Lenovo Z580 (59-333345) Laptop (3rd Gen Core I5/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Win7 Hb)(metallic

Reviews for Lenovo Z580 (59-333345) Laptop (3rd Gen Core I5/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Win7 Hb)(metallic Grey)

Lenovo Z580 (59-333345) Laptop (3rd Gen Core I5/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Win7 Hb)(metallic

67/100

Score

 116

Reviews

Flipkart sale

Review Summary

For Lenovo Z580 (59-333345) Laptop (3rd Gen Core I5/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Win7 Hb)(metallic
Battery
I/O
Configuration & Expandability
Performance
Gaming Configuration
Usability
Price & Value
Multimedia
Operating System
Networking
Future Ready
Design & Looks
Software

Reviews in Detail

For Lenovo Z580 (59-333345) Laptop (3rd Gen Core I5/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Win7 Hb)(metallic
Reviews of Battery Showing 8 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2016
Problems with hp- battery. after 6 months,it gives less battery backup. only 6 month battery warranty. battery backup better than all other laptops. takes care that battery isnt overcharged. charge till 60% only
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Great battery life around 5 hrs
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2016
Battery seems to be reasonable with the usage
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2016
Battery indicator is misleading
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 24, 2016
It doesn't heat up at all and it lasts long on a charge
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2012
6 cell. 6 cell
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2012
Elite design and good battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 27, 2012
, it lasts long on a charge and the battery life is also very good
Reviews of I/O Showing 7 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2016
And also it comes with dis awesome multi gesture trackpad
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2016
, one key recovery, dedusting. the touch pad is very big. interrupts in typing. and its made of some different material than normal touch pads
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Keypad and synaptic touch pad is cool with lot of features. feather touch for volume, fan speed and theater modes are very nice. sound quality is very good, hd led display, lot of space for hand rest while typing, one key recovery , accidental damage protection, hd webcam so its a best buy for this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2016
I recommend a cooling pad that i was using before for my dell xps. the touch pad is wide. , but its not metallic its of a plastic like material , that becomes dirty and slippery after prolonged usage, but thats not a big issue, can be cleaned but i would be happy if they just made it like normal touch pads
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2016
But the jaw really dropped when it was connected to my onkyo-ht3400 with a hdmi. tried a few common players, but the built in lenovo power dvd is hassle and clutter free and delivers the best
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2012
Usb. 4 x usb 3. 0 ports. 2 x usb 2. 0, 1 x usb 3. 0 ports. 0 port. dvd read/write. blu ray read, dvd read/write. backlit keyboard. standard keyboard. but it does have some surprises under the hood—namely, four usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2012
For those of you too lazy to read the specs, let me point out the key features;
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 12 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2016
It comes with 4gb ram, 500gb hdd also a nvidia graphics
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2016
Its better than any other laptop having same configuration .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Memory. ram. gaming graphics 1696 mb total available graphics memory
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2016
Is a real macho and with a good ram & dedicated nvidia-gt, the machine is truly a beast
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 24, 2016
I3 processor, 4 gb ddr3 ram. it has 750gb hdd which is really good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2013
After 10 days i got the call, he said sir ur hdd has to be changed. till today i am facing the same problem they had changed my hdd and said sir since ur problem is not solved sir again change your hdd , i said is it a game i had wasted so much time on this foolish laptop due to the manufacture defect , he said sir if this time it dose not solve we would try to connect you to our head. we can't do any thing before ur hdd is changed again. i am still weighting for the hdd to come if it dose not solve the problem i would ask for doa replacement, friends i would update u what happness of my case soon
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2012
Buy it without looking furthur, dell 15r turbo has similar specs and is priced higher, but lacks lenovo's metal build, blu-ray player etc .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2012
8 gigs of memory. 2 gigs gpu ram. 1tb hdd - pure heaven. i would die for this config t_t
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2012
750gb hdd solves my problem of storage
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 29, 2012
Good thing about laptop is decent configuration with windows 7 and option to upgrade windows 8 with 3 year warranty
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 27, 2012
It has dolby technology sound and it comes with 750 gb hdd which is really good indeed
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2012
Looking at the specs other than 3rd gen intel core i7 you get a very medicore entry level gpu nvidia gt 630m it should atleast been nvidia gt 650m , as being a multimedia laptop it should atleast have full hd display. ram is limited to 8gb , in this price range you get laptop with 16gb ddr3 expandable laptops. i would rate this laptop 2 star just because it packs 3rd gen core i7 rest of the specs n design are below par
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2016
Problems with dell- heavy, after 1 year its performance gets reduced, heats up. less heating. can remove the dust by making the cooling fan run faster. adjusting the speed of cooling pad, veri face for face recognition, etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Processor intel. memory. ram. gaming graphics 1696 mb total available graphics memory. feather touch for volume, fan speed and theater modes are very nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2016
And fan of laptop is very quiet. but works well as i noticed that laptop remains cool even after 5-6 hours of gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2016
3rd gen. is a real macho and with a good ram & dedicated nvidia-gt, the machine is truly a beast. now, finally, i am able to edit my 1080p videos without any lags
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2016
Also it is 64bit, so please ensure all your exisiting programme plus future programme should support win7 - 64bit operating system
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 24, 2016
If you are looking for a user friendly, reliable and a good performance laptop you must go for it. it doesn't heat up at all and it lasts long on a charge. i3 processor, 4 gb ddr3 ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 20, 2016
As my friend nikil kumar s said the performance is superb
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 01, 2016
But the problem is that, if by chance u have any problem with this laptop, u will get negative response from levovo care,. u got negative response form lenovo
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2012
Definitely z580 scores , but for those who prefer performance over weight, 15r is better. not so stylish, awesome screen, superb performance. 6-inch laptop is bulky, heavy. 0 ports, a full hd screen, and solid overall performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2012
Bought it a month ago, upgraded to windows 8, and it works great
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2012
8 gigs of memory. 2 gigs gpu ram. i used to play on mid to high settings on my 1 gig gt 520 m without lag. last and most important of all, the beast among beasts - the 3rd gen core i7 processor
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2012
Now you might be wondering that it is i3 processor. as per my analysis i3 2nd gen processor = i5 1st gen
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 18, 2012
Also gpu is also good
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 25, 2012
This lappy which costs around 64k works great in all aspects especially gaming and the dolby digital speaker in it sounds great and has many features too
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 27, 2012
If you want a reliable, user friendly and a good performance laptop just go for it. it doesn't heat up at all
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 15 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2016
It comes with 4gb ram, 500gb hdd also a nvidia graphics
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2016
A bit more than 4 hours while playing movies and doing normal stuff. only 1gb graphic card
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Ram. graphics intel. hd graphics 4000. gaming graphics 1696 mb total available graphics memory
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2016
1 gb graphics. nvidia 630m which is pretty good for light gaming. i am not a intense gamer but enjoyed playing pes and arma which run like a charm on this awesome machine. but works well as i noticed that laptop remains cool even after 5-6 hours of gaming. that's too a beast for gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2016
Is a real macho and with a good ram & dedicated nvidia-gt, the machine is truly a beast
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 24, 2016
I3 processor, 4 gb ddr3 ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 20, 2016
Hey guys graphic is extremly superb
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2012
Not much difference until you make use of full clock speeds while playing games like cod black ops ii, inspiron scores over z580 by the thinnest of the margins. is nowhere near ém, hd is not even close to full hd, a completely different experience while playing games or watching movies, you can actually watch 1080p movies
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2012
Hi it is very good, having some problem in graphics card have to resolve
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2012
Runs nfs most wanted at full graphics smoothly, fifa 13 , max payne 3 runs buttery smooth
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2012
2 gigs gpu ram. i used to play on mid to high settings on my 1 gig gt 520 m without lag
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2012
I am not a gaming freak, so i do not require graphics card
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 25, 2012
This lappy which costs around 64k works great in all aspects especially gaming and the dolby digital speaker in it sounds great and has many features too
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2012
Best in gaming and service compared to others
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2012
Ram is limited to 8gb , in this price range you get laptop with 16gb ddr3 expandable laptops
Reviews of Usability Showing 6 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2016
Nvidia 630m which is pretty good for light gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2016
But thought of sharing the experience as i was helped by the other reviews here. battery seems to be reasonable with the usage
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2012
The display of inspiron 15r se full hd is not any normal full hd display, its build quality is good. is nowhere near ém, hd is not even close to full hd, a completely different experience while playing games or watching movies, you can actually watch 1080p movies. not sleep, only display is off, just like while downing a torrent. err, 15r looks got in low light conditions. weight. 6-inch laptop is bulky, heavy
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2012
6 inch display - hey, it doesn't get any bigger
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2012
The sound clarity is superb and it takes to the next level of experience
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2012
Looking at the specs other than 3rd gen intel core i7 you get a very medicore entry level gpu nvidia gt 630m it should atleast been nvidia gt 650m , as being a multimedia laptop it should atleast have full hd display
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 14 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2016
Cuz i purchased it durin d diwali offer. in wich i got 2yrz of warranty. worth rs 6250 absolutely free
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2016
Only 6 month battery warranty. i got this laptop with 2nd and 3rd year warranty free. offer was going on. with one year accidental warranty. amd is even cheaper than nvidia
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Sound quality is very good, hd led display, lot of space for hand rest while typing, one key recovery , accidental damage protection, hd webcam so its a best buy for this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2016
It came lot cheaper in a retail store. battery seems to be reasonable with the usage. if you are looking for the best with a budget between 40k-45k [i am sure you can nego and narrow it to that
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 24, 2016
One more thing, even if your budget is around 36k you can go with z580. it provides you remarkable fetures at an affordable price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 01, 2016
Lenovo care says they have no responsibility about software even u r in warranty period
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2012
Seriously man , in india we don't get blu ray's so common, nor are they very cheap. buy 15r turbo full hd, its available for almost the same price
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2012
Frds u can try with them and lenovo given diwli offered also as two years warranty as extended .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2012
Believe me when i say this, this is one of the best laptops within the price range. blu-ray optical drive - which mid budget laptop - 35-65k - gives you a blu-ray drive?
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 29, 2012
Good thing about laptop is decent configuration with windows 7 and option to upgrade windows 8 with 3 year warranty
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 18, 2012
It is worth buying as under 65k it has the highest. lenovo is also offering 3 year warranty
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2012
Toshiba and lenova have various different which are cheaper and good for daily use
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 27, 2012
You'll get remarkable features at an affordable price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2012
Lenevo z580 with 65k plus price tag is over priced. 720p panel which are best suited for 14inch or below laptops or budget 15. ram is limited to 8gb , in this price range you get laptop with 16gb ddr3 expandable laptops. also design or bulit quality isnt any significant but just a plain chunky design , if it had slimmer profile like ultrabook with this price tag it would have been reasonable but it just doesnt have any x factor to be enthusiast level laptop which is significantly priced 10-15k higher than its actual value. i would rate this laptop 2 star just because it packs 3rd gen core i7 rest of the specs n design are below par
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 11 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2016
A bit more than 4 hours while playing movies and doing normal stuff. nice sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Sound quality is very good, hd led display, lot of space for hand rest while typing, one key recovery , accidental damage protection, hd webcam so its a best buy for this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2016
Now coming to sound, it comes with dolby 4 and the sound effect really awesome ,as u can notice it even on laptop front speakers
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2016
Built in win live video editor is pretty efficient. delivery of dolby-true hd and dts master audio was flawless and with panache
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2016
I like the speed, yes it is 3rd generation lap graphics, sound are too good
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 20, 2016
Web cam has motion sensing which is extrordinary & clarity is super .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2012
Is nowhere near ém, hd is not even close to full hd, a completely different experience while playing games or watching movies, you can actually watch 1080p movies
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2012
Sound is superb n pacing also good devilry also fast
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2012
The sound clarity is superb and it takes to the next level of experience. and i watch movie and download lots of stuff and i get 750hdd with home theatre speakers
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 25, 2012
This lappy which costs around 64k works great in all aspects especially gaming and the dolby digital speaker in it sounds great and has many features too
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 27, 2012
It has dolby technology sound and it comes with 750 gb hdd which is really good indeed
Reviews of Operating System Showing 4 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
You can see the subsore given by windows 7 professional n
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2016
The special feature is "intelligent touchpad" it is like mac book. but sorry to say that it is not perform as like mac book
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2012
Bought it a month ago, upgraded to windows 8, and it works great
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 29, 2012
Good thing about laptop is decent configuration with windows 7 and option to upgrade windows 8 with 3 year warranty
Reviews of Networking Showing 2 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Sometimes wireless adopter creates problem .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2012
Usb. 4 x usb 3. 0 ports. 2 x usb 2. 0, 1 x usb 3. 0 ports. 0 port. but it does have some surprises under the hood—namely, four usb 3
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 2 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2016
And also it comes with dis awesome multi gesture trackpad
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2012
There isnt any separate msata ssd drive for the operating system
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 7 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Looks for white colour is awesome
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2016
, but its not metallic its of a plastic like material , that becomes dirty and slippery after prolonged usage, but thats not a big issue, can be cleaned but i would be happy if they just made it like normal touch pads
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 24, 2016
Many argue that z580s don't look good enough, but i disagree i think it looks really attractive
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2012
You will find the same color quality no matter how you view it, any angle even from the top , no shine or glare on the eyes. err, 15r looks got in low light conditions. in a world full of sleek and slim ultrabooks, the dell inspiron 15r 7520 looks enormous. , and not terribly stylish
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2012
Finally, the looks is superb. metallic case just makes this lappy looks great
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2012
Elite design and good battery backup
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2012
Also design or bulit quality isnt any significant but just a plain chunky design , if it had slimmer profile like ultrabook with this price tag it would have been reasonable but it just doesnt have any x factor to be enthusiast level laptop which is significantly priced 10-15k higher than its actual value. i would rate this laptop 2 star just because it packs 3rd gen core i7 rest of the specs n design are below par
Reviews of Software Showing 3 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2016
Good inbuilt softwares like energy managment
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Sound quality is very good, hd led display, lot of space for hand rest while typing, one key recovery , accidental damage protection, hd webcam so its a best buy for this price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 01, 2016
Bcz all software like m. s office, data recovery. u will buy these software from local market. lenovo care says they have no responsibility about software even u r in warranty period

Online Price in India 2 weeks ago

For Lenovo Z580 (59-333345) Laptop (3rd Gen Core I5/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Win7 Hb)(metallic
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Lenovo Z580 (59-333345) Laptop (3rd Gen Core I5/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Win7 Hb)(metallic Grey) laptop  at snapdeal India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Lenovo Z580 (59-333345) Laptop (3rd Gen Core I5/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Win7 Hb)(metallic is done on the basis of 116 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Lenovo Z580 (59-333345) Laptop (3rd Gen Core I5/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Win7 Hb)(metallic is 67 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on May 5th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Lenovo Z580 (59-333345) Laptop (3rd Gen Core I5/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Win7 Hb)(metallic fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 2 weeks ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Lenovo Z580 (59-333345) Laptop (3rd Gen Core I5/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Win7 Hb)(metallic, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Snapdeal  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;