Xolo A 500 L Black

Reviews for Xolo A 500 L Black

Xolo A 500 L Black

11/100

Score

 76

Reviews

PROS
Software Updates
Usability
Connectivity
CONS
Design & Looks
Camera
Positive Feedback

53

Negative Feedback

22

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Xolo A 500 L Black
Battery
63%
37%
Camera
40%
60%
Speed & Processor
69%
31%
Value for Money
78%
22%
Usability
100%
Music & Sound
100%
Connectivity
100%
Front Camera
Design & Looks
100%
Future Ready
Software Updates
100%

Reviews in Detail

For Xolo A 500 L Black
Reviews of Battery Showing 11 out of 11
63% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
37% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 27, 2016
The phone"s performance, vis-a -vis, the price thence, was okay, but heating/ quick battery discharge, and occasional hang-ups, were found. after, approx 18 months of sparing-usage, the battery bloated/ swollen-up, and the system, started behaving erratically. even battery
Good
at Snapdeal
on Aug 10, 2014
Online games work well and so dose the battery
Bad
at Snapdeal
on May 14, 2014
The touch speed is also amazing but when it comes to battery then you have to charge it frequently as all i can say it that the battery standby is very poor
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2014
Best battery backup,, dual core processor work great
Good
at Snapdeal
on Mar 25, 2014
Its my first android so learning about the functions, so far there is no hangups, battery is good, camera quality not satisfied
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 27, 2014
The touch speed is also amazing but when it comes to battery then you have to charge it frequently as all i can say it that the battery standby is very poor
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 10, 2014
Battery and security features. it has a battery management feature that seems good but i'm yet to really use it. if the battery gets low, i just recharge rather than patiently go through on how to better manage the battery. ah yes, the battery capacity - hmm, it drains quite fast if you're playing games for a long time
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
Battery backup and network performance is good as it is working fine on 3g as well. battery performance is also fine
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2014
Battery back up also very low
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2014
Battery charge lasts 3 days at least with limited wifi usage and auto display brightness
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2013
Battery is normal, display straight view is good .
Reviews of Camera Showing 15 out of 15
40% users reported satisfactory for the Camera.
60% consumers are displeased with the Camera.
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Aug 10, 2014
Only camera and flash could have been
Bad
at Snapdeal
on May 14, 2014
Talking about its processor its good but when it comes to camera; the phone does not have a good camera quality even the so called led flashlight is of no use
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 18, 2014
I have searched so many models with my budget 6000 inr, finally got this, touch sensitivity is good but the camera with flash not usable at night over all very good product at this price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2014
Only problem is with the camera. but takes decent pics in day light .
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Apr 04, 2014
Only problem is camera. very poor camera quality
Good
at Snapdeal
on Mar 25, 2014
Its my first android so learning about the functions, so far there is no hangups, battery is good, camera quality not satisfied
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2014
The camera is average, similar to the other phones at this price facet
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 27, 2014
Talking about its processor its good but when it comes to camera; the phone does not have a good camera quality even the so called led flashlight is of no use
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2014
3ghz dual core processor with mali 400 mp gpu. camera is awesome in daylight but its average in night time also flash light is poor
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Feb 11, 2014
But camera quality is very poor
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 10, 2014
Which is average but can take decent closeup pics in light. if i enter wrong password thrice, it clicks my photo silently with front cam and emails to my personal id. but let me tell you, the front cam is just ok, so the photo i end up receiving is almost dark and i don't recognize myself lol. clarity of pics and videos. really good to me, especially the pics
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
In this budget its a good phone with 3 g feature and dual camera. the only major cons is the camera. though it is a 3 mp camera at rear still the images are of poor quality and if you want o click in night time, the flash is not good enough to capture nice images
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2014
The phone hangs a lot and camera was very poor
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2014
Camera quality is average. have not tried an app which required multitouch - pinch to zoom works fine
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2013
Cam is only 3 megapixel
Reviews of Speed & Processor Showing 13 out of 13
69% users reported satisfactory for the Speed & Processor .
31% consumers are displeased with the Speed & Processor .
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Aug 10, 2014
If rooted it lags alot in games and while doing anything .
Bad
at Snapdeal
on May 14, 2014
Talking about its processor its good but when it comes to camera; the phone does not have a good camera quality even the so called led flashlight is of no use. the touch speed is also amazing but when it comes to battery then you have to charge it frequently as all i can say it that the battery standby is very poor
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2014
Best battery backup,, dual core processor work great
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2014
I research like hell before buying a gadget, so after much research, comparison and informations, i found out that xolo a500l is the best in its price range, even within 6000 the other phones can't match this one's features and performance. slight lag can be noticed if you are using 2/4/8gb memory cards completely stuffed with files
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 27, 2014
Talking about its processor its good but when it comes to camera; the phone does not have a good camera quality even the so called led flashlight is of no use. the touch speed is also amazing but when it comes to battery then you have to charge it frequently as all i can say it that the battery standby is very poor
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2014
No lags or hang even high end games like real racing 3,gta vice city,asphalt 8,modern combat 4 and more high end games works without even a single lag iam really happy with this mobile also the screen resolution is awesome its got powerfull 1. 3ghz dual core processor with mali 400 mp gpu. 3g speed is really just awesome than i expect
Good
at Snapdeal
on Feb 24, 2014
I was searching for perfect match for me which i got on snapdeal i was searching for it from long time i got it and it is xolova500l very nice handset processor is fast and features are cool screen is also bigger
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 10, 2014
Touch screen and typing speed
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Feb 05, 2014
Ok,but memory 512mb , so slow speed
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
Battery backup and network performance is good as it is working fine on 3g as well. battery performance is also fine
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2014
Excellent speed and functionality
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2013
Nova 3 work well without lag
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 28, 2013
Hard to belive but play all high end game without lag
Reviews of Value for Money Showing 14 out of 14
78% users reported satisfactory for the Value for Money.
22% consumers are displeased with the Value for Money.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 27, 2016
The phone"s performance, vis-a -vis, the price thence, was okay, but heating/ quick battery discharge, and occasional hang-ups, were found
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Oct 23, 2014
Low budget phone only cemara perfomence not good enough
Good
at Snapdeal
on May 14, 2014
But in the end i would like to say it that acoording to the budget the features you are getting in this phone is just superb
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 18, 2014
I have searched so many models with my budget 6000 inr, finally got this, touch sensitivity is good but the camera with flash not usable at night over all very good product at this price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2014
I research like hell before buying a gadget, so after much research, comparison and informations, i found out that xolo a500l is the best in its price range, even within 6000 the other phones can't match this one's features and performance. needless to say, the features, software and hardware are undoubtedly best at this price range. the camera is average, similar to the other phones at this price facet
Good
at Snapdeal
on Mar 07, 2014
Though i be used htc one and am currently using nexus 5, this is worth the price
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 27, 2014
But in the end i would like to say it that acoording to the budget the features you are getting in this phone is just superb
Good
at Snapdeal
on Feb 19, 2014
Good deal at a reasonable price
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 10, 2014
I really like lava for their value for money mobiles
Good
at Snapdeal
on Feb 05, 2014
Not bad price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
In this budget its a good phone with 3 g feature and dual camera. overall a nice product at a nice price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2014
& pocket
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2013
Smart phone in a decent price, anybody can afford android in a very best price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 18, 2013
Otherwise this is a budget phone .
Reviews of Usability Showing 10 out of 10
100% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
Good
at Snapdeal
on Apr 18, 2014
I have searched so many models with my budget 6000 inr, finally got this, touch sensitivity is good but the camera with flash not usable at night over all very good product at this price range
Good
at Snapdeal
on Mar 25, 2014
Display screen is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2014
I was a little caught up at first between this one and karbonn a12+, as the latter has ips display. tft display is a beauty with amazing touch quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2014
No lags or hang even high end games like real racing 3,gta vice city,asphalt 8,modern combat 4 and more high end games works without even a single lag iam really happy with this mobile also the screen resolution is awesome its got powerfull 1
Good
at Snapdeal
on Feb 24, 2014
I was searching for perfect match for me which i got on snapdeal i was searching for it from long time i got it and it is xolova500l very nice handset processor is fast and features are cool screen is also bigger
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 10, 2014
Datacable, battery, manual, screen guard. my earlier one lava iris 401e had poor internal memory, so i was only on the look out for one with higher memory and which had atleast 16m display resolution. touch screen and typing speed. feels smooth on your hand, the touch screen moves easily too and i can type pretty fast on its keyboard. i have not made any adjustments except for setting a number password on screen. actually i find it handy to use as mirror when i'm travelling, hehe
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
The only drawback is that in autobrightness mode, the display continuously varies its brightness even with no change in ambient lighting
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2014
Display & touch is good for normal operations. battery charge lasts 3 days at least with limited wifi usage and auto display brightness
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2013
When i buy this with company default screenguard touch does not respond well so i replace the screen guard and my touch work awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2013
Battery is normal, display straight view is good .
Reviews of Music & Sound Showing 3 out of 3
100% users reported satisfactory for the Music & Sound.
Good
at Snapdeal
on Mar 25, 2014
Sound quality is good .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 10, 2014
I like the panel available from the home screen, where i can choose to set wifi, internet, audio settings, brightness etc that's displayed as big separate tiles for quick access
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2014
Wifi, gps, voice quality & speakers are good
Reviews of Connectivity Showing 4 out of 4
100% users reported satisfactory for the Connectivity.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2014
3g speed is really just awesome than i expect
Good
at Snapdeal
on Feb 11, 2014
Fast processing, good sound, clarity of display, ease access of internet are very nice and also user friendly .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 08, 2014
Battery backup and network performance is good as it is working fine on 3g as well
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2014
Battery charge lasts 3 days at least with limited wifi usage and auto display brightness
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 2 out of 2

100% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Mar 23, 2014
Phone function nice but design poor
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 10, 2014
My earlier one lava iris 401e had poor internal memory, so i was only on the look out for one with higher memory and which had atleast 16m display resolution
Reviews of Software Updates Showing 3 out of 3
100% users reported satisfactory for the Software Updates.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 15, 2014
From android os perspective, apps had good functionality in this phone after using 4 months
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2014
Needless to say, the features, software and hardware are undoubtedly best at this price range
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2014
Overall very easy and fast os

Online Price in India 16 hours ago

For Xolo A 500 L Black
INTERNAL STORAGE
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of XOLO A500L (Black, 4 GB) mobile  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 16, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Xolo A 500 L Black is done on the basis of 76 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Xolo A 500 L Black is 11 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 24th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Xolo A 500 L Black fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 16 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Xolo A 500 L Black are Software Updates, Usability, Connectivity.
  • Xolo A 500 L Black lacks in Design & Looks, Camera.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Xolo A 500 L Black, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;