Lenovo Core I5 6th Gen - (8 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/windows 10 Home/2 Gb Graphics)

Reviews for Lenovo Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) 80Q3005AIN 500S - 14ISK Notebook(14 inch, SIlver, 1.68 kg)

Lenovo Core I5 6th Gen - (8 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/windows 10 Home/2 Gb Graphics)

58/100

Score

 136

Reviews

Flipkart sale

Review Summary

For Lenovo Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics)
Battery
I/O
Configuration & Expandability
Performance
Gaming Configuration
Usability
Price & Value
Multimedia
Operating System
Networking
Future Ready
Design & Looks
Software

Reviews in Detail

For Lenovo Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics)
Reviews of Battery Showing 7 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
The first time machine battery is in factoy mode to avoid over draining and has to be linked to power source in order to start
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 10, 2016
- good battery backup - since the processor is low power consuming
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2016
Response is good and battery cycle is noticeable
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2016
Battery is above average
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2016
Response is good and battery cycle is noticeable
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 12, 2016
Short battery life; slow hard drive; mediocre gaming performance. the ideapad 500s is a solid laptop for media consumption and work, but competitors offer better performance and battery life .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 31, 2016
Battery ok
Reviews of I/O Showing 9 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2016
The backlit keyboard is a great plus too
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
Backlit keyboard. the main airvents are behind the keyboard below screen. the ones in bottom are for cooling pad
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 10, 2016
- back-lit keyboard. - lenovo keyboards are awesome to use
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2016
Keyboard is nice. it has enough performance for solid multitasking; a great, responsive keyboard to enable productivity and it is lightweight hence won't burden the shoulders
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2016
Backlit keyboard. multiguesture touch pad
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 15, 2016
Comfortable to work and the backlight keyboard is very much helpful
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 31, 2016
Is this i3 or i5? i mean title says it's i5, then key features says it's i3 and then again mentioned as i5 under processor information
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
-the screen wobbles too much while typing
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 28, 2016
Is there backlight available with this laptop please help. i think searched on many websites this product contain backlight but on flipkart website this option is not available but i go through with flipkart application this option shows over there. so please confirm me that backlight is available or not?
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 15 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on May 27, 2016
Configuration is very good at this price but display not the good because of matte finish and color reproduction is not that much vivid .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2016
I have check the hdd performance as it is not s drive
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2016
I did a lot of research before buying a laptop this time and i have always been a dell user so far but since i found all specs i wanted in this one so thought of giving it a try and i couldn't be happier
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
Good specs & looks
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2016
Nice pack of specifications on a single device good work and it was just delivered in 3 days that was awesome .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 10, 2016
- only one ram slot
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 04, 2016
The specifications on flipkart say. is written in specifications to confuse the buyers
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2016
About the product, the product specifications stick to the website details. with i5 6th gen intel processor, 8 gb ram , 1 tb hard disk and 920m graphic card inside it, the laptop is a compact beast
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 29, 2016
Good product with nice specs
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2016
Product is as per shown specifications and new condition
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2016
Product is as per shown specifications and new condition
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 15, 2016
With 8gb ram shows awesome performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2016
The configuration is amazing. with 8 gb ram and 1 tb harddisk make a great combination
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 31, 2016
Configuration
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
-6th gen i5 processor coupled with 8gb ram and gt920m performance is awesome. -1tb 5400rpm harddisk is the major bottleneck on the performance side. -the 8gb ram stick is ddr3 1600 mhz
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on May 27, 2016
And lags many times for this config .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2016
Apart from all these things,initially i faced some booting issues ,for all those who are facing the same ,just update your bios .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2016
I have check the hdd performance as it is not s drive. i purchased this laptop and with 25 day it got issues in booting. not able to boot the system
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2016
Everything works smoothly
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
Regarding the blurry system pages , it is windows 10 issue in high resolution displays
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 10, 2016
- 6th gen i5. - good battery backup - since the processor is low power consuming. - only one ram slot
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2016
Graphics performance is extraordinary. the next day flipkarts technical expert called me and asked me update the bios from lenovo support website. my previous laptop was a 3rd generation i7, this laptops performance is as good as my previous ones .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2016
With i5 6th gen intel processor, 8 gb ram , 1 tb hard disk and 920m graphic card inside it, the laptop is a compact beast
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2016
Response is good and battery cycle is noticeable
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2016
Response is good and battery cycle is noticeable
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 15, 2016
I5 processor. 6th gen. with 8gb ram shows awesome performance
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 12, 2016
Short battery life; slow hard drive; mediocre gaming performance. the ideapad 500s is a solid laptop for media consumption and work, but competitors offer better performance and battery life .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2016
6th gen. with 8 gb ram and 1 tb harddisk make a great combination. now, keeping the good things aside, it sometimes lags in performance and crashes as well. further, due to absence of ssd, booting is a bit slow
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 31, 2016
Is this i3 or i5? i mean title says it's i5, then key features says it's i3 and then again mentioned as i5 under processor information
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 30, 2016
Performance is great wih no lag, very handy in grip
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 9 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 10, 2016
- nvidia 920m graphics card. - only one ram slot
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2016
Graphics performance is extraordinary
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2016
With i5 6th gen intel processor, 8 gb ram , 1 tb hard disk and 920m graphic card inside it, the laptop is a compact beast. although a 940m graphic card would have been awesome
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2016
Not for gaming, however it will play recent games at acceptable frame rates. s one thing which personally bothers me is ram is not expandable. the laptop has only one ram slot, so you will have to remove that in order to upgrade it which is costlier than just adding a 8gb stick .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 15, 2016
With 8gb ram shows awesome performance
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 12, 2016
Short battery life; slow hard drive; mediocre gaming performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2016
With 8 gb ram and 1 tb harddisk make a great combination
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
Not very heavy duty graphics but decent for photoshopping
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 25, 2016
8 gb ram so i never have to worry about hanging issues, graphic card is good enough to play most high end games
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of

Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 28, 2016
The display goes off every now and then
Good
at Flipkart
on May 27, 2016
They are writing as ips display but it an tn display with matte finish. display is not the clear and feels hazy. my personal view is better go to mall , compare display with other laptop and then buy online. configuration is very good at this price but display not the good because of matte finish and color reproduction is not that much vivid .
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 23, 2016
Though the screen size is 14 inches but the font and aspect ratio is very poor and results in less content display on screen. other company's laptops have much better aspect ratio for the same screen size .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2016
The laptop is actually very slim and light which makes it ultra portable
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2016
I purchased this product on last february they have delivered a laptop with damaged screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2016
The virtualisation was a far-fetched goal because this laptop only has 8 gb of ram, but the experience was pretty good. really happy with the entire experience .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
Light weight. excess screen flex. the main airvents are behind the keyboard below screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 10, 2016
- light weighted and sleek
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2016
The notebook is very slim and light and the design is great, kind of macbook pro
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 04, 2016
Display is ips tn. how can a display be of both the technologies ips and tn?. i think this laptop has a tn display which is used in rather cheap laptops for cost saving. kindly give a clarification and also clear whether colors are vibrant enough and display has good viewing angles or not?
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2016
Full-hd display looks amazing and it is a delight to watch movies. the display and the font looks blurry .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2016
Suitable for light weight criteria and daily use
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2016
Anti glare screen. less weight. since weight is less care should be taken in handling the laptop .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2016
Suitable for light weight criteria and daily use
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 15, 2016
A sleek design with ultra slim display makes it easy to carry
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 09, 2017
Guys please suggest is it worth to buy
Good
at Flipkart
on May 27, 2016
Configuration is very good at this price but display not the good because of matte finish and color reproduction is not that much vivid .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 16, 2016
Following up with customer support from last two months, even escalated issue to the director of customer support but no solution yet .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2016
Apart from all these things,initially i faced some booting issues ,for all those who are facing the same ,just update your bios .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2016
For my laptop they offered for 2 year additional warranty during my purchase
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2016
I purchased this laptop and with 25 day it got issues in booting
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2016
Except for a little rough edges with windows 10, there's no issue otherwise. i was unable to register for the extended warranty, because of some issue with the registration website, which did not list the mtm number for the model. but flipkart stuck along, held strong, and went to all levels possible at lenovo to get me the offer
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2016
Only major confusion was with the offer of extra two years warranty which is being worked upon by flipkart & lenovo as i type this
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
Ok as per price range. non waking after sleep issue. regarding the blurry system pages , it is windows 10 issue in high resolution displays. overall an excellent offer .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2016
Worth buying this notebook its great
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2016
I did a lot of research before buying this so believe me when i say it is the best laptop with the price range
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 04, 2016
I think this laptop has a tn display which is used in rather cheap laptops for cost saving
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2016
Best 14"er you can get in the 50k price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2016
Red colour is not as vibrant as it should be for a laptop in this price range. sounds better than most of the laptops in this price bucket
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2016
Comes with adp and 1 yr warranty
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 6 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2016
Full-hd display looks amazing and it is a delight to watch movies. exhaust and speakers are placed at the bottom , which makes it difficult to use, while keeping it on your lap for a long time
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 29, 2016
Dolby speakers are very good and amazing sound effect
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2016
Realsense webcam is strictly okay for now
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 12, 2016
Solid multitasking performance; great keyboard; intel realsense camera; powerful audio
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 31, 2016
Good dolby speakers
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
-as of now, even while video editing heat is not too much
Reviews of Operating System Showing 5 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2016
Except for a little rough edges with windows 10, there's no issue otherwise. also, windows hello would've been good too
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
Regarding the blurry system pages , it is windows 10 issue in high resolution displays
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2016
Comes with a windows 10 home version, so you can't get the features you get on the pro version
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 28, 2016
Please note that windows 10 is not activated till date. you are hereby requested to take immediate action to activate windows 10 which is installed with this laptop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
Comes with windows 10 sl edition and a lot of lenevo junk
Reviews of Networking Showing 1 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 15, 2016
Net
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 2 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
It will become awesome on adding ssd
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
Will replace it with a ssd as soon as possible
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 12 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on May 27, 2016
They are writing as ips display but it an tn display with matte finish. configuration is very good at this price but display not the good because of matte finish and color reproduction is not that much vivid .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2016
The finishing is good, feels like metal—i don't know if the casing is metal
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 13, 2016
Good specs & looks
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2016
The notebook is very slim and light and the design is great, kind of macbook pro
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 04, 2016
Kindly give a clarification and also clear whether colors are vibrant enough and display has good viewing angles or not?
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2016
Full-hd display looks amazing and it is a delight to watch movies. the display and the font looks blurry .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2016
Red colour is not as vibrant as it should be for a laptop in this price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 15, 2016
A sleek design with ultra slim display makes it easy to carry
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2016
The laptop looks beautiful and is slim & light, weighing 1
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 31, 2016
Sleek design. looks
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 30, 2016
Nice laptop with good finishing and portable , sleek design
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
-even though the build is mostly plastic but it has metal on the palm rest area and gives really good feeling to hold the laptop
Reviews of Software Showing 3 out of

Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2016
I don't know if i am the only one getting this kind of issue, but in certain apps
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2016
Can be of use if proper software is designed for it
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2016
Nvidia geforce drivers not updating. also good for running software especially bulky ones

Online Price in India 3 weeks ago

For Lenovo Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics)
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Lenovo Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) 80Q3005AIN 500S - 14ISK Notebook(14 inch, SIlver, 1.68 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Lenovo Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) is done on the basis of 136 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Lenovo Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) is 58 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on May 3rd, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Lenovo Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 3 weeks ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Lenovo Core i5 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;