Acer Aspire E Core I3 5th Gen - (8 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/windows 10 Home/2 Gb Graphics)

Reviews for Acer Aspire E Core i3 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) NX.MVMSI.036 E5-573G-389U Notebook(15.6 inch, Charcoal Grey, 2.4 kg)

Acer Aspire E Core I3 5th Gen - (8 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/windows 10 Home/2 Gb Graphics)

68/100

Score

 252

Reviews

Price 36,000
On Flipkart

Price

PROS
Future Ready
Price & Value
Gaming Configuration
CONS
Software
Usability
Positive Feedback

196

Negative Feedback

56

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Acer Aspire E Core i3 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics)
Battery
71%
29%
I/O
69%
31%
Configuration & Expandability
80%
20%
Performance
83%
17%
Gaming Configuration
84%
16%
Usability
52%
48%
Price & Value
88%
12%
Multimedia
78%
22%
Operating System
72%
28%
Networking
66%
34%
Future Ready
100%
Design & Looks
75%
25%
Software
50%
50%

Reviews in Detail

For Acer Aspire E Core i3 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics)
Reviews of Battery Showing 13 out of 14
71% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
29% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2017
Battery backup is still amazing. it's battery had to be replaced, the charger was broken and motherboard got fried, within 2 years of usage .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
Battery is also decent
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 06, 2016
Battery backup is not that much good
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 01, 2016
Only problem is fast battery draining while gaming and the battery is non removable
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 14, 2016
Battery works fine. non removable battery
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
#battery backup lasts 4-5 hours at medium and high brightness
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 17, 2016
Overall performance is good it lacks only in battery backup and speaker position
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2016
Battery backup is good
Good
at Flipkart
on May 30, 2016
Good battery backup of 6-8 hrs with medium brightness whilst using wifi
Good
at Flipkart
on May 19, 2016
Battery backup is so far good and satisfactory .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 04, 2016
Battery does not stand for a long time as we expect
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 23, 2016
Battery gives somewhere around 4 - 4. 5 hrs of backup if not running heavy apps, speaker quality is not much though but quite manageable
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 12, 2016
Body not good, battery very fast dishcharge an backup very bad battery 1 to 1:30 hrs
Reviews of I/O Showing 13 out of 13
69% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
31% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 02, 2017
Mouse pad is slow, screen quality is dump, in using of multi software work, it's performance like quad core
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2016
Just desisgn issue i will say is with the touchpad,though they have given multiple touch features still sometimes feels glitchy other than that i will say this is one is the best in this price range
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2016
- the power button's too easy to press like cmon acer you could've given it a better button placement. my friend annoyed me by pressing the power button thankfully it doesn't switch off your laptop but then it actually just closes the applications you're working on
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 04, 2016
Touchpad not working
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
#hdmi port and vga port
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 25, 2016
The only thing which is not good is the sound quality so to enjoy the property gaming experience you will also have to buy good headphones
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2016
The biggest turn off of the laptop is the track pad or mouse pad
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 05, 2016
The position of power button in line with key rows, esp located at the top right hand corner. where generally 'del' button is place -- makes it more likely to be pressed by mistake
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 03, 2016
Although performance and configuration of this model is very good except touchpad
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 02, 2016
Keyboard is nice and keys are good
Good
at Flipkart
on May 30, 2016
Keyboard is good with enough shortcuts including sleep and screen turn off. precision trackpad with multi-function features. *expecting a backlit keyboard in this price range is too much to ask for
Good
at Flipkart
on May 04, 2016
Keyboard is satisfactory. touchpad is good but not too good
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2016
Good keyboard and touchpad
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 15 out of 21
80% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
20% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2016
8 gb ram expandable upto 16gb is a good thing
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2016
Same specs with hp or dell close to 50 k
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 01, 2016
Its a very good laptop cant get such good specs at this price and it can run all new games at medium to high settings and old ones at ultra too
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2016
Specs are good and good for daily use
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
None of the competitors provided same configuration at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
#8gb ram makes multitasking easy
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 17, 2016
High end specs at 35k no company can offer you other than it's acer. being a hardcore gamer this laptop's specs
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 13, 2016
Excellent specs
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 05, 2016
All other functions like wifi, bluetooth, hardware etc works perfectly fine
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 24, 2016
Bad laptop please don't buy at all, specs looks crazy but performance are not to the expectations
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 03, 2016
Although performance and configuration of this model is very good except touchpad
Good
at Flipkart
on May 31, 2016
Nice laptop with best in class configuration at this price. its the best configuration at this price .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 30, 2016
Couldn't find a better specs laptop at this price range anywhere. so if you liked the specs and the price
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2016
As per instructions given by acer support engineer who was taken on call by flipkart executive for technical help, checked the bios settings of laptop wherein it showed hdd parameter as "none". this they suspect some issue with the hdd cable connection. also this behavior is intermittent as the next time when i booted the laptop hdd got detected. will update my comments & ratings once laptop is replaced with a non-faulted hardware .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 05, 2016
It comes with a good configuration
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 48
83% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
17% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2017
It gives me a brilliant performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2017
Good physically, software and hardware, good for gaming and entertainment, good graphics card, good processor .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 02, 2017
Mouse pad is slow, screen quality is dump, in using of multi software work, it's performance like quad core
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2016
8 gb ram expandable upto 16gb is a good thing
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2016
I am really happy with its performance that i have not expected
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2016
Gta v works awesome through some changes in nvidia control planel
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
I don't wanna brag about it but it is pretty cool for the price and the performance is awesome. so if you are looking for a budget plus good performance laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2016
Opt for a better gpu laptop. and need for speed rivals
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
But many time system is not responding
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2016
I recently found out that for this price there are better varients out there but then this piece actually suites everything on a moderate performance basis. +photoshop? works great, no lags, processing's good not ultra fast tho. - at first performance sucked but after the annual update things became silky
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 04, 2016
Now it automatically power off when i do some heavy work on laptop even there is small white patch on screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 01, 2016
Best available laptop at this range no lags while gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 14, 2016
Battery works fine
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
#8gb ram makes multitasking easy. no lag seriosly
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 09, 2016
Very good laptop at this price all heavy game running well like gta 5 etc
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 15 out of 33
84% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
16% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 23, 2017
Gaming s awesome in dis
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2017
I am keeping it spick and span always, playing games like hitman absolution, assassins creed 3 and max payne 3 without any hiccups
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2017
Good physically, software and hardware, good for gaming and entertainment, good graphics card, good processor .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2016
Overall its a very good gaming laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2016
I have bought this laptop 5 months back,since then i am using it for app development purpose and gaming. 8 gb ram expandable upto 16gb is a good thing
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2016
This hands-down good for med gaming as well
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2016
I suggest if u are looking to play games of mid - release of 2016. d games which i play is cod
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2016
+ gaming. i'm not much of a gamer but i should say advanced warfare worked like a charm at medium - high settings
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 06, 2016
Laptop is good at looking support gta 5 at low graphics. screen is good at looking to watch movies nd games
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 01, 2016
Best available laptop at this range no lags while gaming. only problem is fast battery draining while gaming and the battery is non removable
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
#8gb ram makes multitasking easy
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 25, 2016
The only thing which is not good is the sound quality so to enjoy the property gaming experience you will also have to buy good headphones. and even windows 10 is a disappointment because it doesn't support games like gta 4
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 17, 2016
Being a hardcore gamer this laptop's specs. at this price is sufficient enough to play high end games. graphics
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 13, 2016
Haven't tried gaming yet
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2016
Even good enough for medium-heavy games. i'm not a full time gamer
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 25
52% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
48% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2017
It's battery had to be replaced, the charger was broken and motherboard got fried, within 2 years of usage .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 02, 2017
Mouse pad is slow, screen quality is dump, in using of multi software work, it's performance like quad core
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2016
This is a review after 4 months of usage
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2016
We got delivery on time , but after few days there is a display problem in laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2016
- the freakin screen
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 04, 2016
Now it automatically power off when i do some heavy work on laptop even there is small white patch on screen
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
Writing after continous usage of 1 month. #battery backup lasts 4-5 hours at medium and high brightness. 6 hours at least brightness
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 09, 2016
Very good laptop at this price all heavy game running well like gta 5 etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 25, 2016
The only thing which is not good is the sound quality so to enjoy the property gaming experience you will also have to buy good headphones
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 13, 2016
Still performs well for daily usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2016
Good for daily usage
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 05, 2016
The screen has very restricted viewing angles, other then this narrow range screen color could look faded. 4kg weight is a bit on the heavier side
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2016
Display & design are luxurious
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 22, 2016
The laptop is light weighted
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 04, 2016
Horrible experience
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 45
88% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
12% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 23, 2017
Worth fo d money
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2016
My local servers keeps on running like 24*7 and and weekly i am shutting it down still haven't faced any issue yet. just desisgn issue i will say is with the touchpad,though they have given multiple touch features still sometimes feels glitchy other than that i will say this is one is the best in this price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2016
Please go ahead and buy if you budget is restricting
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2016
Best design and powerful laptop in budget
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 02, 2016
Very good laptop in nice budget
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 27, 2016
Best in this price segment , everything is good but it would be better if speakers placement is on the top
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
I don't wanna brag about it but it is pretty cool for the price and the performance is awesome. so if you are looking for a budget plus good performance laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
Worth the money, thnks to flip kart
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
None of the competitors provided same configuration at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 14, 2016
Awsm deal
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2016
I recently found out that for this price there are better varients out there but then this piece actually suites everything on a moderate performance basis
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 14, 2016
Using this acer since 5months now, no issues with laptop. perfect for 33,500₹ during discount sale .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
#nvidea geforce at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 09, 2016
Very good laptop at this price all heavy game running well like gta 5 etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 30, 2016
*configuration in this price range. *extended my warranty for 2 years more by just 299rs. all in all considering the price range and requirement of having a laptop with 2gb nvidia graphics , capable of handling software development environment i would say i am very happy
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 15 out of 19
78% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
22% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2016
It is also ideal to watch movies as sound and picture clarity is amazing
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 02, 2016
Can even run cod ghost and a 5gb video file simultaneously without any hassle
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 27, 2016
Best in this price segment , everything is good but it would be better if speakers placement is on the top
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
Sound is decent
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2016
+ i'm a music producer and so i felt this was just enough to get the job done. + sound quality is ok cause the speaker's placed below
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
#webcam is good enough for video calling
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 25, 2016
The only thing which is not good is the sound quality so to enjoy the property gaming experience you will also have to buy good headphones
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 17, 2016
Overall performance is good it lacks only in battery backup and speaker position
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 11, 2016
The audio quality is good but the sound intensity is very low
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 05, 2016
Sound quality leaves a lot wanting, but that is true of most of the laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 26, 2016
I feel the speaker is not good for me as it is not much louder
Good
at Flipkart
on May 30, 2016
Speakers are decent if u r working on a flat surface
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2016
The one and only problem is that the speakers arent good, other than that its pretty much perfect
Good
at Flipkart
on May 05, 2016
Voice is a little less but it can be adjusted and made loud through audio updates and their various audio settings
Good
at Flipkart
on May 04, 2016
Audio is actually good i guess. but while recording through audio recorder or webcam the audio is not at all good
Reviews of Operating System Showing 11 out of 11
72% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
28% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
But miss you windows 7
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 25, 2016
And even windows 10 is a disappointment because it doesn't support games like gta 4
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 17, 2016
Though i didnt like windows 10 in the begenning ,i got used to it
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 05, 2016
The windows 10 version is a single language version
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2016
Windows booting time is quite fast
Good
at Flipkart
on May 31, 2016
Windows 10 preloaded
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 30, 2016
Windows 10 which soon will get an update to v1511 without any hassles
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2016
Window 10 is totally genuine which comes preloaded .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 09, 2016
Windows 10 doesn't support many games. my favorite game is dota 2 and this windows doesn't support that so what should i do now? features are good with compatible price. why not just put up windows 8 or 9
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 02, 2016
The laptop configuration is good but the problem is that when you use this laptop so for load os and shut down laptop take about half hours sometimes and also some black line and rectangle and dots come while you working and that time necessary that you have to be shutdown the laptop .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 23, 2016
And as everybody is complaining about windows 10, yes its true that windows 10 is not up to the mark, sometimes it freezes somewhere and transferring files, doing day to day tasks in windows was much better in win 7 compared to win 10. overall i would give rating of 4 out of 5, just because of os .
Reviews of Networking Showing 6 out of 6
66% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
34% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2016
#hdmi port and vga port
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 30, 2016
*i would have liked two separate port for mic-in and out but well most of the laptop have one port for both of them so
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2016
Having network connectivity issues occasionally
Good
at Flipkart
on May 30, 2016
Good battery backup of 6-8 hrs with medium brightness whilst using wifi. excellent wi-fi receptivity
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2016
This they suspect some issue with the hdd cable connection
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 12, 2016
Wifi disconnect any time. and restart laptop then connet wifi very big problem
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 05, 2016
I was surprised at how quick the laptop boots, within 10-15 secs, faster then my desktop which has ssd
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 11 out of 12
75% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
25% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2016
Best design and powerful laptop in budget
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2016
If only it were a matte finish
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 30, 2016
*durable design
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 14, 2016
Looks great
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 05, 2016
The screen has very restricted viewing angles, other then this narrow range screen color could look faded
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2016
Display & design are luxurious
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 24, 2016
Bad laptop please don't buy at all, specs looks crazy but performance are not to the expectations
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 22, 2016
The performance is awesome and the looks is also very good. the charcoal grey cover is very stylish
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 02, 2016
Good looks and one hardy stuff
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 31, 2016
The plastic quality is so inferior
Good
at Flipkart
on May 29, 2016
Excellent display,speed, light weight product with attractive finishing
Reviews of Software Showing 4 out of 4
50% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
50% consumers are displeased with the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2017
Good physically, software and hardware, good for gaming and entertainment, good graphics card, good processor .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 02, 2017
Mouse pad is slow, screen quality is dump, in using of multi software work, it's performance like quad core
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 30, 2016
All in all considering the price range and requirement of having a laptop with 2gb nvidia graphics , capable of handling software development environment i would say i am very happy
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 04, 2016
Since day one every time i switch on the laptop some new software will get downloaded automatically. it's so crazy that every - every time i switch on the laptop a new unknown unwanted software is getting downloaded

Online Price in India 2 days ago

For Acer Aspire E Core i3 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics)
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Acer Aspire E Core i3 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) NX.MVMSI.036 E5-573G-389U Notebook(15.6 inch, Charcoal Grey, 2.4 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
36000
In Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Acer Aspire E Core i3 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) is done on the basis of 252 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Acer Aspire E Core i3 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) is 68 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 29th, 2017.
  • The Best price of Acer Aspire E Core i3 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) in India is 36,000 on Flipkart .
  • The Price of Acer Aspire E Core i3 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 2 days ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Acer Aspire E Core i3 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) are Future Ready, Price & Value, Gaming Configuration.
  • Acer Aspire E Core i3 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) lacks in Software, Usability.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Acer Aspire E Core i3 5th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 36,000 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;