Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-347586) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4gb/ 1tb/ Win8/ 1gb Graph)

Reviews for Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-347586) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 1GB Graph) (Metallic Grey)

Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-347586) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4gb/ 1tb/ Win8/ 1gb Graph)

67/100

Score

 438

Reviews

PROS
Future Ready
Price & Value
Configuration & Expandability
CONS
Software
Networking
Positive Feedback

348

Negative Feedback

90

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-347586) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 1GB Graph)
Battery
69%
31%
I/O
83%
17%
Configuration & Expandability
86%
14%
Performance
82%
18%
Gaming Configuration
82%
18%
Usability
63%
37%
Price & Value
88%
12%
Multimedia
84%
16%
Operating System
84%
16%
Networking
40%
60%
Future Ready
100%
Design & Looks
81%
19%
Software
40%
60%

Reviews in Detail

For Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-347586) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 1GB Graph)
Reviews of Battery Showing 15 out of 33
69% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
31% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 23, 2016
The battery backup is little bit low 4 hours maximum doing browsing like tasks
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2016
Light weight, battery backup, dolby audio - that's all fine
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2016
Its battery backup sucks and the body is very scratch prone
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2015
Poor battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2015
The lenovo battery is really amazing and it has some problems facing with the display after using this 1month
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2014
Low battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 10, 2014
The battery backup is 3. 5 hours for my unit on a full charge
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 02, 2014
Less heat and good battery back up, very much faster processor
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2014
Long battery bckup
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 26, 2013
Battery backup is good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2013
Battery i havnt checked so far but it turned out that it hs an inbuilt algorithm to save battery life. it disconnects the laptop from the charging mode even if charger is connected
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2013
The battery last about 3 hours which is good as per its specs, the track pad is very responsive and smooth as compared to even a vaio used earlier,the camera is also good with nice clarity
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2013
I found just one prob, after two days @ 49% battery level it showed. plugged in not charging. i searched and found every z580 has this prob, yes there was a solution, remove the ac and then battery. and press hold power button for 30-40 secs and then replace battery and then ac and then switch on the lap , yep its charging
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 21, 2013
Good product configuration with long battery backup performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 12, 2013
Battery back up is good
Reviews of I/O Showing 15 out of 37
83% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
17% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 23, 2016
I really like keyboard and touchpad which resemble macbook
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2016
Lenovo z580 series is as solid & gr8 performer like z570 in addition to that they have added accidental damage cover & very responsive, large & smooth touchpad. only this model have touch control panel for multimedia
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful keypad and touchpad and there is no word to say about the 3rd generation ivy bridge processor from intel ,,,it shoots behind the cost,,,i love it
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 26, 2016
Keypad is very comfortable for typing. as compared to dell's keypad. touch keys for volume,display controls. touch pad is really smooth and highly sensitive
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2016
Keypad is nice and it also has numeric keyboard. the only con is that the touchpad is of inferior quality and could be better and if harddrive was of 640 gb then it would be and awesome product
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 06, 2014
I got my dvd drive changed,touchpad-2 times,and keypad-1 time
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2014
Mouse is an issue. but externak mouse will be great. it has touch panel too
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2013
Touch pad is great
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 04, 2013
Operation is smooth, fan is silent also it would be better if num lock key light is provided
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2013
Hello my name is arun and i am using this laptop for about 2 years and not even a single problem it has developed works like new and awesome laptop for the budeget and now since lenovo is the worlds no 1 laptop making company i want to compare it with others as u know if you buy hp sony or dell they are costly but lenovo is less and the keys in the laptop are cool its very strong i play games everyday but everything is fine no key has been damaged second thing the fan in this is great i play atleast for 4 to 5 hours without rest but yet nothing happens it just becomes a little hot but cools itself so i wanted to say go for this if u r looking for a laptop my laptop is lenonvo z570 with i3 processor 650 gb harddisk 4gb ram i upgraded before was 2 windows 7 go for it way to go lenovo
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2013
Placement of ports is exactly where you need them most of the times. keypad base was not fixed properly
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2013
Usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2013
The keybord layout is very nice with num pad too and really nice responsive keys,and this laptop can do whatever thrown at it with dual graphics mode with intel hd 3000 and nvidia card for gaming giving a balance performance, even though its intel core i3 it performs remarkably well and till now. the battery last about 3 hours which is good as per its specs, the track pad is very responsive and smooth as compared to even a vaio used earlier,the camera is also good with nice clarity
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2013
And press hold power button for 30-40 secs and then replace battery and then ac and then switch on the lap , yep its charging
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 18, 2013
- keypad is stylish and gives a comfortable typing experience
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 15 out of 29
86% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
14% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
If ur confused between dell 15r sr, dell 15r and lenovo z580 buy this one coz same specs and it came with 3 yr warranty for free
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2016
We have tested these laptops by running games at its highest quality configurations and it was alien ware
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2016
The only con is that the touchpad is of inferior quality and could be better and if harddrive was of 640 gb then it would be and awesome product
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
Good price vs specs. they kept my laptop for a week or so and then just installed a mac spoofer and claimed it was repaired, whereas it was a hardware problem. this was confirmed to be a hardware issue and they replaced my motherboard twice, and lcd backcover
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2014
4 gb ram with 1 slot free
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2014
At the price offered to us the configuration of this laptop is better than any other ones
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2013
The specs are accurate and it is quiet a good laptop for this budget
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2013
Hello my name is arun and i am using this laptop for about 2 years and not even a single problem it has developed works like new and awesome laptop for the budeget and now since lenovo is the worlds no 1 laptop making company i want to compare it with others as u know if you buy hp sony or dell they are costly but lenovo is less and the keys in the laptop are cool its very strong i play games everyday but everything is fine no key has been damaged second thing the fan in this is great i play atleast for 4 to 5 hours without rest but yet nothing happens it just becomes a little hot but cools itself so i wanted to say go for this if u r looking for a laptop my laptop is lenonvo z570 with i3 processor 650 gb harddisk 4gb ram i upgraded before was 2 windows 7 go for it way to go lenovo
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2013
2gb ram is insufficient for most 64 bit os and applications these days
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2013
Got this laptop from russia with same spec but with 6gb ram at rs
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 21, 2013
Good product configuration with long battery backup performance
Good
at Snapdeal
on Sep 16, 2013
4gb ram. 500gb hdd
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 07, 2013
4 gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 09, 2013
After many days research i found this one is better one which has good config and better price. with in 40k with better configuration much better laptop compared to other brands
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 08, 2013
1 the ram may seem a little low when playing high end games but it is expandable
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 69
82% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
18% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
Super luks and super performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2016
Dolby system adds to its beauty
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 23, 2016
This laptop is a must buy for people looking for graphics and performance. i work on adobe cs5 products and i got no lag so far while working
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2016
It has 3rd generation core i5 processor with 1 gb dedicated nvidia gt 630 m graphics which allows you to play most of the recent games without any problem
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2016
I used it and i found that the processor works very smooth and it also performs great while playing high end games lyk cod,crysis 2,etc. doesn not gets too much heated during heavy usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2016
5 x performance then on-board graphics
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful keypad and touchpad and there is no word to say about the 3rd generation ivy bridge processor from intel ,,,it shoots behind the cost,,,i love it
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2016
Sadly i5 hardly gives any better performance tham i3
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2016
Best cooling system among dell, sony, hp , compaq. performance wise, only sony beats it
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 26, 2016
It do not heat up as hp laptops do. smart fan noise control system makes it completely silent
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2016
I have been using it since 2 months and i am quite happy with its performance. processor is just awesome, scored 7. the only con is that the touchpad is of inferior quality and could be better and if harddrive was of 640 gb then it would be and awesome product
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2016
Good look, good sound quality and overall performance is good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
My mac address of lan was wiped out during bios upgrade and then the lan was unable to connect to network
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2014
Very fast processor. 4 gb ram with 1 slot free. no sound of fan even in case over heating whatsoever. only 3 works
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 02, 2014
Less heat and good battery back up, very much faster processor. 10 and above versions are not booting properly
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 15 out of 51
82% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
18% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 23, 2016
This laptop is a must buy for people looking for graphics and performance. intel core i5 3rd generation with 1 gb dedicated nvidia 630 m can play most of the games till date at good fps
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2016
It has 3rd generation core i5 processor with 1 gb dedicated nvidia gt 630 m graphics which allows you to play most of the recent games without any problem
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2016
I used it and i found that the processor works very smooth and it also performs great while playing high end games lyk cod,crysis 2,etc
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2016
2gb graphics is not necessary as companies only boast about it
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 25, 2016
Remains cool even u play games. normal games like fifa
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2016
We have tested these laptops by running games at its highest quality configurations and it was alien ware. and for gaming igb radeon that comes with dell or sony is slightly better than the one in this laptop. nvidea sucks on some games
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 26, 2016
Gaming experience is awesome. all the games i have played till now goes smoothly,not lagged even once. nvidia graphics is better than radeon. while playing high graphics games
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2016
Nvidia gt-630m graphics card is included is just awesome. it is better to have nvidia rather than amd as one can overclock nvidia graphic card
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2014
4 gb ram with 1 slot free. now as tis lappy a gaming beast. here my games i tried on this beast
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2014
I use this laptop for the past 3 months and i use it for animation, graphics designing and web designing. only thing i had to do is to buy an additional graphics card
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2013
All new games work, but should be played in medium graphic settings, nvidia gt630m gfx is a bit old
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2013
The nvidia graphics can play some normal games at low settings
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2013
Hello my name is arun and i am using this laptop for about 2 years and not even a single problem it has developed works like new and awesome laptop for the budeget and now since lenovo is the worlds no 1 laptop making company i want to compare it with others as u know if you buy hp sony or dell they are costly but lenovo is less and the keys in the laptop are cool its very strong i play games everyday but everything is fine no key has been damaged second thing the fan in this is great i play atleast for 4 to 5 hours without rest but yet nothing happens it just becomes a little hot but cools itself so i wanted to say go for this if u r looking for a laptop my laptop is lenonvo z570 with i3 processor 650 gb harddisk 4gb ram i upgraded before was 2 windows 7 go for it way to go lenovo
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2013
2gb ram is insufficient for most 64 bit os and applications these days
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2013
Got this laptop from russia with same spec but with 6gb ram at rs. 31000 and really looks wise its simply awesome and at this price point even in india is worth it, its fast and plays all latest games from nfs run, max payne3, crysis3,etc. the keybord layout is very nice with num pad too and really nice responsive keys,and this laptop can do whatever thrown at it with dual graphics mode with intel hd 3000 and nvidia card for gaming giving a balance performance, even though its intel core i3 it performs remarkably well and till now. i recommend this laptop to all wanting a good laptop for all daily needs as well as gaming and for prolonged non-stop use
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 36
63% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
37% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2016
Light weight, battery backup, dolby audio - that's all fine
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2016
Doesn not gets too much heated during heavy usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2016
Only negative is that it has a plain screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 14, 2016
Really a great experience with this lap. good multimedia experience
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2016
Overheating problems, compatibilty issues with software, and now display has gone bad
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 26, 2016
Gaming experience is awesome. pictures taken by it really display high quality as compare to other laptops
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2016
9 in windows experience index
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2015
The lenovo battery is really amazing and it has some problems facing with the display after using this 1month. display issue
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2014
Lower display brightness
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 10, 2014
The screen is truly amazing & the sound bar is super loud if you are watching a movie ,then,it feels like you are sitting in a theater
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 04, 2013
Operation is smooth, fan is silent also it would be better if num lock key light is provided
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2013
It remains cool even after prolong use too even while gaming,and unlike my last laptop from dell its fans are absolutely silent make it fun to use and the screen is very nice but wish the white colour could had been abit better else its just fine. almost a month of usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 18, 2013
- light weight. - keypad is stylish and gives a comfortable typing experience
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 12, 2013
Light weight
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 07, 2013
Not too heavy,hence it is portable
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 60
88% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
12% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
If ur confused between dell 15r sr, dell 15r and lenovo z580 buy this one coz same specs and it came with 3 yr warranty for free. this offer is valid till 30th nov
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 24, 2016
Performane is also good,bt i did'nt got 3 years warranty
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2016
Overheating problems, compatibilty issues with software, and now display has gone bad
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 25, 2016
So this is a great lappy to buy in this budget .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 26, 2016
So overall its best for the price you pay
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2016
On the whole must have at this price range .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
Good price vs specs. > might come with free 2 year extended warranty during festivals. build quality is very cheap. on the surface its all nice smooth and glossy, but the insides are made of cheap parts. this issue is not covered under standard warranty,. e during the additional 2 years of warranty. that's why the issue is occurring. " without even checking my machine, whereas i had upgraded to windows 8 during the microsoft offer and i was running a genuine copy. about the hinges issue. this was confirmed to be a hardware issue and they replaced my motherboard twice, and lcd backcover. but the issue was never resolved completely and kept popping up again and again. the service center guys never informed me there was an issue with the hinges and, during repair they even damaged it further. you can also ask your local retailer and they would also tell that lenovo laptops suffer from hinge issues. for further reference, you can search 'z580 hinge problem' or 'lenovo xyz hinge problems', and you'll get the first page full of similar complaints, where warranty was denied. now i'm stuck with a product that can break any moment, with a company that won't admit the defect in its products or repair them under warranty. please note that lenovo doesn't provide extended adp, just standard extended warranty. the cost of extended adp might seem much, but it usually worth the peace of mind .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2015
Display issue. motherboard issue .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2014
Best product in this cost
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2014
Mouse is an issue
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 10, 2014
Its the perfect laptop at a perfect price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2014
At the price offered to us the configuration of this laptop is better than any other ones. worth its price
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2013
The specs are accurate and it is quiet a good laptop for this budget. didnt have any issues with this laptop till now
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2013
Hello my name is arun and i am using this laptop for about 2 years and not even a single problem it has developed works like new and awesome laptop for the budeget and now since lenovo is the worlds no 1 laptop making company i want to compare it with others as u know if you buy hp sony or dell they are costly but lenovo is less and the keys in the laptop are cool its very strong i play games everyday but everything is fine no key has been damaged second thing the fan in this is great i play atleast for 4 to 5 hours without rest but yet nothing happens it just becomes a little hot but cools itself so i wanted to say go for this if u r looking for a laptop my laptop is lenonvo z570 with i3 processor 650 gb harddisk 4gb ram i upgraded before was 2 windows 7 go for it way to go lenovo
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 26, 2013
Worth every penny
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 15 out of 45
84% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
16% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2016
Nd you cam i havnt seen before seen
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 23, 2016
Coming to sound and build quality of the laptop, it comes with dolby tech
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 24, 2016
Dolby sound is like
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2016
Light weight, battery backup, dolby audio - that's all fine
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2016
Sound quality ok ok
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2016
Cam is hd & crystal clear. sound is very clear & dolby certified
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 26, 2016
Its web cam is of great quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2016
Good look, good sound quality and overall performance is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2014
Superb sound quality. no sound of fan even in case over heating whatsoever. awsome camera
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 10, 2014
The build quality is sturdy & solid and there are no quacks of sound in the unit. the screen is truly amazing & the sound bar is super loud if you are watching a movie ,then,it feels like you are sitting in a theater
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2014
Sound is bst in all .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2013
Amazing dolby surround sound. you'll never use headset to watch movies. i pressed it gently and heard a sound of "click" which ws the actual status of fix .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2013
0, good touchpad, dedicated numeric keypad, dust cleaning functionality of fan, dolby digital sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2013
The battery last about 3 hours which is good as per its specs, the track pad is very responsive and smooth as compared to even a vaio used earlier,the camera is also good with nice clarity
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2013
I tried medium level graphics game, it doesn't heat up , hd 1080p movies are good to watch and hear in movie mode
Reviews of Operating System Showing 15 out of 19
84% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
16% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 25, 2016
Work very well with windows 7,. but don't upgrade it to windows 8 pro,
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2016
9 in windows experience index
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
First off they would straight away blame you for upgrading your laptop to newer version of windows. they said and i quote, "sir, you have installed a pirated copy of windows 8. " without even checking my machine, whereas i had upgraded to windows 8 during the microsoft offer and i was running a genuine copy. my mac address of lan was wiped out during bios upgrade and then the lan was unable to connect to network. the service engineers had no clue whatsoever what a mac address of the device is, and these people are called lenovo service engineers who are supposed to open up your laptop and repair it. they kept my laptop for a week or so and then just installed a mac spoofer and claimed it was repaired, whereas it was a hardware problem. this problem came to my notice after i went to pickup my laptop from the service center for getting it repaired for the mac address fiasco
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2014
But tat is xpected in high version lappy
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 02, 2014
But with ubuntu we had some problems. ubuntu 12. if it's windows os blindly we can purchase
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2013
The black colour version is the best looking, it has a very attractive metallic look
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2013
Hello my name is arun and i am using this laptop for about 2 years and not even a single problem it has developed works like new and awesome laptop for the budeget and now since lenovo is the worlds no 1 laptop making company i want to compare it with others as u know if you buy hp sony or dell they are costly but lenovo is less and the keys in the laptop are cool its very strong i play games everyday but everything is fine no key has been damaged second thing the fan in this is great i play atleast for 4 to 5 hours without rest but yet nothing happens it just becomes a little hot but cools itself so i wanted to say go for this if u r looking for a laptop my laptop is lenonvo z570 with i3 processor 650 gb harddisk 4gb ram i upgraded before was 2 windows 7 go for it way to go lenovo
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2013
Dos means lower price and independence to chose your own os. i run ubuntu on it - it runs great. 2gb ram is insufficient for most 64 bit os and applications these days. if you want to install windows 7 on this, use the wireless drivers for windows 8 from lenovo support site
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 12, 2013
Windows 8 is better os than vista n w7. easy to operate w8 os
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 12, 2013
Windows 8
Good
at Snapdeal
on May 30, 2013
Operating system of the laptop is windows 7 which in my opinion is one of the best operating system
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 19, 2013
Anyway, there is was nothing to do when i started the laptop as windos 8 was pre-installed so i started installing the software that i need for work
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 25, 2013
Work very well with windows 7,. but don't upgrade it to windows 8 pro,
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2013
9 in windows experience index
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 04, 2013
->synaptics touchpad driver was not installed
Reviews of Networking Showing 10 out of 10
40% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
60% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 24, 2016
0 bluetooth
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2016
The network card is of extremely low quality
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2016
Bluetooth 3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
My mac address of lan was wiped out during bios upgrade and then the lan was unable to connect to network
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2013
Placement of ports is exactly where you need them most of the times
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2013
Usb 3. if you want to install windows 7 on this, use the wireless drivers for windows 8 from lenovo support site. the driver provided for w7 doesn't work for its wireless card .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 08, 2013
I bought this laptop from a local dealer i'm an engineering student so it is used basically for some programming, gaming and internet surfing and it does all that without breaking a sweat
Good
at Snapdeal
on May 30, 2013
It has so many connectivity ports and files transfer options. wireless lan lee, lan ethernet, bluetooth, usb port, rj45 lan, vga port and hdmi port also
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 02, 2012
Two usb 3 ports are just icing on the top of a cherry of a sundy icecream
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 19, 2012
More over there are two usb 3. o ports not one. 2 usb 3. 0 ports
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2013
Of r&d before placing any order ,,most of people only look into processor and ram ,,,but please also look for type of chipset,hdd rpm speed, and processor series etc,,,this will help you in filtering your own choice from bundles of lappy ,,,,,now about the product ,, awesome speed, no need to have ssd for win8 ,dont know about other lappy but here it will start within 20 sec
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 15 out of 38
81% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
19% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
I m in love with this laptop and especially the white color laptop looks amazing
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 24, 2016
Pic white colour
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2016
I was also going to but this one but recently i saw on the dell site that they're releasing a "special edition" inspiron 15r which looks super cool unlyk the ordinary luking z580. ordinary looks
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2016
I wish some1 would help me with the colours
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 25, 2016
Looks
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
Looks good. lenovo, this model in particular, has problem with hinges/body cover. there is a manufacturing defect and after sometime the hinges just snap off from the base cover, damaging the base cover. there the cover of my laptop was badly damaged, and the laptop wasn't even closed properly
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 10, 2014
First of all lets talk about the looks of the laptop,it feels very premium & gives a distinct uber cool vibe
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2013
The black colour version is the best looking, it has a very attractive metallic look
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2013
The looks are awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2013
White glossy finish is the true feature of it
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2013
31000 and really looks wise its simply awesome and at this price point even in india is worth it, its fast and plays all latest games from nfs run, max payne3, crysis3,etc. it remains cool even after prolong use too even while gaming,and unlike my last laptop from dell its fans are absolutely silent make it fun to use and the screen is very nice but wish the white colour could had been abit better else its just fine
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 18, 2013
- keypad is stylish and gives a comfortable typing experience
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 12, 2013
White rich color
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 09, 2013
System processing speed is great obviously it is i5 3230 b75 express and while color seems good
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 08, 2013
At 40 k its a great buy the white colour looks great so in my opinion it is better than most of the laptops from other brands at this price point go for it .
Reviews of Software Showing 10 out of 10
40% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
60% consumers are displeased with the Software.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 25, 2016
All the drivers are not available and many driver present in the lenovo official website doesn't work
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2016
But tochpad has some problems and anti-virus provided with this is not supported by macfee anymore .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2015
Also it is hanging wen im wrking on any architectural softwares
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 06, 2014
Also had to perform one-key recovery a couple of times
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2013
If you want to install windows 7 on this, use the wireless drivers for windows 8 from lenovo support site
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 15, 2013
Lenovo apps provided-one key app , dolby digital etc
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 19, 2013
Anyway, there is was nothing to do when i started the laptop as windos 8 was pre-installed so i started installing the software that i need for work. lenovo has put a 4 gb ddr3 ram on this one which makes the computer work on different software simultaneously
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 25, 2013
All the drivers are not available and many driver present in the lenovo official website doesn't work
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2012
Scanning time 10/10: virus scanning of pen drives takes about 3-5 seconds
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 19, 2012
It came with mcafee antivirus pre installed

Online Price in India 22 hours ago

For Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-347586) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 1GB Graph)
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-382934) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci3/ 2GB/ 500GB/ DOS)(15.6 inch, White, 2.7 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-383215) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci3/ 4GB/ 500GB/ Win8)(15.6 inch, White, 2.7 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-347586) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 1GB Graph) is done on the basis of 438 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-347586) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 1GB Graph) is 67 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 24th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-347586) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 1GB Graph) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 22 hours ago.
  • The Storage options for Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-347586) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 1GB Graph) - 2 gb, 4 gb.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-347586) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 1GB Graph) are Future Ready, Price & Value, Configuration & Expandability.
  • Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-347586) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 1GB Graph) lacks in Software, Networking.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Lenovo Ideapad Z580 (59-347586) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 1GB Graph), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;