readyviews logo

Htc Desire 816

HTC Desire 816 is available at lowest price of 24,077 on Snapdeal with
Good Features -Battery ,Camera ,Speed & Processor

Reviews for HTC Desire 816 (White)

Htc Desire 816

67/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Good
Recommended - Yes
 801

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of HTC Desire 816 are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For HTC Desire 816
Last Updated: January 19th, 2017
Battery
80%
20%
Camera
75%
20%
Speed & Processor
81%
16%
Value for Money
80%
20%
Usability
74%
21%
Music & Sound
95%
5%
Connectivity
66%
34%
Front Camera
100%
Design & Looks
90%
7%
Future Ready
100%
Software Updates
63%
37%

Reviews in Detail

For HTC Desire 816
Reviews of Battery For HTC Desire 816
Showing 10 out of 310
Good
At Amazon
On Nov 11, 2015
Excellent mobile with good camera and good battery life
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 24, 2015
After some 3 month of usage, battery started draining very fast
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 06, 2015
I love this phone because of its better battery life and superior camera quality
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 24, 2015
Touch is excellent, battery lasts easily through out the day
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 24, 2015
Touch is excellent, battery lasts easily through out the day
Neutral
At Amazon
On Apr 21, 2015
My htc 816 mobile started to drain in few
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 18, 2015
Battery is good
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
This comes with non-removable li-po 2600 mah battery which makes it easily go on for 2 complete days with 2g/3g internet connection & continuous usage
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
This comes with non-removable li-po 2600 mah battery which makes it easily go on for 2 complete days with 2g/3g internet connection & continuous usage
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 04, 2015
Excellent apps, better battery
Reviews of Camera For HTC Desire 816
Showing 10 out of 344
Good
At Amazon
On Nov 11, 2015
Excellent mobile with good camera and good battery life
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 04, 2015
Else camera n all other features are good .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 24, 2015
But it had some flash problem and i wasn't able to click clear pics in night which got corrected after servicing. in comparison to sony c3 mobile picture clicked dont look much attractive
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 12, 2015
Bcoz its features are like iphone ot have slow motion camera and full hd vedio rec
Bad
At Amazon
On Aug 25, 2015
I loved the phone but plz can any one help me to do camera settings. photos are not that gud plz guide me .
Bad
At Amazon
On Jul 12, 2015
Camera is below the mark, display is bad
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 06, 2015
I love this phone because of its better battery life and superior camera quality
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Apr 18, 2015
Camera is verry poor not like 13mp
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
One of htc's best mobiles in the category & segment which make other mobiles in this category no match what so ever coming to its features, touch, camera & many more. the responsiveness of the screen is a dream, the sound is great, and the front camera awesome. with 13mp, 4160 x 3120 pixels, autofocus, led flash rear camera it gives you the best shot either in low light or bright light conditions & the 5mp, 1080p front camera is like by far the better camera than most of 8mp rear camera mobiles
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
Initially was facing an issue with an orange tinge coming in the photos or for people owning a blue coloured phone a blue tinge should be coming
Reviews of Speed & Processor For HTC Desire 816
Showing 10 out of 205
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 05, 2016
Htc desire is a fantastic phone and performance is excellent
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 04, 2015
Ram speed is low and gets stuck
Good
At Amazon
On Aug 14, 2015
Superb performance
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 06, 2015
Moreover, the performance of the phone is awesome
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
& a qualcomm msm8928 snapdragon 400 processor with a quad-core 1. 6 ghz cortex-a7 processor & super 1. the processor is very fast, the phone runs silky smooth, no lag whatsoever, and i know for a fact that this is way better than sony xperia t3 as i know someone who uses that phone and said its processor is slow .
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
& a qualcomm msm8928 snapdragon 400 processor with a quad-core 1. 6 ghz cortex-a7 processor & super 1. the processor is very fast, the phone runs silky smooth, no lag whatsoever, and i know for a fact that this is way better than sony xperia t3 as i know someone who uses that phone and said its processor is slow .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 08, 2015
All is fine in this phone,phone is smooth with no lags but particularly in my piece the camera is not good,it has blue shades in the picture
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 08, 2015
All is fine in this phone,phone is smooth with no lags but particularly in my piece the camera is not good,it has blue shades in the picture
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 04, 2015
Super performance and very sleek
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 04, 2015
Super performance and very sleek
Reviews of Value for Money For HTC Desire 816
Showing 10 out of 484
Bad
At Amazon
On May 09, 2016
Besides a low internal memory this phone has everything we need in a phone at this price range
Bad
At Amazon
On Feb 06, 2016
Price should be lowered down. other brands with same features and quality product is available with in price
Bad
At Amazon
On Oct 27, 2015
So costly 30500 ??higher than its mrp
Bad
At Flipkart
On Aug 04, 2015
So, spending 25k for these phone who are gonna outdated in 1 year are waste of money .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 23, 2015
I spend 24000 for the phone and seriously it isn't worth it it has only 1. i suggest people should go for moto x or nexus or iphone at this price .
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 27, 2015
Found value for money
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 24, 2015
This phone is easily the unrivaled phone out there for cdma users within this price range
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 24, 2015
This phone is easily the unrivaled phone out there for cdma users within this price range
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Apr 18, 2015
I not fully setisfy with this phone because price is to high
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 10, 2015
It's the best smart phone in between 20 to 30k price range
Reviews of Usability For HTC Desire 816
Showing 10 out of 276
Bad
At Amazon
On Mar 23, 2016
Crappy screen
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 25, 2015
Is there anyway that big games can be transfered completely to sd card ,i m a fifa game lover & size f fifa 15 game is 1
Good
At Amazon
On Sep 12, 2015
And amazing screen good to for watching movies
Good
At Amazon
On Aug 14, 2015
Nice hd display
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 23, 2015
Sometimes the display don't work sometimes sim card slot doesn't work
Bad
At Amazon
On Jul 12, 2015
Camera is below the mark, display is bad
Bad
At Amazon
On Jul 12, 2015
Thereafter my touch screen wasnot senstive anymore. and it is very rare that you can get your screen cracked due to overheat which are exeption andhence you cant claim waranty for its repair
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
That screen is gorgeous, i can't take my eyes off it. the responsiveness of the screen is a dream, the sound is great, and the front camera awesome. i also love a fluid user experience and a gorgeous screen. 5 inches display is an additional benefit to make this look fantastic. for me the toss up was between sony xperia c3 and this phone as i wanted a large-screened good-looking phone with a great display and awesome front snapper
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
The screen is super kool and everything is perfect
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
That screen is gorgeous, i can't take my eyes off it. the responsiveness of the screen is a dream, the sound is great, and the front camera awesome. i also love a fluid user experience and a gorgeous screen. 5 inches display is an additional benefit to make this look fantastic. for me the toss up was between sony xperia c3 and this phone as i wanted a large-screened good-looking phone with a great display and awesome front snapper
Reviews of Music & Sound For HTC Desire 816
Showing 10 out of 157
Good
At Amazon
On Sep 24, 2015
Best phone with best sound quality .
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 24, 2015
The products looks good in appearance, music was good
Good
At Amazon
On Aug 14, 2015
And good sound
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
The responsiveness of the screen is a dream, the sound is great, and the front camera awesome. the speaker sound though is again excellent due to the phone's front-facing speakers. i love my music and i love snapping pictures
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
The responsiveness of the screen is a dream, the sound is great, and the front camera awesome. the speaker sound though is again excellent due to the phone's front-facing speakers. i love my music and i love snapping pictures
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 02, 2015
So good that i can challenge u to find better speaker phone rather than htc onetill date no replacement found for this boomsoundbattery- after last update its battery backup is stellareasily last for 1 day with gaming music calls and interneti m a student and these are accrdng to my usageoverall worth the money i spent on itits just look god damn sexycamera-in day light crystal clearaftr the last update it just focus too fast sometimes its faster than a iphone 5 in capturing pics and quality of pics and details resolved are very very goodbetter that lumia 720 iphone 5c xperia t2 ultra grand 2 using this phone since august. so good that i can challenge u to find better speaker phone rather than htc onetill date no replacement found for this boomsoundbattery- after last update its battery backup is stellareasily last for 1 day with gaming music calls and interneti m a student and these are accrdng to my usageoverall worth the money i spent on itits just look god damn sexycamera-in day light crystal clearaftr the last update it just focus too fast sometimes its faster than a iphone 5 in capturing pics and quality of pics and details resolved are very very goodbetter that lumia 720 iphone 5c xperia t2 ultra grand 2
Bad
At Amazon
On Feb 18, 2015
The boom sound i figured out is all about loudness; if you're looking for crispness and quality of sound, you'll be disappointed
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Jan 23, 2015
B] audio performance via headset is pathetic
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 05, 2015
Sound quality is super .
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 05, 2015
Sound quality is super .
Reviews of Connectivity For HTC Desire 816
Showing 10 out of 82
Bad
At Amazon
On Jul 12, 2015
My device used overheat if i used internet on a 3g network
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 24, 2015
3g. and sim 2 supports 2g gsm. internet is also working seamlessly on the cdma network .
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 24, 2015
3g. and sim 2 supports 2g gsm. internet is also working seamlessly on the cdma network .
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Apr 18, 2015
Only one sim support 3g
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
This comes with non-removable li-po 2600 mah battery which makes it easily go on for 2 complete days with 2g/3g internet connection & continuous usage
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
This comes with non-removable li-po 2600 mah battery which makes it easily go on for 2 complete days with 2g/3g internet connection & continuous usage
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 18, 2015
The wi-fi and networking capabilities are good and so is the game play, although a processor upgrade would suit heavy-duty users
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 15, 2015
The mobile is too good along with unbelievable batteryall things are good only problem is camera performance in night and using internet lags sometimes,it needs improvement
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 03, 2014
I always keep the powersaver mode on in order for the phone to run all day with the data connection and playing games
Bad
At Amazon
On Nov 11, 2014
Am not continuously using video or internet etc
Reviews of Front Camera For HTC Desire 816
Showing 10 out of 38
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 12, 2015
You feel happy when people are spellbound seeing the selfie cam .
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 06, 2015
Evn selfie 's can be taken easily
Good
At Amazon
On Nov 22, 2014
Secondary is idle to take selfie , even this also take nice pictures
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 11, 2014
Good for selfie
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 09, 2014
13 mp back and 5 mp selfie are great
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 08, 2014
Ergonomic, great display, fantastic selfie camera and superior audio combines well to compete against likes of samsung and sony. 5mp selfie front beats its own rear camera in many ways
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 08, 2014
Front cam has to b very still for a real 5 mp selfie
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 08, 2014
Ergonomic, great display, fantastic selfie camera and superior audio combines well to compete against likes of samsung and sony. 5mp selfie front beats its own rear camera in many ways
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 08, 2014
Front cam has to b very still for a real 5 mp selfie
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 04, 2014
Battery backup is awesome, 13mp camera is too good and best for the selfie lovers 5mp front,nice display
Reviews of Design & Looks For HTC Desire 816
Showing 10 out of 140
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 24, 2015
In comparison to sony c3 mobile picture clicked dont look much attractive
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
The colors are awesome and the ui very fluid. htc sense is great and makes this phone look premium. 5 inches display is an additional benefit to make this look fantastic
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 13, 2015
The colors are awesome and the ui very fluid. htc sense is great and makes this phone look premium. 5 inches display is an additional benefit to make this look fantastic
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 08, 2015
This phone is just not innovative,nothing is special about this phone except its htc sense ui and blinkfeed .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 08, 2015
This phone is just not innovative,nothing is special about this phone except its htc sense ui and blinkfeed .
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 04, 2015
Super performance and very sleek
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 04, 2015
Super performance and very sleek
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 02, 2015
So good that i can challenge u to find better speaker phone rather than htc onetill date no replacement found for this boomsoundbattery- after last update its battery backup is stellareasily last for 1 day with gaming music calls and interneti m a student and these are accrdng to my usageoverall worth the money i spent on itits just look god damn sexycamera-in day light crystal clearaftr the last update it just focus too fast sometimes its faster than a iphone 5 in capturing pics and quality of pics and details resolved are very very goodbetter that lumia 720 iphone 5c xperia t2 ultra grand 2 using this phone since august. so good that i can challenge u to find better speaker phone rather than htc onetill date no replacement found for this boomsoundbattery- after last update its battery backup is stellareasily last for 1 day with gaming music calls and interneti m a student and these are accrdng to my usageoverall worth the money i spent on itits just look god damn sexycamera-in day light crystal clearaftr the last update it just focus too fast sometimes its faster than a iphone 5 in capturing pics and quality of pics and details resolved are very very goodbetter that lumia 720 iphone 5c xperia t2 ultra grand 2
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jan 23, 2015
C] sexy design
Good
At Amazon
On Dec 08, 2014
Htc user interface so innovative and user friendly
Reviews of Future Ready For HTC Desire 816
Showing 7 out of 14
Good
At Amazon
On Sep 29, 2014
Also htc should have bundled nfc with it
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 11, 2014
> nfc, desire 816 has got no nfc when i checked after buying
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 08, 2014
No nfc in asian models
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 03, 2014
- glossy plastic rear is a fingerprint magnet, and prone to scratches
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 01, 2014
The india version of this phone trades for the dual-sim functionality at the expense of nfc. the nfc models are single sim devices, but sadly they aren't available in india. true, many in india still don't use nfc
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jun 16, 2014
Otg. - no website or review mentioned the word otg, so let me tell you, both phones have native support for usb otg
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 27, 2014
But i want to know nfc & 4g features is available in indian version or not ??????
Reviews of Software Updates For HTC Desire 816
Showing 10 out of 71
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 04, 2015
Even the updates of operating systems made availablle for this phone is very late
Bad
At Amazon
On Jul 12, 2015
That has nothing to do wheatherit was physical or software damage
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 02, 2015
Done all the software update. done all the software update
Good
At Amazon
On Nov 26, 2014
An updated version of 816
Bad
At Amazon
On Nov 07, 2014
4 software only few apps can be moved to the sd card
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2014
Expecting future android updates .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2014
Phone storage is only 8 gb of which much of the space is gone for software and other phone apps
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2014
Expecting future android updates .
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 25, 2014
But it will take time to get updates most probably march 2015
Bad
At Flipkart
On Oct 23, 2014
When people with xperia z1 with same kitkat version can write files to sd card

Online Price in India As on January 19th, 2017

For HTC Desire 816
COLORS
INTERNAL STORAGE
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of HTC Desire 816 mobile  at shopclues India
21499
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC Desire 816 Dual Sim (Dark Grey) mobile  at amazon India
23941
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC Desire 816 (White) mobile  at amazon India
23950
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC Desire 816 (Dual SIM, Orange) mobile  at amazon India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of HTC Desire 816 Dual Sim (Orange, 8 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
24999
In Stock
Lowest price of HTC Desire 816 (Dark Grey, 8 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of HTC Desire 816 Dual Sim mobile  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of HTC Desire 816 Dual Sim (White, 8 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of hTC Desire 816 Dual SIM 3G Orange mobile  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of HTC Desire 816 (White) mobile  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of HTC Desire 816 (Grey) mobile  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 24,077 on Snapdeal  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS