Lenovo Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 Gb/500 Gb Hdd/windows 8.1) 80g0015hin

Reviews for Lenovo Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 8.1) 80G0015HIN G50-30 Notebook(15.6 inch, 2.1 kg)

Lenovo Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 Gb/500 Gb Hdd/windows 8.1) 80g0015hin

58/100

Score

 39

Reviews

Flipkart sale

Review Summary

For Lenovo Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 8.1) 80G0015HIN
Battery
I/O
Configuration & Expandability
Performance
Gaming Configuration
Usability
Price & Value
Multimedia
Operating System
Networking
Future Ready
Design & Looks
Software

Reviews in Detail

For Lenovo Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 8.1) 80G0015HIN
Reviews of Battery Showing 2 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 24, 2014
Battery is very good and 4gb ram is fantastic
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
This machine can give this much backup because it has 7
Reviews of I/O Showing 2 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
Next i installed linux mint 17 as fedora 20 dvd was not booting. after installing win 7 no peripheral will work, no usb port, no wifi, no ethernet, no mouse. only touchpad and cd/dvd drive will work. so have a cd having at least wifi driver for this model from lenovo site. i don't know if usb 3. fedora 20 dvd was not booting may be some gpt problem
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2014
I bought this model from a local store for rs 25000 with free bag and lenovo wireless mouse. flimsy keyboard. may not be for those who do a lot of typing. touch pad
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 2 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 24, 2014
Battery is very good and 4gb ram is fantastic
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
I mean windows partition and other d e partitions not recognized. it had something to do with gpt partition and procedure for fixing this was unclear to me. then installed win 7 again leaving mint partition untouched. first recovering mint by fixing the grub and second re installing the mint leaving win 7 partition un touched because this time win 7 partition readily recognized
Reviews of Performance Showing 4 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2016
Only problem is with heavy gaming. lags in gaming graphics. i play cod modern warfare 2; works fine
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 24, 2014
Battery is very good and 4gb ram is fantastic
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
Win 8 was by default so i opt out for legacy support in bios plus optimized option for 'other os'. next i installed linux mint 17 as fedora 20 dvd was not booting. 5 watt processor. compared it with my previous 60 watt 2nd gen i5 processor. no lag at all. win 7 rating for processor is 6. 5 watt processor heating is alien to this machine. linux produce more heat than win 7. but in linux mint also i don't feel any heating. for heavy gamers it would not be a good choice. now linux mint is gone from boot menu. fedora 20 dvd was not booting may be some gpt problem
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2014
From inside, the pqc is decent for web browsing, low to medium office work, flash games and medium heavy softwares. works smooth. performance vs
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 4 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2016
Only problem is with heavy gaming. lags in gaming graphics. i play cod modern warfare 2; works fine
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 24, 2014
Battery is very good and 4gb ram is fantastic
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
Graphic. i don't play games. but for casual gaming it is enough. in linux mint graphics driver is included in the kernel itself. no need to download or install graphics driver at all
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2014
From inside, the pqc is decent for web browsing, low to medium office work, flash games and medium heavy softwares
Reviews of Usability Showing 5 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2016
Only problem is with heavy gaming
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 27, 2015
Laptop screen pixels not working
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 24, 2014
Good for lite usage
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
After using 2 weeks my experience is this -. for heavy gamers it would not be a good choice
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2014
Screen is glossy and decent. from inside, the pqc is decent for web browsing, low to medium office work, flash games and medium heavy softwares. so if you want something for web surfing, multimedia and medium user of light softwares
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 5 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 27, 2015
They give email confirmation to resolve issue on 25/1
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 24, 2014
Flipkart's offer and delivery was fantastic
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
May be some uefi issue
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2014
Once that got finalized, i got confused between laptops and desktop, price vs. and tight on budget
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2014
Good item at a very decent price
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 1 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
Web + videos + music + ms office
Reviews of Operating System Showing 2 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
Installed win 7 smoothly. next i installed linux mint 17 as fedora 20 dvd was not booting. i compiled it and installed wifi driver. linux produce more heat than win 7. no offense, may be because no default power management scheme in linux distros. but in linux mint also i don't feel any heating. in linux mint graphics driver is included in the kernel itself. i mean windows partition and other d e partitions not recognized. so i installed mint over writing my win 7 os. then installed win 7 again leaving mint partition untouched. now linux mint is gone from boot menu. installing wifi driver in linux mint is hard work. no other driver is explicitly needed to installed in linux. 0 driver is also included in linux mint
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2014
Run windows xp service pack 2 on this laptop?
Reviews of Networking Showing 4 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2016
A little problem with wifi connictivity but managed it by uninstalling the realtek driver
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 24, 2014
Suitable for people who use internet a lot
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
In mint wifi was not working as there is no driver for realtek wifi in repo so after searching on net i got one c package. i compiled it and installed wifi driver. only wifi driver you have to compile and modprob it. after installing win 7 no peripheral will work, no usb port, no wifi, no ethernet, no mouse. so have a cd having at least wifi driver for this model from lenovo site. installing wifi driver in linux mint is hard work. i don't know if usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2014
I bought this model from a local store for rs 25000 with free bag and lenovo wireless mouse
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 1 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
Colors are sharp and crisp
Reviews of Software Showing 2 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
No need to download or install graphics driver at all
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2014
From inside, the pqc is decent for web browsing, low to medium office work, flash games and medium heavy softwares. so if you want something for web surfing, multimedia and medium user of light softwares

Online Price in India 2 weeks ago

For Lenovo Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 8.1) 80G0015HIN
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Lenovo Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 8.1) 80G0015HIN G50-30 Notebook(15.6 inch, 2.1 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Lenovo Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 8.1) 80G0015HIN is done on the basis of 39 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Lenovo Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 8.1) 80G0015HIN is 58 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on May 4th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Lenovo Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 8.1) 80G0015HIN fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 2 weeks ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Lenovo Pentium Quad Core 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/Windows 8.1) 80G0015HIN, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;