readyviews logo

Htc One M8 Eye 16 Gb

HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB is available at lowest price of 24,990 on Paytm with
Good Features -Battery ,Camera ,Speed & Processor
Bad Features - Future Ready

Reviews for HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB (Silver)

Htc One M8 Eye 16 Gb

66/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Good
Recommended - Yes
 1368

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB
Last Updated: January 19th, 2017
Battery
77%
16%
Camera
70%
24%
Speed & Processor
77%
16%
Value for Money
73%
21%
Usability
69%
25%
Music & Sound
86%
11%
Connectivity
64%
20%
Front Camera
100%
Design & Looks
82%
16%
Future Ready
25%
44%
Software Updates
68%
25%

Reviews in Detail

For HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB
Reviews of Battery For HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB
Showing 10 out of 369
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 06, 2016
Poor battery but camera covers up everything
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jul 27, 2016
It takes time to charge and can get heaten up fast
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 10, 2016
Htc- good brandsound- greatcamera- its not that great but goodprocessing- greatdisplay- greatbattery on 2g- greaton 3g- drains out quickbody still looks premium and you have to use cover to secure camera lens from scratches because its in touch with base of the phone
Good
At Amazon
On May 04, 2016
Nyc phone, better battery backup , good camera quality as always with htc products ,
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 21, 2016
• awesome battery life. coming from s2 and s3, i’m easily impressed, but the battery is really good. • non removable battery
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 12, 2016
The battery life is good and lasts 1
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 06, 2016
Battery backup is good .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 30, 2016
The battery life and ram management was good but the display was horrible .
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 25, 2016
Good battery backup can watch 4 films for a single full charge. battery will drain very fast if we use 3g/4g mobile data connection
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 27, 2016
Now for repairing charge is aprrox 8000 rs
Reviews of Camera For HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB
Showing 10 out of 548
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 13, 2016
Camera was very good and touch sensible too good
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 12, 2016
The camera too is fantastic
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 02, 2016
Phone is great but rear camera is subpar .
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 09, 2016
Good camera .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 06, 2016
Poor battery but camera covers up everything
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jul 05, 2016
Camera quality is too poor do not buy htc one e9s showing wrong images useless mobile
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 27, 2016
Colour different from what is shown in pic
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 10, 2016
Htc- good brandsound- greatcamera- its not that great but goodprocessing- greatdisplay- greatbattery on 2g- greaton 3g- drains out quickbody still looks premium and you have to use cover to secure camera lens from scratches because its in touch with base of the phone
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 01, 2016
Superb speakers and camera with gr88 perfomance
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 24, 2016
Isuperb display and camera quality
Reviews of Speed & Processor For HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB
Showing 10 out of 318
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 06, 2016
No fingerprint scanner and device lags many times
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Jul 07, 2016
If compare on paper with other new models, technical specs seems to be lower side but actual performance is much better
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 06, 2016
Good performance speed when it comes to gaming experience
Good
At Flipkart
On May 30, 2016
As of my experience , htc e9s dual was good in performance wise
Neutral
At Amazon
On May 16, 2016
Hangs for few sec, and lag in processing
Good
At Amazon
On May 15, 2016
Speed is good
Good
At Amazon
On May 06, 2016
No lags throughout the interface,handles games well,snapdragon 801 is one great processor and the light skin on android certainly helps
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 24, 2016
Phone is solid in performance and never hangs .
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 21, 2016
I can compare with the previous phones i used and the performance of this phone is top-notch. the processor performance was very average and it was the few handsets from samsung which stopped receiving google updates. so, when i started using htc m8 eye, the first thing that hits you is the performance of the phone. no lags at all. 5 years the performance am getting from the m8, the s3 could only manage for the initial 6 months or so. • no lag at all. its interface performance and media quality are too good
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 25, 2016
Superb performance no lag no stuck i can run 32 apps at a time
Reviews of Value for Money For HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB
Showing 10 out of 406
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 09, 2016
The guys who is purchasing is also spending money not flipkart/seller is delivering free product
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 07, 2016
Its a high end premium phone whose price has gone down over time
Bad
At Amazon
On Jul 05, 2016
Utter waste of money
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 20, 2016
Excellent product for its price .
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Jun 14, 2016
I will not return it , i know that i would not get my money back
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 10, 2016
Space- i found it less, internal memory and not having feature of auto install app in sd cardthe price should be more cut on this phone because this configuration you can get in any phone ranging 10-15k. the price is only for name as i can judge
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 07, 2016
- bought htc m8 eye after 2 years of its launch, at the reduced price
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 01, 2016
Worth it
Neutral
At Amazon
On May 16, 2016
But as it had 8 gb space so upgraded to 16 with this phone but it was not worth .
Good
At Amazon
On May 14, 2016
Worth this price .
Reviews of Usability For HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB
Showing 10 out of 364
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 07, 2016
Display display coming out at the corner .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 09, 2016
Display having grains dots
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Jun 17, 2016
The display is not working properly and it has many scratches
Neutral
At Snapdeal
On Jun 14, 2016
Scratch on screen
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 07, 2016
- awesome metallic body with good 5'' screen which i think is an optimal size rather than going for larger sized screens
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 02, 2016
This device met all my requirements and a grt phone too slim and even handy .
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 30, 2016
5 inch screen is difficult to handle some times .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 24, 2016
Isuperb display and camera quality
Neutral
At Amazon
On May 17, 2016
There is a yellowish line comes on the down bottom screen
Good
At Flipkart
On May 13, 2016
No words to explain just awesome mobile very sleek design front cam was excellent in low light,we can customize home screen with many themes
Reviews of Music & Sound For HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB
Showing 10 out of 292
Good
At Amazon
On May 15, 2016
Touch feel, sound and user friendly
Good
At Amazon
On May 06, 2016
Boom sound is the best sound, you feel like you're carrying a portable speaker and audio output via headphones is the best i've experienced,the best and trust me guys, this is the first thing i want in a phone,vianfc, ir blaster, dual speakers, dual led, etc makes this phone perfect fit for every individual
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 21, 2016
• sound from the speakers is mind blowing
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 12, 2016
The sound and headphone is excellent
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 25, 2016
Awesome audio as well as video quality
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 17, 2016
I've been using htc one m8 not the m8 eye for nearly 8 months, i must say tht im addicted to this fone to the core, awesome design, many ppl told mi tht the design s grt, and sound s just mind blowin, for games & videos, camera s not tht grt but stil quite fine, grt speed, no lagging at all, it s my cute little beast, envy of my frds
Good
At Amazon
On Jan 28, 2016
You get the boom sound in htc one m8 eye , htc one m8 has beats audio. awesome sound. you will get a awsome sound in earphones in boom sound mode. it's really good in sound
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 25, 2016
Sound system
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 01, 2016
Though the specs sound like average bt it easily outperforms zenfone delux nd zenfone 2
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 25, 2015
Excellent htc boom sound
Reviews of Connectivity For HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB
Showing 10 out of 94
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 12, 2016
Probably bluetooth also not working
Bad
At Amazon
On Mar 25, 2016
Battery will drain very fast if we use 3g/4g mobile data connection
Bad
At Amazon
On Feb 01, 2016
After purchasing htc one dual sim, within 10 months of time the handset started giving lot of problems like frequent network drop, power button stopped working along with headset jack
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 06, 2015
I played ashphalt in local wifi for about an hour , browsed internet, and general tasks and i survived throughout the day with about 20% of juice left at 10 pm
Bad
At Amazon
On Oct 28, 2015
Even after a heavy data usage on 3g
Bad
At Amazon
On Aug 14, 2015
It is having network seeking problem and sometyms hangs too .
Good
At Flipkart
On May 11, 2015
Internet speed is also good
Good
At Flipkart
On May 11, 2015
Internet speed is also good
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 03, 2015
I got an 19hours standby on full recharge with usages of wifi , camera, music and videos no heating issue or anything runs perfectly
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 03, 2015
I got an 19hours standby on full recharge with usages of wifi , camera, music and videos no heating issue or anything runs perfectly
Reviews of Front Camera For HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB
Showing 10 out of 34
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jan 01, 2016
Nd selfie
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2015
Camera is excellent both selfie n back
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 17, 2015
Good quality selfie camera which quality looks like a 13 mp camera
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 29, 2015
Awesome phone , great performance , good selfie camera
Good
At Snapdeal
On Nov 26, 2015
We were wondering if it should have borrowed the eye's 13-megapixel selfie snapper as well, given that they lifted its cam options
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 06, 2015
Back camera shoots descent pictures and the front camera is actually a selfie camera with live editing options
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jul 16, 2015
Initially it had a dual capture mode in which you could have your selfie in all the pics you click with the main camera
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 19, 2015
Solid build,super speakers,obsessively fine finish,fast charge,huge selfie camera,ridiculously fast,and yes a head turner
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 09, 2015
Best selfie fone
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 21, 2014
- a satisfactory 5 mp selfie cam
Reviews of Design & Looks For HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB
Showing 10 out of 349
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jul 07, 2016
Good sleek product
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jun 14, 2016
Snapdeal kindly look into the matter , dont put brand new for such used product on site .
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 01, 2016
Good
At Flipkart
On May 24, 2016
Perfect look .
Good
At Flipkart
On May 13, 2016
No words to explain just awesome mobile very sleek design front cam was excellent in low light,we can customize home screen with many themes
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 23, 2016
Display is dull, otherwise gud phn, ram is good and look also nice
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 21, 2016
• responsive and fast interface. its interface performance and media quality are too good
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 26, 2016
The phone has a very sleek design
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 25, 2016
Fabulous users interface
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 25, 2016
Fabulous users interface
Reviews of Future Ready For HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB
Showing 10 out of 39
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 06, 2016
No fingerprint scanner and device lags many times
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 06, 2016
& it doesn't support otg
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 25, 2016
And its probably m9 cause m9 dont have fingerprint scanner .
Good
At Amazon
On Aug 30, 2015
Only thing i would have liked to have is a fingerprint sensor
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 18, 2015
Does htc one m8 eye support usb otg and 4g
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 19, 2015
This is the perfect high end dual sim phone , with dlna , nfc and cdma support
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 03, 2015
First of all we need to clear some doubts between m8 & m8 eye where the price difference s a problem one m8 is around 50k to 55k and one m8 eye is 34k its just nothing in m8 you got and infrared port and nfc other than that the same specs are for htc one m8 eye if you really need those two features you can spend other 15k and grab m8
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 03, 2015
First of all we need to clear some doubts between m8 & m8 eye where the price difference s a problem one m8 is around 50k to 55k and one m8 eye is 34k its just nothing in m8 you got and infrared port and nfc other than that the same specs are for htc one m8 eye if you really need those two features you can spend other 15k and grab m8
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 01, 2015
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 01, 2015
Reviews of Software Updates For HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB
Showing 10 out of 148
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 07, 2016
- i only faced some software related issues so far. - some other minor software based issues seen. nothing new to modified android os updates .
Neutral
At Amazon
On May 16, 2016
Seams software issue
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 21, 2016
The processor performance was very average and it was the few handsets from samsung which stopped receiving google updates. though i think the phone hardware might not have handled the updates at all. am still not feeling the need for an upgrade, the phone with 3 os changes still feels as fast and responsive as day 1
Bad
At Amazon
On Feb 01, 2016
Pls b careful abt installing any updates .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2015
00 no bills given and this phone has a software problem - unable to pickup incoming calls - gets hang - - defective one - still not replaced - i am going to post this in all social media websites and let people know that flipkart has the poor vendor service, who sells damage handset through flipkart, this phone started giving all the problem, on the very next week of the purchase .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2015
00 no bills given and this phone has a software problem - unable to pickup incoming calls - gets hang - - defective one - still not replaced - i am going to post this in all social media websites and let people know that flipkart has the poor vendor service, who sells damage handset through flipkart, this phone started giving all the problem, on the very next week of the purchase .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Oct 11, 2015
Finally, after 45 days of bad service, no updates and false promises i got my phone back and that too without the accessories
Bad
At Amazon
On Aug 18, 2015
Finally after receiving it, when i had just begun to imagine that everything was gonna be fine, my device started exhibiting various hardware and software problems and i knew i had to get it serviced again before my warranty expired
Bad
At Amazon
On Aug 17, 2015
Finally after receiving it, when i had just begun to imagine that everything was gonna be fine, my device started exhibiting various hardware and software problems and i knew i had to get it serviced again before my warranty expired
Bad
At Flipkart
On Aug 17, 2015
Finally after receiving it, when i had just begun to imagine that everything was gonna be fine, my device started exhibiting various hardware and software problems and i knew i had to get it serviced again before my warranty expired

Online Price in India As on January 19th, 2017

For HTC One M8 Eye 16 GB
COLORS
INTERNAL STORAGE
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of HTC One E9s (16 GB) mobile  at snapdeal India
13480
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One E9s (16 GB) mobile  at snapdeal India
13480
In Stock
Lowest price of hTC One M8 Eye 16GB Silver mobile  at snapdeal India
22000
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One M8 (16GB, Rose Gold) mobile  at snapdeal India
31182
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One Silver mobile  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of hTC One mobile  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Htc one e9s dual sim 16 gb (meteor grey) mobile  at paytm India
13670
In Stock
Lowest price of Htc one e9s dual sim 16 gb (meteor grey) mobile  at paytm India
14099
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One E9s Dual SIM 16 GB (Roast Chestnut) mobile  at paytm India
17480
In Stock
Lowest price of Htc one e9s dual sim 16 gb (meteor grey) mobile  at paytm India
18350
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One E9s Dual SIM 16 GB (Roast Chestnut) mobile  at paytm India
19489
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One E9s Dual SIM 16 GB (Roast Chestnut) mobile  at paytm India
19800
In Stock
Lowest price of Htc one m8 eye 16 gb (amber gold) mobile  at paytm India
23799
In Stock
Lowest price of Htc one m8 eye 16 gb (silver) mobile  at paytm India
24500
In Stock
Lowest price of Htc one me dual sim 32 gb (rose gold) mobile  at paytm India
29900
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC ONE M8 Eye 16 GB (Rose Gold) mobile  at paytm India
29999
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One E9s Dual SIM (Meteor Grey) mobile  at amazon India
13895
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One M8 Eye (Silver) mobile  at amazon India
16990
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One M8 Eye (Rose Gold) mobile  at amazon India
17900
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One (Dual SIM, Black) mobile  at amazon India
18999
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One (Dual SIM, Silver) mobile  at amazon India
31999
In Stock
Lowest price of htc one m8 mobile  at amazon India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of HTC One M8 (32GB, Gunmetal Grey) mobile  at amazon India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of HTC One E9s Dual SIM (Roast Chestnut) mobile  at amazon India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of HTC One 801e (Black) mobile  at amazon India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of HTC htc e9s dual (Meteor Grey, 16 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
14270
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One E9s (Meteor Grey, 16 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
17350
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One E9s (Roast Chestnut, 16 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
17899
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One (M8 Eye) (Grey, 16 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
17950
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One (M8 Eye) (Silver, 16 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
18499
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One M8 EYE (Champagne, 16 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
19980
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One M8 (Amber Gold, 16 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of HTC One M8 (Grey, 32 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of HTC HTC ONE M8 mobile  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of HTC One M8 (Gunmetal Grey, 16 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of HTC One M8 EYE 16 GB mobile  at shopclues India
22199
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC One M8 EYE, grey mobile  at infibeam India
24200
In Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 24,990 on Paytm  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS