Apple Macbook Pro Core I5 - (8 Gb/500 Gb Hdd/os X Mavericks) Me866hn/a

Reviews for Apple Macbook Pro Core i5 - (8 GB/500 GB HDD/OS X Mavericks) ME866HN/A Ultrabook(13.51 inch, SIlver)

Apple Macbook Pro Core I5 - (8 Gb/500 Gb Hdd/os X Mavericks) Me866hn/a

9/100

Score

 30

Reviews

PROS
Future Ready
Usability
Gaming Configuration
CONS
Configuration & Expandability
Positive Feedback

26

Negative Feedback

4

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Apple Macbook Pro Core i5 - (8 GB/500 GB HDD/OS X Mavericks) ME866HN/A
Battery
100%
I/O
100%
Configuration & Expandability
50%
50%
Performance
75%
25%
Gaming Configuration
100%
Usability
100%
Price & Value
60%
40%
Multimedia
100%
Operating System
100%
Networking
100%
Future Ready
100%
Design & Looks
Software

Reviews in Detail

For Apple Macbook Pro Core i5 - (8 GB/500 GB HDD/OS X Mavericks) ME866HN/A
Reviews of Battery Showing 2 out of 2
100% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2014
Superb battery life, which is better on the 13" than the 15" by an hour
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2014
An amazing battery life, great screen, keyboard, gesture based mouse pad
Reviews of I/O Showing 2 out of 2
100% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2014
Just took some time to create the usb boot disk
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2014
An amazing battery life, great screen, keyboard, gesture based mouse pad
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 2 out of 2
50% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
50% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 02, 2014
Does this have an ssd? it's confusing when the specs say that this has an hdd. also, what's the clock speed on the processor? i am rating flipkart's product specifications as one star and not the product .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2014
In the us, it can be further customised to have an i7, 1tb ssd, 16gb ram config. additionally i installed parallels9 & used the bootcamp partition to create a vm, and now i can enjoy both win8
Reviews of Performance Showing 3 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
25% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 02, 2014
Also, what's the clock speed on the processor? i am rating flipkart's product specifications as one star and not the product .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 22, 2014
No doubt alienware is an awesome product, with the power and performance. but i cant really carry that daily and its really heavy. mac gives me awesome performance with light weight and the form factor is incomparable. build quality, simply impressive and the response is like butter on the plate ;p
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2014
In the us, it can be further customised to have an i7, 1tb ssd, 16gb ram config. if you dont require serious gaming performance or graphics intensive work, go for the air range. plus it works with windows. just took some time to create the usb boot disk
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 2 out of 3
100% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 22, 2014
Games work flawlessly and you get plenty of open source products to match up your needs
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2014
In the us, it can be further customised to have an i7, 1tb ssd, 16gb ram config. if you dont require serious gaming performance or graphics intensive work, go for the air range
Reviews of Usability Showing 3 out of 4
100% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 22, 2014
But i cant really carry that daily and its really heavy. mac gives me awesome performance with light weight and the form factor is incomparable. and the display
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2014
And super portable. light to medium coding and development. thank you flipkart, for yet another wonderful experience .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2014
Awesome experience. notebook is light weight and with lots of feature
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 4 out of 5
60% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
40% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 22, 2014
But then everything comes with the cost
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2014
After years of building my own pcs to my satisfaction, but always getting stuck with silly oem configs for my laptops, i finally took the plunge, and boy isnt it worth it. yes its costly and yes its a bit of a change from a typical windows environment. but its worth it. its cheaper but still very capable. are not an issue at all & run super smooth. 1 pro x64 using bootcamp, without any issues whatsoever. beware of cheaper alternatives
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2014
Worth the money
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2014
Worth for money
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2014
Oh yes, the speaker output is really really good
Reviews of Operating System Showing 4 out of 5
100% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 22, 2014
Frankly i've been a linux guy. and now mac book pro. mac gives me awesome performance with light weight and the form factor is incomparable. i am in love with mac
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2014
This is the top end version for the 13" model as available in india. yes its costly and yes its a bit of a change from a typical windows environment. plus it works with windows. i installed original windows 8. , and it runs better that any windows pc ive experienced. additionally i installed parallels9 & used the bootcamp partition to create a vm, and now i can enjoy both win8. since windows environment is important to me, i researched a lot before buying this and doing all these things
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2014
Apple mavericks, is a charmingly different os and far better than windows
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2014
It's my first mac and enjoying it right now
Reviews of Networking Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2014
Net sql dbases, etc. just took some time to create the usb boot disk
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2014
An amazing battery life, great screen, keyboard, gesture based mouse pad

Online Price in India 18 hours ago

For Apple Macbook Pro Core i5 - (8 GB/500 GB HDD/OS X Mavericks) ME866HN/A
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Apple Macbook Pro Core i5 - (8 GB/500 GB HDD/OS X Mavericks) ME866HN/A Ultrabook(13.51 inch, SIlver) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Apple Macbook Pro Core i5 - (8 GB/500 GB HDD/OS X Mavericks) ME866HN/A is done on the basis of 30 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Apple Macbook Pro Core i5 - (8 GB/500 GB HDD/OS X Mavericks) ME866HN/A is 9 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 27th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Apple Macbook Pro Core i5 - (8 GB/500 GB HDD/OS X Mavericks) ME866HN/A fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 18 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Apple Macbook Pro Core i5 - (8 GB/500 GB HDD/OS X Mavericks) ME866HN/A are Future Ready, Usability, Gaming Configuration.
  • Apple Macbook Pro Core i5 - (8 GB/500 GB HDD/OS X Mavericks) ME866HN/A lacks in Configuration & Expandability.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Apple Macbook Pro Core i5 - (8 GB/500 GB HDD/OS X Mavericks) ME866HN/A, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;