Acer E 15 Apu Quad Core A10 5th Gen - (8 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/linux/2 Gb Graphics)

Reviews for Acer E 15 APU Quad Core A10 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux/2 GB Graphics) NX.MLESI.001 E5-551G Notebook(15.6 inch, Black, 2.5 kg)

Acer E 15 Apu Quad Core A10 5th Gen - (8 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/linux/2 Gb Graphics)

55/100

Score

 317

Reviews

Flipkart sale

Review Summary

For Acer E 15 APU Quad Core A10 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux/2 GB Graphics)
Battery
I/O
Configuration & Expandability
Performance
Gaming Configuration
Usability
Price & Value
Multimedia
Operating System
Networking
Future Ready
Design & Looks
Software

Reviews in Detail

For Acer E 15 APU Quad Core A10 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux/2 GB Graphics)
Reviews of Battery Showing 15 out of

Bad
at Snapdeal
on Mar 15, 2017
The battery of the laptop drain real fast & the mouse tracker was not working after 10 months completed
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 02, 2016
I took my laptop to service center they kept it for more than a month and returned after replacing the battery but the problem still persisted
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 04, 2016
From reliancedigital just because they were providing free 4 in one printer @rs 36000, it was the chance, at that time flipkart was charging 35k for this product. battery and display. 5hrs of battery backup, what else u need??????
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
The battery is decent enough. per charge can give you almost 3 hours of performance on heavy usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2016
Of backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 22, 2016
Battery backup is decent, and the laptop does not heat much upon playing games
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2016
Battery backup is also pretty good. also, you won't get less battery notification if you are watching movies in full screen
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
Battery life seems ok can get atleast 3-4 hours on normal usage on mid to low brightness if you play games it will be within 2 hours
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 10, 2015
Battery back up is good
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 08, 2015
I installed assassin's creed black flag, splinter cell blacklist, tomb raider 2013, and darksiders 1 and 2, all these games are running in high graphics settings flawlessly, without any lag
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 28, 2015
6 cell battery, lasts at least 4-5 hrs of normal usage
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2015
Can anyone who bought this product tell me the exact battery capacity in mah printed on battery. battery life in continuous internet use
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 20, 2015
T 17" and 6 cell battery
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 30, 2015
Battery is also good its runs upto 5hrs with continus use
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2015
Thankfully, acer has carefully given a 6 cell battery for this, while the norms of competing brands is just 4cell batteries. battery - 6 cell battery easily lasts over 5hours. most competition only have a 4 cell battery
Reviews of I/O Showing 15 out of

Bad
at Snapdeal
on Mar 15, 2017
The battery of the laptop drain real fast & the mouse tracker was not working after 10 months completed
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
The resolution, the inbuilt speakers, dvd player and the inbuilt keyboard cum mouse are all decent
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 11, 2016
If u're a gamer, u should buy a cooling pad with this one
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2016
Currently i am using this product, with in one year many buttons are not working
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 05, 2016
I got the installation dvd and driver dvd too. when i checked this laptop after opening box, i found that my one usb was not working. game my laptop and they changed the usb board. 2, keyboard is little bad. many times , it fails to respond when i typing fast
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2016
I have an issue with one of the usb port which doesn't support data transfer but everything else is perfect
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2016
You may have problems with your touch pad. you have to swipe with both your fingers in the center of the keypad in the direction you want to scroll
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 23, 2016
So tried to install windows 10 via usb boot. then i found out of three usb ports. one usb 3. 0 and two usb 2. , both the usb 2. 0 ports on the right side were not working. as a follow up, technician from nearest acer service centre called and took the laptop from me and got the defective usbs fixed in 2 days. * surely a fingerprint attracting body
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 22, 2016
For users who want to install windows 7, a resource cd is provided along with the laptop which contains drivers compatible with windows 7
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2016
Mouse pad
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
Stylish design , thin with goo key board
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 23, 2015
I have created a bootable usb of windows 10. but how to start so that i can boot laptop from usb .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 12, 2015
I've checked with the usb 2. if usb 3
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 28, 2015
Ethernet port; it has fast gigabit ethernet port. you just need to use a cooling pad at the bottom or use some thing which increases gap between surface and laptop bottom
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 20, 2015
Change the boot priority to dvd and restart. mouse pad
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 15 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 04, 2016
Which comes with 2tb of hdd and preinstalled oem windows 10
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Aug 08, 2016
8 gm ram, 1 tb hdd
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
You can find many comparisons of amd a10 7300 with i3,i5,i7 but i would say that you are not going to get this configuration and international warranty with i5 in this price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
I still feel this laptop is worth the money and future proof as you would have read the specs with a10 amd processor along with 8gb internal ram and 1tb hard disk .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 05, 2016
Its a very good laptop for this specifications and also for this price tag. 1, no laptops are available for this price tag with this configuration. but we gave to consider 8gb ram and 2gb dedicated graphics
Good
at Snapdeal
on Feb 07, 2016
Omg 8 gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2016
It has got 8gigs of ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2016
No issues whatsoever in multitasking, hd video streaming, high-end graphics gaming owing to the 8 gb ram and 2 gb r7 graphics in place. if you want these specifications without digging deeper into your pocket, go for it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2015
Almost searched for a good config for a week
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
I had minimal budget of 30k-35k , laptop should have atleast 500gb hdd and must have dedicated graphic card. 1tb hdd is ample amount of space for all movies and games. ram oh good its never been used fully on top we can upgrade by putting another 8 gb in future
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Dec 10, 2015
Also you should notice that the same config in hp costs about 10k higher
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 03, 2015
Hdd writing speed max 30mbps
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2015
3rd one, available ram is showing 6. 97gb, graphic card is there but still system is using ram instead of graphic card
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 12, 2015
There is a no better gaming laptop is available at this rage and the amd a10 processor is unbelievable and this amd gpu radeon r7 265 with 2gb graphics memory is the ultimate gaming machine for this range "do not afraid to buy this laptop for gaming and animation" i checked all animation software which is only run in intel i7 processor and also i played all high ended games like battlefield 4 and hard line, alan wake, dead rising 3, far cry 4, assassin creed unity,watch dogs and gta 5 with out any stuck and lag even i ever felt slow, it just like playing in ps4 don't miss it
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 27, 2015
No hdd in bios and pxe e61 error in legacy boot mode. either hdd is loose or missing
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 04, 2016
Performance. not working efficiently, so my gta5 experience was not good, but works well with other games. its not a super computer which will fulfill all your task neither its a gaming notebook, as im not such a heavy gamer so im happy with it
Good
at Snapdeal
on Aug 08, 2016
All works very well at a time .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
I have installed ubuntu as dual boot with windows 10, no issues with that as well
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
Well this laptop works like a desktop. the laptop has been fast and could handle multiple applications with ease without any lags. per charge can give you almost 3 hours of performance on heavy usage. i still feel this laptop is worth the money and future proof as you would have read the specs with a10 amd processor along with 8gb internal ram and 1tb hard disk .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2016
Heavy apps like after affect,sony vegas,blendering,and other popular animation software run smoothest and rendering is quit fast,
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 11, 2016
I've no problem with this one even with heavy usage. gta v and fallout 4 with very little lags. the only problem with this lap is heating issue which is always happens with amd processors. apart from heating issues, its a gem of product from acer .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2016
In specification operating system is linux, but it consumes power too much. quickly heating problem
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 05, 2016
My desktop has amd processor. so i didn't have any doubt about its processing abilities. my previous laptop had intel i3 processor. amd processor has superior graphic capabilities than intel. i played call of duty modern warfare3, need for speed run, hitman absolution. 3, heating is there. but we gave to consider 8gb ram and 2gb dedicated graphics
Good
at Snapdeal
on Feb 07, 2016
Omg 8 gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2016
If you talking about performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2016
People considering this product will have doubts if the amd processor can stand up to intel i5 but i can assure you from my experience that you won't regret buying this unless you can afford an intel processor. -- go to 'boot' and change the boot mode to legacy. -- change the boot priority to usb/cd depending upon the source of os installation files. -- save and secure the bios with a password. the only con besides not getting an os with the product is heating of the laptop during prolonged gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 23, 2016
So tried to install windows 10 via usb boot. * great performance. * fast booting. * gaming performance - awesome at this price range. * no noise from inside. * low heating
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 22, 2016
Five days into using the laptop, i am pleasantly surprised by its performance. works well with both windows 7 and windows 8. the laptop is really good for its price to performance ratio. battery backup is decent, and the laptop does not heat much upon playing games
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2016
It has got good stability and performance. but the main problem i found that it becomes heated up so quickly while doing heavy stuffs like gaming. it has got 8gigs of ram. but the main problem as i see, the speed of the hard disk is pretty disappointing. hard disk to hard disk i am getting pasting speed around 32mbps
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2016
No issues whatsoever in multitasking, hd video streaming, high-end graphics gaming owing to the 8 gb ram and 2 gb r7 graphics in place. it works like a charm. doesn't startup automatically when you boot up your laptop. frequency being 2-3 times out of 10. it heats up a quite while playing heavy games. but i won't call it an issue as it is the case with every amd processor
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 15 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 04, 2016
I almost ran all games with it n they ran, u r never going to complain it but but due to switchable graphics the drivers not working correctly in games like gta5,u will see ur r7. dedicated graphics. not working efficiently, so my gta5 experience was not good, but works well with other games. its not a super computer which will fulfill all your task neither its a gaming notebook, as im not such a heavy gamer so im happy with it
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 18, 2016
Tested many softwares and games like gta 5,android studio, callofduty ghosts
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
I am not much into games but general softwares are working properly
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
I still feel this laptop is worth the money and future proof as you would have read the specs with a10 amd processor along with 8gb internal ram and 1tb hard disk .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2016
Gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 11, 2016
Like after effects cc,adobe premiere pro,ps cs6,and games like farcry 4,cod black ops 2 nd 3,max payne 3, ac bf4,rouge etc. at medium graphics
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 05, 2016
Amd processor has superior graphic capabilities than intel. but we gave to consider 8gb ram and 2gb dedicated graphics
Good
at Snapdeal
on Feb 07, 2016
Omg 8 gb ram. 2 gb graphics at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2016
Besides, i have tested games like gta 4, watch dogs and fifa 15 - all of which work really well. you may have to use the amd catalyst center to choose the priority of your games to 'high performance' if you aim to get the best of your graphic card. the only con besides not getting an os with the product is heating of the laptop during prolonged gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 23, 2016
* switchable graphics. * gaming performance - awesome at this price range. latest games run smoothly at medium graphic settings
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 22, 2016
Battery backup is decent, and the laptop does not heat much upon playing games. acer provides old graphics drivers .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2016
But the main problem i found that it becomes heated up so quickly while doing heavy stuffs like gaming. i don't really think this is a gaming laptop. so, you have to compromise with gaming if you buy this one. as am not a gamer. it has got 8gigs of ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2016
No issues whatsoever in multitasking, hd video streaming, high-end graphics gaming owing to the 8 gb ram and 2 gb r7 graphics in place. configurable graphics is another plus, which means you can switch between integrated and dedicated graphics for every application. you don't want your r7 graphics to come into play for everything you do unless you are playing some high end graphics game or watching movies. for rest other applications, your integrated graphics would suffice. 5 hours while playing games continuously, 3 hours of video streaming, 4 hours of normal usage and 6+ hours if idle. it heats up a quite while playing heavy games
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2015
Is it produces more heat because of 2gb dedicated amd radeon graphics card. lots of review says that it good for hc games
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
I had minimal budget of 30k-35k , laptop should have atleast 500gb hdd and must have dedicated graphic card. 1tb hdd is ample amount of space for all movies and games. dedicated 2 gb graphic card is awesome. battery life seems ok can get atleast 3-4 hours on normal usage on mid to low brightness if you play games it will be within 2 hours. ram oh good its never been used fully on top we can upgrade by putting another 8 gb in future. when gaming it gets heated but not sever. you dont have direct access to dedicated graphic card it will be used by apu when ever you do power or graphich hungry task so yeah its off most of time and triggered when needed. as any other laptop this is not perfect and it knows it so if you are tight on budget , want future proof laptop , or casual to mid gamer , used cpu intense work like auto cad 3d or after effects etc
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 02, 2016
Now after my warranty period now the display is not working. i can see the blue light on but nothing on the display panel
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 04, 2016
Buying experience. not working efficiently, so my gta5 experience was not good, but works well with other games. battery and display. i dont like dim lights so my brightness is always on 75-100, wifi n bluetooth r on all the time n simultaneously 4-5 tasks, even with all this it gives around 4. its not a super computer which will fulfill all your task neither its a gaming notebook, as im not such a heavy gamer so im happy with it
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
Per charge can give you almost 3 hours of performance on heavy usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2016
Heavy apps like after affect,sony vegas,blendering,and other popular animation software run smoothest and rendering is quit fast,
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 11, 2016
I've no problem with this one even with heavy usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 05, 2016
5, the display is very reflective with "glossy" finish .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2016
Even you can install windows 7 but your screen brightness is full always
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2016
Well, initially i was skeptical about both acer and amd but now, exactly after a month's usage of this fantastic combo-product, i have no doubts in my mind that i made the right decision. people considering this product will have doubts if the amd processor can stand up to intel i5 but i can assure you from my experience that you won't regret buying this unless you can afford an intel processor. -- press f2 on seeing the 'acer' startup screen after switching on the laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 23, 2016
Can configure which display adapter should be used for which application. * display viewing angles are not great
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2016
But the main problem i found that it becomes heated up so quickly while doing heavy stuffs like gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2016
5 hours while playing games continuously, 3 hours of video streaming, 4 hours of normal usage and 6+ hours if idle. whenever you restart your laptop, the brightness level automatically moves up to the maximum. also, you won't get less battery notification if you are watching movies in full screen. it heats up a quite while playing heavy games
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
Battery life seems ok can get atleast 3-4 hours on normal usage on mid to low brightness if you play games it will be within 2 hours. laptop is heavy , way to heavy to hold on one hand and its a big no if you travel a lot carrying your laptop. build quality of screen is cheat
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 10, 2015
On a typical eight hour day with mixed light and heavy usage you would have to recharge twice. display is good and the two gb graphic card does do some good to it
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 03, 2015
Screen viewing angle is not good
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2015
The display is awesome
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 02, 2016
Now after my warranty period now the display is not working
Good
at Snapdeal
on Aug 08, 2016
I got best laptop at such cost. best at this cost. over 6 months now; no issues with my laptop yet
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 18, 2016
Its really worth the money you spend
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
I have installed ubuntu as dual boot with windows 10, no issues with that as well. you can find many comparisons of amd a10 7300 with i3,i5,i7 but i would say that you are not going to get this configuration and international warranty with i5 in this price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
Although the price may be a little on the higher side. i still feel this laptop is worth the money and future proof as you would have read the specs with a10 amd processor along with 8gb internal ram and 1tb hard disk .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2016
Before buying this laptop,i was in search for inter i5 types of laptop,,,,,none of them had price below 40k and my budget was only 40k. at ;last you can't get better at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 11, 2016
The only problem with this lap is heating issue which is always happens with amd processors
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 05, 2016
Its a very good laptop for this specifications and also for this price tag. 1, no laptops are available for this price tag with this configuration. but for this price range i will give 100% for "value for money"
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2016
I have an issue with one of the usb port which doesn't support data transfer but everything else is perfect
Good
at Snapdeal
on Feb 07, 2016
2 gb graphics at this price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2016
With in this budget. but we are facing issue in dual os
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2016
You've got processing, graphics, memory, ram, web-cam - all at its best and that too at a lower price. otherwise, i think i would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a good laptop at an optimal price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 23, 2016
* gaming performance - awesome at this price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 22, 2016
The laptop is really good for its price to performance ratio
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2016
One of the best laptops in this price range. no issues whatsoever in multitasking, hd video streaming, high-end graphics gaming owing to the 8 gb ram and 2 gb r7 graphics in place. a couple of issues that i noticed in these 6 month. but i won't call it an issue as it is the case with every amd processor
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 12 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 05, 2016
And it is very good for gaming, watching movies also
Good
at Snapdeal
on Feb 07, 2016
Nice camera
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 23, 2016
* great hd cam
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2016
The camera is pretty decent too
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2016
No issues whatsoever in multitasking, hd video streaming, high-end graphics gaming owing to the 8 gb ram and 2 gb r7 graphics in place. you don't want your r7 graphics to come into play for everything you do unless you are playing some high end graphics game or watching movies. 5 hours while playing games continuously, 3 hours of video streaming, 4 hours of normal usage and 6+ hours if idle. also, you won't get less battery notification if you are watching movies in full screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
1tb hdd is ample amount of space for all movies and games
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 12, 2015
The camera is far and good to visible no problem with that
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2015
Can anybody from india upload a full depth video review of this rig?? and any details or information on its warranty in delhi????????
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 20, 2015
Sound is average. camera
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 21, 2015
Games like crysis 2, darksiders runs without any lag with full video settings
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2015
Its gpl for crying out loud
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2015
The webcam is pretty good. good stereo sound
Reviews of Operating System Showing 15 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 04, 2016
Which comes with 2tb of hdd and preinstalled oem windows 10
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Aug 08, 2016
I use my laptop for my private vmware vcneter setup. esxi- 4gb, vcenetr server, linux server
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
I have installed ubuntu as dual boot with windows 10, no issues with that as well. bought it inr 35800 with windows 8 pre installed and accessories
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 10, 2016
I ve been using this laptop for the past 6 months with windows 10 loaded in it
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 05, 2016
3, even though they said it is coming with linux, my laptop had windows 8. 1 preinstalled. i got the installation dvd and driver dvd too
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2016
The operating system is linpus lite, which is a command-line based linux distribution. it is a bit awkward for a normal user; as i primarily use ubuntu and arch linux, i had absolutely no problem setting up my os - if you wish to use windows. with or without linux. , install windows first, and then the linux distribution if needed; else change boot parameter from "uefi" to "legacy" and install pure linux .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2016
But we are facing issue in dual os. linux, windows. it support windows 10 only or linux. even you can install windows 7 but your screen brightness is full always. windows 7 drivers not supported
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2016
You won't be provided an os so you will have to get one of your own. with an os in hand, you may install it by following these instructions -. -- change the boot priority to usb/cd depending upon the source of os installation files. the only con besides not getting an os with the product is heating of the laptop during prolonged gaming
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 23, 2016
It comes without a pre-installed windows in it. so tried to install windows 10 via usb boot
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 22, 2016
Works well with both windows 7 and windows 8. 1, although windows 7 users would be hard-pressed to find proper drivers. acer support provides drivers for windows 8. 1 and windows 10 only. for users who want to install windows 7, a resource cd is provided along with the laptop which contains drivers compatible with windows 7
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2015
Just installed win 8. 1 after changing the legacy mode in bios trick before installing os
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
Latest os support and amd is keeping all driver upto date
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 10, 2015
I got this laptop to run linux on it and it's perfect for me
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 23, 2015
I want to know a step by step installation guide to install win10. i have created a bootable usb of windows 10
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2015
But have some problems with the default os, given linus os is too bad, the guys didn't install it properly, its not booting. now after changing os to windows 8
Reviews of Networking Showing 12 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 04, 2016
I dont like dim lights so my brightness is always on 75-100, wifi n bluetooth r on all the time n simultaneously 4-5 tasks, even with all this it gives around 4
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2016
Then through surfing net i came through this one
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 05, 2016
When i checked this laptop after opening box, i found that my one usb was not working. game my laptop and they changed the usb board
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2016
I have an issue with one of the usb port which doesn't support data transfer but everything else is perfect
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2016
You need to install all the drivers from the disc provided to you in order to use wifi and other features
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 23, 2016
So tried to install windows 10 via usb boot. then i found out of three usb ports. one usb 3. 0 and two usb 2. , both the usb 2. 0 ports on the right side were not working
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 23, 2015
I have created a bootable usb of windows 10. but how to start so that i can boot laptop from usb .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 12, 2015
This laptop's internet browsing speed is, my god it's awesome speed with high speed browsing experience with up to 3. file transfer in my laptop is 1gb at 6 second for input 24 second for output to other devise. i've checked with the usb 2. if usb 3
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 28, 2015
Ethernet port; it has fast gigabit ethernet port
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2015
Battery life in continuous internet use. wifi .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 20, 2015
And also you need to install the drivers from acer website otherwise wifi won't get detected
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2015
1 from a bootable usb drive
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 7 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 05, 2016
4, good design and form factor. 5, the display is very reflective with "glossy" finish .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
Stylish design , thin with goo key board. its a finger print magnet u have to keep on cleaning otherwise looks messy with all smudge and fingerprints both front and rear. i mean finishing of material
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 28, 2015
I thought it looked really simple, but after opening box i was shocked to see the looks. very slim and nice finishing
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 27, 2015
In contrast to local vendors the delivery date is on the same day itself although they don't offer 1000-1500 less on the product but you get to choose color and same day delivery
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 30, 2015
Good budget laptop with nice design and build
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2015
It is sturdy yet lightweight and looks classy. the screen is hd 1366x768 which has good color reproduction
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2015
All softwares like autodesk autocad, inventor and other heavy design softwares and all in 2014 versions. it has good color reproduction. clean looks. overall it looks very clean and edgy
Reviews of Software Showing 15 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 04, 2016
I almost ran all games with it n they ran, u r never going to complain it but but due to switchable graphics the drivers not working correctly in games like gta5,u will see ur r7
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 18, 2016
Tested many softwares and games like gta 5,android studio, callofduty ghosts
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
I am not much into games but general softwares are working properly
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2016
Heavy apps like after affect,sony vegas,blendering,and other popular animation software run smoothest and rendering is quit fast,
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2016
, install windows first, and then the linux distribution if needed; else change boot parameter from "uefi" to "legacy" and install pure linux .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2016
Even you can install windows 7 but your screen brightness is full always. windows 7 drivers not supported
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2016
With an os in hand, you may install it by following these instructions -. you need to install all the drivers from the disc provided to you in order to use wifi and other features
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 23, 2016
So tried to install windows 10 via usb boot
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 22, 2016
1, although windows 7 users would be hard-pressed to find proper drivers. acer support provides drivers for windows 8. for users who want to install windows 7, a resource cd is provided along with the laptop which contains drivers compatible with windows 7. for switchable graphics, please install the latest drivers from amd's website. acer provides old graphics drivers .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 23, 2015
I want to know a step by step installation guide to install win10
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2015
But have some problems with the default os, given linus os is too bad, the guys didn't install it properly, its not booting
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 12, 2015
There is a no better gaming laptop is available at this rage and the amd a10 processor is unbelievable and this amd gpu radeon r7 265 with 2gb graphics memory is the ultimate gaming machine for this range "do not afraid to buy this laptop for gaming and animation" i checked all animation software which is only run in intel i7 processor and also i played all high ended games like battlefield 4 and hard line, alan wake, dead rising 3, far cry 4, assassin creed unity,watch dogs and gta 5 with out any stuck and lag even i ever felt slow, it just like playing in ps4 don't miss it
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 08, 2015
I installed windows 10 ,with latest drivers from acer india support website
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 28, 2015
It was somewhat difficult to get all the latest drivers. except for drivers i did not face any issue so far .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
And to install linux in it , change your efei mode to legacy mode from bios setting, after that you are good to go .

Online Price in India 3 weeks ago

For Acer E 15 APU Quad Core A10 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux/2 GB Graphics)
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Acer E 15 APU Quad Core A10 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux/2 GB Graphics) NX.MLESI.001 E5-551G Notebook(15.6 inch, Black, 2.5 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Acer E 15 APU Quad Core A10 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux/2 GB Graphics) is done on the basis of 317 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Acer E 15 APU Quad Core A10 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux/2 GB Graphics) is 55 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 30th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Acer E 15 APU Quad Core A10 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux/2 GB Graphics) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 3 weeks ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Acer E 15 APU Quad Core A10 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux/2 GB Graphics), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;