readyviews logo

Xolo A1000

XOLO A1000 is available at lowest price of 4,500 on Flipkart with
Good Features -Camera ,Speed & Processor ,Value for Money

Reviews for XOLO A1000

Xolo A1000

57/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Average
Recommended - Yes
 60

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of XOLO A1000 are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For XOLO A1000
Last Updated: January 19th, 2017
Battery
60%
20%
Camera
100%
Speed & Processor
71%
29%
Value for Money
100%
Usability
66%
34%
Music & Sound
100%
Connectivity
Front Camera
Design & Looks
100%
Future Ready
Software Updates

Reviews in Detail

For XOLO A1000
Reviews of Battery For XOLO A1000
Showing 10 out of 30
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 23, 2013
Very good battery life
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jun 29, 2013
Faced battery drain problem, raised complaint on 28th & again 4th june
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 27, 2013
The battery life is quite decent, lasts me a whole day with heavy usage .
Good
At Flipkart
On May 18, 2013
Battery is good
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 21, 2013
I bought this phone last month for 13g from a shop in ahmedabad and since i have been having a good experience with it, the battery is good, looks very slim and classy, the camera is very good
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 17, 2013
Poor battery life, probably because of the massive screen
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 28, 2013
Battery is still an unknown
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 28, 2013
2500 mah battery vs 2100 mah battery
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 28, 2013
Battery is still an unknown
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 11, 2013
And seriously i didn't expect such good battery back up. and still 50% of battery was left
Reviews of Camera For XOLO A1000
Showing 10 out of 33
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jan 04, 2014
Camera is good and over all the phone specification is very good
Bad
At Flipkart
On Oct 30, 2013
The touch has become totally china touch and its camera has got black spots its been three months but still the phone isn't working properly now i give to to shopkeeper he said you can replace this phone with another phone now i have karbonn titanium s5 and i am happy don't buy this phone lava service is very bad .
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 24, 2013
Its camera is awesome,,better than 8 mp
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 27, 2013
The 8mp camera is also quite good, doesn't take great pictures at night, but i guess that's with every camera out there
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 21, 2013
I bought this phone last month for 13g from a shop in ahmedabad and since i have been having a good experience with it, the battery is good, looks very slim and classy, the camera is very good
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 15, 2013
More on recording in the camera section. colors look crisp and image reproduction is sharp. ->6-camera-this is a strong point for this camera. its a 8 mp camera with single led flash. xolo a1000's camera win overs canvas hd's camera anyday. it also has hdr feature which is absent from canvas hd's camera. now here's a fun fact,when you open the camera,it allows you to click photos at 12 mp also. however it just clicks 8 mp photos. the front camera on this phone is 1. 3 and canvas hd has 2 mp
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 03, 2013
Only one disadvantage is camera. camera could be better
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 03, 2013
Only one disadvantage is camera. camera could be better
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 28, 2013
Decent primary camera
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 28, 2013
13mp camera vs 8mp camera. sec camera 3mp vs 1
Reviews of Speed & Processor For XOLO A1000
Showing 10 out of 42
Good
At Snapdeal
On Dec 08, 2013
Nice mobile with attractive features with fast processing and price is also affordable .
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 23, 2013
Very comfortable to use with no lags
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 27, 2013
Looks amazing, the touch is damn smooth, and doesn't lag a bit, gets things done quickly and without a hassle
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 18, 2013
Played games like subway surfer, temle run one and 2 , candy crush zero lags
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 21, 2013
The phone lags at times, while playing games it lags a lot of times but temporarily
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 17, 2013
Forget running games, even a simple swipe left/right is at crawling speed. apart from point #3, games like temple run 2 and subway surfers are just *unplayable*, because of both the insanely low speed and bad touch sensitivity
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 15, 2013
->2-processor-the processor is mediatek’s mt6577 soc which is a decent dual-core processor. to all those saying that the processor is not good,i would like you all to know it is currently one of the best dual-core processors available. however don't compare this with the processor on mmx canvashd. though mmx canvas hd doesn't uses one of the best quad-core processors as it uses quite an old variant of the processor. older than xolo a1000's processor. clocking speed is 1 ghz at this phone. now putting is simple words,the processor not makes much of the diff b/w these phones but the gpu causes all the problems. ,this phone plays temple run 2;angry birds;subway surfers;fifa 12;ipl 2013;nfs most wanted and gta vice city perfectly fine without any lag. it easily plays 1080 p videos without any lag
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 07, 2013
5/10 its an amazing phone, if you have a set of latest and some cool premium apps this phone will shock you with "jelly bean" 720p videos stunning graphics, samsung grand not even stand in the race hd screen is amazing, performance amazing, 3g connectivity really dam fast, try the developer options its really amazing, if want to enjoy this phone at full just download few apps like power amp, winamp pro, dr web antivirus, tsf shell theme. i have no regrets that i left grand and bought this phone in place am full satisfied with its performance
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 30, 2013
Although the phone is pretty impressive in looks and specs the performance does leave a lot to be desired
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 29, 2013
Totally impressed with it and it has nice looks and great performance
Reviews of Value for Money For XOLO A1000
Showing 10 out of 44
Good
At Snapdeal
On Jan 04, 2014
Super and best mobile at this price
Good
At Snapdeal
On Dec 08, 2013
Nice mobile with attractive features with fast processing and price is also affordable .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 02, 2013
I cant believe that this happened to my 11,000 rs worth phone
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 24, 2013
In this price in another fone
Good
At Flipkart
On May 18, 2013
Excellent phone, i have been using it since feb, beleive me this is excellent phone in this price range
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 13, 2013
Just to warn new xolo buyers who have earn money by hard work. dont waste ur money
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 25, 2013
Its better to spend some more money & to buy good company hand set .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 15, 2013
Though it makes look like you have a costly phone
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 15, 2013
In the price range of this product
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 09, 2013
Excellent phone with very great build, in this price range this is more than enough
Reviews of Usability For XOLO A1000
Showing 10 out of 57
Bad
At Flipkart
On Oct 30, 2013
One day its screen goes completely black so i call customer care they took the phone away it came a week later and they has replaced the touch it was very bad i had to touch many times then it work i complained again
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 24, 2013
Its screen is big with high clearity
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 23, 2013
The display screen is very delicate. the screen of my a1000 accidentally broke when i dropped my bag which had my phone in a protective case 17 days after i purchased my phone
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 06, 2013
The phone had a lot of problems ,the place where we insert the ear phone aux wire was damaged,the screen had a huge red apprience ,the sim inserter was damaged alsoo,there r a lot more problems
Good
At Flipkart
On May 19, 2013
Hd screen
Good
At Flipkart
On May 18, 2013
Touch screen is best, sound on ear phone is best
Good
At Flipkart
On May 18, 2013
Beleive me zero complaints as of now, the hd screen will never let you down, the sound quality on ear phone is fantastic
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 27, 2013
The touch screen of the phone went non-functional and phone became unusable on 17 april 2013
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 21, 2013
Display resolution is good too. i personally find the 5 inch screen pretty good for gaming. there is only one speaker at the back so if you put the phone anywhere with its screen facing the sealing, you cannot her the incoming cal
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 17, 2013
Poor battery life, probably because of the massive screen
Reviews of Music & Sound For XOLO A1000
Showing 6 out of 10
Good
At Flipkart
On May 19, 2013
Sound on earphone. sound on speakers
Good
At Flipkart
On May 18, 2013
Touch screen is best, sound on ear phone is best
Good
At Flipkart
On May 18, 2013
Beleive me zero complaints as of now, the hd screen will never let you down, the sound quality on ear phone is fantastic
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 20, 2013
, music etc
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 28, 2013
But this should not be an issue as we generally use the earplugs for music
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 28, 2013
But this should not be an issue as we generally use the earplugs for music
Reviews of Connectivity For XOLO A1000
Showing 5 out of 10
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 07, 2013
5/10 its an amazing phone, if you have a set of latest and some cool premium apps this phone will shock you with "jelly bean" 720p videos stunning graphics, samsung grand not even stand in the race hd screen is amazing, performance amazing, 3g connectivity really dam fast, try the developer options its really amazing, if want to enjoy this phone at full just download few apps like power amp, winamp pro, dr web antivirus, tsf shell theme
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 30, 2013
Within 8 days of using it the bluetooth function failed, losing its pairing with the headset repeatedly and unable to pair with other devices
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 02, 2013
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 15, 2013
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 14, 2013
V4 bluetooth
Reviews of Design & Looks For XOLO A1000
Showing 10 out of 25
Good
At Flipkart
On May 19, 2013
Design. sleek and catching excellent make
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 21, 2013
They look like the typical cheap chinese earphones and charger, they look really bad with no finish
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 15, 2013
There is not much customization in the user interface but the stock interface of jelly bean is always good. colors look crisp and image reproduction is sharp. though it makes look like you have a costly phone. makes the phone thin
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 09, 2013
Killer looks, only 8 mm this is so thin
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 07, 2013
Its better then that atleast if thinking of spending 15000 go for it and you will not look back
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 28, 2013
The rear has a soft rubber finish - i dont know how long this will last without starting to look bad
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 28, 2013
The rear has a soft rubber finish - i dont know how long this will last without starting to look bad
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 20, 2013
Indeed, it does look awesome and classy
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 09, 2013
Talking about phone it was way above my expectation screen, resolution, speed, battery backup, light weight, slim design etc
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 09, 2013
Talking about phone it was way above my expectation screen, resolution, speed, battery backup, light weight, slim design etc
Reviews of Software Updates For XOLO A1000
Showing 2 out of 3
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 17, 2013
The slowest and laggiest jellybean os *ever*
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 15, 2013
->1-os-there is no significant problem with the os

Online Price in India As on January 19th, 2017

For XOLO A1000
COLORS
INTERNAL STORAGE
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of XOLO A1000 mobile  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Xolo A 1000 Black mobile  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 4,500 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS