Asus X54c-sx261d Laptop (2nd Gen Ci3/ 2gb/ 500gb/ Dos)

Reviews for Asus X54C-SX261D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci3/ 2GB/ 500GB/ DOS)

Asus X54c-sx261d Laptop (2nd Gen Ci3/ 2gb/ 500gb/ Dos)

22/100

Score

 121

Reviews

PROS
Design & Looks
Performance
Battery
CONS
Networking
Multimedia
Positive Feedback

95

Negative Feedback

26

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Asus X54C-SX261D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci3/ 2GB/ 500GB/ DOS)
Battery
100%
I/O
66%
34%
Configuration & Expandability
85%
15%
Performance
100%
Gaming Configuration
83%
17%
Usability
63%
37%
Price & Value
87%
13%
Multimedia
54%
46%
Operating System
66%
34%
Networking
50%
50%
Future Ready
Design & Looks
100%
Software
66%
34%

Reviews in Detail

For Asus X54C-SX261D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci3/ 2GB/ 500GB/ DOS)
Reviews of Battery Showing 5 out of 5
100% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2014
Battery life has reduced but it is acceptable for me .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 10, 2012
I love ths lappi as ths is mah frst gift from dad. battery last for more then 3 hrs
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
So if you're willing to spend a little extra, you will have a laptop that offers good storage capacity, fairly good performance and decent battery life
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 16, 2012
-decent battery life
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2012
Believe me its battery gives so much backup you will really like the laptop .
Reviews of I/O Showing 13 out of 15
66% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
34% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2014
Keyboard is good, palm rest never gets hot
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2013
Plasticky super cheap keyboard and 4 keys namely q, c,v,x have stopped working on their own compare this to my old thinkpad
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2013
Only thing is keypad which is little bit delicate .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 26, 2013
Laptop is pretty good at this price range bought this for 24500, but keyboard failed in less than 1 year keys stopped working but thanks to asus service the guy came to the house and put a brand new keyboard for free not a single penny awesome asus service
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
First time when i thought to buy this i was a bit confused about the keyboard. i am a fan of chicklet keyboards. keyboard is awesome. keyboard is comfortable. usb 3. 2 usb port. one for wireless keyboard mouse and second one for pen drive, most of the time i want one more port but this system do not have a third usb port
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 25, 2012
Keyboards are not that great as wud hav expected them to be nothing compared to thinkpad's keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 22, 2012
6 great quality screen full keyboard and much more everything is very nice on this lappy great thanks to asus and flipkart service is great 10++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
The disappointment is that there are only two usb ports. yes, one of them is usb 3. 6" laptop, at least three usb ports ought to be present
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 16, 2012
-fast dvd writer. -total only 2 usb slots. including usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2012
* the laptop has a great keyboard , i really like the layout and the numpad is an added bonus
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2012
Here comes another excellent laptop,its icecool technology keeps the palm rest area cool with 2nd gen intel core i3 processor & 1 usb 3. 0 port for 10 times high speed than usb 2. 6" led backlight
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 12, 2012
Backup, sound and overall performance are good just like the looks and keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 09, 2012
6" led screen, good keyboard and excellent inbuilt features in terms of bluetooth and wifi connectivity, 4 in one card reader, dual layer dvd writer
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 13 out of 14
85% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
15% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2014
Good hardware good display, strong build
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 26, 2013
Can be a good laptop to run virtual machines if extra ram will be added like 4 gb .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 15, 2012
I bought this notebook when it was below 25k, it was bank on money i have upgraded the ram to another 2gb now its just amazing, i did my research for below 25k for 2nd gen i3 this the was the only notebook available then now when i filter i dont see a single notebook for that price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2012
If ur not going to do much of multitasking then 2gb ram is more than enough. but if ur interested in heavy multitasking then a upgrade to 4gb ram is recomended
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 22, 2012
It is the best product in its category if you compare cost specially it has core i3 2nd generation processor 2gb ddr3 upgradable
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
Comes with a 2nd gen core i3 and 500gb hdd with 2 gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 21, 2012
It is the best product in its category if you compare cost specially it has core i3 2nd generation processor 2gb ddr3 upgradable
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
Remember, 2 gb ram is very little if you want to run windows 7 x64 comfortably
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 16, 2012
- only 2 gb ram. be sure to get 1333 mhz ddr3 ram. [to install ram hold it at a 45* angle to the slot
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2012
I found the x54c to be of a great price and config. 04 lts 64-bit after installing 2gb of extra ram. * 2gb inbuilt + 2gb = 4gb 1333mhz ram is more than sufficient for any kind of work you might do on this laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2012
It also having 500gb hdd & intel hd graphics 3000 with 15
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 12, 2012
Will be perfect with a 2gb ram upgrade
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 09, 2012
The 2 gb ram makes the laptop feel a little slow at times, and an upgrade to at least 4 gb is advisable
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 18
100% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2014
Im running dual boot with windows 7 and linux mint
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 26, 2013
Can be a good laptop to run virtual machines if extra ram will be added like 4 gb .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
I am a fan of chicklet keyboards. it was the best deal, and cheapest i3 2nd gen. fan of asus ice cool, it really keeps the laptop cool. you may have hibernate issues but bios update fixed this. one for wireless keyboard mouse and second one for pen drive, most of the time i want one more port but this system do not have a third usb port
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 25, 2012
But it just works as desktop as you do not have to worry with heating problem with this one
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 15, 2012
I bought this notebook when it was below 25k, it was bank on money i have upgraded the ram to another 2gb now its just amazing, i did my research for below 25k for 2nd gen i3 this the was the only notebook available then now when i filter i dont see a single notebook for that price. notebook works great except the speaker when connecting external speakers it works great, other thing that i found this not one of those glossy notebooks that you find the tv ads but yeah works the magic of those glassy notebook .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 10, 2012
But on the other side itz performance is gud
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2012
Fast processing speed from i3 2ng gen. fast booting time too. if ur not going to do much of multitasking then 2gb ram is more than enough. but if ur interested in heavy multitasking then a upgrade to 4gb ram is recomended
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 25, 2012
Ultimately flipkart people came to my rescue & helped me resolved the problem with bios settings
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 22, 2012
It is the best product in its category if you compare cost specially it has core i3 2nd generation processor 2gb ddr3 upgradable
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
Comes with a 2nd gen core i3 and 500gb hdd with 2 gb ram. processing power is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 21, 2012
It is the best product in its category if you compare cost specially it has core i3 2nd generation processor 2gb ddr3 upgradable. it's provided without operating system. best performance as well .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
So if you're willing to spend a little extra, you will have a laptop that offers good storage capacity, fairly good performance and decent battery life. remember, 2 gb ram is very little if you want to run windows 7 x64 comfortably
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 16, 2012
- only 2 gb ram. be sure to get 1333 mhz ddr3 ram. manageable heat though. [to install ram hold it at a 45* angle to the slot
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2012
And it works well now. 04 lts 64-bit after installing 2gb of extra ram. and i can say everything works perfectly out of the box. * i3 2330m is good processor to watch your hd movies, browser and other casual games, but don't expect the laptop to play anything beyond call of duty 4 graphics. * 2gb inbuilt + 2gb = 4gb 1333mhz ram is more than sufficient for any kind of work you might do on this laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2012
Here comes another excellent laptop,its icecool technology keeps the palm rest area cool with 2nd gen intel core i3 processor & 1 usb 3. 0 port for 10 times high speed than usb 2
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 11 out of 12
83% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
17% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2014
Play fifa 12 and it plays smoothly
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 26, 2013
Can be a good laptop to run virtual machines if extra ram will be added like 4 gb .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 15, 2012
I bought this notebook when it was below 25k, it was bank on money i have upgraded the ram to another 2gb now its just amazing, i did my research for below 25k for 2nd gen i3 this the was the only notebook available then now when i filter i dont see a single notebook for that price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2012
If ur not going to do much of multitasking then 2gb ram is more than enough. but if ur interested in heavy multitasking then a upgrade to 4gb ram is recomended
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
Comes with a 2nd gen core i3 and 500gb hdd with 2 gb ram. graphics are good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
Remember, 2 gb ram is very little if you want to run windows 7 x64 comfortably
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 16, 2012
-plays newer games like sniper elite v2 and dead rising 2. - only 2 gb ram. be sure to get 1333 mhz ddr3 ram. know what you want from your lap if you play games get a gaming lap with dedicated gfx. [to install ram hold it at a 45* angle to the slot
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2012
04 lts 64-bit after installing 2gb of extra ram. * i3 2330m is good processor to watch your hd movies, browser and other casual games, but don't expect the laptop to play anything beyond call of duty 4 graphics. * 2gb inbuilt + 2gb = 4gb 1333mhz ram is more than sufficient for any kind of work you might do on this laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2012
It also having 500gb hdd & intel hd graphics 3000 with 15
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 12, 2012
Will be perfect with a 2gb ram upgrade
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 09, 2012
The 2 gb ram makes the laptop feel a little slow at times, and an upgrade to at least 4 gb is advisable
Reviews of Usability Showing 10 out of 11
63% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
37% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
Lg screen is used. screen is awesome
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 25, 2012
Remains cool, does not gets heated up even after days of usage
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 10, 2012
Screen in much better
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2012
Nice sharp bright display. but if ur interested in heavy multitasking then a upgrade to 4gb ram is recomended
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 25, 2012
You have to buy an external speakers for good listening experience. overall nice product in the price point except for the speaker thing which u may have to buy an external one for good listening experience
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 22, 2012
6 great quality screen full keyboard and much more everything is very nice on this lappy great thanks to asus and flipkart service is great 10++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
Though the screen is bright, the screen quality can still be improved
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 16, 2012
Its good enough for my usage. -wiiiiide screen. not an led screen. terrible in low light. all in all a good lap for my usage
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2012
After doing a great deal of research on laptops i decided to settle on something cheap, portable and most importantly durable. * he screen is not the best in the category and lacks the contrast available on other brands. as far as booking the laptop ,getting it delivered and the laptop's experience is concerned
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 03, 2012
Sound quality disappoint some, but overall very good, economical, wide screen
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 13 out of 16
87% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
13% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2013
Plasticky super cheap keyboard and 4 keys namely q, c,v,x have stopped working on their own compare this to my old thinkpad
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 26, 2013
Laptop is pretty good at this price range bought this for 24500, but keyboard failed in less than 1 year keys stopped working but thanks to asus service the guy came to the house and put a brand new keyboard for free not a single penny awesome asus service
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
Price increased, when i bought it was 24860. you may have hibernate issues but bios update fixed this. so not a single issue with ubuntu
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 15, 2012
I bought this notebook when it was below 25k, it was bank on money i have upgraded the ram to another 2gb now its just amazing, i did my research for below 25k for 2nd gen i3 this the was the only notebook available then now when i filter i dont see a single notebook for that price
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 10, 2012
Hey i purchased it at rs24860 and within 2 dayz itz price raises hahahhahah proud to purchase ths lappi. i love ths lappi as ths is mah frst gift from dad. as some of u hve issue regardng ths company asus its a awsme uk company not popular in india but soon get popular
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 25, 2012
After comparing it with other good brands u get the feel of cheap product. good product at the price point. reasonable value for money buy proposition all good brands with these specification are atleast 5-6 k expensive. overall nice product in the price point except for the speaker thing which u may have to buy an external one for good listening experience
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 22, 2012
10 on 10 @ this price 2nd generation core i3 / 2 gb / 500 gb with 15
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
This is the best value for money deal one can get
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 21, 2012
It is the best product in its category if you compare cost specially it has core i3 2nd generation processor 2gb ddr3 upgradable
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
This is a very good laptop for the price. nowadays, netbooks based on the latest intel atom platform cost between 17-18k. hp or dell would never offer such a product at this price point .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2012
After doing a great deal of research on laptops i decided to settle on something cheap, portable and most importantly durable. i found the x54c to be of a great price and config. to sum it all off, its a brilliant laptop for the price and is a true example of bang for buck
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 12, 2012
The laptop is very good comparing the price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 09, 2012
This is one of the few intel new generation core i3 laptops under rs 25,000 and it does offer good value for money
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 11 out of 11
54% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
46% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
Speakers are not as good as other laptops i seen, but at the same time not as bad as i seen. below average video quality
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 25, 2012
Speakers are average
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 15, 2012
Notebook works great except the speaker when connecting external speakers it works great, other thing that i found this not one of those glossy notebooks that you find the tv ads but yeah works the magic of those glassy notebook .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2012
Only bad thing is speakers they are not loud enough but do their job
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 25, 2012
Speakers are simply crap don't go by altec lansing brand. you have to buy an external speakers for good listening experience. overall nice product in the price point except for the speaker thing which u may have to buy an external one for good listening experience
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
Email, running office, browsing the web, watching hd videos; and some basic video editing, just to name a few. the sound from the so-called 'altec lansing' speakers is appalling
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 16, 2012
Plays 4 hours of hd movies. -environmentally sound packing materials. -crap speakers. sound is not at all good. -lousy webcam. for watching movies and using internet, get a netbook for everything else get this one d
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2012
After 10 days of continuous phone calls to flipkart they kept their word and did send me a new piece. * the webcam is below average but sufficient for video calls on skype and similar programs. * the only thing i dislike about this laptop are the speakers. do not be fooled by the 'altec lansing' badge, i have seen china-made radios under 200rs which have better sounding speakers than this
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2012
Its sound is too good due to altec lansing speakers
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 12, 2012
Backup, sound and overall performance are good just like the looks and keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 03, 2012
Sound quality disappoint some, but overall very good, economical, wide screen
Reviews of Operating System Showing 6 out of 6
66% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
34% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2014
Im running dual boot with windows 7 and linux mint
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
Windows score is more than other laptops i seen. linux supports all drivers out of the box. i am using ubuntu and its super good. so not a single issue with ubuntu. 3 on ubuntu and 3:30 hours on window. but linux support is not confirmed
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2012
Install windows 7 64 bit and complete ur laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
Remember, 2 gb ram is very little if you want to run windows 7 x64 comfortably
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 16, 2012
Software included is for x64 os. installing 32 bit os on an i3 is just plain wasteful
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2012
I have installed ubuntu 12. also i highly recommend ubuntu 12
Reviews of Networking Showing 5 out of 6
50% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
50% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
Usb 3. 2 usb port. one for wireless keyboard mouse and second one for pen drive, most of the time i want one more port but this system do not have a third usb port
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
The disappointment is that there are only two usb ports. yes, one of them is usb 3. 6" laptop, at least three usb ports ought to be present
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 16, 2012
-total only 2 usb slots. including usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2012
Here comes another excellent laptop,its icecool technology keeps the palm rest area cool with 2nd gen intel core i3 processor & 1 usb 3. 0 port for 10 times high speed than usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 09, 2012
6" led screen, good keyboard and excellent inbuilt features in terms of bluetooth and wifi connectivity, 4 in one card reader, dual layer dvd writer
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 4 out of 4
100% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
Ergonomic and looks good
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 16, 2012
Great texture on the body
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2012
* the feel of the body is plastic but the texture design gives it some character
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 12, 2012
Backup, sound and overall performance are good just like the looks and keyboard
Reviews of Software Showing 3 out of 3
66% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
34% consumers are displeased with the Software.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2012
Linux supports all drivers out of the box
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2012
Asus software bundle with this packs very gud softwares. install windows 7 64 bit and complete ur laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 16, 2012
-exceptionally good software bundle. software included is for x64 os. [to install ram hold it at a 45* angle to the slot

Online Price in India 18 hours ago

For Asus X54C-SX261D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci3/ 2GB/ 500GB/ DOS)
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Asus X54C-SX261D Laptop laptop  at snapdeal India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Asus X54C-SX261D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci3/ 2GB/ 500GB/ DOS) is done on the basis of 121 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Asus X54C-SX261D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci3/ 2GB/ 500GB/ DOS) is 22 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 27th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Asus X54C-SX261D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci3/ 2GB/ 500GB/ DOS) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 18 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Asus X54C-SX261D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci3/ 2GB/ 500GB/ DOS) are Design & Looks, Performance, Battery.
  • Asus X54C-SX261D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci3/ 2GB/ 500GB/ DOS) lacks in Networking, Multimedia.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Asus X54C-SX261D Laptop (2nd Gen Ci3/ 2GB/ 500GB/ DOS), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;