Dell Inspiron Core I5 6th Gen - (8 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/windows 10 Home/2 Gb Graphics)

Reviews for Dell Inspiron Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) Y566509HIN9SM 5559i581tb2gbw10SM Notebook(15.6 inch, Silver Matt, 2.4 kg)

Dell Inspiron Core I5 6th Gen - (8 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/windows 10 Home/2 Gb Graphics)

72/100

Score

 63

Reviews

Price 52,890
On Amazon

Price

PROS
Software
Design & Looks
Networking
Positive Feedback

55

Negative Feedback

8

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Dell Inspiron Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics)
Battery
100%
I/O
71%
29%
Configuration & Expandability
75%
25%
Performance
90%
10%
Gaming Configuration
80%
20%
Usability
85%
15%
Price & Value
87%
13%
Multimedia
100%
Operating System
80%
20%
Networking
100%
Future Ready
Design & Looks
100%
Software
100%

Reviews in Detail

For Dell Inspiron Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics)
Reviews of Battery Showing 4 out of 4
100% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2016
+ long battery backup. + has a charging led indicator. + the charger adapter charges the laptop faster. + charger adapter
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 12, 2016
Very good battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2016
Better battery life
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 30, 2016
Charging was good or 5 hours
Reviews of I/O Showing 7 out of 7
71% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
29% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 04, 2017
I also buy a laptop on this site bt even after 6 month past keyboard issue and mause sensors issue arrises
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2016
+ touch pad with multiple gestures. + nice keyboard with numeric pad. + display is bright and no backlight bleed issues. + mouse precision touchpad is great. + the qwerty keyboard is good for typing and numeric pad at the side is provided. + a gaming mouse is recommended or normal wireless mouse is enough b. : speakers and headphone jack. + headphone jack is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
I felt that the buttons may loose action if i use them for longer duration
Good
at Amazon
on Sep 17, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 16, 2016
Ms ofice as original version which for i got the key number , so can i have privilege to install original version of ms ofice in my new laptop which i intend to buy from flipkart .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
As some games default settings automatically detect as high in this laptop for example farcry 4 with at starting 12-16fps but after sometime 9-11fps playable and i request you to just keep your middle finger always on power button you will need to power on each time
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 30, 2016
As per dell, keyboard supplied is not matching with laptop serial number. wrong item supplied with defective key board
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 4 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
25% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2016
+ i have used hp laptops with higher specs within the 60k range but hp is known for heating laptops
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
Both the processing speed & ram are highly appealing
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
Happy with specs and performance apart from laggy os
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 27, 2016
4+4=8gb ram in 2 slots?
Reviews of Performance Showing 11 out of 11
90% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
10% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 04, 2017
Sometimes laptop processing speed also create a major problems
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2016
Very good configuration, after loading heavy software its not hang, display is crisp nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 23, 2016
Nice lap with best performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
If you are planning to use this for office work, where, only the laptop performance matters to you, go ahead. both the processing speed & ram are highly appealing
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 27, 2016
My laptop crashed in 20 days of buying from flipkart
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2016
Good performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 30, 2016
A good laptop with great performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
Happy with specs and performance apart from laggy os. by default settings the cpu temp to 100*c and auto shutdown while gaming due to heat control technology but after adjusting power option with maximum processor state to 80% it cools down to 70-80 while playing games .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 09, 2016
Dell inspiron 5559 is very good, stylish look, performance is good. the response from the flipkart and dell team was awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2016
Performance and build quality is good. 6 inch its not too heavy as compared to others in the same segment .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 27, 2016
4+4=8gb ram in 2 slots?
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 5 out of 5
80% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
20% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 10, 2017
It's graphics s really very good but sometimes it hangs a lot .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2016
: gaming. i play watch dogs, assasins creed syndicate. i was able to play only in low graphics from game settings. + amd radeon r5 m335 supoorts all latest high graphics games. after installation, do not adjust any settings in 'gaming' tab in the amd graphics settings. after i was able to play watch dogs in 'high' graphic settings and assasins creed syndicate in 'medium' graphic settings. now i love playing high graphics games on my laptop. + a gaming mouse is recommended or normal wireless mouse is enough b. : video play performance. + not able to play 4k. + use kmplayer to play 4k videos smoothly ;. + i strongly recommend this laptop for home use and gaming. not for gammers who want to play in higher graphics
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
Both the processing speed & ram are highly appealing
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
Its a gaming laptop mmm which year?sorry 50k laptop. you can build for 50k starting medium beast gaming desktop. never buy lap for gaming. it reminds my friends alienware funeral after 8months of gaming. as some games default settings automatically detect as high in this laptop for example farcry 4 with at starting 12-16fps but after sometime 9-11fps playable and i request you to just keep your middle finger always on power button you will need to power on each time. by default settings the cpu temp to 100*c and auto shutdown while gaming due to heat control technology but after adjusting power option with maximum processor state to 80% it cools down to 70-80 while playing games .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 27, 2016
4+4=8gb ram in 2 slots?
Reviews of Usability Showing 7 out of 7
85% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
15% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Amazon
on Jan 14, 2017
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2016
Reviewing after 30 days of usage. + media usage. - heavy. so portability is difficult and also because it has a 15. 6 inch display. + display is bright and no backlight bleed issues. + the screen will catch dusts easily in dusty environment. + the screen hinge is sturdy and the screen doesnt shake even when air blown heavily
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2016
Very good configuration, after loading heavy software its not hang, display is crisp nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
Very bad screen resolution. first time when i turned-on the laptop, i was able to count the pixels on the screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 23, 2016
Dell lcd vs full hd vs led vs retina display
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
Only one thing that affects me is weight. if you need portability with starting low to medium settings gaming-prepared for funeral ,media and browsing its ok
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2016
6 inch its not too heavy as compared to others in the same segment .
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 8 out of 8
87% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
13% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 04, 2017
I also buy a laptop on this site bt even after 6 month past keyboard issue and mause sensors issue arrises
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2016
+ no heating issues. + display is bright and no backlight bleed issues. you can get cheap in aliexpress. i buyed for 55k on offer
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
This is the first time i'm using dell laptop & i feel that i am holding some cheap chunk of plastic
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 05, 2016
Value for money,looks like premium ,and comes with 2 year warranty
Good
at Snapdeal
on Aug 20, 2016
It is almost perfect according to the price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 09, 2016
Flipkart given me good price for that
Good
at Flipkart
on May 31, 2016
Being bought more than 50k worth of product, not even getting laptop bag for complementary .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2016
Its nice and worth buying. each penny worth
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 3 out of 3
100% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2016
+ awesome speakers. watching movies. + speakers are placed at the bottom. : video play performance. videos using vlc, though in internet shows it supports 4k resolution video. : speakers and headphone jack. + speaker volume is massive. + headphone jack is good. i am a music lover and i really like it
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 30, 2016
Nice speakers. quality camera
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2016
Sound and video quality is awesome
Reviews of Operating System Showing 5 out of 5
80% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
20% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2016
+ installed with windows 10 home. atmostly all pcs comes with this os. + comes preinstalled with mcafee antivirus program. + the laptop comes with preinstalled amd catalyst control center software. when i tried, it corrupted my game, i have to reinstall the game
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
Windows 10: they gave basic home version of os which is good enough
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2016
Windows 10 very good product very good
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 16, 2016
Ms ofice as original version which for i got the key number , so can i have privilege to install original version of ms ofice in my new laptop which i intend to buy from flipkart .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2016
Happy with specs and performance apart from laggy os
Reviews of Networking Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2016
+ a gaming mouse is recommended or normal wireless mouse is enough b. videos using vlc, though in internet shows it supports 4k resolution video
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 6 out of 6
100% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 10, 2017
Very good design
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2016
+ silver matt finish is awesome damn looking and feels great
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
This is the first time i'm using dell laptop & i feel that i am holding some cheap chunk of plastic
Good
at Amazon
on Sep 17, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 09, 2016
Dell inspiron 5559 is very good, stylish look, performance is good
Good
at Flipkart
on May 31, 2016
Product looks good
Reviews of Software Showing 2 out of 2
100% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2016
Very good configuration, after loading heavy software its not hang, display is crisp nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 16, 2016
Ms ofice as original version which for i got the key number , so can i have privilege to install original version of ms ofice in my new laptop which i intend to buy from flipkart .

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For Dell Inspiron Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics)
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Dell Inspiron 5559 Y566509HIN9 15.6-inch Laptop (Core i5-6200U/8GB/1TB/Windows 10 Home/2GB Graphics), Black Gloss laptop  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
52890
In Stock
Lowest price of Dell Inspiron Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) Y566509HIN9WG 5559i581tb2gbw10WG Notebook(15.6 inch, White Gloss, 2.4 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
53699
In Stock
Lowest price of Dell Inspiron Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) Y566509HIN9SM 5559i581tb2gbw10SM Notebook(15.6 inch, Silver Matt, 2.4 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Dell Inspiron Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) is done on the basis of 63 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Dell Inspiron Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) is 72 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 29th, 2017.
  • The Best price of Dell Inspiron Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) in India is 52,890 on Amazon .
  • The Price of Dell Inspiron Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • This product is available in 3 different colors - black gloss, White Gloss, Silver Matt .
  • The Best features of Dell Inspiron Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) are Software, Design & Looks, Networking.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Dell Inspiron Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 52,890 on Amazon  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;