Lenovo P780 8gb 8gb Blue

Reviews for Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue

Lenovo P780 8gb 8gb Blue

51/100

Score

 789

Reviews

Price 9,999
On Flipkart

Price

PROS
Battery
Speed & Processor
Value for Money
CONS
Software Updates
Connectivity
Music & Sound
Positive Feedback

549

Negative Feedback

226

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
Battery
83%
17%
Camera
75%
25%
Speed & Processor
78%
22%
Value for Money
76%
24%
Usability
56%
44%
Music & Sound
51%
49%
Connectivity
42%
58%
Front Camera
Design & Looks
72%
28%
Future Ready
60%
40%
Software Updates
41%
59%

Reviews in Detail

For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
Reviews of Battery Showing 15 out of 258
83% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
17% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 07, 2016
Very good battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 05, 2016
Great battery life. lasts 3 days on a single charge with heavy usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2016
Got this phone as a gift for my dad coz of its battery life
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2015
Trust me the kind of business i'm into i make more than 100+ calls in a day and slowly what lenovo ppl claimed for long lasting battery back up got screwed up
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 21, 2015
Charge is not lasting as per the description
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 15, 2015
Alright the phone has good specs and all that, and excellent battery life
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2015
Battery life with 3g network works for 2 days. good battery
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 30, 2015
Expect battery remaining worst
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 20, 2015
Apart from battery this product is good for nothing
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 15, 2015
I have purchased this phone last year and after 6 months of use it was hanging i could not able to receive calls and i had a charging issue and i have given my mobile to service center in hyderabad and after 3 they have returned my phone after replacing the mother board. and after 3 months of use i got charging issue again and now the phone is dead .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jun 30, 2015
Except good battery life,nice camera and good design .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 25, 2015
It is manufacturing defect company is charging 8000 for rectification of the same post warrenty period .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jun 11, 2015
Battery back up it very good .
Good
at Snapdeal
on May 16, 2015
Battery is a monster, have been using for almost one year, sometimes goes on for more than 3 days with intermittent 3g and phone calls
Good
at Snapdeal
on May 11, 2015
But once i started using it i am finding it very good in handling and the battery backup is amazing .
Reviews of Camera Showing 15 out of 74
75% users reported satisfactory for the Camera.
25% consumers are displeased with the Camera.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 05, 2016
Camera is decent
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 09, 2016
Very bad camera .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2015
Camera quality compare to samsung or motorola is worst even though 8mp. front camera is worst, no need to give front camera
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jun 30, 2015
Except good battery life,nice camera and good design .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 22, 2014
Very good phone good battery backup and super picture clarity
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 17, 2014
Camera = 8
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 15, 2014
Hd screen and hd camera is cherry on cake
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 25, 2014
Camera works very well during day, performance in night needs improvement
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Sep 23, 2014
Because its camera is good but not as per expectations .
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Sep 18, 2014
Camera is below average
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 11, 2014
The phone works without any lag, camera quality is good, sound quality is good, storage capacity is good however the internal memory doesn't provide you with the opportunity to install many apps or larger size apps as only around 1 gb is available for you to install apps though it shows 2
Good
at Snapdeal
on Aug 25, 2014
Better than market leader samsung, camera quality is not up to the mark, speed is good
Good
at Snapdeal
on Aug 24, 2014
Camera isn't that good but who cares, its the battery and the overall performance that counts
Good
at Snapdeal
on Aug 20, 2014
Battery is perfect but i don't like the camera quality
Good
at Snapdeal
on Aug 19, 2014
Very good battery life & good camera
Reviews of Speed & Processor Showing 15 out of 64
78% users reported satisfactory for the Speed & Processor .
22% consumers are displeased with the Speed & Processor .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 05, 2016
No lag while playing heavy games
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2015
Initially the performance was gud for few months till
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2015
On 3g network, download speed is as same as 2g
Good
at Snapdeal
on May 27, 2015
Overall performance is good .
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Mar 18, 2015
Some time lags very rarely overall satisfied with this phone .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2015
Do't buy the p780 phone, i have suffered due to its performance and n/w issue found in its both sim slot, and after given to service center they responded after 3 months followup and i was very disappointed due to their service, i suggest do't purchase this phone .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 28, 2014
Net is so speed
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2014
I bought new intex aqua power mobile which has almost similar features like 4000mah battery and good processor than lenovo
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2014
I installed a number of upgrades which lenevo provided but have not seen any better performance as of yet
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2014
Have been using the phone since past six months and the performance has deteriorated quite a lot. serious lag if the phone gets loaded with apps
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 10, 2014
Can handle most games without any lag
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2014
After upgrade to android kitkat the phone performance have become sluggish
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 05, 2014
Good performance
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 24, 2014
Quite fluid even though only 1gb ram, probably due to quad core processor
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 25, 2014
Camera works very well during day, performance in night needs improvement
Reviews of Value for Money Showing 15 out of 104
76% users reported satisfactory for the Value for Money.
24% consumers are displeased with the Value for Money.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2015
Don't ever think to spend money
Good
at Snapdeal
on Sep 19, 2015
Thanks snapdeal to make available such best mobile in best price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 31, 2015
Overall worth the money in my opinion
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 20, 2015
Utter waste of money
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 15, 2015
What amazes me is the price would be very low if we compared to other mobiles like samsung and lg and motorola
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 21, 2015
Awesome product best battery life and best price offered
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 09, 2015
Waste of money .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Mar 18, 2015
Best phone in this budget ,this is best phone if you want long battery
Good
at Snapdeal
on Feb 16, 2015
Thanks for snapdeal for giving in low price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2015
They don't care our time and money. total waste of money and time buying this product
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jan 19, 2015
It gives me 3 to 4 days backup nice awesome phone, decent price good battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 14, 2015
I bought that product on sep 2014 , and phone ls running swiftly ram is also good full interest of our money so i will prefer you all to bue this product
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2014
I researched for a long time to buy a phone which is a good value for money. micromax is far better than this if you are planning for low budget phone
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2014
This lenova company spare are too costly. if you have doubt please call and check for any spare price with lenova mobile you are liking
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 28, 2014
Value for money
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 88
56% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
44% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 05, 2016
But after about a year the screen started malfunctioning and no lenovo store would do the servicing. after searching high and low i found a lenovo store that would and they replaced the screen for 3500rs. even after replacing the problem continued so they referred me to another store where they told me i would have to replace the brand new screen again which seemed ridiculous. so now the phone cannot be used as the screen glitches uncontrollably
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2015
I broke my mobile and display went for a toss. still i requested them to change the display and they asked me to pay 9k. around lunch time i got a call again from service center that display screen is not in stock, they need to arrange it and will take 10 working days
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 31, 2015
Eventhough the phone got dropped from a height , it's got only a minor crack, but you have to remember that even a minor crack on the screen can make it unusable
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 20, 2015
In dual sim slot the 3g slot is just for display u will not be able to get any network forget 3g
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 02, 2015
The built quality is extremely good with a decent display and ui
Good
at Amazon
on Mar 19, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2014
My touch screen broken like anything
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2014
Now my display is broken when i checked with service center they are asking to repair it for 7900/-
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2014
This leads to broke screen twice in my 9 months usage
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2014
The screen got broken twice so i recommend to use tamper glass screen cover for this phone. since the screen costed 8000 from service center i got it replaced from outside at the risk of voiding warranty
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 17, 2014
Display =9
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 15, 2014
Hd screen and hd camera is cherry on cake
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 25, 2014
Really a fantastic phone, incredible battery life and a good touch screen
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Sep 18, 2014
Display not bad not good
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 11, 2014
The phone works without any lag, camera quality is good, sound quality is good, storage capacity is good however the internal memory doesn't provide you with the opportunity to install many apps or larger size apps as only around 1 gb is available for you to install apps though it shows 2. 14 gb as the usable internal memory by the user
Reviews of Music & Sound Showing 15 out of 37
51% users reported satisfactory for the Music & Sound.
49% consumers are displeased with the Music & Sound.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 05, 2016
Music and sound quality not so good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2015
Call blocking is not from stock rom - so is audio notes etc
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Nov 18, 2014
I purchased this phone for its promised long battery life although the sound quality and looks were a compromise from day one
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Oct 24, 2014
Music. ☺ don't expect much from music quality .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 17, 2014
Sound =8
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 11, 2014
The phone works without any lag, camera quality is good, sound quality is good, storage capacity is good however the internal memory doesn't provide you with the opportunity to install many apps or larger size apps as only around 1 gb is available for you to install apps though it shows 2
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Sep 07, 2014
It fares low on sound quality otherwise a nice phone in this range .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 04, 2014
- speaker and voice quality is very very very poor, rather to say pathetic
Good
at Snapdeal
on Aug 19, 2014
An awesome phone for the users who want to play music and hd videos for long time
Good
at Snapdeal
on Aug 16, 2014
Has lots of features, sound quality is very good
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Aug 11, 2014
This phone is very good all in system ,but ear lead handsfree sound is low and not compare with samsunge lead,and charging usb cable lenth short
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Jul 31, 2014
The clarity of voice and its volume are not certainly of top quality at both the ends of speaker and receiver .
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Jul 13, 2014
Fourth issue was the voice quality, which started fading, everyone speaking to me started complaining
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jul 03, 2014
No doubt battery is too good 4000mah, but sound clearity and headphone is a bit low as compare to other phone and little bit heavy otherwise its ok .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jun 21, 2014
, ease of operations, clarity in sound .
Reviews of Connectivity Showing 15 out of 69
42% users reported satisfactory for the Connectivity.
58% consumers are displeased with the Connectivity.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 31, 2015
Both phones started having network issues
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 15, 2015
Exactly after one year network signal is going weak. after some days total not working signal network
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 07, 2015
Heating problem, network problem i would suggest you guys don't buy this product
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 15, 2015
But if you are unlucky, like me, and like a lot of people who bought the phone, your phone will drop calls, not get a 3g signal, reboot for no reason, overheat, and finally just refuse to turn on
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2015
Battery life with 3g network works for 2 days. network for sim 1 / sim2 goes off often. on 3g network, download speed is as same as 2g. infact 2g is much better for anything to download
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 20, 2015
In dual sim slot the 3g slot is just for display u will not be able to get any network forget 3g. within warranty period i had to replace the motherboard to detect the network
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 25, 2015
It has network issue
Good
at Snapdeal
on May 16, 2015
Battery is a monster, have been using for almost one year, sometimes goes on for more than 3 days with intermittent 3g and phone calls
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Apr 11, 2015
From last 4-5 months there is not network signal or very weak signal captured by both sim cards. without network its of no use
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2015
In the month of sept-oct 2013 phone dropped its network of both sim cards. but within one week again network is dropped
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2014
The worst part of the phone is its network and call drops. first it will take about 10-15 minutes to search both the sims whenever we reboot the phone and after that also its network is never good when we try to call someone or get any phone call. it suddenly drops the network ones we get any call. even during surfing internet it sucks. my micromax was the best in network and internet usage. i use 2 best network provider in india which is airtel and vodafone and it doesnt work for any of them. i even hear from my friends that my phone was switched off or out of reach a lot of time but actually it is only because of network issue. internet is one of my most important thing and i cant live without that. due to its bad reception, i had to buy wifi modem in my house and use my broadband service instead of airtel 3g which i am paying for without enough use now. with only one advantage of battery backup, i am actually suffering due to network usage
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2014
, network reception isn't that great, ear piece and speaker phone are of worst quality
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2014
I buy this year lenovo smartphone p780 from starting in this wifi is not working so i go to service center in delhi aug 2014 they say sir your mobile pcb will be change & it will take time 7 to days days so i said ok please arrange this part & call me when come after 7 days i call to service center & customer support they said sir your mobile part didn't have in stock you have to wait wait wait i told them if u didn't have part so please give me new mobile or my monye back but they didn't give me any answer till yet i didn't get any answer from lenovo team now almost 4 month but they didn't contact me yet this is fake company & his smartphone is very bad if u play game 10 to 15 min your mobile will he very heat
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2014
The network signal started dropping and submitted it for repairs on 30/10/2014
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Nov 15, 2014
Having network problem in few days of use. network signals are weak in both the sim cards. showing full network
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 15 out of 47
72% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
28% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 05, 2016
Sleek design
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 20, 2015
Ui is not at all user frendly
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 15, 2015
People get easily fooled when they look into the specification of this chinese phones
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jun 30, 2015
Except good battery life,nice camera and good design .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 02, 2015
The built quality is extremely good with a decent display and ui
Good
at Snapdeal
on Feb 20, 2015
Though a bit bulky than peers, p780 provides a classy look with long talk time
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2014
Its look is fine and its battery goes for at least 2 days in good usage
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Oct 24, 2014
Lenovo ui is bad
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2014
I was so excited with the features and look but reality came out in june
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 04, 2014
- professional look and side grip to hold
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Aug 13, 2014
# customizable layout and design like u can change logo of any app etc. #lenovo default app launcher and design is not so attractive
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 10, 2014
Best look and stylish
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jul 30, 2014
Smart ui
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jul 25, 2014
User interface is better than xperias
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Jun 13, 2014
Mobile look
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 10 out of 10
60% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
40% consumers are displeased with the Future Ready.
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Oct 17, 2014
Otg is good function but due to otg mobile get heated little bit
Good
at Snapdeal
on Oct 15, 2014
Can be used to charge other phones thru otg cable available with package. phone can read usb drive also thru otg cable
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 10, 2014
Otg cable awesome
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 27, 2014
Usb otg cable
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Mar 23, 2014
And the nfc connectivity, rarely used stuff; i don't mind my lenovo p780 doesn't have it
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 13, 2013
There is no network issue that i have faced, very good display, it does support otg and transfer speed is very fast, wifi direct support
Good
at Amazon
on Nov 23, 2013
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 23, 2013
Otg
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Nov 16, 2013
And the nfc connectivity, rarely used stuff; i don't mind my lenovo p780 doesn't have it
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Sep 23, 2013
One more thing that came to my mind before selecting this mobile is its front camera and nfc capabilities. nfc - till now not known to lenovo i guess
Reviews of Software Updates Showing 15 out of 24
41% users reported satisfactory for the Software Updates.
59% consumers are displeased with the Software Updates.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2016
Believe me i am using this lenovo p780 8gb version since 2 years now
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2015
No update version was available in phone. he said new software need to be install which was costing me 2500 bucks. but he told me that even after installing new software
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2015
The phone does not support kitkat version even though you upgrade your phone
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jun 30, 2015
How ever on upgrading software feeling deficiency of ram
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Feb 20, 2015
Its better if new android updates are made available at earliest .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2015
During the last 8 months several ota updates have happened
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2014
As for now my phone is unable to load software when i switch it one it shows " lenovo powered by android" and it goes no further
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2014
Guys this is creating lots of issues with recent firmware updates
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Sep 13, 2014
Mobile battery is very powerful, but after updates of android kit kat battery performance is very poor, its strange, before android old virson batter take 3 dyas to diccharge and now after update of android kit kat its take only 1 day
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 08, 2014
I gave mobile to service center and they reinstalled the software as well as they changed the battery
Good
at Snapdeal
on Aug 01, 2014
4 update ota
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Jul 04, 2014
However software seems to be buggy. may be software issue
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jun 28, 2014
Excellent battery management software .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 15, 2014
14 gb remove the os and pre installations you end with around 1gb of space on which you can install the apps
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 12, 2014
Camera quality not up to the mark, software problem, u can not delete any photo by keeping it open, so if u have taken multiple photoes of the scene or person and wants to delete unwanted , u have to open it - back and delete

Online Price in India 18 hours ago

For Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue
INTERNAL STORAGE
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Lenovo P780 (Deep Black, 4 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 16, 2017
9999
In Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo P780 (Deep Black, 4GB) mobile  at amazon India
as on : Apr 04, 2017
10016
In Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue is done on the basis of 789 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue is 51 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 27th, 2017.
  • The Best price of Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue in India is 9,999 on Flipkart .
  • The Price of Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 18 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 2 different colors - Deep Black, black .
  • The Best features of Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue are Battery, Speed & Processor , Value for Money.
  • Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue lacks in Software Updates, Connectivity, Music & Sound.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Lenovo P780 8GB 8GB Blue, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 9,999 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;