Micromax Canvas L A108 (white, 8 Gb)

Reviews for Micromax Canvas L A108 (White, 8 GB)

Micromax Canvas L A108 (white, 8 Gb)

26/100

Score

 187

Reviews

PROS
Software Updates
Front Camera
Speed & Processor
CONS
Usability
Music & Sound
Positive Feedback

133

Negative Feedback

52

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Micromax Canvas L A108 (White, 8 GB)
Battery
75%
25%
Camera
66%
34%
Speed & Processor
100%
Value for Money
77%
23%
Usability
57%
43%
Music & Sound
57%
43%
Connectivity
71%
29%
Front Camera
100%
Design & Looks
75%
25%
Future Ready
Software Updates
100%

Reviews in Detail

For Micromax Canvas L A108 (White, 8 GB)
Reviews of Battery Showing 15 out of 28
75% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
25% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 07, 2016
Good functions not hanging at all good camera battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 06, 2015
Otherwise it is a good smartphone with a decent battery backup and okay camera quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 10, 2015
Battery backup good
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2014
Good battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
Forgot to mention, the battery backup is very good and both sims support 3g .
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Oct 20, 2014
Regular 4 hours charging
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2014
Battery back up is also good wrt the screen size .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 13, 2014
Battery is very good overall good
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 11, 2014
Well battery backup
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2014
After that it would not start until i remove the battery and put it back
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2014
About battery it give me 8-9 hrs working uses in which i use play few games , whatsup, fb n attend calls and it give good battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 03, 2014
Battery backup excelent
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 01, 2014
Excellent battery backup .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2014
I have basically purchased this phone to watch movies smoothly which is very satisfactory with a big screen size,battery drains quite fast,primary camera is 8mp which manages to capture good images both at night and day,overall i m happy to get this phone in this price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 21, 2014
Battery not good not bad
Reviews of Camera Showing 15 out of 33
66% users reported satisfactory for the Camera.
34% consumers are displeased with the Camera.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 07, 2016
Good functions not hanging at all good camera battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2016
About mobile all features are nice, primary camera is awesome clarity
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 06, 2015
Otherwise it is a good smartphone with a decent battery backup and okay camera quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 19, 2015
Camera quality is decent
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Jan 22, 2015
Dust enters through headphone jack it hampers in camera lens, photo becomes clloudy .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2014
Front camera aloso fine
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 08, 2014
Good phone with lot many features & good camera
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
The 8 mega pixel camera gives fairly clear pictures
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2014
Micromax service center has confirmed it is a problem with the phone and i think micromax should service their phones quicker because the list of complaints of a108 touch screen is growing bigger and will hurt the image of the company
Good
at Amazon
on Oct 27, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2014
Camera quality is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2014
Good camera
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Oct 13, 2014
But camera quality is not up to the mark and speakers r not good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2014
But camera quality its very diaspointing. its doesn't click clear images from rear camera
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 28, 2014
The camera is not so good but almost medium to capture a bright image
Reviews of Speed & Processor Showing 13 out of 13
100% users reported satisfactory for the Speed & Processor .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 21, 2015
No doubt abt flipkart's performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
3ghz quad core processor coupled with 1 gb ram is great and can handle high end games quite easily and smoothly
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2014
3g is faster than any other company in 10 k budget but im using vodafone 2g its good and speed was quite reliable it has ips display in lcd screened so touch is very good also its looking good with stylish modeling
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 15, 2014
Mobile is good and performance is too good
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 11, 2014
Very nice processor
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2014
My main reason for buying it is big screen with relevant processor
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 28, 2014
This mobile is very good i brought it next 4- 5 days i love the speed of this mobile
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2014
N till now i haven't faced any big prblm with this phone bt ya sometimes thers a bit lag
Good
at Amazon
on Sep 19, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 11, 2014
Using it for last one month, excellent internet browsing speed and downloading speed even with bsnl seam compared to other so called mobiles in this price range
Good
at Snapdeal
on Sep 10, 2014
With gr8 output of 8 mp camera and quadcore processor
Good
at Snapdeal
on Sep 04, 2014
Great mobile with a good screen size and never lags in any department like performance and battery backup .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2014
4>no lag smooth touch
Reviews of Value for Money Showing 15 out of 40
77% users reported satisfactory for the Value for Money.
23% consumers are displeased with the Value for Money.
Good
at Amazon
on Oct 19, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 11, 2015
Why should i pay the 10000 of money for the phone?? i am paying still i have to wait .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2015
Please refund my amount or give me a new phone .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 18, 2015
The product is worth buying but if it gets damaged then very less chances of repair
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2014
Buy it from market you will get better rate as flipkart is selling for higher price
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 08, 2014
Slightly bigger to carry in shirt pocket .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
Mark my words the phone does not hang like other smartphones in this price segment. overall it is a great phone in this price
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2014
Flipkart sells it at higher price
Good
at Amazon
on Oct 18, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2014
And i got this phone for just 6199/- from flipkart may be due miss pricing or under special offer
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2014
1 more thing that is bothering me is in sept 2014 may be the opening month for this product was this model available @ 6199 rs/- if so will we get same price again on flipkart .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 03, 2014
Guys its a awsm phone i got it only 6199 now d price almost 10000
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 28, 2014
It has everything in low price. it has hd recording of 720p specially the coolest cell in the best affordable price .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2014
, but as of today the price is 10,000 + was there a price drop a week back?. can we expect another price drop? .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 24, 2014
Previously mobile available for 6199/- then customers dekh ke you increase price by 4000/- rupees badha diye. there available on 8890 and with coupon of discount near 8000/- please revert the price n keep as 6199/- otherwise u will loose your valued customers .
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 40
57% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
43% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2016
Really after 4 months of mobile usage my mobile having touch screen problem i give my mobile to customer care they takes 2 months for resolve problem up to they dont provide any alternate mobile for me. after clearing touch screen problem i used my mobile next 2 months now batary back up and heating problem
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 13, 2015
I brought this product, after 20 days of brought it's touch screen is not working, and some more problems also
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 19, 2015
Pixel density is little bit low for the display
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2015
Good ips display
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 11, 2015
Touch screen was working but the keypad was not. it was the problem in display screen/touchpad. they told me that we have to change the display. they told me that the did not get the display & all
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 10, 2015
- screen size is good. then touch screen stopped working
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2014
Bought this scrap 2 months back, display got some problem after one week of use. they say display has gone and needs replacement
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 05, 2014
A108 mobile phone on 24/9/14 and this phone become defective as touch screen is not functioning on some of the part of the screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
The display is outstanding and the 1
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 07, 2014
The touch screen. micromax service center has confirmed it is a problem with the phone and i think micromax should service their phones quicker because the list of complaints of a108 touch screen is growing bigger and will hurt the image of the company
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 02, 2014
I brought this product, after 20 days of brought it's touch screen is not working, and some more problems also
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 31, 2014
Good mobile with big screen and latest android version
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2014
Larger display. after using it for one month, the touch part in middle screen went off
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2014
Large screen. battery back up is also good wrt the screen size .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2014
Its really a nice phone look wise and size wise
Reviews of Music & Sound Showing 7 out of 7
57% users reported satisfactory for the Music & Sound.
43% consumers are displeased with the Music & Sound.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2016
Phone having video calling facility without internet like normal voice calls
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2015
Loud and crisp audio
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2014
When you play music .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2014
Good audio
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 11, 2014
Excellent screen size, decent brightness, excellent sound quality at par with recent sony mobiles
Bad
at Amazon
on Sep 09, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Amazon
on Sep 01, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Reviews of Connectivity Showing 7 out of 7
71% users reported satisfactory for the Connectivity.
29% consumers are displeased with the Connectivity.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2016
Phone having video calling facility without internet like normal voice calls
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
Forgot to mention, the battery backup is very good and both sims support 3g .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2014
3g is faster than any other company in 10 k budget but im using vodafone 2g its good and speed was quite reliable it has ips display in lcd screened so touch is very good also its looking good with stylish modeling
Bad
at Amazon
on Sep 23, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 19, 2014
5 inch screen, 8mp camera like samsung clarity superb, decent 2days battery backup at normal usage including games, wifi, and 2g usage, both sim have 3g facilityl sim 1 normal type, sim 2 micro cut sim, dual sim active and dual standby
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 11, 2014
Using it for last one month, excellent internet browsing speed and downloading speed even with bsnl seam compared to other so called mobiles in this price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2014
I personally like the mob and will suggest you to buy if you dnt have problem with 2350a battery 2 days without 3g or wifi 1 day with wifi or 3g
Reviews of Front Camera Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Front Camera .
Good
at Amazon
on Sep 16, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 12 out of 12
75% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
25% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 19, 2014
Guysss plzzzz dont even look at these mobiles i bought canvas a108 from nearest store it started troubling me in the second week ive gave that mobile in the nearest service center in hyd it has been 2months i still dint got my handset back worst service center .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2014
3g is faster than any other company in 10 k budget but im using vodafone 2g its good and speed was quite reliable it has ips display in lcd screened so touch is very good also its looking good with stylish modeling
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 11, 2014
Nice design
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2014
Its really a nice phone look wise and size wise
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 21, 2014
Ui is good
Good
at Snapdeal
on Sep 17, 2014
It is good look like & smart phone .
Good
at Amazon
on Sep 16, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Snapdeal
on Sep 10, 2014
5'' is also gives the very good look to this device and come along with the pre loaded software which helps us
Bad
at Amazon
on Sep 05, 2014
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Snapdeal
on Sep 05, 2014
Good screen & look
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2014
Headphone sucks its look like 10rs headphone from 90"s walkman headphone's type. 6>sound clear slim look
Good
at Snapdeal
on Aug 10, 2014
Nice phone, good design
Reviews of Software Updates Showing 4 out of 4
100% users reported satisfactory for the Software Updates.
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 31, 2014
Good mobile with big screen and latest android version
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 11, 2014
Upgraded os
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 18, 2014
I buy the white version of this set yesterday @ rs
Good
at Snapdeal
on Sep 10, 2014
5'' is also gives the very good look to this device and come along with the pre loaded software which helps us

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For Micromax Canvas L A108 (White, 8 GB)
INTERNAL STORAGE
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Micromax Canvas L A108 (White) mobile  at amazon India
as on : Apr 04, 2017
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Micromax Canvas L A108 (White, 8 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 15, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Micromax Canvas L A108 (White, 8 GB) is done on the basis of 187 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Micromax Canvas L A108 (White, 8 GB) is 26 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 23rd, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Micromax Canvas L A108 (White, 8 GB) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • This product is available in 2 different colors - white, White .
  • The Best features of Micromax Canvas L A108 (White, 8 GB) are Software Updates, Front Camera , Speed & Processor .
  • Micromax Canvas L A108 (White, 8 GB) lacks in Usability, Music & Sound.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Micromax Canvas L A108 (White, 8 GB), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;