Xolo A1000

Reviews for XOLO A1000

Xolo A1000

15/100

Score

 133

Reviews

PROS
Connectivity
Music & Sound
Camera
CONS
Software Updates
Positive Feedback

90

Negative Feedback

43

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For XOLO A1000
Battery
66%
34%
Camera
72%
28%
Speed & Processor
68%
32%
Value for Money
66%
34%
Usability
62%
38%
Music & Sound
80%
20%
Connectivity
80%
20%
Front Camera
Design & Looks
69%
31%
Future Ready
Software Updates
50%
50%

Reviews in Detail

For XOLO A1000
Reviews of Battery Showing 13 out of 15
66% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
34% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 23, 2013
Very good battery life
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 29, 2013
Faced battery drain problem, raised complaint on 28th & again 4th june
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 27, 2013
The battery life is quite decent, lasts me a whole day with heavy usage .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2013
Battery is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 21, 2013
I bought this phone last month for 13g from a shop in ahmedabad and since i have been having a good experience with it, the battery is good, looks very slim and classy, the camera is very good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 17, 2013
Poor battery life, probably because of the massive screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2013
2500 mah battery vs 2100 mah battery
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2013
And seriously i didn't expect such good battery back up. and still 50% of battery was left
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2013
Talking about phone it was way above my expectation screen, resolution, speed, battery backup, light weight, slim design etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 07, 2013
Received a1000 on last saturday so impressive after unboxing, mind blowing battery backup, touch responsive is really good, camera with 8pxls wow
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 28, 2013
A very decent battery life. beats a116 in battery i suppose
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 27, 2013
Long battery backup and considerable processor. very nice no comparison wid any dull touched and low battery bckup micromax ph
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 15, 2013
It has 2100mah battery giving talktime of 10 hrs compared to 5 hrs of canvas hd
Reviews of Camera Showing 15 out of 18
72% users reported satisfactory for the Camera.
28% consumers are displeased with the Camera.
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jan 04, 2014
Camera is good and over all the phone specification is very good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2013
The touch has become totally china touch and its camera has got black spots its been three months but still the phone isn't working properly now i give to to shopkeeper he said you can replace this phone with another phone now i have karbonn titanium s5 and i am happy don't buy this phone lava service is very bad .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 24, 2013
Its camera is awesome,,better than 8 mp
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 27, 2013
The 8mp camera is also quite good, doesn't take great pictures at night, but i guess that's with every camera out there
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 21, 2013
I bought this phone last month for 13g from a shop in ahmedabad and since i have been having a good experience with it, the battery is good, looks very slim and classy, the camera is very good
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 15, 2013
More on recording in the camera section. colors look crisp and image reproduction is sharp. ->6-camera-this is a strong point for this camera. its a 8 mp camera with single led flash. xolo a1000's camera win overs canvas hd's camera anyday. it also has hdr feature which is absent from canvas hd's camera. now here's a fun fact,when you open the camera,it allows you to click photos at 12 mp also. however it just clicks 8 mp photos. the front camera on this phone is 1. 3 and canvas hd has 2 mp
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2013
Camera resolution is bad
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 03, 2013
Only one disadvantage is camera. camera could be better
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2013
13mp camera vs 8mp camera. sec camera 3mp vs 1
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2013
Still camera is capable of superb quality pics with high contrast
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2013
A good camera
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 07, 2013
Received a1000 on last saturday so impressive after unboxing, mind blowing battery backup, touch responsive is really good, camera with 8pxls wow
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 06, 2013
Camera is also good
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2013
It has clear screen than mmx116 and camera
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 15, 2013
2 mp. 0 mp
Reviews of Speed & Processor Showing 15 out of 22
68% users reported satisfactory for the Speed & Processor .
32% consumers are displeased with the Speed & Processor .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 08, 2013
Nice mobile with attractive features with fast processing and price is also affordable .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 23, 2013
Very comfortable to use with no lags
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 27, 2013
Looks amazing, the touch is damn smooth, and doesn't lag a bit, gets things done quickly and without a hassle
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2013
Played games like subway surfer, temle run one and 2 , candy crush zero lags
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 21, 2013
The phone lags at times, while playing games it lags a lot of times but temporarily
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 17, 2013
Forget running games, even a simple swipe left/right is at crawling speed. apart from point #3, games like temple run 2 and subway surfers are just *unplayable*, because of both the insanely low speed and bad touch sensitivity
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 15, 2013
->2-processor-the processor is mediatek’s mt6577 soc which is a decent dual-core processor. to all those saying that the processor is not good,i would like you all to know it is currently one of the best dual-core processors available. however don't compare this with the processor on mmx canvashd. though mmx canvas hd doesn't uses one of the best quad-core processors as it uses quite an old variant of the processor. older than xolo a1000's processor. clocking speed is 1 ghz at this phone. now putting is simple words,the processor not makes much of the diff b/w these phones but the gpu causes all the problems. ,this phone plays temple run 2;angry birds;subway surfers;fifa 12;ipl 2013;nfs most wanted and gta vice city perfectly fine without any lag. it easily plays 1080 p videos without any lag
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2013
5/10 its an amazing phone, if you have a set of latest and some cool premium apps this phone will shock you with "jelly bean" 720p videos stunning graphics, samsung grand not even stand in the race hd screen is amazing, performance amazing, 3g connectivity really dam fast, try the developer options its really amazing, if want to enjoy this phone at full just download few apps like power amp, winamp pro, dr web antivirus, tsf shell theme. i have no regrets that i left grand and bought this phone in place am full satisfied with its performance
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 30, 2013
Although the phone is pretty impressive in looks and specs the performance does leave a lot to be desired
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2013
Totally impressed with it and it has nice looks and great performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2013
1080p video playback suffers a little lag. runs without a lag
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 07, 2013
And within in 1 hour i came to know i have done a horrible mistake of my life,the performance is so pathetic even screen flicks when moving from 0ne screen to another. that u will feel like throwing it away,temple run 1 & 2 lags lags lags lags even home run battle lags lags lags finally rushed to local dealer again to get it changed he suggested to take another piece of same shit
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2013
Then installed temple run 1 running with the lots of lag. it was also showing the lag during the play then i come to know that some thing is wrong with this handset, cos having a dual core processor with one gb ram
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2013
Processor may not score more than mmx 116 for gamers but for premium smartphone users it scores more
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 28, 2013
I don't know if people really fall for quad core processor
Reviews of Value for Money Showing 15 out of 24
66% users reported satisfactory for the Value for Money.
34% consumers are displeased with the Value for Money.
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jan 04, 2014
Super and best mobile at this price
Good
at Snapdeal
on Dec 08, 2013
Nice mobile with attractive features with fast processing and price is also affordable .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2013
I cant believe that this happened to my 11,000 rs worth phone
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 24, 2013
In this price in another fone
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2013
Excellent phone, i have been using it since feb, beleive me this is excellent phone in this price range
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 13, 2013
Just to warn new xolo buyers who have earn money by hard work. dont waste ur money
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 25, 2013
Its better to spend some more money & to buy good company hand set .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 15, 2013
Though it makes look like you have a costly phone
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 09, 2013
Excellent phone with very great build, in this price range this is more than enough
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 06, 2013
Though a value for money phone but beware once it develops a problem then god help you
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 03, 2013
Worth for the money
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2013
In conclusion - totally worth a buy, i will completely recommend it for the sheet joy of being able to view pics, videos and facebook in such clarity
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2013
It will, in this regard, beat hands down many of its world famous competitors offering sets at twice/thrice xolo a1000's price
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 19, 2013
I say it worth its buy i don't want to go in detail functions because so many people have written about it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2013
Value for money product .
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 29
62% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
38% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2013
One day its screen goes completely black so i call customer care they took the phone away it came a week later and they has replaced the touch it was very bad i had to touch many times then it work i complained again
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 24, 2013
Its screen is big with high clearity
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 23, 2013
The display screen is very delicate. the screen of my a1000 accidentally broke when i dropped my bag which had my phone in a protective case 17 days after i purchased my phone
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 06, 2013
The phone had a lot of problems ,the place where we insert the ear phone aux wire was damaged,the screen had a huge red apprience ,the sim inserter was damaged alsoo,there r a lot more problems
Good
at Flipkart
on May 19, 2013
Hd screen
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2013
Touch screen is best, sound on ear phone is best
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 27, 2013
The touch screen of the phone went non-functional and phone became unusable on 17 april 2013
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 21, 2013
Display resolution is good too. i personally find the 5 inch screen pretty good for gaming. there is only one speaker at the back so if you put the phone anywhere with its screen facing the sealing, you cannot her the incoming cal
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 17, 2013
Poor battery life, probably because of the massive screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 15, 2013
The display is full hd and is amazing
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2013
5/10 its an amazing phone, if you have a set of latest and some cool premium apps this phone will shock you with "jelly bean" 720p videos stunning graphics, samsung grand not even stand in the race hd screen is amazing, performance amazing, 3g connectivity really dam fast, try the developer options its really amazing, if want to enjoy this phone at full just download few apps like power amp, winamp pro, dr web antivirus, tsf shell theme
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2013
Completly satisfied wid screen resolution, processor speed , touch
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2013
Ips retina screen, gorilla glass 2 display vs ips display, ogs display technology
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2013
This is a phone with great display. even if the screen is 5 inch. but a 5 inch screen is little bigger for a phone
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 07, 2013
And within in 1 hour i came to know i have done a horrible mistake of my life,the performance is so pathetic even screen flicks when moving from 0ne screen to another
Reviews of Music & Sound Showing 4 out of 5
80% users reported satisfactory for the Music & Sound.
20% consumers are displeased with the Music & Sound.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 19, 2013
Sound on earphone. sound on speakers
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2013
Touch screen is best, sound on ear phone is best
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2013
, music etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 28, 2013
But this should not be an issue as we generally use the earplugs for music
Reviews of Connectivity Showing 5 out of 5
80% users reported satisfactory for the Connectivity.
20% consumers are displeased with the Connectivity.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2013
5/10 its an amazing phone, if you have a set of latest and some cool premium apps this phone will shock you with "jelly bean" 720p videos stunning graphics, samsung grand not even stand in the race hd screen is amazing, performance amazing, 3g connectivity really dam fast, try the developer options its really amazing, if want to enjoy this phone at full just download few apps like power amp, winamp pro, dr web antivirus, tsf shell theme
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 30, 2013
Within 8 days of using it the bluetooth function failed, losing its pairing with the headset repeatedly and unable to pair with other devices
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2013
3g
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 15, 2013
3g
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2013
V4 bluetooth
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 12 out of 13
69% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
31% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 19, 2013
Design. sleek and catching excellent make
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 21, 2013
They look like the typical cheap chinese earphones and charger, they look really bad with no finish
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 15, 2013
There is not much customization in the user interface but the stock interface of jelly bean is always good. colors look crisp and image reproduction is sharp. though it makes look like you have a costly phone. makes the phone thin
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 09, 2013
Killer looks, only 8 mm this is so thin
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2013
Its better then that atleast if thinking of spending 15000 go for it and you will not look back
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2013
The rear has a soft rubber finish - i dont know how long this will last without starting to look bad
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2013
Indeed, it does look awesome and classy
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2013
Talking about phone it was way above my expectation screen, resolution, speed, battery backup, light weight, slim design etc
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2013
Today only i purchase xolo1000 from a local dealer, bit confused with the samsung grand and xolo1000, got a chance to have a look of xolo 1000 get totally flaten up with the look and finaly decide to purchase a xolo1000. handset have a killer look and a good specs, but good for nothing
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2013
And stunning design and build quality .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 26, 2013
It doesn't look cheap. it really takes 1080p videos and videos look awesome on the 5 inch screen
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 15, 2013
Now seeing from the pics the design is better then canvas also the bezel is smaller and display almost edge to edge also its just 8. i am just saying dont blindly go for canvas hd if you want better material and design do consider this
Reviews of Software Updates Showing 2 out of 2
50% users reported satisfactory for the Software Updates.
50% consumers are displeased with the Software Updates.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 17, 2013
The slowest and laggiest jellybean os *ever*
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 15, 2013
->1-os-there is no significant problem with the os

Online Price in India 2 days ago

For XOLO A1000
INTERNAL STORAGE
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Xolo A 1000 Black mobile  at snapdeal India
as on : Apr 16, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of XOLO A1000 is done on the basis of 133 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of XOLO A1000 is 15 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 22nd, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of XOLO A1000 fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 2 days ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of XOLO A1000 are Connectivity, Music & Sound, Camera.
  • XOLO A1000 lacks in Software Updates.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of XOLO A1000, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;