Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379266) Netbook (cdc/ 2gb/ 500gb/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49

Reviews for Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379266) Netbook (CDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49 inch, Black, 1.5 kg)

Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379266) Netbook (cdc/ 2gb/ 500gb/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49

20/100

Score

 181

Reviews

PROS
Configuration & Expandability
Usability
Future Ready
CONS
Battery
Gaming Configuration
Price & Value
Positive Feedback

123

Negative Feedback

58

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379266) Netbook (CDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49
Battery
29%
71%
I/O
64%
36%
Configuration & Expandability
100%
Performance
69%
31%
Gaming Configuration
50%
50%
Usability
90%
10%
Price & Value
54%
46%
Multimedia
75%
25%
Operating System
75%
25%
Networking
66%
34%
Future Ready
83%
17%
Design & Looks
75%
25%
Software
80%
20%

Reviews in Detail

For Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379266) Netbook (CDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49
Reviews of Battery Showing 15 out of 17
29% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
71% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2016
This lap has a pathetic battery back up
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2015
- moderate battery life. you will always need a charger
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 03, 2015
Bad keyboard no support from lenovo for battery as 1 hr backup
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2014
The battery doesn't last more that 2 hours, i have contacted lenovo and they haven't provided any resolution for the same
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2014
I called up lenovo call centre also regarding low battery life. but they just asked me to perform some test and said that battery is fine. i'm sorry to say that this battery hardly lasts little more than an hour
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 30, 2014
Poor battery
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 27, 2014
, i have a battery from day one even i raised the complain but no proper response from lenovo support center. the battery is almost less than 1hr, please don't buy this low rated laptops and don't encourage .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2014
Except for the one hour or so battery backup and a very delicate key board, it is what i bargained for exactly
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
Moderate battery backup
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2014
I thought because of battery its not getting turned on but the issue was with the mother board. i also called the cust care and got the battery replaced with new one but still the laptop had the same issue
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2013
Battery life is decent not very extraordinary though
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 16, 2013
Watch out for the battery life, it does not do any more than 1. the machine is hugely compensated due to this battery .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2013
The battery back up is not the best, but thats expected with a 3-cell battery
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 05, 2013
Initially i was getting less than 30 minutes back up for battery. battery back up is a big issue with lenovo laptops. just google it you can find what people are saying about lenovo battery back up. it is rigid and performance is far better than lenovo in terms of battery and computational terms .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2013
Battery backup is very less. no wifi led / num lock led / not indicator even on charger
Reviews of I/O Showing 15 out of 25
64% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
36% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2015
- good touch screen response. - good keyboard for such small sized laptop. - good if you are looking for a windows tablet with keyboard. - one touch recovery key. in case there is some issue with the laptop, just pressing that button gets your back and running to original state. - hdmi port. good to use like a movie player and connect to your tv with hdmi cable to watch movies. if you want the keyboard tablet thing then this is probably worth as windows tablet with this screen size may cost you more and also the additional keyboard that you will be buying
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2015
Also the touch is very responsive
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 03, 2015
Usb 3
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2014
It comes with original win 8, very good touch screen, light weight, good carry case
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 05, 2014
Touch screen with windows 8
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2014
Not that women were pouring over me to touch. yes the touchscreen is good but the touchpad is horrible
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 30, 2014
Key board flexes a little in the middle. but good for occasional typing. just 2 usb ports
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 22, 2014
Touch screen. cheap plastic keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2014
The only thing i don't like is its keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2014
Except for the one hour or so battery backup and a very delicate key board, it is what i bargained for exactly
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
They delivered it without touch screen and are taking ages to process the return
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2014
Touch plus keyboard mixed operation is easy for windows 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 12, 2014
Responsive touch
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
Sleek design, good build quality with a very good touch screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2013
Windows 8 is a welcome change and step up from 7 and i'm enjoying the touch - keyboard combo .
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 8 out of 9
100% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2015
But if you dont need the keyboard, then its good to buy a tablet with better processor and ram. if i open few apps and play a movie at the same time, i noticed that processor was around 30% everytime and ram was also available. thus, the processor and ram are actually faster than the speed at which hard disk can read write data. or ask them to upgrade ram to either 4 or 8 gb
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2014
You can find lot of laptop at this price loaded with almost same specs and the pros over them are stated above .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 03, 2014
Just install a 4gb ram and ssd
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2014
It has decent performance because of the celeron processor and 2 gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 22, 2014
You can find lot of laptop at this price loaded with almost same specs and the pros over them are stated above
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
The hardware is so good and for rpice less than 24k. the cpu and ram usage are very low and the machine is lightning fast
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
The configuration is really good
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2013
Wonderful hardware and every thing is compatible to linux
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 23
69% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
31% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2015
- good touch screen response. - usually slow performance for classic styled windows applications. but if you dont need the keyboard, then its good to buy a tablet with better processor and ram. as far i know, the slowness is because of the sluggish hard disk input and output speed. 5400 rpm , usually it should be around 7200 rpm to get decent performance. if i open few apps and play a movie at the same time, i noticed that processor was around 30% everytime and ram was also available. thus, the processor and ram are actually faster than the speed at which hard disk can read write data. or ask them to upgrade ram to either 4 or 8 gb. 1, the performance was better
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2015
I am very satisfied with the brilliant performance of this laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 03, 2014
Just install a 4gb ram and ssd
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2014
Also, system is sluggish, hangs in between, takes huge amount of time
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2014
On chrome or ie, one spreadsheet, maybe one music player and word doc/ ppt and the processor conks off. work i can do on a traditional lappy, it takes almost 3 times that time here because of processor issue
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 30, 2014
1 esp boot times
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2014
It has decent performance because of the celeron processor and 2 gb ram
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 27, 2014
, i have a battery from day one even i raised the complain but no proper response from lenovo support center
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 07, 2014
The performance is very average
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2014
It is real laptop with matching performance as that of laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2014
I cross my expectations in performance using it as simple official purpose
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
Windows 8 bundled with the system. the cpu and ram usage are very low and the machine is lightning fast. works out of the box
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 12, 2014
Finishing is slightly poor but the speed and performance is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
The processor speed was very good for the usage desired
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2013
Works quite well - good laptop
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 8 out of 8
50% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
50% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2015
- because of performance, nearly impossible to play and pc games on this laptop. but if you dont need the keyboard, then its good to buy a tablet with better processor and ram. if i open few apps and play a movie at the same time, i noticed that processor was around 30% everytime and ram was also available. thus, the processor and ram are actually faster than the speed at which hard disk can read write data. or ask them to upgrade ram to either 4 or 8 gb
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 03, 2014
Just install a 4gb ram and ssd. all games are playable in this laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2014
It has decent performance because of the celeron processor and 2 gb ram
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2014
X on it which is 7gb graphics demanding game and managed to play on it with low graphics setting
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
The cpu and ram usage are very low and the machine is lightning fast
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2013
Haven't tested any games or anything but with normal surfing and photoshop it was good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 16, 2013
5 hrs of basic computing, no heavy useage of the machine at all, i would anticipate than any extra multi tasking and little gaming would get the life to max 1 hr
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2013
Overall its a basic daily use laptop, i am in the process of installing counterstrike on the laptop, not sure how it will perform when it comes to gaming .
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 22
90% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
10% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2015
- good touch screen response. - portable. the package also contains a free bag to carry the laptop. feels grippy and easy to carry around. if you want the keyboard tablet thing then this is probably worth as windows tablet with this screen size may cost you more and also the additional keyboard that you will be buying
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2015
Its quite easy to carry around & the body exteriors are perfect
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2014
It comes with original win 8, very good touch screen, light weight, good carry case
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 05, 2014
Touch screen with windows 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2014
The screen. touchscreen/ display. the display is sharp and bright and gives a pleasing experience
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2014
Lenovo ideapad s210t is a very sleek and light weight entry level laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 22, 2014
Touch screen. light weight. good carry case
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 18, 2014
Great shopping experience with flipkart
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2014
Very light weight, almost looks like an ultrabook
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2014
In addition to its performance, it is light weight, 500 hard disk and window 8 installed
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
They delivered it without touch screen and are taking ages to process the return
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 13, 2014
Clarity and the portability is really good
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
I just loved the experience. sleek design, good build quality with a very good touch screen. the processor speed was very good for the usage desired. all in all a great product and a great experience
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2013
Looks good, my only peev is that the screen is not as flexible as normal laptops
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2013
Screen is good , quite bright and viewing angle is also good. its very light weight
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 22
54% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
46% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2015
Good laptop for the price. in case there is some issue with the laptop, just pressing that button gets your back and running to original state. if you want the keyboard tablet thing then this is probably worth as windows tablet with this screen size may cost you more and also the additional keyboard that you will be buying. which is free of cost
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 03, 2015
You never buy lenovo ideapads which are made from cheap parts
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2014
You can find lot of laptop at this price loaded with almost same specs and the pros over them are stated above .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2014
Work i can do on a traditional lappy, it takes almost 3 times that time here because of processor issue
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 22, 2014
Price. you can find lot of laptop at this price loaded with almost same specs and the pros over them are stated above. cheap plastic keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 28, 2014
This is a great deal
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 12, 2014
The best budget touchscreen windows 8 notebook which is small and handy for girls particularly .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2014
It is very delicate and gives cheap feeling .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2014
Good buy at this price range .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
This seems to be a generic issue with flipcart
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 12, 2014
Worth buying but the premium feel is missing .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2014
I thought because of battery its not getting turned on but the issue was with the mother board. i also called the cust care and got the battery replaced with new one but still the laptop had the same issue
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2014
It is a great laptop, touchscreen and all at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 17, 2014
Guys this is a very good machine in this budget
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
I checked many websites but found flipkart to be the best and the offer price too was amazing for the product. compared the price of the same product in the market, the difference was about 5000 rupees. all the more with sbi card offer going on i got an amazing cash back as well
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 4 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
25% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2015
- decent speaker output. - sound output from laptop speakers is good and decent enough. good to use like a movie player and connect to your tv with hdmi cable to watch movies
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2014
On chrome or ie, one spreadsheet, maybe one music player and word doc/ ppt and the processor conks off
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 22, 2014
Viewing,surfing and watching movies
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
I am a software engineer and it fulfills all my needs like office work, a few hours of internet browsing, watching movies etc
Reviews of Operating System Showing 15 out of 16
75% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
25% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2015
- good if you are looking for a windows tablet with keyboard. - usually slow performance for classic styled windows applications. for apps made for windows 8 and metro ui, they work just fine. windows 8. if you want the keyboard tablet thing then this is probably worth as windows tablet with this screen size may cost you more and also the additional keyboard that you will be buying. if the laptop comes with windows 8. , go ahead and install windows 8. windows 8 makes this laptop even slower. after installing windows 8
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2014
Updating windows was another pain, most of the time, update installation would fail
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2014
Updating to windows 8
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 05, 2014
Touch screen with windows 8
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 30, 2014
Was slow with windows 8 and 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 12, 2014
The best budget touchscreen windows 8 notebook which is small and handy for girls particularly .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2014
I installed h
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2014
In addition to its performance, it is light weight, 500 hard disk and window 8 installed
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
Windows 8 bundled with the system. no refund for returned copy of windows 8. i installed gnu/linux with lxde. windows 8 is useless. pepole who are dissatified with win8 please call lenovo and push them to release a similr version of laptop without os or for a refund for returned win8 copy. ***reduced one star for windows 8***
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2014
Touch plus keyboard mixed operation is easy for windows 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 13, 2014
The only drawback is windows 8 but u can update it to 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
Guys i would really recommend for a windows 8 machine with touch, it really eases the interaction with the system
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2013
Windows 8 is a welcome change and step up from 7 and i'm enjoying the touch - keyboard combo .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2013
Just upgraded to windows 8. the increased availability of apps for windows 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2013
I am linux user and purchased it to use linux on the same laptop. so my reviews are linux based. touch is fully supported on linux, i am using ubuntu 13. 10 x86_64 bit version and fully supported. wonderful hardware and every thing is compatible to linux
Reviews of Networking Showing 11 out of 12
66% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
34% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2015
- hdmi port. good to use like a movie player and connect to your tv with hdmi cable to watch movies. if you just do casual browsing and use metro apps a lot, then this is just about perfect for reading news, books and internet surfing at a coffee shop, evenings of when travelling .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 03, 2015
Usb 3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2014
To open simple apps like internet explorer or chrome
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 30, 2014
Just 2 usb ports
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
Touch, wi-fi, bluetooth, graphics, audio, ethernet
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
I am a software engineer and it fulfills all my needs like office work, a few hours of internet browsing, watching movies etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2013
It just have 2 usb ports that's lil limiting in case you have few usb gadgets to connect but a usb hub is a easy solution to this
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 16, 2013
The machine is good, light and lives up to what it is, a basic light net book
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2013
The usb slot seems to be a bit cozy in terms of being able to fit a dongle
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2013
Camera, wifi, lan. only 2 usb ports. 1 usb 2. 0 and 1 usb 3. no wifi led / num lock led / not indicator even on charger
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 07, 2013
A little less otherwise while watching a movie or browsing on the internet
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 6 out of 6
83% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
17% consumers are displeased with the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 03, 2014
Just install a 4gb ram and ssd
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 02, 2014
Yes the touchscreen is good but the touchpad is horrible
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 30, 2014
Good touchscreen
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 12, 2014
The best budget touchscreen windows 8 notebook which is small and handy for girls particularly .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2014
Good touchscreen
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2014
It is a great laptop, touchscreen and all at this price
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 10 out of 12
75% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
25% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2015
Even if the monitor is slightly tilted there is color shifting
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2015
Though white colour is not available but black also goes well .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 30, 2014
Looks clean
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 22, 2014
Cheap plastic keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2014
Very light weight, almost looks like an ultrabook
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 12, 2014
Finishing is slightly poor but the speed and performance is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2013
Looks good, my only peev is that the screen is not as flexible as normal laptops
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2013
1 looks promising
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2013
Nice design
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 07, 2013
The touch is good but the finger pad is not all that smooth, maybe due to the matt/ grainy texture
Reviews of Software Showing 5 out of 5
80% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
20% consumers are displeased with the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 06, 2015
- one touch recovery key. if you open 10 apps at a time, then this is not for you. specially for classic styled apps. for apps made for windows 8 and metro ui, they work just fine. apps or for casual browsing. if i open few apps and play a movie at the same time, i noticed that processor was around 30% everytime and ram was also available. , go ahead and install windows 8. if you just do casual browsing and use metro apps a lot, then this is just about perfect for reading news, books and internet surfing at a coffee shop, evenings of when travelling .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 03, 2014
Just install a 4gb ram and ssd. all software runs buttersmooth
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2014
To open simple apps like internet explorer or chrome
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
I am a software engineer and it fulfills all my needs like office work, a few hours of internet browsing, watching movies etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2013
The increased availability of apps for windows 8

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379266) Netbook (CDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379266) Netbook (CDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49 inch, Black, 1.5 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379334) Netbook (3rd Gen Ci3/ 4GB/ 500GB/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49 inch, Black, 1.5 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379266) Netbook (CDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49 is done on the basis of 181 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379266) Netbook (CDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49 is 20 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 23rd, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379266) Netbook (CDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49 fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • The Storage options for Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379266) Netbook (CDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49 - 2 gb, 4 gb.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379266) Netbook (CDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49 are Configuration & Expandability, Usability, Future Ready.
  • Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379266) Netbook (CDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49 lacks in Battery, Gaming Configuration, Price & Value.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Lenovo Ideapad S210 T (59-379266) Netbook (CDC/ 2GB/ 500GB/ Win8/ Touch)(11.49, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;