Lenovo G50-30 59-428487 14-inch Laptop (core I3-4030u/4gb/500gb/win

Reviews for Lenovo G50-30 59-428487 14-inch Laptop (Core i3-4030U/4GB/500GB/Win 8.1/Integrated Graphics/), Graphite Grey

Lenovo G50-30 59-428487 14-inch Laptop (core I3-4030u/4gb/500gb/win

67/100

Score

 198

Reviews

Price 48,000
On Amazon

Price

PROS
Software
Performance
Configuration & Expandability
CONS
Battery
Operating System
Gaming Configuration
Positive Feedback

143

Negative Feedback

55

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Lenovo G50-30 59-428487 14-inch Laptop (Core i3-4030U/4GB/500GB/Win
Battery
33%
67%
I/O
83%
17%
Configuration & Expandability
85%
15%
Performance
86%
14%
Gaming Configuration
55%
45%
Usability
63%
37%
Price & Value
81%
19%
Multimedia
66%
34%
Operating System
50%
50%
Networking
60%
40%
Future Ready
70%
30%
Design & Looks
80%
20%
Software
100%

Reviews in Detail

For Lenovo G50-30 59-428487 14-inch Laptop (Core i3-4030U/4GB/500GB/Win
Reviews of Battery Showing 15 out of 15
33% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
67% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Bad
at Amazon
on Mar 11, 2017
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Feb 14, 2017
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Nov 24, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Nov 24, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
I am seeing my huge amount of money going down drain
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2016
Cons- the only con i noticed is the battery. the backup remains for 3-4 hours only
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2016
Worrying thing is that the battery doesn't stand more than 3 hours
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2016
Battery only gives back up for about 4 to 5 hours while doing continuous work. but browsing the net and doing cpu intensive work saps the juice out of this battery pack , will last only 2 to maximum of 3 hours in such cases
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2016
Long battery life
Bad
at Amazon
on Feb 11, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Feb 11, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jan 11, 2015
Battery lasts for upto 4-5 hours
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 14, 2014
The battery backup is nearly five and half hours which is really good while travelling
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2014
Weak battery
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 15, 2014
Battery life is also good than my even experience, light weight, etc
Reviews of I/O Showing 15 out of 30
83% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
17% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2016
Touch screen is good but this laptop is little heavy .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 14, 2016
Typing is very smooth and comfortable. i don't like the scroll pad much. definitely need a mouse with this one .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 08, 2016
Touch is not that great
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2016
I was a bit sceptical about the touch screen after reading the reviews, but it works fantastic
Good
at Amazon
on May 20, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Amazon
on May 20, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on May 10, 2016
Responsive touch
Good
at Amazon
on Apr 18, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Amazon
on Apr 18, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 09, 2016
The keyboard backlight was not working
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2016
A budget notebook with multi mode touch screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2016
Touch is responsive
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 01, 2016
Finally, i stumbled upon lenovo ideapad flex 2 14 59-429728 which seemed to be a great buy, atleast on on-paper with its full hd touch screen display and slim form-factor weighing 1. - 14" full hd 1920x1080 pixels 157 ppi ips touch screen display. - backlit keyboard. - no dvd drive
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 28, 2016
Touch screen is quick responding
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2016
Pros-looks, budget friendly, smooth touchscreen, backlit keyboard, and much more
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 6 out of 7
85% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
15% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 08, 2016
Good news it has 2 memory slot but easy to install
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2016
All specs seem to work absolutely fine
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 01, 2016
- 4gb ddr3 1600 mhz ram. - 500gb hybrid hdd with 8gb ssd caching
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2016
Hdd capacity and speed - i feel that a 1tb hdd would have been better, but not expecting that much at this price. sometimes the hdd seems slow, but nothing troublesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
4 gb ddr3 ram
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 06, 2014
Overall performance is good, as per specifications this laptop is true to that
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 23
86% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
14% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2016
Touch screen is good but this laptop is little heavy .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 25, 2016
Booting is the fastest
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 14, 2016
I emailed lenovo as per the instructions, with my invoice but no response or confirmation from them. this laptop looks cool and works smoothly for the most part
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2016
I was a bit sceptical about the touch screen after reading the reviews, but it works fantastic
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Jun 09, 2016
Worst response from snapdeal and the owner
Good
at Flipkart
on May 28, 2016
Then within 1 month hard disc got crashed
Good
at Flipkart
on May 10, 2016
Works fine with windows 10
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 22, 2016
Exhaust fan exists on bottom surface, which could be problem if used on soft surfaces such as beds .
Good
at Amazon
on Apr 18, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
It's i3 4th generation for which system runs reasonably good. on powering on the system goes into boot selection menu where irresptive of what i select same menu comes and the screen won't even go into windows loading mode. on talking to lenovo person they told me to hard reset the system by inserting a small pin from the side. irrespective of how many time i do that every time the screen gets stuck on boot menu selection. will update review soon once i get their response
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 01, 2016
I owned a toshiba laptop and was hesitating to replace it with lenovo ideapad flex 2 14 59-429728 as i suspected how much of a performance difference it will be. - 4gb ddr3 1600 mhz ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 28, 2016
Processing power
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2016
And a bit heavy too
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 18, 2016
* it has 8gb ssd which makes the booting and shutdown very fast and also boosts performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2016
It does not heat up very much after prolonged use. i use my laptop mostly for doing ms office related applications such as word, powerpoint, excel and access, works pretty well with those applications, no lag whatsoever. but i noticed some lag when multitasking with multiple applications open, when i keep multiple browser pages on firefox open along with my ms office related stuff running simultsneously, but i guess that is expected with i3. touch response could have better, but in no way i'm saying that it is bad, it gets the job done. performance- because of the 8gb ssd the boot speed is really good and gives the i3 a snappy performance when opening applications and playing videos. hdd capacity and speed - i feel that a 1tb hdd would have been better, but not expecting that much at this price. i am inclined to recommend this product if your looking for a budget laptop with good all round performance .
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 9 out of 9
55% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
45% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 14, 2016
Sometimes it behaves very slowly if i have too many windows open and i don't do too many games or anything
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2016
My recommendations for its purchase for office and medium gaming applications
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 01, 2016
But since i don't do gaming and i decided to take a chance which luckily paid-off. - 4gb ddr3 1600 mhz ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2016
Performance- because of the 8gb ssd the boot speed is really good and gives the i3 a snappy performance when opening applications and playing videos
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
4 gb ddr3 ram
Bad
at Amazon
on Aug 26, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Aug 26, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 14, 2014
Stand mode is very good when surfing internet and playing videos
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 15, 2014
The perfect machine for heavy graphics and hd player
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 33
63% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
37% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Amazon
on Feb 14, 2017
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2016
Touch screen is good but this laptop is little heavy .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 14, 2016
Also the screen has quite a glare
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2016
I was a bit sceptical about the touch screen after reading the reviews, but it works fantastic
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 25, 2016
Its light weight, full hd screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 22, 2016
Reasonably light-weight, responsive touchscreen, screen colours are vibrant, decent speakers, robust build
Good
at Amazon
on Apr 18, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2016
A budget notebook with multi mode touch screen
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
On powering on the system goes into boot selection menu where irresptive of what i select same menu comes and the screen won't even go into windows loading mode. irrespective of how many time i do that every time the screen gets stuck on boot menu selection
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2016
Good display
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 01, 2016
Finally, i stumbled upon lenovo ideapad flex 2 14 59-429728 which seemed to be a great buy, atleast on on-paper with its full hd touch screen display and slim form-factor weighing 1. - 14" full hd 1920x1080 pixels 157 ppi ips touch screen display
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 28, 2016
Light weight and sleek design. touch screen is quick responding
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2016
And a bit heavy too
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 18, 2016
Very handy to carry around. * touch screen is very smooth
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2016
Good screen. has a hd display but not full hd , so had to compromise there , but for the average user it won't matter that much, unless you are viewing hd movies or doing editing of hd photos. touch screen is an added bonus. weight - though it weighs 1
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 33
81% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
19% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Bad
at Amazon
on Nov 24, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
Good laptop in the price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 19, 2016
At this price
Good
at Flipkart
on May 28, 2016
Best price and totally satisfied by flipkat .
Good
at Amazon
on Apr 18, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 09, 2016
But at last i decided to buy it from flipkart as it had the least price listed. but it was replaced by flipkart so no issues now
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2016
A budget notebook with multi mode touch screen
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
Had placed order for this laptop on 5th march and was delivered on 6th march without any extra cost. after a day of windows update my main issue started
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 01, 2016
I was looking for a budget laptop with some exquisite features and form-factor. while searching i found that most of the budget laptops nowadays don't have no emphasis on it build and form-factor and just look & feel the same. there is no difference whether it cost rs. - 1 year accidental onsite warranty
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2016
Pros-looks, budget friendly, smooth touchscreen, backlit keyboard, and much more. but still its pretty impressive with all its features and i want to recommend it to anyone searching for a good budget laptop in the range between 30-35k .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2016
A good go with this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 18, 2016
I would definately recommend to anyone for 30-35k budget who wants 2-in-1 laptops .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2016
At this price point i aint complaining. hdd capacity and speed - i feel that a 1tb hdd would have been better, but not expecting that much at this price. verdict- though i have been using this laptop only for about 20 days, it maybe early to say that it is great product at this price range. i am inclined to recommend this product if your looking for a budget laptop with good all round performance .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 02, 2016
Great product great price
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 01, 2016
So far dont have any issues
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 5 out of 6
66% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
34% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
Have received 2 calls from flipkart both saying lenove support team will decide whether to take it back or not
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2016
Has a hd display but not full hd , so had to compromise there , but for the average user it won't matter that much, unless you are viewing hd movies or doing editing of hd photos. speakers - the overall sound output is by no means weak , but the sound lacks that extra punch and lacks good bass output. this does not really bother me because i have a great bluetooth speaker which takes care of all my speaker needs
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 26, 2016
Watch a lot of movies on it .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 14, 2014
Hd video playback is good but screen brightness is very low compared other laptops. the speaker quality is also nice but the volume is not loud. the camera is nice. nice clarity during video chats
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 15, 2014
Can also use as video player
Reviews of Operating System Showing 8 out of 8
50% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
50% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 14, 2016
Sometimes it behaves very slowly if i have too many windows open and i don't do too many games or anything
Good
at Flipkart
on May 10, 2016
Works fine with windows 10
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
It came preloaded with windows 8. 1 setup. so when you start you can put your details and complete the installation. it automatically found windows 10 update and installed it. after which mcafee stopped, since windows 10 comes with defender. after a day of windows update my main issue started. on powering on the system goes into boot selection menu where irresptive of what i select same menu comes and the screen won't even go into windows loading mode
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 28, 2016
Free upgrade to windows 10
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2016
Its really economic version of yoga series .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
Windows 8
Bad
at Amazon
on Aug 26, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2014
Windows 8. of windows
Reviews of Networking Showing 5 out of 5
60% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
40% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 22, 2016
Wi-fi antenna seems to be weak. loses connection within home at larger distances
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 01, 2016
Net
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2016
But browsing the net and doing cpu intensive work saps the juice out of this battery pack , will last only 2 to maximum of 3 hours in such cases. this does not really bother me because i have a great bluetooth speaker which takes care of all my speaker needs
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 14, 2014
Stand mode is very good when surfing internet and playing videos
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 15, 2014
Features are awesome, faster wireless connections
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 10 out of 10
70% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
30% consumers are displeased with the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 25, 2016
I am using this laptop from past 25days, the touchscreen is very responsive
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 01, 2016
- 500gb hybrid hdd with 8gb ssd caching
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 18, 2016
* it has 8gb ssd which makes the booting and shutdown very fast and also boosts performance. i would definately recommend to anyone for 30-35k budget who wants 2-in-1 laptops .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2016
Performance- because of the 8gb ssd the boot speed is really good and gives the i3 a snappy performance when opening applications and playing videos
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
500 gb hdd, 8 gb ssd
Bad
at Amazon
on Aug 26, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 14, 2014
The track pad is very responsive with gesture support
Bad
at Amazon
on Dec 10, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Dec 10, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 15, 2014
I love the touchscreen
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 14 out of 15
80% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
20% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Bad
at Amazon
on Feb 14, 2017
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 14, 2016
This laptop looks cool and works smoothly for the most part
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2016
It's an excellent one, looks so amazing and wonderful
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jun 09, 2016
I have ordered black but i received silver color laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 22, 2016
Reasonably light-weight, responsive touchscreen, screen colours are vibrant, decent speakers, robust build
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2016
Very sleek design
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 28, 2016
Light weight and sleek design
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2016
Excellent finish of lap which gives them a good look
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 18, 2016
* its design is slim and lightweight
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2016
The cover has a sort of matt finish but it is definitely made of plastic
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2016
Attractive design
Good
at Amazon
on Nov 03, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Amazon
on Nov 03, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2014
Slim, lightweight, compact and nice looks
Reviews of Software Showing 4 out of 4
100% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 08, 2016
Good news it has 2 memory slot but easy to install
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
And select recovery mode
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 14, 2014
The apps included by lenovo in this laptop are very nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2014
Sometimes hangs, i hope it will be solved once i install all the pending updates

Online Price in India 6 days ago

For Lenovo G50-30 59-428487 14-inch Laptop (Core i3-4030U/4GB/500GB/Win
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Lenovo G50-30 59-428487 14-inch Laptop (Core i3-4030U/4GB/500GB/Win 8.1/Integrated Graphics/), Graphite Grey laptop  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
48000
In Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo Core i3 4th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/8 GB SSD/Windows 8.1) 59-428487 FLEX 2-14 Notebook(13.86 inch, Graphite Grey) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Lenovo G50-30 59-428487 14-inch Laptop (Core i3-4030U/4GB/500GB/Win is done on the basis of 198 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Lenovo G50-30 59-428487 14-inch Laptop (Core i3-4030U/4GB/500GB/Win is 67 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 25th, 2017.
  • The Best price of Lenovo G50-30 59-428487 14-inch Laptop (Core i3-4030U/4GB/500GB/Win in India is 48,000 on Amazon .
  • The Price of Lenovo G50-30 59-428487 14-inch Laptop (Core i3-4030U/4GB/500GB/Win fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 6 days ago.
  • This product is available in 2 different colors - graphite grey, Graphite Grey .
  • The Best features of Lenovo G50-30 59-428487 14-inch Laptop (Core i3-4030U/4GB/500GB/Win are Software, Performance, Configuration & Expandability.
  • Lenovo G50-30 59-428487 14-inch Laptop (Core i3-4030U/4GB/500GB/Win lacks in Battery, Operating System, Gaming Configuration.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Lenovo G50-30 59-428487 14-inch Laptop (Core i3-4030U/4GB/500GB/Win, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 48,000 on Amazon  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;