Dell Inspiron Core I3 5th Gen - (4 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/linux) Z565155hin9/z565155uin9

Reviews for Dell Inspiron Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux) Z565155HIN9/Z565155UIN9 3558 Notebook(15.6 inch, Black)

Dell Inspiron Core I3 5th Gen - (4 Gb/1 Tb Hdd/linux) Z565155hin9/z565155uin9

62/100

Score

 428

Reviews

Price 26,990
On Flipkart

Price

PROS
Battery
Multimedia
Configuration & Expandability
CONS
I/O
Software
Positive Feedback

321

Negative Feedback

107

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Dell Inspiron Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux) Z565155HIN9/Z565155UIN9
Battery
100%
I/O
43%
57%
Configuration & Expandability
84%
16%
Performance
75%
25%
Gaming Configuration
70%
30%
Usability
68%
32%
Price & Value
83%
17%
Multimedia
85%
15%
Operating System
77%
23%
Networking
72%
28%
Future Ready
Design & Looks
71%
29%
Software
59%
41%

Reviews in Detail

For Dell Inspiron Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux) Z565155HIN9/Z565155UIN9
Reviews of Battery Showing 15 out of 21
100% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 05, 2017
Battery is also too good .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2017
I want to mention that when i received laptop there was no charger inside with. no charger was in packing
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 19, 2017
Easy to use it and good battery life
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2017
Battery is just awesome. almost 3+ hrs of backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2017
Good battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 19, 2017
Working fine with best battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
Battery backup - sufficient
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
Very nice computer nice battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2016
This is the when which i was looking for laptop performs as expected with battery life approximately 5-6 hours
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2016
Product is heavy, charger is tiny seems like compromised version, screen is like a 2000 rs replacement version from local market, hence low standard .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2016
Battery back up is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2016
-battery backup is of 4-5hrs approx which is best
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2016
Loud sound gud performence gud battry backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Exellent sound quality is too good good battery backup, and camera quality is so nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
But battery backup is just ok
Reviews of I/O Showing 15 out of 41
43% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
57% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 13, 2017
Also the right click of touchpad not working at all .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2017
From first day , mouse touch pad not working properly
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2017
Having issue with track pad
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2017
No cd of drivers. no lights on keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 25, 2017
6" backlit led display is a con
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2017
Video out port u have to use hdmi, no mic in port, no user serviceable ram slot
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 14, 2017
Touchpad stops working many times .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2017
Usb port was not working from the day one but still i am using it .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2017
Touch pad is lose and weak
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2017
Mouse pad quality is the only drawback of this product .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2017
Everything was fine, except the dvd tray. when a dvd or cd inserted, the disc touches the wall inside the tray when rotates. track pad is slightly loose, it has movement with fingers
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2017
Very bad and processer is very slow basically mouse pad
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2017
Build is ok but it doesn't have led indicator for num lock, scroll lock, wireless and hdd, it has only for caps key
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2017
Even mouse pad got stuck
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 04, 2017
The keyboard quality is poor, even touch pad also poor quality .
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 15 out of 25
84% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
16% consumers are displeased with the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2017
Nice product nice configuration in rs
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2017
All is well but i got only 272 gb of hdd
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2017
Video out port u have to use hdmi, no mic in port, no user serviceable ram slot. to add ram u have to open whole laptop whereas my old laptop has spl compartment for ram no need to open whole laptop. , does not support more than 4gb ram for win 7 64 bit
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 26, 2017
Decent configuration
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 08, 2017
One of the finest config in this range
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2017
Upgrade of ram is mandatory
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 04, 2017
Ram is always faster than faster
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2017
Hardware is verry gud
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 26, 2017
Best laptop but i dont knw how many ram slot in this laptop ???
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
Huge memory of 1tb
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
4 gb ram runs multi applications easily
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 21, 2016
Is it possible to expand the ram capacity
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2016
Is it have expandable memory slot?
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2016
Good for home usage, good configuration
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 27, 2016
Excellent specifications with gud price but one have to become familiar with linux to operate .
Reviews of Performance Showing 15 out of 57
75% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
25% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 15, 2017
Mind blowing system
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 11, 2017
The pc works nice and is genuine .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 03, 2017
Worst response by flipcart
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2017
Pc has some heating problem .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2017
This system is very good
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2017
Performance is also good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2017
As in the specification it is mentioned that the product is compatible with windows version, i tried to install windows but it is showing an error called this file cannot be installed on got file system
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 21, 2017
Look is very good but heavy .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2017
It makes loud scritching noise
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2017
I am not able to review about processing because it comes ubuntu 14
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2017
The pricing is also decent for 5th generation core i3 processor. good clock speed with 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 04, 2017
Ram is always faster than faster
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2017
Good performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 26, 2017
Best laptop but i dont knw how many ram slot in this laptop ???
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2017
No heating problems
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 15 out of 20
70% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
30% consumers are displeased with the Gaming Configuration.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2017
Video out port u have to use hdmi, no mic in port, no user serviceable ram slot. to add ram u have to open whole laptop whereas my old laptop has spl compartment for ram no need to open whole laptop. , does not support more than 4gb ram for win 7 64 bit
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2017
I want more graphic in the product
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 11, 2017
What is the graphics card?? anyone tell me please .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2017
Can anyone say there is any graphic card include in this laptop
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 04, 2017
Ram is always faster than faster
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 26, 2017
Best laptop but i dont knw how many ram slot in this laptop ???
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
If you are buying it for gaming then its a hard bargain. must buy for non gaming guys since it graphic card ain't that powerful .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
4 gb ram runs multi applications easily
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 21, 2016
Is it possible to expand the ram capacity
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2016
Is there graphic card in this one?
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2016
While playing music or watching movies
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2016
Is the ram expandable and come many memory slots are available?
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2016
Dear retailnet sealer please give a good offer for dell inspiron 3543 touch screen 5th generation i5 +4gb+1tb+2gb graphics
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2016
Can we play high range games in it
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 25, 2016
Otherwise sound quality fabulous, graphics is not bad, but little bit bulky and overall performance is good if you look at the rice segment, it is good enough to buy this budget laptop .
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 44
68% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
32% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 11, 2017
I have purchase b4 10 days, i received a damaged screen piece any option for exchange .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 10, 2017
Good experience with flipkart
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2017
Writing review after 20days of usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 25, 2017
Very good experience
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 21, 2017
Really happy with experience of purchasing online
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2017
Display
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2017
My usage is for browsing, sometimes for video editing and android programming
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2017
What is the weight of this laptop?
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2017
Very excited experience
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 22, 2017
There was defect in the laptop screen , so place a return request .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2017
Display outer body is very low quality,touchpad is loose,power button is not very well,and also keyboard is not more comfortable .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2017
Though it is mentioned as led display, the display looks like lcd, ie
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2017
Display is very good but sometimes small lines or flickering coming while playing full hd. processor enough for normal usage
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 04, 2017
I could really see the poor display quality and resolution
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 26, 2017
Worst experience with flipkart delivery, product was packed worstly .
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 105
83% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
17% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 10, 2017
I received the original product but warranty issue was there, matter taken up with flipkart & they assured to resolve it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2017
In this price i got very nice laptop and thanks to flipcart fir this type offers
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2017
Not too fast but equivalent to cost
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 05, 2017
This is amazing product in this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 04, 2017
Helpfull product at low cost
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 02, 2017
I purchased this product for 25k it's worthy abt ths price
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2017
Excellent product in this price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2017
At good price
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 27, 2017
Got this laptop at 24500 after 1000 rupees discount from fllipkart and 1500 rupees off from payment by sbi credit card. great laptop at this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2017
Its an nice product i bought it under exchange offer
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 25, 2017
Superb, great machine for office use, i was using this products since 1 year, i didnt face any issue in it, but have an drawback it doesn't support window xp platform .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2017
Good at this rate
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 21, 2017
I purchased during offer ,and installed windows 10
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2017
I accidently spilled tea on my laptop and it broke down so i had to rush to get some budget laptop for timebeing then after doing much research i finalised this one as i was planning for alienware and cant spend much
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2017
Remaining and all it is a good product at this cost .
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 15 out of 28
85% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
15% consumers are displeased with the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 27, 2017
Flipkart rocks but dell had to work on laptop keys as they make sound on pressing .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2017
My usage is for browsing, sometimes for video editing and android programming. video out port u have to use hdmi, no mic in port, no user serviceable ram slot
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2017
Nice product also good sound quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2017
This laptop has very good performance specially it's speaker sound is very loud
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2017
Sound quality & i3 5th is good but disappointed
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2017
It makes loud scritching noise
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2017
Sound is good and loud
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2017
Sound is good and clear
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2017
Sound good
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 27, 2017
Brand new product recieved with seal pack but left speaker was found bursted
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
I am not into video editing or gamining so cant comment on it but for office
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2016
Best in price, full of features, sound is very loud and with great effects
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2016
Hd camera with hd truelife display. good sound quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2016
While playing music or watching movies. camera could have been better
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2016
Good display, audio everything .
Reviews of Operating System Showing 15 out of 40
77% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
23% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 03, 2017
Linux unbuntu is slow but i wanna going to change it into windows
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2017
It was ubuntu system but i replaced it with windows that's good
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 27, 2017
Nice, but ubuntu 14
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 25, 2017
It comes in a good built, ubuntu 14. 04 os for rs
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 21, 2017
I purchased during offer ,and installed windows 10
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 14, 2017
Linux version is something prblm .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2017
As in the specification it is mentioned that the product is compatible with windows version, i tried to install windows but it is showing an error called this file cannot be installed on got file system
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 28, 2017
This is not come with windows operating??
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2017
I am not able to review about processing because it comes ubuntu 14. 04 and i am new to ubuntu 14. linux. , have to install windows
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 12, 2017
But ubuntu operating system is bad. now i have windows 10 operating system .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 08, 2017
Laptop is awesome but plz don't buy if it is linux or ubuntu if u know to handle then no prob especially gamers don't buy
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2017
The laptop comes with ubuntu os and the quality is good. the touchpad is little noisy and if you install windows then it's quite difficult to find drivers
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 25, 2017
I bought this laptop 2 days ago and while installing os the disks got converted to dynamic
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 09, 2017
Cofigrution is good but windows drivers has problem
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
Only minus point it is not windows but it's compatible so you can install windows with the help of tech savvy guy and so have i and it is fantastic
Reviews of Networking Showing 11 out of 11
72% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
28% consumers are displeased with the Networking.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2017
Video out port u have to use hdmi, no mic in port, no user serviceable ram slot
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2017
Usb port was not working from the day one but still i am using it .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2017
Build is ok but it doesn't have led indicator for num lock, scroll lock, wireless and hdd, it has only for caps key
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2017
Connectivity is smooth
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 03, 2017
Bluetooth conectivity little problem
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
Connectivity options - all
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
Internet photo editing web hosting services etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2016
Is there any hdmi port
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2016
E retail net
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2016
0, 2x usb 2. sometimes usb not detecting in bios
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 09, 2016
Does this come with hdmi port
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 14 out of 14
71% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
29% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 30, 2017
My humble request to all the customer not to buy this useless plastic laptop. but flipkart denied to accept my return & rejected my proposal to cover up their losses. i hv simply lost rs 25000/- by purchasing this plastic item
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2017
Nice feel and finish
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2017
Perfect size beautiful design
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 05, 2017
Looks very nice and sleek
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2017
Also the fit and finish is not as expected
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 18, 2017
Cool looks & a very good laptop for the price
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 04, 2017
Laptop looks good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2017
Plastic around looks good but not rock solid. could provide good plastic
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2016
Mat finish looks good
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2016
I have been using this product for the past 10 days, product is extremely good and great in price, quality and looks
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2016
But wen i was received the device n open not at all fulfil my expectations becz keyboard looks like low quality. if i press button whole keyboard looks like bend and display if touch to close its getting sounds and its not look like dell display
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 18, 2016
Most are saying that plastic body is of low quality,, but its totally hybrid plastic which will be of light weight than earlier products. good top finishing like mesh
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 23, 2016
Looks big with 15. plastic around looks good but not rock solid. could provide good plastic
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 01, 2016
The feel is a little like cheap plastic and mouse also doesn't feel sturdy
Reviews of Software Showing 15 out of 22
59% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
41% consumers are displeased with the Software.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2017
Product damage and software issues, google app is not working .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2017
No cd of drivers
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2017
As in the specification it is mentioned that the product is compatible with windows version, i tried to install windows but it is showing an error called this file cannot be installed on got file system
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2017
Software problems
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2017
Tried android development software with simulator and got stuck
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 25, 2017
I have asked flipkart to help me replace this item but they denied saying no help for software
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 21, 2017
Basic driver and plugin not install
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 09, 2017
Cofigrution is good but windows drivers has problem
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
Only minus point it is not windows but it's compatible so you can install windows with the help of tech savvy guy and so have i and it is fantastic
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2016
Drivers can be installed automatically thru dell website .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2016
U can install windows from any local vendor. macaffee antivirus comes free for one year and it can be use simultaneously on laptop phone and desktop. also an anti theft software is given
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2016
I am software engineer
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2016
Working softly even after installing heavy software .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
I'm unable to install any kind of software in it
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2016
High end software could not be installed, bcoz it dos not have sufficient graphics card

Online Price in India 15 hours ago

For Dell Inspiron Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux) Z565155HIN9/Z565155UIN9
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Dell Inspiron Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux) Z565155HIN9/Z565155UIN9 3558 Notebook(15.6 inch, Black) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
26990
In Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Dell Inspiron Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux) Z565155HIN9/Z565155UIN9 is done on the basis of 428 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Dell Inspiron Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux) Z565155HIN9/Z565155UIN9 is 62 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 23rd, 2017.
  • The Best price of Dell Inspiron Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux) Z565155HIN9/Z565155UIN9 in India is 26,990 on Flipkart .
  • The Price of Dell Inspiron Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux) Z565155HIN9/Z565155UIN9 fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 15 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Dell Inspiron Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux) Z565155HIN9/Z565155UIN9 are Battery, Multimedia, Configuration & Expandability.
  • Dell Inspiron Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux) Z565155HIN9/Z565155UIN9 lacks in I/O, Software.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Dell Inspiron Core i3 5th Gen - (4 GB/1 TB HDD/Linux) Z565155HIN9/Z565155UIN9, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 26,990 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;