Hp Pavilion X360 Core I5 7th Gen - (8 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/windows 10 Home) Y8j06pa

Reviews for HP Pavilion x360 Core i5 7th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home) Y8J06PA 13-u112TU 2 in 1 Laptop(13.3 inch, SIlver, 1.66 kg)

Hp Pavilion X360 Core I5 7th Gen - (8 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/windows 10 Home) Y8j06pa

82/100

Score

 126

Reviews

Flipkart sale

Review Summary

For HP Pavilion x360 Core i5 7th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home) Y8J06PA
Battery
I/O
Configuration & Expandability
Performance
Gaming Configuration
Usability
Price & Value
Multimedia
Operating System
Networking
Future Ready
Design & Looks
Software

Reviews in Detail

For HP Pavilion x360 Core i5 7th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home) Y8J06PA
Reviews of Battery Showing 7 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2017
Good battery backup i get easily around 5-6 hours for backup when watching movies/videos online. if you want to run light applications on you laptop and mostly use it for entertainment purpose like, watching videos, go for core m processors, it helps to save battery as well
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2017
Lovely battery back up 4-5 hrs
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 08, 2016
Superb product i brought i'm happy to say this product is a lightweight notebook computer and features a thin-panel display,touchpad,processor,keyboard,ram,integrated battery pack,hard drive or solid state drive,and an external ac adapter
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2016
The battery should be working without being plugged in for sometime
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2016
I am really amazed with the performance of this product, pretty fast, battery is amazing, before purchasing the product i have gone through several reviews, in some reviews the lappy was cretisized for not having bright screen, but i assure u being professional user of lappy and pc for the last 15 years, this is worth of money .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Very good performance nd a battery of atleast 5 hrs on normal use
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
The laptop don't feel heavy and battery backup lasts for 6 hours on normal usage surfing internet etc
Reviews of I/O Showing 10 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2017
Comes with backlit keyboard. does the touch and x360 design helps? not really, but yes to some extent. and touch feature is only useful when you are reading some news or novel or are using any windows 10 app or game .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2017
Swift keyboard. touch not very good. touchpad not smooth
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2016
Super touch screen, easy to use, light weight
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2016
Touch screen is good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2016
I confirmed about the damage near the keyboard while placing the order for which i was told only the above 5 points are considered
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
3" full hd display, backlit keyboard, 2 in 1
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Superb touch screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
Light weight, smooth touch, keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2016
Tablet mode is great and touch response is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
, the touch screen is really very handy and very useful. i went to an hp store as well to compare it with another non touch pavilion model with 15. the reason is this is having ips touch screen, where as other non touch models provide you non ips displays
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 9 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2017
Comes with 8gb ddr4 ram. now coming to the part , if the configuration is what i want?. which one to buy - hdd or ssd ? as the laptop already has 8gb ddr4 ram with 2133 mhz frequency. considering the higher prices for ssd , i would suggest, if you have the requirement to store lot of data offline go for hdd drive. this laptop offers 1tb hdd
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2017
A ssd storage along with same configuration would make it a great pack
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2016
Performance of this laptop is great with 8gb ddr4 ram and 7th gen i5 processor
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
I was looking for some light weight better configuration and i found this beautiful laptop during the bbd exchange sale. excellent product with stylish design and best configurations
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Awesome laptop with mind blowing configurations
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
The laptop configuration is awsome and the look is absolutely premium
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 14, 2016
I don't know the technical word for it but it is heavy on ram as running it usually slows down any average laptop. as specifications suggest it is real light and comfortable to carry
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
The specs looked good with i5 7th gen and 8 gb ram with 1 tb hdd. the os is win 10 and not win 8 pro aa flipkart product specs mentioned the product looks very classy and light
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
Don't be fooled by just going with the specs sheet. some lenovo laptops are offering you the same specs at lower prices but check the version of processor and ram. 8gb ram that too is. since the specs says it all but believe me this machine is just awesome
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2017
Comes with 8gb ddr4 ram. , intel corei5 7th gen processor. which one to buy - hdd or ssd ? as the laptop already has 8gb ddr4 ram with 2133 mhz frequency. to help up with the performance. on the other hand if you want to use it for heavy usage like programming, graphic design, play heavy games, go for core ix family
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 31, 2017
Super performance .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2017
Fast processor. fan at wrong place
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
Otherwise looks good system .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 01, 2016
The laptop boots in only 15 secs
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2016
Excellent product, good style and a good performance too
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2016
Performance of this laptop is great with 8gb ddr4 ram and 7th gen i5 processor. no heating issues. only issue is the fan makes whistling noise when it speeds up .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2016
Excellent performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2016
I am really amazed with the performance of this product, pretty fast, battery is amazing, before purchasing the product i have gone through several reviews, in some reviews the lappy was cretisized for not having bright screen, but i assure u being professional user of lappy and pc for the last 15 years, this is worth of money .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2016
Product shows hard disk not detected on first boot
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
8gb ddr4, 1tb hdd, i5 7th gen processor, light weight, portable and compact 13. processor fan at the bottom is my only concern which will make the laptop to become hot in flat surfaces
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Very good performance nd a battery of atleast 5 hrs on normal use
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2016
Performance and speed also good .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 14, 2016
Flipkarts order processing time
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2016
Only drawback is fan location - hp design , may be user must be careful to use laptop on flat surface for trouble free usage .
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 9 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2017
Comes with 8gb ddr4 ram. which one to buy - hdd or ssd ? as the laptop already has 8gb ddr4 ram with 2133 mhz frequency. on the other hand if you want to use it for heavy usage like programming, graphic design, play heavy games, go for core ix family
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2017
Good enough for games like fifa 16/17 at 1368*720 p resolution. can play gta 5 with low settings
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2016
Heating issues not for gaming it is heat in 2 min of game playing and on watching the video on youtube
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2016
Performance of this laptop is great with 8gb ddr4 ram and 7th gen i5 processor
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
, what more you want? it attracts to work and play with it
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
All games support in this laptop? plz give me a review .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 14, 2016
I don't know the technical word for it but it is heavy on ram as running it usually slows down any average laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2016
Performance is good so far , still need to check on gaming performance
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
Some lenovo laptops are offering you the same specs at lower prices but check the version of processor and ram. 8gb ram that too is. intel hd graphics 620. 6 inch screen and dedicated 2gb graphic card. i don't play games so can't comment on that
Reviews of Usability Showing 14 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2017
Normal usage lasts upto 6-7 hours. 13 inch display with 1. 6kg weight. core m or core i5 ? core m processors by intel are developed for mobility and light usage. if you want to run light applications on you laptop and mostly use it for entertainment purpose like, watching videos, go for core m processors, it helps to save battery as well. on the other hand if you want to use it for heavy usage like programming, graphic design, play heavy games, go for core ix family. to be honest you can do most of the task without tilting you screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2017
Excellent display. light weight
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2016
Super touch screen, easy to use, light weight
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2016
Touch screen is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2016
Awesome performance & display .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2016
Screen should not be damaged. screen shouldn't have crack or lines while starting. the experience with the rude delivery guy is another tall tale to tell some other time
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
I was looking for some light weight better configuration and i found this beautiful laptop during the bbd exchange sale. 8gb ddr4, 1tb hdd, i5 7th gen processor, light weight, portable and compact 13
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Guys nice product with latest specs ,premium looks ,light weight
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
Light weight, smooth touch, keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 14, 2016
I wanted to run my medical software, a very heavy one. i don't know the technical word for it but it is heavy on ram as running it usually slows down any average laptop. as specifications suggest it is real light and comfortable to carry
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Very light weight and flexible to carry
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2016
Only drawback is fan location - hp design , may be user must be careful to use laptop on flat surface for trouble free usage .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
The display is good. , the touch screen is really very handy and very useful. the laptop don't feel heavy and battery backup lasts for 6 hours on normal usage surfing internet etc. 6 inch screen and dedicated 2gb graphic card. but the display quality of this x360 version is way better. so display is a very big plus point here. since photoshop and lightroom are very heavy softwares and still this core i5 7th generation handles it very well
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
From day one i have been facing the heavy fan sound issue and heating too. my previous experience told me not to take up this issue with flipkart, as flipkart never bothers about responding to customer problems than asking the customer to deal them with manufacturers
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2017
I purchased it in october 2016, with a price of rs. even if you ignore the touchscreen factor, its a great buy at this price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2017
Nice laptop with good budget
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 01, 2016
Bought it under a deal price of 54770/- and topped up with 2yrs additional warranty for 1400/- .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2016
No heating issues. only issue is the fan makes whistling noise when it speeds up .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2016
Worth buying
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2016
I am really amazed with the performance of this product, pretty fast, battery is amazing, before purchasing the product i have gone through several reviews, in some reviews the lappy was cretisized for not having bright screen, but i assure u being professional user of lappy and pc for the last 15 years, this is worth of money .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2016
No more words to say except thanks to flipkart for the amazing exchange and no emi offer
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 27, 2016
Wonderful exchange offer .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
It was a very good purchase in exchange of my old laptop and some amount with card offer
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Check hp diwali 2016 offer for 2 year extended warranty .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
Big billion deal .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2016
You will pay a hefty amount for this product and wait for 7-10 days and the later they reject your old laptop. so who is going to pay the interest for these days. this is a cheap trap of flipkart just earn interest on customers money
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2016
I bought this laptop in exchange offer. flipkarts executive had faced some issue with some laptop which some other person had given him and now he is not accepting any returns from others as he is very apprehensive
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2016
Please somebody help me to know whether we get the diwali offer of hp with this product
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 14, 2016
The price after exchange, card discount and zero emi. also has anyone registered the purchase with hps diwali offer where we get 2 years additional warranty?
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 9 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2017
Amazing amazing sound quality. web cam below par
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2016
Heating issues not for gaming it is heat in 2 min of game playing and on watching the video on youtube
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 18, 2016
It looks premium, sound quality is great and it's fast
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 08, 2016
The sound clarity also good compare to other laptops
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Sound quality is the best which i have used till date
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
Good sound quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 14, 2016
The laptop is a beast excellent display, amazing looks great sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
Sound quality is also very good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
From day one i have been facing the heavy fan sound issue and heating too. accordingly, i have contacted hp support and they have sent engineer to review the issue and engineer has confirmed that the sound from fan is normal in this model of hp laptop. , you are going to have a very bad day/days with irritating fan sound
Reviews of Operating System Showing 4 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2017
And touch feature is only useful when you are reading some news or novel or are using any windows 10 app or game .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2016
Windows 10 after update is working fine
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
It suppose to have windows 8 professional but i got with win 10 home
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
Some lenovo laptops are offering you the same specs at lower prices but check the version of processor and ram. but the display quality of this x360 version is way better
Reviews of Networking Showing 1 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
The laptop don't feel heavy and battery backup lasts for 6 hours on normal usage surfing internet etc
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 2 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2017
Even if you ignore the touchscreen factor, its a great buy at this price range. which one to buy - hdd or ssd ? as the laptop already has 8gb ddr4 ram with 2133 mhz frequency. considering the higher prices for ssd , i would suggest, if you have the requirement to store lot of data offline go for hdd drive
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2017
A ssd storage along with same configuration would make it a great pack
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 13 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2017
Does the touch and x360 design helps? not really, but yes to some extent
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 31, 2017
Laptop looks awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2017
Very stylish and classy looking
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
Otherwise looks good system .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 18, 2016
It looks premium, sound quality is great and it's fast
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2016
Speaking of style hp is simply at its best
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2016
Product is awesome, looks great
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 06, 2016
Surprised by the cooler outlet, decent design .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
Excellent product with stylish design and best configurations
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Killer looks
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 14, 2016
The laptop is a beast excellent display, amazing looks great sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2016
Only drawback is fan location - hp design , may be user must be careful to use laptop on flat surface for trouble free usage .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
I would suggest this to anyone whose budget is this much and needs a solid future proof laptop with good looks and versatility .
Reviews of Software Showing 2 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 14, 2016
No ssd,openining the laptop completely to install one
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
Since photoshop and lightroom are very heavy softwares and still this core i5 7th generation handles it very well

Online Price in India 3 weeks ago

For HP Pavilion x360 Core i5 7th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home) Y8J06PA
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of HP Pavilion x360 Core i5 7th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home) Y8J06PA 13-u112TU 2 in 1 Laptop(13.3 inch, SIlver, 1.66 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of HP Pavilion x360 Core i5 7th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home) Y8J06PA is done on the basis of 126 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of HP Pavilion x360 Core i5 7th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home) Y8J06PA is 82 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on May 3rd, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of HP Pavilion x360 Core i5 7th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home) Y8J06PA fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 3 weeks ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of HP Pavilion x360 Core i5 7th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home) Y8J06PA, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;