readyviews logo

Lenovo P780 8gb 8gb Blue

Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue is available at lowest price of 15,300 on Snapdeal with
Good Features -Battery ,Camera ,Speed & Processor

Reviews for Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue

Lenovo P780 8gb 8gb Blue

64/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Good
Recommended - Yes
 173

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
Last Updated: January 19th, 2017
Battery
96%
Camera
76%
24%
Speed & Processor
100%
Value for Money
86%
14%
Usability
70%
30%
Music & Sound
100%
Connectivity
71%
15%
Front Camera
Design & Looks
60%
40%
Future Ready
Software Updates
60%
40%

Reviews in Detail

For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
Reviews of Battery For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
Showing 10 out of 183
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 05, 2016
Great battery life. lasts 3 days on a single charge with heavy usage
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 27, 2015
Trust me the kind of business i'm into i make more than 100+ calls in a day and slowly what lenovo ppl claimed for long lasting battery back up got screwed up
Bad
At Flipkart
On Aug 21, 2015
Charge is not lasting as per the description
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 15, 2015
Alright the phone has good specs and all that, and excellent battery life
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2015
Battery life with 3g network works for 2 days. good battery
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 30, 2015
Expect battery remaining worst
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 20, 2015
Apart from battery this product is good for nothing
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 15, 2015
I have purchased this phone last year and after 6 months of use it was hanging i could not able to receive calls and i had a charging issue and i have given my mobile to service center in hyderabad and after 3 they have returned my phone after replacing the mother board. and after 3 months of use i got charging issue again and now the phone is dead .
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jun 30, 2015
Except good battery life,nice camera and good design .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 25, 2015
It is manufacturing defect company is charging 8000 for rectification of the same post warrenty period .
Reviews of Camera For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
Showing 10 out of 55
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 05, 2016
Camera is decent
Bad
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2015
Camera quality compare to samsung or motorola is worst even though 8mp. front camera is worst, no need to give front camera
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jun 30, 2015
Except good battery life,nice camera and good design .
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 25, 2014
Camera works very well during day, performance in night needs improvement
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 11, 2014
The phone works without any lag, camera quality is good, sound quality is good, storage capacity is good however the internal memory doesn't provide you with the opportunity to install many apps or larger size apps as only around 1 gb is available for you to install apps though it shows 2
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 11, 2014
The phone works without any lag, camera quality is good, sound quality is good, storage capacity is good however the internal memory doesn't provide you with the opportunity to install many apps or larger size apps as only around 1 gb is available for you to install apps though it shows 2
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 12, 2014
Camera quality not up to the mark, software problem, u can not delete any photo by keeping it open, so if u have taken multiple photoes of the scene or person and wants to delete unwanted , u have to open it - back and delete
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 09, 2014
Good quality camera pictures and no problem of hang
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 17, 2014
The camera is by default set to 6 mega-pixel wide-screen, which gave best pictures. front camera 0
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 17, 2014
The camera is by default set to 6 mega-pixel wide-screen, which gave best pictures. front camera 0
Reviews of Speed & Processor For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
Showing 10 out of 68
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 05, 2016
No lag while playing heavy games
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 27, 2015
Initially the performance was gud for few months till
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2015
On 3g network, download speed is as same as 2g
Good
At Snapdeal
On May 27, 2015
Overall performance is good .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 05, 2015
Do't buy the p780 phone, i have suffered due to its performance and n/w issue found in its both sim slot, and after given to service center they responded after 3 months followup and i was very disappointed due to their service, i suggest do't purchase this phone .
Good
At Snapdeal
On Dec 28, 2014
Net is so speed
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 22, 2014
I bought new intex aqua power mobile which has almost similar features like 4000mah battery and good processor than lenovo
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2014
I installed a number of upgrades which lenevo provided but have not seen any better performance as of yet
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 15, 2014
Have been using the phone since past six months and the performance has deteriorated quite a lot. serious lag if the phone gets loaded with apps
Good
At Snapdeal
On Dec 10, 2014
Can handle most games without any lag
Reviews of Value for Money For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
Showing 10 out of 102
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 27, 2015
Don't ever think to spend money
Good
At Snapdeal
On Sep 19, 2015
Thanks snapdeal to make available such best mobile in best price .
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 31, 2015
Overall worth the money in my opinion
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 20, 2015
Utter waste of money
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 15, 2015
What amazes me is the price would be very low if we compared to other mobiles like samsung and lg and motorola
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 21, 2015
Awesome product best battery life and best price offered
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 09, 2015
Waste of money .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 14, 2015
They don't care our time and money. total waste of money and time buying this product
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 14, 2015
I bought that product on sep 2014 , and phone ls running swiftly ram is also good full interest of our money so i will prefer you all to bue this product
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2014
I researched for a long time to buy a phone which is a good value for money. micromax is far better than this if you are planning for low budget phone
Reviews of Usability For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
Showing 10 out of 95
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 05, 2016
But after about a year the screen started malfunctioning and no lenovo store would do the servicing. after searching high and low i found a lenovo store that would and they replaced the screen for 3500rs. even after replacing the problem continued so they referred me to another store where they told me i would have to replace the brand new screen again which seemed ridiculous. so now the phone cannot be used as the screen glitches uncontrollably
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 27, 2015
I broke my mobile and display went for a toss. still i requested them to change the display and they asked me to pay 9k. around lunch time i got a call again from service center that display screen is not in stock, they need to arrange it and will take 10 working days
Bad
At Flipkart
On Aug 31, 2015
Eventhough the phone got dropped from a height , it's got only a minor crack, but you have to remember that even a minor crack on the screen can make it unusable
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 20, 2015
In dual sim slot the 3g slot is just for display u will not be able to get any network forget 3g
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 02, 2015
The built quality is extremely good with a decent display and ui
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 19, 2015
Except for internal memory size all good
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 22, 2014
My touch screen broken like anything
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 09, 2014
Now my display is broken when i checked with service center they are asking to repair it for 7900/-
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 27, 2014
This leads to broke screen twice in my 9 months usage
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 16, 2014
The screen got broken twice so i recommend to use tamper glass screen cover for this phone. since the screen costed 8000 from service center i got it replaced from outside at the risk of voiding warranty
Reviews of Music & Sound For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
Showing 10 out of 30
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 05, 2016
Music and sound quality not so good
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 06, 2015
Call blocking is not from stock rom - so is audio notes etc
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Nov 18, 2014
I purchased this phone for its promised long battery life although the sound quality and looks were a compromise from day one
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 11, 2014
The phone works without any lag, camera quality is good, sound quality is good, storage capacity is good however the internal memory doesn't provide you with the opportunity to install many apps or larger size apps as only around 1 gb is available for you to install apps though it shows 2
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 11, 2014
The phone works without any lag, camera quality is good, sound quality is good, storage capacity is good however the internal memory doesn't provide you with the opportunity to install many apps or larger size apps as only around 1 gb is available for you to install apps though it shows 2
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 04, 2014
- speaker and voice quality is very very very poor, rather to say pathetic
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 15, 2014
To add to the woe, i face problems with people complaing of my low voice during calls .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 12, 2014
Sound quality is below average, u can get better option frm other phones
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 17, 2014
Microphone with smart sound and noise cancellation feature is good
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 17, 2014
Microphone with smart sound and noise cancellation feature is good
Reviews of Connectivity For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
Showing 10 out of 83
Bad
At Flipkart
On Oct 31, 2015
Both phones started having network issues
Bad
At Flipkart
On Oct 15, 2015
Exactly after one year network signal is going weak. after some days total not working signal network
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 07, 2015
Heating problem, network problem i would suggest you guys don't buy this product
Bad
At Flipkart
On Aug 15, 2015
But if you are unlucky, like me, and like a lot of people who bought the phone, your phone will drop calls, not get a 3g signal, reboot for no reason, overheat, and finally just refuse to turn on
Bad
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2015
Battery life with 3g network works for 2 days. network for sim 1 / sim2 goes off often. on 3g network, download speed is as same as 2g. infact 2g is much better for anything to download
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 20, 2015
In dual sim slot the 3g slot is just for display u will not be able to get any network forget 3g. within warranty period i had to replace the motherboard to detect the network
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 25, 2015
It has network issue
Good
At Snapdeal
On May 16, 2015
Battery is a monster, have been using for almost one year, sometimes goes on for more than 3 days with intermittent 3g and phone calls
Bad
At Snapdeal
On Apr 11, 2015
From last 4-5 months there is not network signal or very weak signal captured by both sim cards. without network its of no use
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 14, 2015
In the month of sept-oct 2013 phone dropped its network of both sim cards. but within one week again network is dropped
Reviews of Design & Looks For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
Showing 10 out of 51
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 05, 2016
Sleek design
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 20, 2015
Ui is not at all user frendly
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 15, 2015
People get easily fooled when they look into the specification of this chinese phones
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jun 30, 2015
Except good battery life,nice camera and good design .
Good
At Snapdeal
On Apr 02, 2015
The built quality is extremely good with a decent display and ui
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2014
Its look is fine and its battery goes for at least 2 days in good usage
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 08, 2014
I was so excited with the features and look but reality came out in june
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 04, 2014
- professional look and side grip to hold
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 10, 2014
Best look and stylish
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 22, 2014
Ui is fresh, though takes time to get used to, battery life is phenomenal, but all that quickly reduces to zero
Reviews of Future Ready For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
Showing 4 out of 7
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 10, 2014
Otg cable awesome
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 13, 2013
There is no network issue that i have faced, very good display, it does support otg and transfer speed is very fast, wifi direct support
Good
At Amazon
On Nov 23, 2013
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 23, 2013
Reviews of Software Updates For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
Showing 10 out of 31
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 06, 2016
Believe me i am using this lenovo p780 8gb version since 2 years now
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 27, 2015
No update version was available in phone. he said new software need to be install which was costing me 2500 bucks. but he told me that even after installing new software
Bad
At Flipkart
On Aug 05, 2015
The phone does not support kitkat version even though you upgrade your phone
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jun 30, 2015
How ever on upgrading software feeling deficiency of ram
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 06, 2015
During the last 8 months several ota updates have happened
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 16, 2014
As for now my phone is unable to load software when i switch it one it shows " lenovo powered by android" and it goes no further
Bad
At Flipkart
On Oct 05, 2014
Guys this is creating lots of issues with recent firmware updates
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 08, 2014
I gave mobile to service center and they reinstalled the software as well as they changed the battery
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 15, 2014
14 gb remove the os and pre installations you end with around 1gb of space on which you can install the apps
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 12, 2014
Camera quality not up to the mark, software problem, u can not delete any photo by keeping it open, so if u have taken multiple photoes of the scene or person and wants to delete unwanted , u have to open it - back and delete

Online Price in India As on January 19th, 2017

For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
COLORS
INTERNAL STORAGE
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Lenovo P780 (Deep Black, 4GB) mobile  at amazon India
7490
In Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo P780 (Deep Black, 4 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
13990
In Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo P780 - 8GB Black mobile  at shopclues India
16800
In Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue mobile  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo P780 Mobile 4GB Black mobile  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 15,300 on Snapdeal  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS