Lenovo Essential G580 (59-324064) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Dos)(cherry

Reviews for Lenovo Essential G580 (59-324064) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS)(Cherry Red)

Lenovo Essential G580 (59-324064) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4gb/ 500gb/ Dos)(cherry

54/100

Score

 1525

Reviews

PROS
Future Ready
Design & Looks
Price & Value
Positive Feedback

1086

Negative Feedback

439

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Lenovo Essential G580 (59-324064) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS)(Cherry
Battery
76%
24%
I/O
68%
32%
Configuration & Expandability
75%
25%
Performance
70%
30%
Gaming Configuration
76%
24%
Usability
61%
39%
Price & Value
76%
24%
Multimedia
66%
34%
Operating System
72%
28%
Networking
61%
39%
Future Ready
100%
Design & Looks
85%
15%
Software
63%
37%

Reviews in Detail

For Lenovo Essential G580 (59-324064) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS)(Cherry
Reviews of Battery Showing 15 out of 130
76% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
24% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2016
It is really good product ,i have purchased 2 years back,so for i did n't face any issues like heating or charging issues .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2015
5 years with this and don't see any issues apart from battery backup getting decreased even after fully charged
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2014
Keyboard is great , battery life is superb
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 27, 2014
The laptop battery stopped charging after 1
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 06, 2014
Magnificent battery back up
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 27, 2014
No battery issue still now its maintain charge up to 3 and half hours
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 09, 2014
Its battery backup is excellent .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 05, 2014
Battery backup is maximum of 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
Battery backup upto 3 hrs in normal mode upto 4 hours in power saver mode
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2013
Battery bakup is upto 4hrs now after 3mnths of use
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2013
Battery backup is excellent
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2013
Very excillent laptop with gud battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2013
Not producing heat,running speed is good&battery backup also good,
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2013
Also, try not to buy from online forums, they are charging 500-1000 extra, plus they have a problem with replacing defective pieces. battery
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2013
=>good battery life. ofcourse i have to change the battery in initial 3rd month sinc eit is not charging
Reviews of I/O Showing 15 out of 150
68% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
32% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2016
I purchased it from outside, i had a problem with the keyboard in first 6 months i callled the lenovo service as it was in warranty , he came and replaced the keyboard at home, service is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2014
Keyboard is great , battery life is superb
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2014
Within 1 year of purchasing it, it's keyboard damaged
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 27, 2014
5 years and many keys stopped working
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 05, 2014
There is no mic socket, only the headphone jacket, so you have to use the open mic, its quality is very low and you cannot speak without disturbing others
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2014
Decent looks, good configuration, good speakers, caps lock light is missing,missing lights on keyboard while typing in the night time, 4 gb ram would have been better .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2014
I am not at all satisfied i thought that its great as it had hdmi and bluetooth yes, but when the laptop was delivered to me it was'nt having any of the above ,flipkart is the main reason as in specs
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
Comfortable keyboard
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 07, 2014
Its a waste machine, screen is too bright touch pad is faulty, flipkart doesnt care once goods sold
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2013
But keyboard is too complex
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2013
Keyboard and touchpad. the latter is over sensitive and you cannot type peacefully unless you get an extra keyboard. / keyboard is kind of okay
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2013
=>some keys on keyboard stopped working
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2013
Although lenovo advertises one key data recovery for this laptop, but they say that its not possible to restore to a restore point created by the customer
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2013
Mouse
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2013
Within 10 months the keypad and touch pad stopped functioning. it took them one month to get the keyboard replaced. barely one month of usage the keys are now popping out
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 15 out of 104
75% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
25% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2015
No issues with the hardware but had to format the machine recently .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 08, 2015
I upgraded ram to 6gb btw. even before upgrading the ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2014
However, i had to upgrade the ram to 4gb and install ms office
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2014
I bought it as dos, increased ram to 6 gb and now have windows 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 06, 2014
Since im an hardware designer always do some worst load experiments on the electronics products,im running 2 o. great configuration
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 01, 2014
I bought this model laptop 10 months back, it is very useful and i have not get any problems during this 10 months time and i expand my ram 2gb to 6gb and i used a sap software in my laptop it gives a perfectly all right. system sound quality is good and most impotently system gives not much of heat and fan sound is very low, i feel it is a best choice and price wise it is comfortable configuration .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2014
4gb ram is very good to run havy softwares
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2014
Decent looks, good configuration, good speakers, caps lock light is missing,missing lights on keyboard while typing in the night time, 4 gb ram would have been better .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2014
I am not at all satisfied i thought that its great as it had hdmi and bluetooth yes, but when the laptop was delivered to me it was'nt having any of the above ,flipkart is the main reason as in specs
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2013
I loved the configuration and price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2013
Its okay, but if you are okay with spending 1000 more and upgrading ram to 4gb, then its more than okay
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2013
=>1tb - usable only 850 gb internal memory. =>4 gb ram in single slot so u can update to 8 gb later on
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2013
Increase ram to 8gb
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2013
2 gb ram - have installed win 7 and yes i feel i need to add 2 gb to my system to make it 4gb. 1 tb hdd - it's huge
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2013
I3, i5, i7 processors are just specs on paper, if you are an average user like me, don't bother yourself with these little differences
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 236
70% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
30% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2016
It is really good product ,i have purchased 2 years back,so for i did n't face any issues like heating or charging issues .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 06, 2015
I'm satisfied with the performance. its not suitable for heavy gaming & heavy apps
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 08, 2015
Great performance on linux. i upgraded ram to 6gb btw. great boot speed. even before upgrading the ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 13, 2015
Great performance .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2014
I have been using this product for more than a year now and i am satisfied with its performance given the price i paid. however, i had to upgrade the ram to 4gb and install ms office
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2014
Does not heat up ,i have seen some hp one's heat up really badly. processor suits my needs i3 second gen and has been perfect. i bought it as dos, increased ram to 6 gb and now have windows 8
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 11, 2014
Really awesome performance at this range
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 06, 2014
Simply the machine is rocking with intel processor. the laptop wont heat up that much at all
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 27, 2014
No heating issue
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jun 21, 2014
Less noisy and very fast
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 01, 2014
I bought this model laptop 10 months back, it is very useful and i have not get any problems during this 10 months time and i expand my ram 2gb to 6gb and i used a sap software in my laptop it gives a perfectly all right. system sound quality is good and most impotently system gives not much of heat and fan sound is very low, i feel it is a best choice and price wise it is comfortable configuration .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2014
Very good processor speed. 4gb ram is very good to run havy softwares
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2014
I'm satisfied with the performance. its not suitable for heavy gaming & heavy apps
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 27, 2014
When i contact customer support, the response is not at all good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2014
Decent looks, good configuration, good speakers, caps lock light is missing,missing lights on keyboard while typing in the night time, 4 gb ram would have been better .
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 15 out of 125
76% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
24% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Apr 06, 2015
Its not suitable for heavy gaming & heavy apps
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 08, 2015
I upgraded ram to 6gb btw. even before upgrading the ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2014
However, i had to upgrade the ram to 4gb and install ms office
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2014
I bought it as dos, increased ram to 6 gb and now have windows 8
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Jun 21, 2014
Only cons that i find is display is slightly low due to absense of graphics card
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 01, 2014
I bought this model laptop 10 months back, it is very useful and i have not get any problems during this 10 months time and i expand my ram 2gb to 6gb and i used a sap software in my laptop it gives a perfectly all right
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2014
4gb ram is very good to run havy softwares
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2014
Its not suitable for heavy gaming & heavy apps
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2014
Decent looks, good configuration, good speakers, caps lock light is missing,missing lights on keyboard while typing in the night time, 4 gb ram would have been better .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2013
Its okay, but if you are okay with spending 1000 more and upgrading ram to 4gb, then its more than okay. graphics. i have heard that integrated graphics sucks but i tried and successfully played two small games, max payne 2 and total overdose 2. large games like call of duty and battlefield will probably not play even at low settings but i haven't tried .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2013
=>4 gb ram in single slot so u can update to 8 gb later on
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2013
Increase ram to 8gb
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2013
2 gb ram - have installed win 7 and yes i feel i need to add 2 gb to my system to make it 4gb
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 14, 2013
If no graphics work and games are played in it then its performance is excellent .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2013
I can play dota2 , resi evil 5 and 6. no heat problems even if kept on for 4 days with gaming intervals. best deal for corei5 , 4 gb ram
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 129
61% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
39% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Apr 06, 2015
Its not suitable for heavy gaming & heavy apps
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2014
Writing this review after more than 1 and half year of usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 27, 2014
Please buy this product for every usage. camera quality also good for skype usage
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Jun 21, 2014
Only cons that i find is display is slightly low due to absense of graphics card
Good
at Flipkart
on May 05, 2014
I have experience with this laptop by the last 8 months
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2014
Its not suitable for heavy gaming & heavy apps
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2014
Decent looks, good configuration, good speakers, caps lock light is missing,missing lights on keyboard while typing in the night time, 4 gb ram would have been better .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 12, 2014
If the usage is not for development, you can go with this laptop which is cheap and best
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
Superb experience with it. excellent led display
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 07, 2014
Its a waste machine, screen is too bright touch pad is faulty, flipkart doesnt care once goods sold
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 02, 2014
But display is not upto the mark as per compare to dell,sony .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2013
Display, keypad, battery, light gaming, etc
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2013
Display too. but laptop too heavy
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2013
Display
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2013
I have seen other laptops after an usage of one year u can actually toast ur bread below them
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 186
76% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
24% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2016
I brought this lenovo g580 model 3 years back, still i am using without any problem, and as per my view, this is one of the best laptop in this price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2016
I purchased it from outside, i had a problem with the keyboard in first 6 months i callled the lenovo service as it was in warranty , he came and replaced the keyboard at home, service is good. now three years the lappi is working fine , as compared to specifi and price its a good deal
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2016
It is really good product ,i have purchased 2 years back,so for i did n't face any issues like heating or charging issues .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2015
5 years with this and don't see any issues apart from battery backup getting decreased even after fully charged. no issues with the hardware but had to format the machine recently .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 04, 2015
Its been working like champ and did't gave a rupee of maintains cost to me .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 06, 2015
Great budget laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 08, 2015
Sound jack failed right after the warranty period
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jan 18, 2015
Amazing laptop for the price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2014
I have been using this product for more than a year now and i am satisfied with its performance given the price i paid. need to include this into the price while deciding. overall, worth the money .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 27, 2014
No heating issue. no battery issue still now its maintain charge up to 3 and half hours
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 09, 2014
Its a brand lenovo and very cheap with almost all features
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 02, 2014
Good product but didn't find anything useful in free gadgets of worth rs. overall laptop is working fine and quality is good in this my price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 01, 2014
System sound quality is good and most impotently system gives not much of heat and fan sound is very low, i feel it is a best choice and price wise it is comfortable configuration .
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 11, 2014
Even after multiple calls and follow ups the issue with the warranty of the laptop which i bought it from you under order no od40430014644 is still not resolved. issue is the warranty for this laptop on the flipkart site is 1 yr warranty. but i am getting notifications from lenovo solution centre as my laptop warranty expires in next 45 days. i want the resolution for this complaint and i want the warranty to be given one year for this laptop. i want the update on this issue and the warranty for this product as one year. resolve this issue asap
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2014
It is very good product in the 28000-30000 price range
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 15 out of 134
66% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
34% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 08, 2015
Sound jack failed right after the warranty period
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 27, 2014
Camera quality also good for skype usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 01, 2014
System sound quality is good and most impotently system gives not much of heat and fan sound is very low, i feel it is a best choice and price wise it is comfortable configuration .
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 11, 2014
Even after multiple calls and follow ups the issue with the warranty of the laptop which i bought it from you under order no od40430014644 is still not resolved
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 05, 2014
There is no mic socket, only the headphone jacket, so you have to use the open mic, its quality is very low and you cannot speak without disturbing others. speaker quality is average
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 10, 2014
This laptop is good for internet browsing & watching movies
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2013
Getting dark shadow on the youtube hd video songs. , audio quality is best .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2013
Gud sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2013
Sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2013
Dolby sound system is excellent. no separate audio jack for mike .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2013
Excellent speakers with loud & good sound quality. no mic in jack. but thats not much to consider as internal mic is always there
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2013
Bad camera. u can forget about having a camera in it. very bad build quality ,u can hear cracking sound when u place ur hands on it while typing. inbuilt mic is bad
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2013
Camera quality also not that much good
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 04, 2013
Battery life is about 20 min while watching movies. some futures i cant use like web cam. direct key are not given you have to use combination of keys for other function like mute ,volume ,wi-fi , webcam & for colour /contrast of display
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 01, 2013
Sound clarity is good
Reviews of Operating System Showing 15 out of 102
72% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
28% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 08, 2015
Great performance on linux. both linux and win
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2014
I bought it as dos, increased ram to 6 gb and now have windows 8. buy it if you can install os urself and then it's amazing .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2014
Do not buy this laptop if you are going to use it for linux. cause many features of this laptop are not supported by any version of linux .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 06, 2014
S in this machine with high end apps i have installed
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 27, 2014
I have installed windows 8 in this pc, face some issues
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2014
Its a 64 nit laptop and have installed win 7 ultimate on it
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2013
Performance is excellent with windows 7
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2013
Dos installed
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2013
No graphical os. could probably install a linux based
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2013
2 gb ram - have installed win 7 and yes i feel i need to add 2 gb to my system to make it 4gb
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2013
I have tried nfs most wanted 2012 version on highest graphic settings and it does not lag. during daytime you have to keep its screen facing away from windows to have a clear view
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2013
Windows 8 works great
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 01, 2013
I my self installed win7 it has been working fine since then
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2013
No slowing down of computer and i use a free version of avast virus and no virus problems either
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2013
Windows 7 ultimate sp1 and a minimum number of programs in it
Reviews of Networking Showing 15 out of 90
61% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
39% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 08, 2015
Wifi quality is not good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2014
But mind, it does not have bluetooth .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 10, 2014
This laptop is good for internet browsing & watching movies
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2014
I am not at all satisfied i thought that its great as it had hdmi and bluetooth yes, but when the laptop was delivered to me it was'nt having any of the above ,flipkart is the main reason as in specs
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
Is no bluetooth
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2013
Like one other reviewer, even my laptop had wifi card issue, which the lenevo support center changed
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2013
I see many complaining about the ubuntu drivers not being available for the network adapter. however, i faced no such problems and i can connect via both wi-fi and ethernet lan with no problems
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2013
, wireless
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2013
Wifi is not good in this pc as its reception is low
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2013
Connectivity, camera, keyboard, data transfer speeds etc. no hdmi port
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2013
But only having one usb 2. 0 port and that is under charging spot, we cant connect a data card to the computer directly when it is charging
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 04, 2013
Wifi is working very good also while you make your laptop hotspot good in range and speed. no bluetooth device. cant transfer data directly mostly use card reader slot thanx that they given that slot in this laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 13, 2013
But touch pad is more sensitive you will need wireless mouse to work. but touch pad is more sensitive you will need wireless mouse to work .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Sep 07, 2013
Compared to other lenovo models with same config, this model has hdmi port and bluetooth so this is the best buy .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 31, 2013
If you make the mistake of typing or accessing a different running program when data transfer is happening, g580 crashes and you have to reboot again by manually pressing power button. also i have heard that service of lenovo is not so good for essential series laptop and its bluetooth doesn't work for most of linux os like ubuntu
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2013
If you are looking for performance, then u need to upgrade hdd to ssd as i did, of course u can use 500gb one in dvd drive slot
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 15 out of 77
85% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
15% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
Shining looks with black glassy body
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2013
Sleek design
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2013
Its a good one, everything is looks good and nice to have this kind of laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2013
Awesome look and finishing
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2013
Sleek & superb looks
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 04, 2013
Direct key are not given you have to use combination of keys for other function like mute ,volume ,wi-fi , webcam & for colour /contrast of display
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 01, 2013
Very good finishing
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 29, 2013
Except for colour difference there is no specification differences
Good
at Snapdeal
on Sep 07, 2013
The laptop is comparable to any other brand and is better in looks and finish
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 31, 2013
Design of laptop is good. finishing is nice - brushed metal. but it has plastic build quality and feels delicate
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 18, 2013
Very simple to use and good air ventilation design at the bottom of the the machine
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 12, 2013
Classic finishing
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 17, 2013
The design is old but a powerful configuration inside .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 05, 2013
# high gloss black finish is awesome. great looks
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 01, 2013
Cherry black colour
Reviews of Software Showing 15 out of 61
63% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
37% consumers are displeased with the Software.
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Apr 06, 2015
Its not suitable for heavy gaming & heavy apps
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2014
However, i had to upgrade the ram to 4gb and install ms office
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2014
1 licensed, all installations without a problem, had to consult the dealer i bought it from for drivers but thats all. buy it if you can install os urself and then it's amazing .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 06, 2014
S in this machine with high end apps i have installed
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 01, 2014
I bought this model laptop 10 months back, it is very useful and i have not get any problems during this 10 months time and i expand my ram 2gb to 6gb and i used a sap software in my laptop it gives a perfectly all right
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2014
4gb ram is very good to run havy softwares
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2014
Its not suitable for heavy gaming & heavy apps
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2013
I see many complaining about the ubuntu drivers not being available for the network adapter
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2013
Although lenovo advertises one key data recovery for this laptop, but they say that its not possible to restore to a restore point created by the customer
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2013
Could probably install a linux based
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2013
I guess if i install linux, 2 gb might be enough for my use
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2013
No slowing down of computer and i use a free version of avast virus and no virus problems either
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2013
I am unable to install windows os on this laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 04, 2013
Only problem is if you install ubuntu you cant connect to wireless networks. takes lots of hell to install ubuntu on it
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 11, 2013
Supports most of the apps. good pre installed apps

Online Price in India 6 hours ago

For Lenovo Essential G580 (59-324064) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS)(Cherry
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Lenovo Essential G580 (59-362296) Laptop (CDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ DOS)(15.6 inch, Black Clear IMR, 2.7 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo Essential G580 (59-351466) Laptop (2nd Gen PDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ Win8)(15.6 inch, Black Clear IMR, 2.7 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo Essential G580 (59-351474) Laptop (2nd Gen PDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ DOS)(15.6 inch, Royal Blue, 2.7 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Lenovo Essential G580 (59-324064) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS)(Cherry is done on the basis of 1525 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Lenovo Essential G580 (59-324064) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS)(Cherry is 54 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on May 1st, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Lenovo Essential G580 (59-324064) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS)(Cherry fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 6 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 2 different colors - Black Clear IMR, Royal Blue .
  • The Best features of Lenovo Essential G580 (59-324064) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS)(Cherry are Future Ready, Design & Looks, Price & Value.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Lenovo Essential G580 (59-324064) Laptop (3rd Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 500GB/ DOS)(Cherry, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;