Apple Md761hn/a Macbook Air (4th Gen Ci5/ 4gb/ 256gb Flash/ Mac Os X Mountain

Reviews for Apple MD761HN/A MacBook Air (4th Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 256GB Flash/ Mac OS X Mountain Lion)(12.87 inch, SIlver, 1.35 kg)

Apple Md761hn/a Macbook Air (4th Gen Ci5/ 4gb/ 256gb Flash/ Mac Os X Mountain

17/100

Score

 65

Reviews

PROS
Future Ready
Price & Value
Software
CONS
Gaming Configuration
Configuration & Expandability
Networking
Positive Feedback

56

Negative Feedback

9

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Apple MD761HN/A MacBook Air (4th Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 256GB Flash/ Mac OS X Mountain
Battery
100%
I/O
60%
40%
Configuration & Expandability
100%
Performance
100%
Gaming Configuration
100%
Usability
100%
Price & Value
100%
Multimedia
100%
Operating System
84%
16%
Networking
50%
50%
Future Ready
100%
Design & Looks
100%
Software
100%

Reviews in Detail

For Apple MD761HN/A MacBook Air (4th Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 256GB Flash/ Mac OS X Mountain
Reviews of Battery Showing 5 out of 5
100% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2014
Battery life - this does last for more than 10 hours on a moderate to heavy usage. i don't need to carry my charger anymore for weekend office trips
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2014
Extremely high battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2014
Battery life is awsome. im a geek i use lot of softwares with tht its giving around 8 hrs of battery life
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2014
Only drawback i noticed is battery is not that durable as mentioned by apple .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2013
, stylish, portable , best ssd in d world , battery
Reviews of I/O Showing 5 out of 5
60% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
40% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 06, 2014
My friend had a microsoft cd
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2014
Best backlight keyboard - my typing was never so fast and easy. magic trackpad - so smooth and accurate with the gestures that using the trackpad mouse was never so easy and fun. lack of hdmi output - but this can be overcome to thunderbolt to hdmi convertor. only 2 usb 3. 0 ports - but that can be overcome by buying a good usb hub
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2014
, faster access using shortcut keys and trackpad. few of my licensed applications had mac versions - so could use the same key. usb to ethernet eg. no ethernet port, only two usb and one thunderbolt port
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 19, 2014
Only disadvantages are we have to shell out extra money if we want ethernet port or cd/dvd player
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2013
There isn't much coz d users know dat they r buying air so lack of optical drive n ethernet,hdmi port … will be there … which can b hurtful at times… bt personally i don't mind it…u can get d adaptors for them on flipkart below 4000
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 2 out of 2

100% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2014
Some of the hardware
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2013
I will b talking nt abt d specs as u all can view it above
Reviews of Performance Showing 7 out of 7
100% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 06, 2014
It not only looks good, works absolutely brilliantly
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2014
I am giving my views after feeling what i gained and lost after switching to apple operating system in general and to a macbook air in particular. best operating system i. battery life - this does last for more than 10 hours on a moderate to heavy usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2014
Easy to use os and zero boot up time - great built quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 11, 2014
And most importanly super fast performance you could imagine in your laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2014
Very fast boot times. may make sense to use a docking station for heavy duty users. not essentially a gaming laptop more for business executive ie performance on the go. dual boot to windows os possible using boot camp. buy the 256 gb version if you want a dual boot system
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 19, 2014
Quicker processing, daily faster updating about the processing of the order, very good packing
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2013
It never crashed and hung for that matter. ever since i became a fan of mac
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 1 out of 1

100% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2014
Not essentially a gaming laptop more for business executive ie performance on the go
Reviews of Usability Showing 6 out of 6
100% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2014
Screen - for months i did comparison between macbook air and macbook pro's screen and never ever i noticed that the macbook air screen is not up to the mark. in stores where they compare non retina with a retina display, they always set the brightness highest on both the models. brightness of macbook pro exceeds macbook air's but in real life you wont need that high level of brightness. the amount of brightness required to see crystal clear details is available on both air ad pro models. battery life - this does last for more than 10 hours on a moderate to heavy usage. i don't need to carry my charger anymore for weekend office trips. screen size - it in not a big issue if you are not into video editing, website designing, etc. 3 inch screen. retina display is not a necessity
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2014
Add in a screen guard and case cover and you will be amazed .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2014
May make sense to use a docking station for heavy duty users. a good windows experience too. an absolute buy for a refreshing experience
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 19, 2014
Superb, light weight, faster and obviously light weight. regarding seller and flipkart, i had a very good experience
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2014
Only drawback i noticed is battery is not that durable as mentioned by apple .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2013
I will focus on my experience with my mac. , stylish, portable , best ssd in d world , battery
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 8 out of 8
100% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 06, 2014
Absolutely worth every penny .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2014
Screen size - it in not a big issue if you are not into video editing, website designing, etc. for me it was not an issue as soon as i got used to the 13. costly accessories - like the magic mouse, apple superdrive, etc. its worth every penny .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2014
Great product at an amazing price
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 11, 2014
Yes the price of course is a bit hefty but as stated above it delivers more than the price
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2014
Upgrade to os maverick - unlike windows where its expensive upgrade
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2014
It can run windows and mac os on same time without any issues
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 04, 2014
One always is a bit skeptical when the price on flipkart is lower than the rest of the market, but there was nothing to worry for me
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2013
Believe me u will not regret buying this monster at alll… firstly i also thought apple as a very monotonous brand & not much successful in india coz of its price but my brother convinced me otherwise
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 3 out of 3
100% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 06, 2014
Video and picture quality is top notch
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2014
Screen size - it in not a big issue if you are not into video editing, website designing, etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2014
Very good video clarity, nice audio and most impressive looks ever .
Reviews of Operating System Showing 13 out of 13
84% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
16% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2014
Am using mac for the first time and its jus amazing and user friendly
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 06, 2014
So i installed that too
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2014
I have been using windows based pcs and laptops for over 8 years and recently i switched to apple macbook air 13 inch 2013 model. best selection of apps/softwares - though the variety of apps available for mac isnt great but these days many softwares are coming which can make windows. exe programmes run in mac very easily. overall, coming from a windows pc to apple macbook air was a very pleasant and easy transition and yes as they always said, once you start using apple macbook you would never want to go back to windows
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2014
Easy to use os and zero boot up time - great built quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 11, 2014
Even as i write it here i can say you will just enjoy using os mavericks. othordox windows users will find it a bit difficult to adjust to this new environment
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2014
The day i am using this incredible mac book air since august 2013, it is fast & furious & fantastic
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2014
Upgrade to os maverick - unlike windows where its expensive upgrade. few of my licensed applications had mac versions - so could use the same key. other apps had mac equivalent. security vise lesser viruses / trojans exists for mac os. mac os is not fool proof though. new os & interface - so takes some time to get used to. can run windows software using wine. or virtual os using vmware fusion. dual boot to windows os possible using boot camp. a good windows experience too. buy the 256 gb version if you want a dual boot system
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2014
It can run windows and mac os on same time without any issues
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 19, 2014
Mac book air is excellent. once you are well versed with the system, very easy and convenient than that of windows. got the mac book within 4 days of booking
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2014
Runs windows without any delays or problems
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2014
I purchased this due to latest flop windows version. windows 8
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2013
About two plus years ago i had an opportunity to refresh my laptop with a mac. even though my company categorically reaffirmed that there won't be any onsite support for mac. ever since i became a fan of mac. if you want a perfect comparison on using a mac and a windows based, it is like driving an ultra luxury car on us roads versus driving an ambassador car on an indian road
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2013
I hav got my mac air on 30th aug. i will focus on my experience with my mac. stick to windows 8 or upgrade to mac to get a totally different u. once u choose mac there is no looking back .
Reviews of Networking Showing 4 out of 4
50% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
50% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2014
Only 2 usb 3. 0 ports - but that can be overcome by buying a good usb hub
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2014
Usb to ethernet eg. no ethernet port, only two usb and one thunderbolt port
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 19, 2014
Only disadvantages are we have to shell out extra money if we want ethernet port or cd/dvd player
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2013
There isn't much coz d users know dat they r buying air so lack of optical drive n ethernet,hdmi port … will be there … which can b hurtful at times… bt personally i don't mind it…u can get d adaptors for them on flipkart below 4000
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 28, 2013
, stylish, portable , best ssd in d world , battery
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 7 out of 7
100% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 06, 2014
It not only looks good, works absolutely brilliantly
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2014
Best in class looks. 3 inches screen, no reflection, accurate colors
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2014
Add in a screen guard and case cover and you will be amazed .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 11, 2014
It's lightweight, handy, stylish aluminium body, apple logo
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2014
Stylish
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2014
Really impressed with its slim design and stunning looks
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2014
Very good video clarity, nice audio and most impressive looks ever .
Reviews of Software Showing 3 out of 3
100% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2014
No need of security softwares. best selection of apps/softwares - though the variety of apps available for mac isnt great but these days many softwares are coming which can make windows
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2014
Very useful apps out of the box & free, free office suite. other apps had mac equivalent. - difficult to get the compatible drivers. can run windows software using wine
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2014
Im a geek i use lot of softwares with tht its giving around 8 hrs of battery life

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For Apple MD761HN/A MacBook Air (4th Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 256GB Flash/ Mac OS X Mountain
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Apple MD761HN/A MacBook Air (4th Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 256GB Flash/ Mac OS X Mountain Lion)(12.87 inch, SIlver, 1.35 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Apple MD761HN/A MacBook Air (4th Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 256GB Flash/ Mac OS X Mountain is done on the basis of 65 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Apple MD761HN/A MacBook Air (4th Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 256GB Flash/ Mac OS X Mountain is 17 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 23rd, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Apple MD761HN/A MacBook Air (4th Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 256GB Flash/ Mac OS X Mountain fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Apple MD761HN/A MacBook Air (4th Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 256GB Flash/ Mac OS X Mountain are Future Ready, Price & Value, Software.
  • Apple MD761HN/A MacBook Air (4th Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 256GB Flash/ Mac OS X Mountain lacks in Gaming Configuration, Configuration & Expandability, Networking.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Apple MD761HN/A MacBook Air (4th Gen Ci5/ 4GB/ 256GB Flash/ Mac OS X Mountain, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;