual boot, and were solved by installing "easybcd" boot editor. starting ubuntu in recovery mode and resuming to normal mode is solving this issue
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2012
Usb data transfer rate is high. awesome built up in very reasonable price. worth of every single penny
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2012
Always wanted to buy thinkpad and got it in very affordable price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2012
The windows rating isn't stellar but i guess i can’t be complaining at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2012
Anyway price is very cheaper in this category
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 07, 2012
Lightweight and portable, comfortable keyboard, decent performance for the price and better than expected battery backup
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 5 out of 5
80% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
20% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 27, 2012
I saw the online video on how to repair that
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 20, 2012
Video editor. audio editor
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2012
I watched a few movies in it and i've been happy overall. webcam is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2012
Speakers are decent sounding
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2012
Sound quality is good,
Reviews of Operating System Showing 10 out of 13
69% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
31% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 21, 2012
Got windows 7 ultimate 64 bit installed. windows rating is 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 20, 2012
And being a linux user, not having to pay for windows is a boon. all the hardware modules are supported by drivers contained in latest linux kernel. so all modules work out of the box for any recent linux distribution. didn't pay for windows. photoshop replacement for linux
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2012
Linux mint 10 its working fine .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2012
I am a linux user and i found it to be exactly what i need. plus i'm not paying additional money for any lousy os
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2012
Windows 7 professional runs great
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 30, 2012
I installed windows 7. as well as ubuntu 11. updated bios and installed all the windows drivers from support. booting ubuntu has problems. starting ubuntu in recovery mode and resuming to normal mode is solving this issue. i want to try installing linuxmint or ubuntu 12. in windows 7, i hardly observed ram usage of more than 1gb, where as in ubuntu i found it reaching 2gb frequently
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2012
Windows 7 pro 64 bit. windows experience index rating 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2012
Installed ubuntu and its perfect. ubuntu has it all
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2012
The windows rating isn't stellar but i guess i can’t be complaining at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2012
Works well with windows 7 and other photo applications
Reviews of Networking Showing 10 out of 12
50% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
50% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2013
But the wifi seems to go off when you hold it from the left hand side
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 12, 2012
I was looking for a sub-20k computer for everyday basic uses like accessing the internet and some word processing
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 27, 2012
The cable in the keyboard was loose. i myself removed the screws and fixed/ tightened the cable
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2012
But remember to turn that annoying bluetooth off to get those 5 hours. the wifi antennas are pretty good, you'll be surprised how much signal it can catch
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2012
I love the hot usb port that allows me to charge my iphone with the computer off. i wish the port was at the back instead of front. the added hdmi port is also welcome
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2012
Called up service and they have ordered for a replacement display cable which turns out is faulty
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2012
It has 1 esata, 2 usb, 1 hdmi, 4 in 1 card reader, lan, wifi. usb data transfer rate is high
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2012
No need to worry about wi-fi or graphics drivers
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2012
If you have trouble getting wifi to work with windows, go to lenovo's website and look for thinkpad 1x1 11b/g/n wireless lan pci express half mini card adapter & download and install this driver
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2012
This one is very good, however no wi-fi made me little disappointed
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 22, 2012
Definitely is fast off the shelf, but pair it with 8 gigs of memory and an ssd and you have a killer machine .
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 4 out of 7
57% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
43% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2013
This looks great
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2012
The rest of the body is good quality plastic
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2012
Very nice and professional looks. what i like very much about this netbook is , its business class professional looks, keyboard, touch pad, matte finish body. fine quality plastic
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2012
-did i mention it feels solid? there is no flex is the lid, keyboard or even the bottom cover
Reviews of Software Showing 10 out of 12
75% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
25% consumers are displeased with the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 27, 2012
Just update the bios and display drivers
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 28, 2012
Load the correct drivers
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 21, 2012
Your can get all the drivers from support lenovo website
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 20, 2012
All the hardware modules are supported by drivers contained in latest linux kernel. you don't have to search around for drivers
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 16, 2012
Drivers for thinkpad too works beautifully
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 05, 2012
Install graphics driver from amd site or lenovo and disable varibright using the catalyst control center
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 30, 2012
Updated bios and installed all the windows drivers from support. starting ubuntu in recovery mode and resuming to normal mode is solving this issue
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2012
No need to worry about wi-fi or graphics drivers
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2012
If you have trouble getting wifi to work with windows, go to lenovo's website and look for thinkpad 1x1 11b/g/n wireless lan pci express half mini card adapter & download and install this driver
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2012
Choose the right drivers to ensure smooth working and use a flat surface for extended hours of use, to prevent overheating .

Online Price in India 3 days ago

For Lenovo X Series X120E/ APU Dual Core / 320 GB / 2 GB / Free DOS Netbook
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Lenovo X Series X120E/ APU Dual Core / 320 GB / 2 GB / Free DOS Netbook is done on the basis of 158 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Lenovo X Series X120E/ APU Dual Core / 320 GB / 2 GB / Free DOS Netbook is 26 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 24th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Lenovo X Series X120E/ APU Dual Core / 320 GB / 2 GB / Free DOS Netbook fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 3 days ago.
  • This product is available in 0 color .
  • The Best features of Lenovo X Series X120E/ APU Dual Core / 320 GB / 2 GB / Free DOS Netbook are Future Ready, Configuration & Expandability, Gaming Configuration.
  • Lenovo X Series X120E/ APU Dual Core / 320 GB / 2 GB / Free DOS Netbook lacks in Networking, Design & Looks.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Lenovo X Series X120E/ APU Dual Core / 320 GB / 2 GB / Free DOS Netbook, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;