Asus K53sd-sx111d / 2nd Gen Ci3/4gb/500gb/2gb Graphics/free Dos

Reviews for Asus K53SD-SX111D / 2nd Gen Ci3/4GB/500GB/2GB Graphics/Free DOS
        (15.6 inch)

Asus K53sd-sx111d / 2nd Gen Ci3/4gb/500gb/2gb Graphics/free Dos

20/100

Score

 107

Reviews

PROS
Design & Looks
Configuration & Expandability
Battery
CONS
Multimedia
Usability
Operating System
Positive Feedback

75

Negative Feedback

5

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Asus K53SD-SX111D / 2nd Gen Ci3/4GB/500GB/2GB Graphics/Free DOS
Battery
87%
13%
I/O
83%
17%
Configuration & Expandability
88%
12%
Performance
81%
19%
Gaming Configuration
58%
42%
Usability
57%
43%
Price & Value
77%
23%
Multimedia
40%
60%
Operating System
57%
43%
Networking
66%
34%
Future Ready
Design & Looks
90%
10%
Software
60%
40%

Reviews in Detail

For Asus K53SD-SX111D / 2nd Gen Ci3/4GB/500GB/2GB Graphics/Free DOS
Reviews of Battery Showing 8 out of 8
87% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
13% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
Games play smoothly, but heavy games drain the battery quickly. otherwise, it gives 4hrs on one full charge
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2012
Good battery backup - lasts for 3-4 hrs
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2012
Power backup is good
Good
at Flipkart
on May 28, 2012
Overall its a great product, you can compare it with what other companies are charging for similar specifications .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 26, 2012
4 hours battery life
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 20, 2012
1>is the battery power 5200 mah rating?
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2012
The battery backup is also great 3+ hrs in normal use
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2012
,5 hours battery back and of course its cheaper
Reviews of I/O Showing 6 out of 6
83% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
17% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 21, 2012
Comfortable keypad just like desktop keyboard which facilitate ease in chatting and numbering. multi touchpad which enable zooming, rotation, right-click, drag n drop on touchpad itself. perfect placing for usb and other devices. good output through headphone jack. keyboard quality is little less as compared to any other laptop. quality as in you feel like keys gets stuck but in actual they don't its just sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
Windows 7 64bit drivers cd is provided in the box. finally, they suggested to just get a 64-bit windows from friends and then install the drivers from the cd given. if you want to install windows, then better have a 64-bit win7 and install the drivers provided in the cd
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
The graphic drivers provided in the cd is the only version that works properly with this card. 5 in the cd. the only thing that i didn't like in this laptop is the keyboard quality
Good
at Flipkart
on May 21, 2012
Usb 3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2012
Metallic finish,scratch resistant touch pad ,2gb nvidia 610 graphics card ,usb 3 port,altec lancing speaker
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2012
From a graphic card to , usb 3 support to , altec lansing speakers ,, to hdmi port. the touch pad feels soft and has chiral motion scroll. so b sure to run the drivers cd provided
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 9 out of 9
88% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
12% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
I had done much research on a budget laptop with high specifications and ended up on this nice notebook
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 21, 2012
Its is a really nice laptop which is easily found out in low budget with high specifications
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
I uninstalled both the drivers and tried to install only nvidia drivers, but then it gave an error that my hardware does not support this driver
Good
at Flipkart
on May 29, 2012
The performance is top class and the configuration is too good for the price
Good
at Flipkart
on May 28, 2012
Comes with nvidia geforce 610m which has 2gb of memory. hdd is only 500, cud've been at least 750. only, even though in the specs it says that this laptop supports 802. overall its a great product, you can compare it with what other companies are charging for similar specifications .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 21, 2012
I had research on this type of configuration of laptop. 4 gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2012
It looks good and has good specs. 4 gb ddr3 ram
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2012
It looks good and has good specs
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2012
This machine gives you more than what you will expect from any other notebook of this configuration
Reviews of Performance Showing 11 out of 11
81% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
19% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2013
And the best thing about this product is that there is no heating problem unlike my last laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 21, 2012
Installed windows 8 release preview works fine and some other application like photoshop and cad which works without any lag or errors. after playing game like crysis2 and mw for 4 hours laptop did not heat up much
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
Later i installed ubuntu, a debian-linux based free operating system. games play smoothly, but heavy games drain the battery quickly
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
If your system boasts of a graphic card, you should have an option for that. the graphic drivers provided in the cd is the only version that works properly with this card. once you have installed all the drivers, update your bios version. the processing speed is also good. i3 processor is a dual-core processor. the only diff b/w i3 and i5 is that i5 core is having 10-15% more processing power and the ability to over-clock. since i was having a limited budget, i settled down for a bit of less processing power and no over-clocking
Good
at Flipkart
on May 29, 2012
The performance is top class and the configuration is too good for the price
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 28, 2012
Comes with nvidia geforce 610m which has 2gb of memory
Good
at Flipkart
on May 26, 2012
Nvidia geforce 610m is a good gaming card tested battle fiels 3 on medium and low setting dosent lag but in high setting game lags. feels little heavy
Good
at Flipkart
on May 21, 2012
4 gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2012
4 gb ddr3 ram
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2012
Games like nfs run can be played at high detail without any lag
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2012
So system can set the required settings to make any older program accessible
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 12 out of 12
58% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
42% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 21, 2012
After playing game like crysis2 and mw for 4 hours laptop did not heat up much
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
Quite surprising, since this laptop has a 2gb graphics card. games play smoothly, but heavy games drain the battery quickly. so it's better to connect power before playing. sound quality is very nice when playing youtube videos and songs on vlc
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2012
The 2gb 610 m graphics card is a basic one, it has 2 gb but not performing like the latest models. the graphic card drivers also will have some problems if installed directly through auto run of disc provided. if anyone looking for asus then go for something with a different graphic card .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 21, 2012
So that i says that it is a great one for all people who plays games in medium settings and for all personal use .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
But when i was right-clicking on the desktop screen, i was not getting any option for graphic card control panel. if your system boasts of a graphic card, you should have an option for that. i checked in the device manager, it was showing both intel hd graphics as well as nvidia graphics drivers installed. then i again did some research over internet and found out that nvidia geforce 610m graphics card follows optimus technology. it means that both the s/w graphics. and h/w graphics. the s/w graphics will be used for normal tasks. h/w graphics will be used only where required. play games. so, the trick here is to first install the intel graphics drivers, only then install the nvidia graphic driver. also, do not update your nvidia graphics drivers from anywhere. the graphic drivers provided in the cd is the only version that works properly with this card. anyways, follow the above mentioned procedure and ur graphics issue will be resolved
Good
at Flipkart
on May 29, 2012
It is a very good gaming as well as work laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 26, 2012
Nvidia geforce 610m is a good gaming card tested battle fiels 3 on medium and low setting dosent lag but in high setting game lags. that means u can play any game on medium setting
Good
at Flipkart
on May 21, 2012
2 gb graphics card. 4 gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2012
4 gb ddr3 ram. good for gaming laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2012
It handles most of the softwares and highend games smoothly. games like nfs run can be played at high detail without any lag
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2012
Metallic finish,scratch resistant touch pad ,2gb nvidia 610 graphics card ,usb 3 port,altec lancing speaker
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2012
From a graphic card to , usb 3 support to , altec lansing speakers ,, to hdmi port
Reviews of Usability Showing 7 out of 7
57% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
43% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
But the problem with ubuntu was that the screen would be blank after i closed the lid while working and then opened it. the screen does catch a bit of dust like any other laptop does. games play smoothly, but heavy games drain the battery quickly
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2012
Excellent design - thin and light. good screen - super bright and 15
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
It's not very clear in the display pic, but in reality, it looks better than in the pic. the screen is amazingly good
Good
at Flipkart
on May 26, 2012
Feels little heavy
Good
at Flipkart
on May 21, 2012
Display
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 20, 2012
3>is there a carry bag with this product?
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2012
6 inch screen
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 9 out of 9
77% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
23% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 21, 2012
Main motive for purchasing laptop was it has 2gb nvidia which any other company doesn't deal at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
I had done much research on a budget laptop with high specifications and ended up on this nice notebook
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2012
It's an amazing laptop in the price range of 30k
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 21, 2012
Its is a really nice laptop which is easily found out in low budget with high specifications
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
It has everything you want from a lappy plus it's pretty much in your budget. anyways, follow the above mentioned procedure and ur graphics issue will be resolved. for voice clarity and quality, i will rate it 8/10. it feels very plasticy and cheap
Good
at Flipkart
on May 29, 2012
The performance is top class and the configuration is too good for the price
Good
at Flipkart
on May 21, 2012
I found this is the best match for the price being offered
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2012
,5 hours battery back and of course its cheaper. and it's good deal .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2012
If there are any compatibility issues. so no issues on that
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 10 out of 10
40% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
60% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 21, 2012
Good output through headphone jack. quality as in you feel like keys gets stuck but in actual they don't its just sound. camera could have been better. speaker are weak, amplifying sound using software would help
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
Sound quality is very nice when playing youtube videos and songs on vlc
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2012
Speakers not as expected. cam is also too bad in quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
Without this, the speakers seem pretty lame. once sonicfocus gets installed, you will have a good set of laptop speakers. for voice clarity and quality, i will rate it 8/10. one remark i will like to make here is that in the specs, it's mentioned that camera resolution is 0. 3 mp camera in toshiba satellite series laptops. i love watching hd movies
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 26, 2012
Audio is low. audio is low
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 21, 2012
Audio. poor webcam clarity which is negligible
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2012
And yes, the sound is better then average laptops
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2012
And yes, the sound is better then average laptops
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2012
Metallic finish,scratch resistant touch pad ,2gb nvidia 610 graphics card ,usb 3 port,altec lancing speaker. 3 mp camera ,couldn't find any other problem and wish i don't find any
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2012
From a graphic card to , usb 3 support to , altec lansing speakers ,, to hdmi port
Reviews of Operating System Showing 7 out of 7
57% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
43% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 21, 2012
Installed windows 8 release preview works fine and some other application like photoshop and cad which works without any lag or errors. dos, you can save up cash if you have already purchased an genuine copy of os
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
It comes with free dos pre-installed on it, so that way you save money on the software. windows 7 64bit drivers cd is provided in the box. finally, they suggested to just get a 64-bit windows from friends and then install the drivers from the cd given. but since my friends too didn't have 64-bit windows, i haven't tried the laptop with 64-bit windows. later i installed ubuntu, a debian-linux based free operating system. i had installed ubuntu while connected to the internet, so that probably did the trick. but the problem with ubuntu was that the screen would be blank after i closed the lid while working and then opened it
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2012
Dos is installed on the laptop, so if you want to use windows you need to install it .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2012
The graphic card drivers also will have some problems if installed directly through auto run of disc provided
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
I installed windows 7 ultimate edition. got installed without any troubles. installed the drivers provided along with the laptop. all got installed properly. i checked in the device manager, it was showing both intel hd graphics as well as nvidia graphics drivers installed. the graphic drivers provided in the cd is the only version that works properly with this card. nvidia has not released this version properly. once you have installed all the drivers, update your bios version. i got version 2. on their website, i got version 2. the most important update installed here is sonicfocus. i5 version of this lappy comes for 39k
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 05, 2012
Working fine on windows 8
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2012
The initial default drivers loaded with windows 7 are not appropriate for this laptop. the latest drivers are automatically installed. load a 64 bit windows 7 which is faster than a 32bit
Reviews of Networking Showing 6 out of 6
66% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
34% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 21, 2012
Perfect placing for usb and other devices
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
But i had a problem with the bluetooth drivers, as bluetooth was not working even after installing the necessary bluetooth drivers. surprisingly, there was absolutely no need of any drivers and everything including bluetooth was working fine
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
Then i again did some research over internet and found out that nvidia geforce 610m graphics card follows optimus technology. after much research over net i found out that in laptops, i5 is only dual-core
Good
at Flipkart
on May 28, 2012
My wifi connects at 54mbps
Good
at Flipkart
on May 21, 2012
Usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2012
From a graphic card to , usb 3 support to , altec lansing speakers ,, to hdmi port
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 11 out of 11
90% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
10% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 21, 2012
Looks are pretty good
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
This laptop looks quite sexy from any angle
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2012
Excellent design - thin and light
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2012
They have given what people want but reduced quality in all aspects, except the aluminum finish
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
It's not very clear in the display pic, but in reality, it looks better than in the pic
Good
at Flipkart
on May 29, 2012
Looks professional and the metallic finish is classy
Good
at Flipkart
on May 21, 2012
Metallic body and design
Good
at Flipkart
on May 20, 2012
Guys this laptop looks awesome,and i m planning to buy it
Good
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2012
It looks good and has good specs
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2012
It looks good and has good specs
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2012
I liked the aluminium finish of it. the maroon colour is impresssive and not red like wat is shown
Reviews of Software Showing 10 out of 10
60% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
40% consumers are displeased with the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 21, 2012
Very good collection of software provided by asus. speaker are weak, amplifying sound using software would help
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2012
It comes with free dos pre-installed on it, so that way you save money on the software. windows 7 64bit drivers cd is provided in the box. since i had a 32-bit win7 at home, i had to download and install the drivers from the asus website. but i had a problem with the bluetooth drivers, as bluetooth was not working even after installing the necessary bluetooth drivers. finally, they suggested to just get a 64-bit windows from friends and then install the drivers from the cd given. surprisingly, there was absolutely no need of any drivers and everything including bluetooth was working fine. if you want to install windows, then better have a 64-bit win7 and install the drivers provided in the cd
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2012
Dos is installed on the laptop, so if you want to use windows you need to install it .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2012
The graphic card drivers also will have some problems if installed directly through auto run of disc provided
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 17, 2012
Installed the drivers provided along with the laptop. i checked in the device manager, it was showing both intel hd graphics as well as nvidia graphics drivers installed. i uninstalled both the drivers and tried to install only nvidia drivers, but then it gave an error that my hardware does not support this driver. so, the trick here is to first install the intel graphics drivers, only then install the nvidia graphic driver. also, do not update your nvidia graphics drivers from anywhere. the graphic drivers provided in the cd is the only version that works properly with this card
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 05, 2012
By downloading drivers from asus website. some drivers are not compatible because of preview edition. all drivers are not compatible for win 8
Good
at Flipkart
on May 28, 2012
Comes without any previous installations, makes it easier for everyone to install s/w of their choice
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2012
It handles most of the softwares and highend games smoothly
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2012
But you need to download the asus sonic focus software
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2012
The initial default drivers loaded with windows 7 are not appropriate for this laptop. so b sure to run the drivers cd provided. the latest drivers are automatically installed

Online Price in India 16 hours ago

For Asus K53SD-SX111D / 2nd Gen Ci3/4GB/500GB/2GB Graphics/Free DOS
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Asus K53SD-SX111D / 2nd Gen Ci3/4GB/500GB/2GB Graphics/Free DOS is done on the basis of 107 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Asus K53SD-SX111D / 2nd Gen Ci3/4GB/500GB/2GB Graphics/Free DOS is 20 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 24th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Asus K53SD-SX111D / 2nd Gen Ci3/4GB/500GB/2GB Graphics/Free DOS fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 16 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 0 color .
  • The Best features of Asus K53SD-SX111D / 2nd Gen Ci3/4GB/500GB/2GB Graphics/Free DOS are Design & Looks, Configuration & Expandability, Battery.
  • Asus K53SD-SX111D / 2nd Gen Ci3/4GB/500GB/2GB Graphics/Free DOS lacks in Multimedia, Usability, Operating System.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Asus K53SD-SX111D / 2nd Gen Ci3/4GB/500GB/2GB Graphics/Free DOS, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;