Acer Aspire V5-573g Laptop (4th Gen Ci5/ 6gb/ 1tb/ Win8/ 2gb Graph)

Reviews for Acer Aspire V5-573G Laptop (4th Gen Ci5/ 6GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph) (NX.MCGSI.002)(15.6 inch, Polar Black, 2 kg)

Acer Aspire V5-573g Laptop (4th Gen Ci5/ 6gb/ 1tb/ Win8/ 2gb Graph)

51/100

Score

 681

Reviews

PROS
Gaming Configuration
Multimedia
Configuration & Expandability
CONS
Operating System
Usability
Positive Feedback

494

Negative Feedback

185

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Acer Aspire V5-573G Laptop (4th Gen Ci5/ 6GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph)
Battery
68%
32%
I/O
67%
33%
Configuration & Expandability
82%
18%
Performance
78%
22%
Gaming Configuration
90%
10%
Usability
59%
41%
Price & Value
71%
29%
Multimedia
84%
16%
Operating System
54%
46%
Networking
74%
26%
Future Ready
76%
24%
Design & Looks
61%
39%
Software
72%
28%

Reviews in Detail

For Acer Aspire V5-573G Laptop (4th Gen Ci5/ 6GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph)
Reviews of Battery Showing 15 out of 54
68% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
32% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2016
After 1 year the only issue that i am facing is that now battery is not that good it drains quickly
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2016
While on battery power game will have frame skips making some first person shooters unplayeble
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 18, 2016
The battery indicator stopped working,. after changing the hdd, battery 2 times and motherboard 4-5 times some issues are rectified while others are still present till date like the restarting issue with windows 10
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2016
Sometimes if i shutdown the computer from the os, it won't completely shutdown the display and backlit will be turned off, but the rest will be on and drain battery over night
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2016
Battery backup is more than amazing
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2016
Good battery backup work for 2-3 hrs for moderate use, 1-2 for heavy use
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 28, 2016
The laptop is light enough to carry in one hand and has pretty great battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
Good battery backup. charger is heavier than laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2015
And even the charger and the cd cover was already opened
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2015
Battery backup is great around 6-7 hrs thanks to the 15w i7 4500u processor while other similar variants use 30w processsors
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2015
No dvd drive + a non removable battery. had to buy an external dvd writer & hope that the battery lasts long. really long as i still don't know what are the options once the battery dies one day
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2015
0 ghz requires power from charger. although now windows 10 drains battery faster than 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2015
Battery life not the greatest but for me this is not an issue
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2015
The battery is also mind blowing
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 16, 2015
Battery is working good
Reviews of I/O Showing 15 out of 73
67% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
33% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 13, 2016
Seems network lan port does not work consistently from very beginning a lso delicate display
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2016
Just make sure to buy a cool pad before speding ur bucks
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2016
Sometimes if i shutdown the computer from the os, it won't completely shutdown the display and backlit will be turned off, but the rest will be on and drain battery over night. in all these situations i have to press and hold the power button for long and force restart it, which is not good for the disk
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2016
Back-lit keyboard nd too good heat vents system with dual cooling fan
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 28, 2016
For all those griping about the trackpad, keyboard etc, i have two things to say. , i thought the trackpad was terrible. if you're unhappy with the keyboard which works perfectly fine for me btw, please buy an external keyboard. the lack of a dvd drive was hardly a factor for me because ultrabook, duh
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2015
Back-lit keyboard makes it better to work at night. the power button is at the side, not easily visible. most of the ports are at the back side, which makes it easier, non-messy & managed for all the cables & devices that you connect
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
Backlight in keyboard. usb ports in all 3 sides. hdmi port. touchpad gestures. good keyboard with numeric keys also
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2015
And even the charger and the cd cover was already opened
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2015
I bought it for rs 41k and it think its a worthy one, while people spend around 55k to buy laptops with similar specs in other brands and they dont get a backlit keyboad even at over 50k
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2015
Backlit keypads- everyone appreciates that look on your laptop. no dvd drive + a non removable battery. had to buy an external dvd writer & hope that the battery lasts long. it has all the drivers in the dvd accompanying the laptop but only for win 8. the touch pad
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2015
Backlit keyboar. backlit at mere 43-44k. buy a mouse. seriously, i hate its touchpad. cd driv. not that i have a complain about this laptop not having one, since most laptops don't nowadays, but irony is acer not giving a cd drive but giving a cd to run. , in a cd which i could run anywhere else except my own laptop. from the cd to my pen drive, then cut paste in my laptop, then run the setups
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 30, 2015
Laptops is working alright, everything is working very good except the mouse pad. the mouse pad is not at all working & needs to be used external mouse for functioning. the mouse pad looks very good but is not at all worthy
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2015
Backlit keyboard is the icing .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 12, 2015
Jst i got one of my keyboard buttons hppked out within a week
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 10, 2015
3-keyboard- backlit and with very good key travel. the touch pad- not good, loud and clear not good. you will get better touch pad in almost every laptop in this price range. the touch pad is rough and lags though rarely
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 15 out of 63
82% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
18% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 18, 2016
The r/w speed of hdd was very low and the disk usage immediately went to 100% while transferring files which made the system to lag, also
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2016
With 8gb ram 4gb 750m gives batter gaming performance
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2016
Nicely design, good configuration b, but didn't work as the configuration is
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 28, 2016
With similar specs were above 55k at the time and then i came across this gem of a find. first, please keep in mind that this is a low-cost laptop which boasts pretty impressive specs for it's pricing point
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2015
With 8gb ram is an awesome combo
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
8gb ram. 1tb hdd. i edit videos and photos also and it works fine 8gb ram and 4gb graphics really helps in here
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 02, 2015
Superb specs and performance
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2015
And most importantly, its not very sensitive considering the specs they've provided in this low-cost laptop .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2015
The 4gb memory is what helps the games to run smoothly. rest of the configurations are great at this price tag- 8gb ram, 1tb hdd
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2015
Nowadays everyone is going for a laptop of hp or dell at higher prices with much lesser specs from different showrooms. , each having 2 gb ram allocated. the 8 gb ddr3 ram is easily able to run these at the same time with no problem
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 30, 2015
-those specs
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 12, 2015
The specs are gr8 , and at unbelievable price
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 09, 2015
It has really good specs for this price range. also the 4gb ddr3 ram is nothing compared to 2gb gddr5 which you find in most laptops
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
Specifications of acer aspire v5 series 573g-74508g1taii core i7 -. hdd capacity 1 tb. memory. expandable memory upto 12 gb. system memory 8 gb ddr3. dedicated graphics memory capacity 4 gb. dedicated graphics memory type ddr3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 04, 2015
I know all of you are amazed to see this lap such cheap at high specs
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 79
78% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
22% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2016
I am able to play heavy games like gta 5 on medium graphics
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2016
Only problem with this laptop is when you are playing game while plugged in it will heat a lot. considering the gpu is old navidia 750m, it has high voltage output. thats why laptop will heat more. newer graphic card like nvidia 920m will have much less heating problem because of its low voltage output. beacause while playing games plugged in this laptop will heat very fast and to high degree's. other than heating issue everything else is outstanding. i am giving one less star for heating only .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2016
Gets heated pretty easily, the processor is not top of the line even it's a i7 and the 4gigs of graphic card more like 2 gb of nvidia 420
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 18, 2016
The r/w speed of hdd was very low and the disk usage immediately went to 100% while transferring files which made the system to lag, also
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 24, 2016
- heat problum
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2016
Batter performance with i7 4th gen. with 8gb ram 4gb 750m gives batter gaming performance. back-lit keyboard nd too good heat vents system with dual cooling fan
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2016
Good battery backup work for 2-3 hrs for moderate use, 1-2 for heavy use
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 28, 2016
You can google the finer details, performance benchmarks, component benchmarks etc. this beauty works perfectly for me. buy an msata ssd, it is the most economical and biggest performance booster you can add to this. boot up time is under 10 seconds on windows 10 and so far, it has not stuttered or lagged. if you're unhappy with the keyboard which works perfectly fine for me btw, please buy an external keyboard. bottom line, if you're looking for a budget performance laptop that just works, buy this
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2015
I7 4th gen. with 8gb ram is an awesome combo. superb performance. the heat vents are at the back side, so you dont feel much heat during gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
8gb ram. no excessive heating. i am a heavy user i game a lot cod aw works in ultra no issues. i edit videos and photos also and it works fine 8gb ram and 4gb graphics really helps in here. dont listen to people saying its having i7 4th gen and the graphics is 750. my friend has hp laptop with nvidea gt820 and core i5 5th gen but my laptop perfoms much better than him. people who says gt 750 has heating issues>> i dont have any problems it has 2 fans and most of the time it runs very slow and its not noisy
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 02, 2015
I'm fan of this. superb specs and performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2015
The generation of processor and associated equipment is 2 years old, however would easily last you for the next 4-5 years
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2015
Its performance is quite satisfying
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2015
Nvidia gt-750m- i have heard that it is a powerful gpu and yes it has proved as to be one. when connected to power source; it works like a charm in high graphics settings but lags when you turn every setting to very high. basically it does the job very well without lags at high settings. works great at high settings with a bit of lag. the 4gb memory is what helps the games to run smoothly. strong body and hinges and also an i-7 processor is a boon
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2015
Believe me, i've had this laptop for 1 and a half months now and its performance is off the hook. i only experienced some lag in nfs rivals, but lowering the graphics a bit fixed it. intel i7 4th gen is same as i5 5th gen, both with great speeds. , each having 2 gb ram allocated. the 8 gb ddr3 ram is easily able to run these at the same time with no problem. chrome lags during that time, but then i've switched to microsoft edge than came with windows 10 upgrade and it runs just fine. i've heard some people say the graphics lags
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 15 out of 71
90% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
10% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 07, 2017
Gaming beast. im a hardcore gamer and i've tested multiple games on this beauty. fifa 17- 60fps at 720p and many more games but i'm sure this provides enough details for u
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 01, 2016
Best for high graphics gaming and 3d modeling .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2016
I am able to play heavy games like gta 5 on medium graphics
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2016
If you want to play modern games with decent graphics this laptop is for you. only problem with this laptop is when you are playing game while plugged in it will heat a lot. newer graphic card like nvidia 920m will have much less heating problem because of its low voltage output. beacause while playing games plugged in this laptop will heat very fast and to high degree's. and games will play good only when you are playing plugged in. fps rate increases while playing plugged in
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2016
Gets heated pretty easily, the processor is not top of the line even it's a i7 and the 4gigs of graphic card more like 2 gb of nvidia 420
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 18, 2016
Lodged complaint and instead of solving problem they kept on convincing me that this is not a problem and when i was not convinced all they did to solve the issue was to change the motherboard which instead of solving issue brought new ones like the display started coming up after 20-30 seconds after powering on the laptop, which at first according to the service centre was also not an issue and happens with all the laptops with dedicated graphics card
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 24, 2016
Pro- good design , running smooth , better sound with loud , playing most of the game with window 10
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2016
With 8gb ram 4gb 750m gives batter gaming performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 28, 2016
I use a lot of simulation software and play fifa 15, cod advanced warfare, dead space 3 etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2015
With 8gb ram is an awesome combo. 4gb 750m provides a great playtime with almost all of the games. the heat vents are at the back side, so you dont feel much heat during gaming
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
8gb ram. 4gb graphics. all other games i hav tried all runs in ultra no problems. i edit videos and photos also and it works fine 8gb ram and 4gb graphics really helps in here. dont listen to people saying its having i7 4th gen and the graphics is 750
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2015
Plays all games i could download, excellent choice for cad as well. used it for graphic intensive work
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2015
I have been an avid gamer, since i bought this i threw many popular new generation games at it it came out on top with flying colours thanks to the i7 soc backed up by nvidia gt 750m which is a 124 bit gpu used in macbooks this laptop has 4gb of dedicated gpu vram and 8gb ddr3 system memory a compact ultrabook for gaming multimedia and also for professional use
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2015
When connected to power source; it works like a charm in high graphics settings but lags when you turn every setting to very high. the 4gb memory is what helps the games to run smoothly. will recommend it for gaming purpose specially
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2015
, all with ultra high graphics. i only experienced some lag in nfs rivals, but lowering the graphics a bit fixed it. , each having 2 gb ram allocated. the 8 gb ddr3 ram is easily able to run these at the same time with no problem. i've heard some people say the graphics lags. graphics to nvidia 750m graphics card. yes, they gave all their important setups like the nvidia driver, intel graphics control tray setup, etc
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 57
59% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
41% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2016
I am able to play heavy games like gta 5 on medium graphics
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 13, 2016
Seems network lan port does not work consistently from very beginning a lso delicate display
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 18, 2016
The r/w speed of hdd was very low and the disk usage immediately went to 100% while transferring files which made the system to lag, also. despite of it compatible with windows 10 according to acer, the experience is very bad as it becomes very slow compared to windows 8. lodged complaint and instead of solving problem they kept on convincing me that this is not a problem and when i was not convinced all they did to solve the issue was to change the motherboard which instead of solving issue brought new ones like the display started coming up after 20-30 seconds after powering on the laptop, which at first according to the service centre was also not an issue and happens with all the laptops with dedicated graphics card
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2016
Sometimes if i shutdown the computer from the os, it won't completely shutdown the display and backlit will be turned off, but the rest will be on and drain battery over night. sometimes when we leave it unused for long time, instead of going to sleep mode as per settings, it gets stuck somewhere in the process - the display will be turned off, but the power indicator will be blue as if it's working and won't come back whatever you do
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2016
Good battery backup work for 2-3 hrs for moderate use, 1-2 for heavy use
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 28, 2016
If you need to; this review is about my experience as a user. i was biased towards dell because i have had an amazing experience with the xps l501x in the past and their customer care worked flawlessly for me. it has a max screen res of 1366x768 and is not full hd. the laptop is light enough to carry in one hand and has pretty great battery backup. the only downside for me is that the screen is a bit bendy, so be careful not to put much pressure on it
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2015
The screen is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
Sometimes i feel like the display is a bit reflective but not a big problem most of the time u wont even feel it. i am a heavy user i game a lot cod aw works in ultra no issues
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2015
75 kg weight
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 30, 2015
This review is after 5 days of usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2015
I use it for all the things related to college, designing, projects, etc including heavy gaming
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 16, 2015
Thin and light
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 10, 2015
2-screen-this is amongst the best screens that you can get in this price range but hey, who dosent want a 1080p display
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 09, 2015
Display is not full hd
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
Display. screen size 15. weight 2 kg
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 91
71% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
29% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 07, 2017
Overheating is the only issue i can complain about but since this is an ultrabook i can ignore it
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 06, 2016
But no single issue generated
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 21, 2016
But the seller is selling old piece, i wanted to claim the warranty, but when i called up acer they told me that the warranty has been expired and i will have to pay for the repair i want to get done. flipkart also didn't help me with this issue
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2016
After 1 year the only issue that i am facing is that now battery is not that good it drains quickly. otherwise this is a true beast which i can get at this price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2016
So at this price range i recommend you should go for 920m laptop. fps rate increases while playing plugged in. other than heating issue everything else is outstanding
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2016
But it's worth ur money .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 18, 2016
Lodged complaint and instead of solving problem they kept on convincing me that this is not a problem and when i was not convinced all they did to solve the issue was to change the motherboard which instead of solving issue brought new ones like the display started coming up after 20-30 seconds after powering on the laptop, which at first according to the service centre was also not an issue and happens with all the laptops with dedicated graphics card. after changing the hdd, battery 2 times and motherboard 4-5 times some issues are rectified while others are still present till date like the restarting issue with windows 10. it was only after i used their escalation matrix and mailed their regional and country head when they became serious about solving the issue .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2016
Cheap and best
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2016
Dont buy if you are expecting it to work lightening fast then dont go for it, but you want for moderate use it is worth buying .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 28, 2016
I was pretty impressed by the value-for-money deal which is it's usp. buy an msata ssd, it is the most economical and biggest performance booster you can add to this. it is unreasonable and immature to expect everything you want, to be in the same package for this price. bottom line, if you're looking for a budget performance laptop that just works, buy this
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 27, 2016
At 44000 price this is the best laptop u can get. as they cheap and best
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
I am a heavy user i game a lot cod aw works in ultra no issues
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 02, 2015
I got the best laptop on this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2015
, it was excellent in handling them, all in all a very good work laptop for the price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2015
Its the best in its price range
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 15 out of 33
84% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
16% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 24, 2016
Pro- good design , running smooth , better sound with loud , playing most of the game with window 10
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 28, 2016
I get around 5 hours watching movies, listening to music and surfing the net
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
Great quality sound and its very loud you dont need an external speaker
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 02, 2015
Awesome sound quality nd viewing angles
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2015
Awsesome sound due to integrated dolby home theater v4 and very slim design
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2015
Greatly increases the quality and effects in the music
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2015
Dolby digital home theatre with 4 speakers at the bottom
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2015
Audio quality extremely good compared to most laptops
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 10, 2015
It has got 4 dolby speaker which can get crazy loud still maintaining amazing quality. the touch pad- not good, loud and clear not good
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
Web camera 1. audio. speakers dolby home theatre v4
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2015
Amazing dolby digital speakers
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2015
And really amazing speakers for a laptop. i don't even need an external speaker set, these inbuilt speakers are loud and really lovely. sound just like an average desktop 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2015
2: nice sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 21, 2015
Lcd display, sound and keyboard are awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2015
--> speakers ultimate bass nd voice for a laptop
Reviews of Operating System Showing 15 out of 51
54% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
46% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 18, 2016
Despite of it compatible with windows 10 according to acer, the experience is very bad as it becomes very slow compared to windows 8. after changing the hdd, battery 2 times and motherboard 4-5 times some issues are rectified while others are still present till date like the restarting issue with windows 10
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2016
Get loaded with windows and you're good to go .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 28, 2016
Boot up time is under 10 seconds on windows 10 and so far, it has not stuttered or lagged. until i installed the correct driver. i could not find drivers for windows 7 so i installed win 8
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
U will have to install windows or any os as it comes with linux
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2015
Description says that the os is linux but i got windows 7 ultimate
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2015
Only linux os. formatted and installed windows 7
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2015
Its has run each and every high end game i've installed till now, be it gta v, call of dut. usually ubuntu and kali linux. chrome lags during that time, but then i've switched to microsoft edge than came with windows 10 upgrade and it runs just fine. although now windows 10 drains battery faster than 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2015
Installed a 120gb kingston ssd. for the os drive. works perfectly well with windows 7
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2015
No lags even when booted in windows 10
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
Operating system linux. os architecture 64 bit
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 03, 2015
It comes bundled with linux, and the version they are providing is dos based, what do you wanna prove acer, linus is a freeware, atleast provide with a gui based os, be it linus only, or give dos, whats the use of dos based linus. 4 star rating just because of the pre-installed os otherwise its a 5 .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 31, 2015
Well yeah it dusnt come wid an optical disk drive, n since it comes wid linux pre-loaded, loading windows myt be a bit of a problem, but once u r past that small hurdle, u'll be amazed wat this machine can do
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2015
Some people might find the lack of windows preloaded a hassle, but i myself had a licensed copy of win8 which i just installed and upgraded to 10
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 26, 2015
Task manager in windows 10 showing the maximum speed of cpu is 2. display is slightly yellowish tinted which can be resolved by calibrating colours in windows. there were no drivers issue in windows 10 after updates. i think its an os problem,but i have yet to conform
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 24, 2015
I bought this laptop on aug 22nd,at first i felt difficult to install windows after installing os and drivers the performance is good and i checked gta 5 it workes with out any lagging due to nvidia 750m
Reviews of Networking Showing 15 out of 27
74% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
26% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 13, 2016
Seems network lan port does not work consistently from very beginning a lso delicate display
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 28, 2016
I get around 5 hours watching movies, listening to music and surfing the net
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2015
Most of the ports are at the back side, which makes it easier, non-messy & managed for all the cables & devices that you connect
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
Usb ports in all 3 sides. hdmi port
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2015
You can easily minimize hitman absolution and start browsing the net as well as code at the same time
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
Ethernet integrated 10/100 ethernet lan. bluetooth v4. wireless lan ieee 802. hdmi port 1 x hdmi port. usb port 2 x usb 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 31, 2015
Ports. 2 usb 2. 0 port, no dvd drive but its not an issue, hdmi, no vga port but acer providing a cable for that
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2015
Only addition being that it has a 3rd usb port which is a usb 3. also has an additional msata/mpcie port
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2015
Usb ports are separate, one 2. 0 usb on each sides, one 3. 0 usb on the back
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 16, 2015
But u can buy some extender ports that are plugged into this, and they support both i//p and o//p. 0 port by the way
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 10, 2015
1 pro from usb and it functioned really well
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 01, 2015
However it's not full hd, not led display but lcd display, mouse is also not that good, keyboard is fine, backlit is awesome, usb 3. , lan cable is little loose, but won't matter a lot, also usb 3. 0 port and lan port are on the back side of the laptop, which many may not like, right now battery backup is about 5. however it doesn't make me any huge difference as i use external usb keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2015
Plus, during my search about this computer online, i found that this model might have an actual additional working msata port for plugging in your additional ssd
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 30, 2015
0 usb in the back, which is not mentioned in the specs. and the usb 3. whoever installing the os through usb just change to legacy in the boot menu, until it will not detect the removable usb
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 21, 2015
Usb 3. the specs say only 2 usb ports are provided but in reality there are three. 1 usb 3. 0 port
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 10 out of 13
76% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
24% consumers are displeased with the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 04, 2016
And i have read lot of comments where people have mentioned about ssd. my question is "is there is an extra slot for ssd or we have to replace the hd with ssd???"
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 28, 2016
I spent an extra 5k buying a 240gb phison msata ssd because the board has an empty slot for it and it has paid off ten times over
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 27, 2015
Well not really an issue was just wondering what type of etra ssd slot it has
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2015
Installed a 120gb kingston ssd
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2015
That you can use to add a device like a ssd drive
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2015
It has an ssd bay, yes a fairy told me you could fit that little monster right in by just opening the back panel of this laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2015
Plus, during my search about this computer online, i found that this model might have an actual additional working msata port for plugging in your additional ssd
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 21, 2015
I haven't figured out if the trackpad is a multi gesture compatible one
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 22, 2015
It has got a free ssd slot for adding an additional ssd that will make your device boot real fast
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 07, 2015
So upgrading ram, adding an ssd. oh yes you can add a ssd
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 15 out of 34
61% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
39% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2016
Sometimes it actually goes to sleep mode, the indicator blinks with orange color as it should, but won't turn back on whatever you do
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 24, 2016
Pro- good design , running smooth , better sound with loud , playing most of the game with window 10
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2015
& obviously it looks awesome
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2015
And even the charger and the cd cover was already opened
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2015
I have been an avid gamer, since i bought this i threw many popular new generation games at it it came out on top with flying colours thanks to the i7 soc backed up by nvidia gt 750m which is a 124 bit gpu used in macbooks this laptop has 4gb of dedicated gpu vram and 8gb ddr3 system memory a compact ultrabook for gaming multimedia and also for professional use. awsesome sound due to integrated dolby home theater v4 and very slim design
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2015
Can be used to show off in front of your friends, since it looks cool
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 30, 2015
The mouse pad looks very good but is not at all worthy
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
Color black. color black
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 26, 2015
Display is slightly yellowish tinted which can be resolved by calibrating colours in windows. yeah it does heats up a lot while playing heavy games because of the internal battery,graphic card and the slick design which doesn't provide much space for laptop to breath. one advice from me, never ever cover up the keyboard from any met since air ventilates through the gaps of the keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2015
The display is hd led lcd, beautiful color reproduction, pixels are sharp and bright, cannot complain. the metallic finish makes it look sturdy and stylish
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2015
Its a bit yellowish bt u can set the color using intel hd control panel
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 10, 2015
Finish of device is really good and it seriously "doesn't look cheap at all"
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2015
1 sleek design
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 03, 2015
Looks nice and is very very light
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 31, 2015
Once you tilt the screen, you can actually see the on-screen colors start getting a yellowish tint to them
Reviews of Software Showing 14 out of 33
72% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
28% consumers are displeased with the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 28, 2016
I use a lot of simulation software and play fifa 15, cod advanced warfare, dead space 3 etc. second, maybe you need to install the correct drivers. i could not find drivers for windows 7 so i installed win 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2015
Make sure you install elan pointing device drivers. u will have to install windows or any os as it comes with linux
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2015
It's now fine but bit difficult to find drivers for 7. it has all the drivers in the dvd accompanying the laptop but only for win 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2015
Also, i'm a computer science engineering student, so i frequently code in various softwares like virtual studio and sublime text
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2015
This is so fast thata no can beat it of this price it give highh performance with no complain iff u install windows8
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 03, 2015
, display is good, got it one day prior to the expected date, but just few things to keep in mind, acer provides dvd for drivers whereas the system has no dvd drive, a big problem if you dont own a external dvd drive or a second pc. if you install a 32bit os, be ready to face the issues then
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2015
Make sure you get the win10 drivers for this laptop from the official acer site
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 26, 2015
There were no drivers issue in windows 10 after updates
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 24, 2015
I bought this laptop on aug 22nd,at first i felt difficult to install windows after installing os and drivers the performance is good and i checked gta 5 it workes with out any lagging due to nvidia 750m
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2015
The processing is smooth no matter how heavy the software or a game is. 1 installed along with all the necessary softwares and whatnot it still gives 5 gigs free which is more than enough
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 19, 2015
--> you will get a windows based drivers cd , so no need to worry about it
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2015
Install latest drivers and you will get best out of this beast .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 16, 2015
No cddvd drive, so installing drivers took some hassle. now every time i install a new os. i installl drivers from there
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 13, 2015
Download the latest drivers and ur good to go

Online Price in India 2 days ago

For Acer Aspire V5-573G Laptop (4th Gen Ci5/ 6GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph)
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Acer Aspire V5-573G Laptop (4th Gen Ci5/ 6GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph) (NX.MCGSI.002)(15.6 inch, Polar Black, 2 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Acer Aspire V5-573G Laptop (4th Gen Ci5/ 6GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph) is done on the basis of 681 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Acer Aspire V5-573G Laptop (4th Gen Ci5/ 6GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph) is 51 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 29th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Acer Aspire V5-573G Laptop (4th Gen Ci5/ 6GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 2 days ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Acer Aspire V5-573G Laptop (4th Gen Ci5/ 6GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph) are Gaming Configuration, Multimedia, Configuration & Expandability.
  • Acer Aspire V5-573G Laptop (4th Gen Ci5/ 6GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph) lacks in Operating System, Usability.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Acer Aspire V5-573G Laptop (4th Gen Ci5/ 6GB/ 1TB/ Win8/ 2GB Graph), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;